check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jason Niemiec

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

North Scottsdale Golf Oasis

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


North Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This 4 bedroom, 3 bath with pool and master bedroom balcony is minutes from TPC/FBR Open, Grayhawk Golf Course, shopping, hiking, tennis. The home is conveniently located near the new Arizona Diamondbacks and Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball spring training facility.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jason Niemiec (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for renting your house to my family. It is a lovely home and everything was perfect
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2


based on 14 traveler reviews

North Scottsdale Golf Oasis
average rating of 4.785714 based on 16 reviews

oasis review

  • 5 of 5

Nice home, clean and comfortable. The owners are very accomodating and nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect home for family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for 9 of us to attend a family wedding for 5 nights . It was perfect for us. Large bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Three full baths worked out just fine. The large kitchen area was a perfect gathering spot for us each evening after sight seeing. Home and property were clean and in a nice quiet neighborhood. Very close to Greyhawk golf which was what we needed. The owner stopped by one day to clean the pool, unfortunately I was not able to meet him but others in my family informed me of how kind he was. I highly recommend this home, it really has everything you need for a fair price.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Our rental house was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious and easy to entertain in. We felt right at home.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Meant for a bunch of golfers!

  • 3 of 5

We spent our Thanksgiving holiday at this house....6 of us. The owners were very accommodating to whatever issues we had. However, as we were their first renters of the season, they were not quite ready for us. The pool was not in working order and was not clean and in need of repair. Even though the weather was not conducive for swimming, if the weather would have been warmer, the pool would not have been available. Cooking utensils were just adequate and some of them along with cooking pans were rusted. Furniture in the bedrooms were sparse but beds were comfortable. There were no TV's in two of the bedrooms and in another, it was just for a DVD. This place really was set up for a bunch of guys who didn't cook or care about cooking and just wanted to play golf. We have rented other homes in the past but would not rent here again as it did not meet our expectations.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback but are very saddened by this review. In the six years of renting to vacationers, this is our first 3 rating. The rental is our prior home and we take pride in it. We want vacationers to feel at home and leave knowing they made the right choice to stay with us. We have addressed several of the items in the review but would also like to provide a little more context into some of the comments. Regarding the pool, there was a little bit of beach sand in one area at the bottom of the pool caused by our pool filter which broke. It blew a small amount of sand in one area at the bottom of the pool. The sand was clean and barely noticeable. It was brought to our attention the day before Thanksgiving and it is not something we could have fixed immediately. We are currently working with our warranty company to get it resolved. Other than the sand, the pool was crystal clear with a few leaves on the surface due to the neighbor’s tree. We do not have the resources a resort would have to keep the surface debris free at all times. We’re assuming this renter determined the pool was not conducive / not available for swimming as the pool is not heated and water temperature in November is cold. Some of our renters actually don’t mind and swim in the cooler water. Unfortunately, this renter did not ask us whether the pool was heated and was very upset by this. After we arrived at the home to address their concerns, the renters mentioned that they specifically rented our home because it had a pool and they thought they could swim on vacation. We get questions all the time regarding the temperature of the pool water and what the cost would be to heat it. We also get questions regarding where we have TV’s. We are very candid with potential clients as we don’t want to disappointment them. If something is important to your stay and experience, I would suggest asking. We do not have gourmet cooking supplies. As other renters have mentioned in their reviews, it is equipped with the necessary supplies. The rusted cooking pans referenced were actually cookie sheets and have since been replaced. Please know our rental home is suited for all vacationers. Many families, including our own have stayed here while vacationing. It’s an economical way to bring your family on a vacation without having to pay the premium costs of staying in a hotel in North Scottsdale. Kind regards, Jason and Michelle Niemiec
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield, MO

Very comfortable for 4 men on golf trip.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home with plenty of room for four guys on a golf trip. All four beds were comfortable and home is in excellent condition. We played courses north, east and south of the home which made the location ideal. Easy to access the home from many different directions. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Fantastic location, Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Overall a great house for golf . Owners were excellent to deal with. They went the extra mile to meet our needs. Would highly recommend. Will book again. lots of ammeneities close by as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hayden and Loop 101
Car: recommended

This home sits in the heart of North Scottsdale within minutes of Barrett Jackson, the TPC, fine restaurants, and shopping. This home is 2 miles from loop 101 which accesses the entire city. Down the street is the community park with basketball, lighted tennis courts, and a children’s adventure playground. For the adventurous there is hiking, biking, hot air ballooning, boating, and off road vehicle trails.


Rates & Availability

North Scottsdale House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

During Super Bowl Week the home rents for $6000 per week or $1000 a night.

$500 deposit to reserve dates, balance due 90 days prior to arrival.
Cancellations non-refundable within 90 days prior to arrival.
Checks and Money Orders accepted. Credit Cards accepted with a 4% charge of total balance.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


North Scottsdale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Guest Bath 1st Floor
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • The home also includes a child's pack-n-play.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
This home is a low allergen environment. There has never been pets in the home and the filters are cleaned/changed regularly.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties