Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Corner Unit! Amazing Views! Watch Our Video!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Check out our VIDEO!! Click on the video below or cut and paste this link in your browser. http://youtu.be/rHZxbjcX-7I

The living room has a HUGE 42' TV, and there are two other flat screen televisions with DVD players in the other rooms! The large living area has a high ceiling with crown molding and a ceiling fan. Step out onto the balcony for incredible views of the ocean, the lagoon, and the pool!

There are three bedrooms, each with its own full bathroom. The master bedroom has a large private bedroom and bath area. The master also has a king size bed and large sliding glass doors that open to the beachfront balcony. The two other rooms come with queen size beds, and the sofa pulls out into a bed too! The north bedroom has its own private balcony that overlooks the lagoon. All bedrooms have ceiling fans.

The kitchen has granite counter tops, a side by side refrigerator, stove & microwave, and dishwasher, and it is fully stocked with everything you'll need!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

Why The Owner chose Alabama Gulf Coast

My name is Todd Grisham and my wife Alyson and I have long loved the beauty of our hidden gem in Gulf Shores!

I grew up in Bay Minette, AL which is about 45 minutes away. As a child, my family used to come to a Gulf Shores condo on our summer vacation. My father and I always dreamed of owning one of our own.... and here it is! Island Royale is a new complex perfectly placed on a private beach with PLENTY to see and do nearby. We hope you can come and enjoy our beach home as much as we do.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Thanks!

Todd and Alyson Grisham

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front Corner Unit! Amazing Views! Watch Our Video!
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
5

Simply stunning from the inside out!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best vacations we have ever experienced. The property is so convieniently located to great restaraunts and attractions but yet has that private feel. The room itself is stunning, and well maintained. It's got wverything you need to enjoy your time away from home. The owners have been amazing. We knew from the moment we walked in that we would be back and are going to start planning our next visit right away. This place makes it hard to leave but exciting to know we have found a place we can come back to and make more amazing memories very soon! Thanks for letting us share your home away from home and we look forward to returning soon.

Damon and Stacy Cantrell

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This was our 2nd visit to this condo. We are planning to return in December of 2017! We found the condo clean and neat. All appliances were working fine. I washed and dried clothes at least 2 times while we were at the condo. Both worked fine. There are plenty of dishes , pots and pans for use in the condo. The view is spectacular. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony. While there, we enjoyed our walks along the beach. Any problems we had we contacted the owner and they were fixed immediately. Would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great spot. Clean. Could use a little updating.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great trip! Loved the condo. Loved the location. Awesome view. The owner was nice, and quickly answered any questions we had. we were able to bring our puppy which was a blessing! A few little things around the condo that could probably use some updating, but no big issues at all. We would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waterloo, Iowa
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in this condo the past 7 winters and haven't had any issues with this unit. Any problems

we've had, we've contacted the owner, and he's taken care of the issues ASAP. Since we've stayed

here all of the appliances and TV's have been replaced and updated. Most of the furniture has also

been updated. We've contracted to stay here in 2018 and are very satisfied with the unit. The condo

building has also had numerous updates and improvements the past few years. The location of the

unit is awesome.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Condo is located on a beautiful piece of property. The condo wasn't maintained at all! Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We were extremely disappointed overall. The condo was dirty! Thick dust on all walls, boogers on walls, dishes literally thrown in cabinets, dishes dirty on top of that, floor was dirty, and Condo smelled like dirty dog. Also, a lot of the outlets didn't work and there were many bulbs out all over Condo. It's obvious that the condo isn't well maintained. The location of the condo is excellent. Beautiful views from the condo! We arrived on Friday, 12/23. We contacted owner within 20 minutes of our arrival to let him know that condo was filthy. He said that someone could come clean the condo on Sunday. Sunday was Christmas!! We didn't want to be invaded with a cleaning crew on Christmas day. So we opted for Monday. The cleaning crew never showed up!! We spent the first 1 1/2 hours of our trip cleaning the condo. Extremely disappointed! Not how I wanted to spend my vacation. My Christmas vacation. Also, the beds are a joke!! They haven't been replaced in many years. The master bed is slanted. It's supported by random items underneath bed. We never got a good night's sleep. The air filter was black. It did get changed on Monday. The carts that are to be used for carrying up things to Condo were a joke. Most of them had flat tires. When we first arrived the outside hot tub wasn't working. We had to find someone to get that taken care of. There is not one trash can on pool deck. Our deck furniture was mismatched and not maintained. The clothes dryer didn't work properly. We had to dry clothes three times to get them dry. Overall, we have never been so disappointed in a trip to Gulf Shores! We visit Gulf Shores five times a year. We spent a small fortune to stay in a dump!! Also, I mentioned to owner that our daughter has Leukemia and that she is highly susceptible to dust, mold, etc...He couldn't have cared less. We know that because he didn't do a thing when we contacted him. Definitely feel like we wasted our money. We had family in two other condos in building. Their condos were beautiful and CLEAN. It's so obvious that the owners don't care about their home or the people they rent to. We will never rent again from these people and will tell many many people of our experience. Leaving disgusted!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have owned this condo (along with my family) for 10 years. We have never gotten a review this bad. Considering over 200 different families have stayed with us I guess we were do for one. Take it for what it is worth. My condo is very clean and very nice. Just see the other reviews. If you have any questions feel free to contact me directly. Thanks! Todd Grisham
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
3

Check-in was a nightmare. No one is available on-site to help with any issues.

  • 3 of 5

The property was lovely, but check-in was terrible. The owner told me he had sent me an e-mail with the process for checking in. I never got it. He needs to ask for a response to be sure the renter got it. When we arrived, no one could help us. I found the phone number for Home-away and called it. I was on hold for about an hour, when I finally got a supervisor who contacted the owner. He was finally able to give me the room number and the code to get in the door. We had issued with the code from day 1. Sometimes we couldn't even get the door locked. Then we had trouble getting the code to work. It often had a blinking red light. That is a sign that the battery is low. We checked in on Sat., but on Tues. night we went out to eat and could not get back in. The code would not work at all. So, I called the owner who called a locksmith, and we finally got in an hour later. It worked then for the rest of our stay.

Other issues: We only had 1 parking pass (two cars). We never were towed. I had asked for two parking passes beginning on Sat. but never got the second one.

A cabinet door is broken above the microwave. Dishes in dishwasher were dirty. WI-FI was slow and not user friendly. Washing machine worked o.k. but you could not add anything once it was started. Otherwise, the property was really nice. After all issues were resolved, we enjoyed time with family.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Right on the Gulf of Mexico! Beautiful white sand beach and 10th floor views, not too high, not too low! CORNER UNIT!! Sit on the huge balcony and watch the sunset and blue-green waters of the ocean. Find out why they call this area the Emerald Coast! KEYLESS ENTRY!!! No need to worry about losing keys on the beach or in the ocean. Type in the code and your home free!

Enjoy deep sea fishing, collect shells or enjoy the sun in our beautifully decorated four-year-old unit. Hot tubs, a workout facility, steam room, and sauna are all available for your use, not to mention one of the largest outlet shopping malls in the U.S. is just 15 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Winter
Oct 26 - Feb 29
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable