Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Victorian holiday let in outstanding beach front position.

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Space 3,875 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 bedroom holiday let with panoramic views of Irish sea and Clwydian range.

Rathmines holiday let is a very large four storey Victorian era terraced building capable of sleeping seventeen people with many original features including lead light windows and ornate plaster cornice ceilings. The whole building has recently undertaken a full renovation and opened for guests late June 2015. There are eight bedrooms, two have fixed double beds and one room has three fixed single beds in. The remaining five rooms have super king size beds that can be split into two single beds. This gives huge flexibility for group size and composition.

Four rooms have en-suite shower units and sink. There are another two showers on the ground floor and two baths one normal sized one and a huge whirlpool bath.

Two kitchens provide more than enough cooking space for seventeen people. One is on the ground floor and the other, master kitchen, is on the first floor serving the dining room which has ample room for all guests.

The whirlpool bath can be found on the second floor. A total of two lounges provide seating for plenty of people. One lounge has a television and entertainment centre the other a television and seven foot pool table.

The amazing views can be enjoyed from the bay windows or the balcony to the front overlooking the beach. A large decorative yard and private parking to the rear provide more privacy if needed.

It has easy access to most of North Wales being fifteen minutes drive from the A55 and a train station just over a mile away. Alternatively you can set out by bicycle and travel a good distance and back on the North Wales coastal path in a day.

More Details

Owner
Adam Wright
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Adam Wright

I currently manage Rathmines holiday let and am very happy to say that it is available for booking. I have lived in the area of North Wales for many years so please do not hesitate to contact me if you need to know anything about what to do or where to visit.

Adam Wright purchased this house in 2015

Why Adam Wright chose Denbighshire

Both the building and area are stunning. Originally constructed in 1896 Rathmines holiday let has retained many of its best features allowing you to return to a bygone era whilst incorporating every modern day commodity you could want to make your stay extra comfortable.

The building faces straight onto miles of sandy beach that stretch from Pensarn to Talacre. These beaches repeatedly win internationally recognized blue flag status awards for quality.

What makes this house unique

The building benefits from unmatched panoramic views of the Clwydian mountain range, Mynydd Hiraethog, the Irish sea and the Great Orme as well as an beautiful beach 60 metres from the front door.

It can accommodate equipment such as kayaks, bicycles, fishing rods with ample exterior storage. Private parking for 4 cars makes arrival stress free and easy.

Map

Nearest Airport
53.6 Miles
John Lennon Airport
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Prestatyn golf course
Nearest Train
1.4 Miles
Rhyl Railway Station
Nearest Motorway
29 Miles
M56
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Llandudno
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Rhyl Beach
Car: recommended

The area has one of the best beaches for windsurfing in North Wales. Miles of golden sand, directly out the front door, can be used for: surf boarding; fishing; kayaking; sailing; relaxing and more. Within one hour drive to the middle of the Snowdonian mountains.

Amenities

Rhyl House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered. Please contact manager.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , It has a sink too.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sink included.
    Bathroom 4 - shower , En-suite includes sink.
    Bathroom 3 - shower , In room shower includes sink.
    Bathroom 5 - shower , In room shower includes sink.
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , En-suite. Includes sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Beds can be turned into a super king bed on request.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Bed can be split into two singles.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Bed is fixed. Can sleep two together.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Bed can be split into to singles.
    Bedroom 7 - 3 twin/ single , Beds are fixed.
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , Bed is fixed. Can sleep two together.
  • Contact the owner to arrange bed layout.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian holiday let in outstanding beach front position.
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Staffordshire, England
5

Wonderful house, and a lovelier host!

  • 5 of 5

Such a stunning house, perfect for big groups of friends and I'm sure families too! Pretty much everything you need is provided and there's plenty of helpful information to get you going. The size of the house is incredible, perfect for all of you to do something together or separate off easily. The views of the beach are gorgeous, especially from the bay windows. We all had such a lovely stay, between the beach and the entertainment the city offered we were always doing something fun. It was easy to book in all 14 of us at two lovely restaurants, Rossini's and Chilli Pink, would recommend both. Adam is so easy to communicate with and help you with whatever you need, thank you so much, we'd happily stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful seafront house with bundles of character - we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week at Rathmines. The house was perfect for us all. The location, facilities and space that it offers were spot on. The house was well kitted out, which made such a difference - to be able to start holidaying without worrying about cleaning products and paper towels. The children loved the chill out room and the selection of dvds. Beautiful sunsets too!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good house and well located for beach

  • 4 of 5

Had a great week in this well equipped, large house.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Week stay in Wales

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. We've been coming to wales as a group for many years now and this is definitely the best stocked place we've come to. It is a very comfortable house and the location is absolutely perfect. Would 100% recommend. Many thanks indeed.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some good, some bad

  • 3 of 5

The house is suppose to hold 17 people but the two rooms with double beds were very small for two people to spend a full week in and almost everyone complained about no hanging space. Having one shower for the nine people who didn't have en suite showers was not good, nor was having to go down two floors to a toilet if you were on the top floor.

The kitchen and dining room were good and the views and location are excellent but I would not call the kitchen "well-equipped" as there were no casserole dishes, tureen, mixing bowls, baking sheets or tablespoons. The jacuzzi bath is a waste of space and would be better converted into two showers and toilets.

This is not a venue my group would return to.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. This booking was taken through Sykes, another letting agency, and unfortunately they did not provide the necessary information on the layout of the building. I have stopped working with Sykes due to mistakes like this made before. Additionally after an inventory check there are twenty tablespoons, three mixing bowls along with two four inch casserole dishes (a larger one will be supplied in future as well).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely property- great for large number of property and superb location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for bank hols. Huge roomy property great for large family or families/ friends. Very well equipped and wonderful location opposite the beach and easy to get to other places.

Good trustful owner who is easy to communicate with and will happily answer any questions.

Recommend you view if you planning a stay in Rhyl!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $395.67

PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER FOR A SHORT STAY QUOTATION!

25% deposit to be paid on booking. The remaining amount to be paid 6 weeks before arrival. £300 damage deposit is fully refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties