expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Napili Gardens! Ideal for Families! Great location!

Lahaina, HI, USA
  • Townhome1431 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 10 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

We are nestled between Kapalua Resort and Naplii Bay, directly across the street from Napili Bay Beach. Our complex is small so you won't be surrounded by too many visitors. It's more of a small community atmosphere at the Napili Gardens. Our homes is a quality town home that features floor to ceiling windows in the front with a lush tropical garden setting in our backyard. It's ideal for those traveling with family and appreciate the extra space and a third bathroom!

We have granite counter tops throughout the kitchen and bathrooms, stainless steel high end appliances, furnishings throughout the living room and each of the three bedrooms, along with a fully functioning bathroom, and lanai furniture. With a large family of our own we are well aware of the essential comforts of home that most families come to expect while traveling.

You'll find a huge flat screen TV in the living room along with DVD/CD player. We've put a flat screen TV in the master bedroom as well. Central AC is outfitted throughout the house in addition to ceiling fans for added comfort. We provided many beach toys that are kept in the two car garage where you'll also find the full size washer and dryer.

Upstairs in the master bedroom you'll find a very comfortable king size bed and en suite full bath. The two additional guests bedrooms and full size bathroom is also located upstairs. Downstairs is the half bath just off of the dining room and the queen sleep sofa is in the living room to accommodate up to 8 people quite comfortably.

We hope you enjoy our unit and take advantage of having your own private backyard complete with a high end gas barbecue grill.

When you're headed for the beach simply walk across the street to Napili Bay Beach famous for it's superb snorkeling and swimming conditions. And if you don't feel like packing a lunch, just stroll to the end of the beach and dine at the Seahouse Restaurant...it's wonderful! Don't forget to take a stroll at sunset and just linger a little longer for the magnificent starlit night show!

We look forward to your visiting our home and becoming part of our loyal ohana.

Aloha!

HI TAX ID NO: GE-075-945-5744-01

HI STATE TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Townehome

Property Manager

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
60%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Romantic

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Covered Parking
                        Free parking
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                        Free Wifi
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Telephone
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Free WiFi Internet
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                          • Catering Available
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    Large flat screen TV in living room
                                  • VCR

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Attractions

                                          • live theater
                                          • botanical garden
                                          • cinemas
                                          • festivals
                                          • health/beauty spa
                                          • library
                                          • churches
                                          • marina
                                          • museums
                                          • restaurants
                                          • ruins
                                          • synagogues

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • paddle boating
                                              • beachcombing
                                              • boating
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • luaus
                                              • miniature golf
                                              • outlet shopping
                                              • bird watching
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • shopping
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking
                                              • whale watching
                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • sailing
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • kayaking
                                                      • parasailing
                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                      • snorkeling
                                                      • snorkeling/diving
                                                      • sound/bay fishing
                                                      • surfing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                        13 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.3/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Great place!

                                                        Brett C.

                                                        Well located. Clean with plenty of towels. Lots of great beach stuff in the garage, including chairs! Had everything we needed. Great patio for bbq. Good at equipement. We had a blast. The non-master bedrooms did hear dog(s). Not a big issue for us. Bed mattresses could be upgraded. We would stay here again.

                                                        The property was top notch!

                                                        John C.

                                                        The townhouse was beautiful, close to a great beach, in a quiet neighborhood and well stocked with all the essentials. We loved the back lanai ( beautiful wood deck and surrounded with lush tropical plants and trees). Loved not having to deal with any keys (always misplacing them). Close to all the restaurants and activities (but not too close).

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thanks for your kind review, John. You touched on some of the things that really makes this property and condo unique. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!

                                                        Great Rental!

                                                        Mauricio S.

                                                        We had a great time while staying here. The location can't be beat with Napili beach right across the street, the Gazebo and Sea House restaurants within walking distance, parking for 2 cars, a great patio/lanai with BBQ, fully stocked kitchen and much more. My only minor complaint is that the AC wasnt the greatest but because it was January and the temps a little cooler, we just turned it off and opened the windows and sliding doors to the patio (there are screens to keep pests out) and had no issues! The condo was clean and had everything we needed!

                                                        I look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Maui!!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        If a guest wants to return to our condo, we know we're doing something right. We're so glad you had such a good stay Mauircio, and thank you for the glowing review. After we we had Sturdevant out to the unit, they believe they were able to resolve the issues with the A/C. Our owner also followed up with them to make sure the issue was fully resolved. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you return soon. Mahalo!

                                                        Nice Place But Poor Management

                                                        John M.CANADA

                                                        The place is beautiful, but our group was turned off by the management and booking/intake process.

                                                        There were many confusing documents with passwords and rules between about 4 PDFs over 2-3 emails over the course of 1 month leading up to our stay that could have easily been summarized into 1 central document.

                                                        We had some trouble with the gate coming into the place when we finally got in, so we called the off-hours line that they said to call if we had ANY issues.

                                                        A lady answered and she seemed extremely annoyed and was very rude and condescending over the phone. It was a huge turn off and a bad way to begin our stay at Napili Gardens.

                                                        This place is great. It's beautiful and amazing but I would suggest the owner of the unit find a new management company. We would have given this place an easy 5-stars if it weren't for the management company.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I'm glad you enjoyed our condo. However, I was very surprised to read your evaluation regarding the booking process and our staff especially since they are commonly highly regarded by our guests. I took your comments seriously and made immediate inquiries with our manager, who confirmed you received all the appropriate documents that are protocol for confirming accommodations and providing detail information regarding access to the unit. You did however receive one additional document due to your use of a non US bank. The document was a courtesy to you before processing your initial deposit to make certain you were in agreement of a bank fee. Our office manager who you spoke with on the eve of your arrival documented the call and noted your frustration with the security code entry not performing. The unit is located in a gated community which required you to have 2 separate security codes. One for the gate and one for actual entrance door. In her effort to differentiate which code you were having difficulty with it required that she ask specific questions in order to help you. Perhaps her questions to you were not interpreted in the vain that was intended. She indicated that the call lasted less than a minute at which time you gained access. She also mentioned that you had mistakenly overstayed by one night which she again graciously accommodated you and in fact you expressed your gratitude to her by calling her "a saint. We're glad all went well in the end.

                                                        Neighbor's dog barks and barks and barks

                                                        Robin S.

                                                        Napili is great and this unit would have been wonderful BUT the local neighbor just behind the unit has a big dog that barks ALL THE TIME. He wakes you up at 5:30 am, ruins any chance of a vacation nap in the afternoon, and keeps you up until past midnight. The dog is chained up outside 24/7 and is a nightmare (for Napili Gardens units 5-10). We bought fans to try to drown out the sound with white noise to no avail. Find somewhere else to stay in Napili.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        We are certainly very sorry this guest had to deal with the dog barking during your stay. This is the first time we have encountered any dog barking on this property. Hawaiian law makes it very difficult to address a situation such as this. The Maui Humane Society won’t respond without a long process involving multiple reports and audio/video documentation, after which they will send a complaint by mail to the property owner where the dog is (a private home behind the complex). Quam Properties, who manages the Napili Gardens Complex, went to the property several times to try to see/hear the dog for themselves – no result. We also sent out our office manager to the location more than once, and she too was unable to hear the dog.

                                                        The guest sent us audio/video evidence as their stay was finishing one afternoon, but it wasn’t enough for us to file a complaint and begin that process with the county. Even though this was the first time a dark had barked at this location and it was out of our control to fix, we still issued the guest a sizable refund on their stay. We will continue to monitor the property and stay in contact with the Humane Society should the issue continue. Thank you for being our guest. We hope you do consider returning the future.

                                                        Great location, clean condo !

                                                        Anusha V.Portland OR

                                                        Our group of 5 stayed in this condo for 5 days. This was our first visit and we had a great time in Maui !!

                                                        Pros -

                                                        Great location, well secured and calm !! Easy access to the Napili Bay beach.. Sunset is really beautiful here!

                                                        15-20 minute drive to places like Kaanapali and Lahaina.

                                                        High quality kitchen appliances.. especially the almost-noiseless dish washer!

                                                        Good room sizes, nice bathrooms. Very clean. Lots of towels provided.

                                                        The condo looks just as in the pictures !

                                                        Cons -

                                                        We noticed some cob webs in the ceiling/walls. Would be nice if these are removed.

                                                        There were also some giant spiders in the bedrooms which we had to get rid of.

                                                        Otherwise, the condo worked great for us. Will definitely recommend this to others !!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your kind review, Anusha. It is always our goal that our guests should have a VRBO five star experience! As for the spiders, the unit is definitely routinely treated on the outside for pests, but we will make sure to note with our cleaning service to keep an eye out for cobwebs and spiders. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope do come back in the future.

                                                        Location

                                                        Lahaina, HI, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        From $295/nt – US Dollars 4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6 HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT check out clean fee $355 Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services

                                                        We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000 If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply) We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

                                                        $385avg/night
                                                        13 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.3/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 180041vb

                                                        x