Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Victorian holiday let in outstanding beach front position.

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Space 3,875 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 bedroom holiday let with panoramic views of Irish sea and Clwydian range.

Rathmines holiday let is a very large four storey Victorian era terraced building capable of sleeping seventeen people with many original features including lead light windows and ornate plaster cornice ceilings. The whole building has recently undertaken a full renovation and opened for guests late June 2015. There are eight bedrooms, two have fixed double beds and one room has three fixed single beds in. The remaining five rooms have super king size beds that can be split into two single beds. This gives huge flexibility for group size and composition. Please contact the owner if trying to book within 6 weeks of arrival date as considerable discounts are available at the last minute!

Four rooms have en-suite shower units and sink. There are another two showers on the ground floor and two baths one normal sized one and a huge whirlpool bath.

Two kitchens provide more than enough cooking space for seventeen people. One is on the ground floor and the other, master kitchen, is on the first floor serving the dining room which has ample room for all guests.

The whirlpool bath can be found on the second floor. A total of two lounges provide seating for plenty of people. One lounge has a television and entertainment centre the other a television and seven foot pool table.

The amazing views can be enjoyed from the bay windows or the balcony to the front overlooking the beach. A large decorative yard and private parking to the rear provide more privacy if needed.

It has easy access to most of North Wales being fifteen minutes drive from the A55 and a train station just over a mile away. Alternatively you can set out by bicycle and travel a good distance and back on the North Wales coastal path in a day.

More Details

Owner
Adam Wright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Adam Wright

I currently manage Rathmines holiday let and am very happy to say that it is available for booking as of June 2015. I have lived in the area of North Wales for many years so please do not hesitate to contact me if you need to know anything about what to do or where to visit.

Adam Wright purchased this house in 2015

Why Adam Wright chose Denbighshire

Both the building and area are stunning. Originally constructed in 1896 Rathmines holiday let has retained many of its best features allowing you to return to a bygone era whilst incorporating every modern day commodity you could want to make your stay extra comfortable.

The building faces straight onto miles of sandy beach that stretch from Pensarn to Talacre. Prestatyn beach is two minutes walk and has internationally recognised blue flag status.

What makes this house unique

This building benefits from unmatched panoramic views of the Clwydian mountain range, Mynydd Hiraethog, the Irish sea and the Great Orme as well as an unbelievably beautiful beach 60 metres from the front door.

It can accommodate equipment such as kayaks, bicycles, fishing rods with ample exterior storage. Private parking for 4 cars makes arrival stress free and easy.

Amenities

Rhyl House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , It has a sink too.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sink included.
    Bathroom 4 - shower , En-suite includes sink.
    Bathroom 3 - shower , In room shower includes sink.
    Bathroom 5 - shower , In room shower includes sink.
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , En-suite. Includes sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be turned into a super king bed on request.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Bed is fixed. Can sleep two together.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Bed can be split into to singles.
    Bedroom 7 - 3 twin/ single , Beds are fixed.
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , Bed is fixed. Can sleep two together.
  • Contact the owner to arrange bed layout.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Victorian holiday let in outstanding beach front position.
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Our second time staying in this lovely house

  • 5 of 5

A group of us from our church stayed here, ages ranging from 11 to 76. The shared living areas have once again been wonderful for relaxing, talking and having great fun together. The bedrooms and overall facilities are of a very high standard.

Adam, who looks after the house, was very helpful on the couple of times we needed to ask him questions.

Thank you. A fabulous week!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Week stay in Wales

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. We've been coming to wales as a group for many years now and this is definitely the best stocked place we've come to. It is a very comfortable house and the location is absolutely perfect. Would 100% recommend. Many thanks indeed.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some good, some bad

  • 3 of 5

The house is suppose to hold 17 people but the two rooms with double beds were very small for two people to spend a full week in and almost everyone complained about no hanging space. Having one shower for the nine people who didn't have en suite showers was not good, nor was having to go down two floors to a toilet if you were on the top floor.

The kitchen and dining room were good and the views and location are excellent but I would not call the kitchen "well-equipped" as there were no casserole dishes, tureen, mixing bowls, baking sheets or tablespoons. The jacuzzi bath is a waste of space and would be better converted into two showers and toilets.

This is not a venue my group would return to.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. This booking was taken through Sykes, another letting agency, and unfortunately they did not provide the necessary information on the layout of the building. I have stopped working with Sykes due to mistakes like this made before. Additionally after an inventory check there are twenty tablespoons, three mixing bowls along with two four inch casserole dishes (a larger one will be supplied in future as well).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely property- great for large number of property and superb location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for bank hols. Huge roomy property great for large family or families/ friends. Very well equipped and wonderful location opposite the beach and easy to get to other places.

Good trustful owner who is easy to communicate with and will happily answer any questions.

Recommend you view if you planning a stay in Rhyl!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Over The Hill

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for the Over The Hill walking weekend. Loved sitting in the dining room watching the tide come in and the sun setting. Plenty of room for 11 of us - very comfortable beds. Only needed to cross the road to walk on the sandy beach and to play rounders. The deposit was refunded very promptly. It would have been helpful to have a folder with all the house and local information in one place.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is fanstastic for a big group, Clean and very functional, lots of showers and facilities

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, big group of guys on surfing trip to surf Snowdonia (around 40 min drive away) in nice weather we also made use of big beach across road to play football and cricket etc.

Rhyl its self is not so nice so generally would just go to surrounding areas but the aquarium was good, but otherwise not much else going on in April.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53.6 Miles
John Lennon Airport
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Prestatyn golf course
Nearest Train
1.4 Miles
Rhyl Railway Station
Nearest Motorway
29 Miles
M56
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Llandudno
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Rhyl Beach
Car: recommended

The area has one of the best beaches for windsurfing in North Wales. Miles of golden sand, directly out the front door, can be used for surf boarding, fishing, kayaking, sailing, relaxing and more. Within one hour drive to the middle of the Snowdonian mountains.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rhyl House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Band E
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$291
$1,035
 
 
Band F
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$618
$2,351
 
 
Band H
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,881
 
 
Band I
Jul 21 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,881
 
 
Band H
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,881
 
 
Band G
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,881
 
 
Band E
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,881
 
 
Band E
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$737
$2,949
 
 
Band D
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$510
$1,940
 
 
Band C
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
$1,748
 
 
Band B
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$423
$1,608
 
 
Band F
Oct 20 2017 - Oct 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$618
$2,351
 
 
Band A
Oct 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$411
$1,563
 
 
Band X
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$818
$3,105
 
 
Band NY
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$776
$3,234
 
 
Band A
Jan 5 2018 - Feb 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$411
$1,563
 
 
Band C
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$459
$1,748
 
 
Band A
Feb 23 2018 - Mar 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$411
$1,563
 
 
Band E
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$573
$1,940
 
 
Band C
Apr 6 2018 - Apr 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$546
$2,349
 
 
April/May
Apr 13 2018 - Apr 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$542
$2,327
 
 
Band D
Apr 20 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$510
$1,940
 
 
Band H
May 25 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$2,824
 
 
Band D
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$510
$1,940
 
 
Band E
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$573
$2,177
 
 
Band F
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$618
$2,351
 
 
Band H
Jul 13 2018 - Jul 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$743
$2,824
 
 
Band I
Jul 20 2018 - Aug 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$818
$3,105
 
 
Band H
Aug 3 2018 - Aug 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$618
$2,824
 
 
Band G
Aug 17 2018 - Aug 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$680
$2,587
 
 
Band E
Aug 24 2018 - Sep 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$573
$2,177
 
 
Band D
Sep 7 2018 - Sep 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$510
$1,940
 
 
Band C
Sep 14 2018 - Sep 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$459
$1,748
 
 
Band B
Sep 28 2018 - Oct 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$423
$1,608
 
 
Band F
Oct 19 2018 - Nov 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$618
$2,351
 
 
Band A
Nov 2 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$411
$1,563
 
 
Band X
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$818
$3,105
 
 
Band NY
Dec 28 2018 - Jan 3 2019
3 night minimum stay
$906
$3,816
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,881
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $388.09

PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER FOR A SHORT STAY QUOTATION!

25% deposit to be paid on booking. The remaining amount to be paid 6 weeks before arrival. £300 damage deposit is fully refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties