check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Needell

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

P-town West End 1 Bdrm Condo w/ Heated Pool & Hot Tub

22 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Provincetown Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, Full Kitchen & Bath, Heated Pool/Hot Tub,Sleeper Sofa , (Sleeps 2-4)

This fabulous 1 bedroom Air Conditioned Condo on a quiet street in the desirable West End of P-town, very close to Commercial St, within walking distance of everything - great restaurants, night life, beaches & shopping. The 9 unit complex is a former Captain's house with a fenced in yard surrounded by beautiful gardens. Enjoy the heated pool and hot tub on an over sized patio. Situated on the 2nd floor with a large deck (shared with 2 other units) overlooking the pool for outdoor relaxing, dining and cocktails. You'll savor the spectacular view of the Pilgrim Monument and Bay from right outside your front door. The condo has a separate bedroom with a queen size bed, 12x16 Living/Dining Room with Cathedral Ceiling, Queen Size Sleeper Sofa, Full Kitchen with dishwasher, Full Bath, Bose FM Radio, Cable TV & Wireless Internet access and one assigned parking space. Delight in the warmth of the romantic gas fireplace for year round enjoyment.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bill Needell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

P-town West End 1 Bdrm Condo w/ Heated Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
Valley Cottage, New York
5

Opinion of condo rental

  • 5 of 5

As a couple who recently rented the condo for 6 days, we were very pleased with the accommodations. It felt like being at home. Dealing with the owner was a pleasant experience. The grounds were lush with plantings and it felt like being in the Garden of Eden. Everything needed in the kitchen was in good supply. There was a table and 4 chairs off set from the living room and it was lit very nicely. The shower/bathroom worked very well. It was a bit small but served its purpose. There was A TV, radio and VCR in the living room even a computer. The pool was large and had plenty of chairs available to sit by poolside. The hot tub was available until 1 a.m. This condo was exactly as it was shown in the ad. An outside deck was nice. Shopping and restaurants were within walking distance. Prices were not expensive at the stores or restaurants. It served our purpose and was a very relaxing atmosphere. Walk to the fishermans wharf and go on a whale watch. Weather was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

I've already re-booked for next year!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from "Family Week" and I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Our unit was very clean and comfortable and ideally located on the "West" side of town. And the heated pool was just what the doctor ordered! Bill (the owner) was extremely gracious, hospitable, and responsive. He respected our privacy and yet was always only a text away if we ever needed anything from him. I have already re-booked the same unit for next year's Family Week. I can't wait to go back! Thanks, Bill (and Jim)! 😎

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in this condo. Terrific location with a great crows-nest view of the Monument- and the pool is a huge plus. The unit Itself is well appointed and the complex is lovely with nice plantings, parking, and bike racks,and far enough from town to be out of the way, but close enough to be convenient. The owner, Bill, is responsive and a pleasure to work with. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place went from A to A+ with new upgrades!

  • 5 of 5

This the third year my friends and I have spent the week of July 4th at Bill's lovely condo, and we plan to keep coming back. The charming condo is even better this year thanks to the upgraded mattresses in the bedroom and the convertible couch. We were also thrilled by the addition of a dishwasher. No more doing dishes on our vacation! Having a Bose bluetooth speaker was the cherry on top.

Bill is very communicative and super attentive to any questions and concerns you may have during your stay in magical Ptown. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Great Value for the Location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Kensington Gardens 15 Cottage Street #7 the week beginning 6/3/2016. The West End location is a beautiful residential neighborhood and it is a perfect location to escape the busy downtown, yet only a short walk to get to all of the excitement that Provincetown offers! The fully equipped one bedroom apartment is on the 2nd floor of a converted old home and inn, in a charming condominium complex called Kensington Gardens. The neighbors were very friendly as were other renters I encountered. The very large heated pool and hot tub are a huge bonus – most homes and apartments do not offer such amenities. The pool deck was a popular place to start the morning with a cup of coffee or end the day with a cocktail. Working with Bill Needell, the owner/property manager was a terrific experience – he was accessible and responsive both when initially arranging for my vacation as well as when I arrived and then again when I checked out to go home. If you want a charming one bedroom vacation apartment rental that is close to town and offers great value, please consider 15 Cottage Street #7.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

I have gone to Ptown a handful of times and hands down this was my favorite rental to date. Great location, not too far from everything. Bill was extremely helpful and responsive to any questions or problems we may have had. There is a lot of information in the condo as well. The pool was a great amenity and the pictures don't do the place justice. It was larger then it seems.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Provicetown
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Provincetown Harbor
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

Much of the flavor of Provincetown has been preserved in the quaint old houses, cottages, and colonials that line its narrow streets. Great beaches, whale watching, Trolley tours, dining, night life, and shopping define a small part of the charm of this town first occupied by the Pilgrim's in 1620. Gentle sea breezes compliment Summer average daily high temperature in the upper 70ies. Evening Summer lows often reach into the low 60ies.

Other Activities: winery tours, whale watching, Trolley tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Provincetown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 10th - November 5th
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
May 2017 5/15 - 5/24
May 15 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
Memorial Day 5/25 - 5/30
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,200
 
 
June 5/31 - 6/10
May 31 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
June 6/10 - 6/24
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Late June 6/24 - 7/1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
July 4th 7/1 - 7/8
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Bear Week 7/8 - 7/15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
July 2015 7/15 - 7/22
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
July 2015 7/22 - 7/29
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Family Week 2017 7/29 - 8/5
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
August 2015 8/5 - 8/12
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Carnival 2017 8/12 - 8/19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Aug 2017 8/19 - 8/26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Aug 2017 8/26 - 9/2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Labor Day 2017 9/2 - 9/9
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
September 2017 9/9 - 9/30
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Email or call for off-season rates
$500 Security Deposit Required.
Deposit of 50% due immediately to secure rental (non-refundable). Balance, security deposit due 60 days before arrival.
Cleaning fee of $75 for rentals of less than 3 nights
Homeaway changed their rate posting to a confusing structure - please check with me if you have questions

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Provincetown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Washer/Dryer available in Basement (coin operated)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV w/DVD
  • Private bedroom features a queen size bed and double door closet and cable/DVD television.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Washer & Dryer available in Basement (coin operated). Smoking allowed outside on deck.

Partner Offers