Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Yasmine

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Updated 4th Floor Mana Kai Condo-- FULL AC, Modern Remodel, Designer furnishings

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This Beautiful, renovated Beachfront Condo on the fourth floor of the Mana Kai building has breath-taking unobstructed ocean views, and southerly views extending for miles down the Wailea coastline. It has all the amenities anyone needs for extended stays and yes, it is one of the few FULLY AIR CONDITIONED units!

This two-bedroom, two-bath condo is ideal for families, or for one or two couples. There is a King bed in each bedroom, and the sofa in the living room turns into a Queen size bed.

It has a full kitchen stocked with dishes and cookware for the times that you want to stay in and have ocean-view dining on the large lanai or dining table. Want to grill instead? Gas grills are located on the grassy area by the beach. Just reserve your time at the front desk.

The ocean view is enhanced by a design which leaves the master bedroom open to the living area but also has a custom bamboo retractable shoji screen for privacy.

There is an office center built into the second bedroom for the times you need to get some work done , and High-Speed wireless INTERNET is available at no additional charge.

This bedroom also has its own TV apart from the flat screen TV in the main living area.

Each bathroom has a hairdryer, beach towels, and all the bath towels you'll need.

Enjoy the heated swimming pool with waterfall or snorkeling on the reefs at Keawapaku Beach just steps from the the Resort entrance. On premises is a Four Star restaurant with a great happy hour, a Gourmet Convenience Store, a beach Rental store, and an Activity Center to plan your outings.

During the December to March months you are sure to spot the Humpback whales that migrate 3000 miles from Alaska to the warm Maui waters, known to be the nation's primary mating and birthing grounds for this amazing mammal.

And don't forget your golf clubs, because there are 5 world-class golf courses are just minutes away in Wailea and Makena.

The Mana Kai Maui Resort is located at the extreme south end of Kihei, bordering Wailea. This is a one of a kind property to be found at no other location in all of Maui. In addition, the Mana Kai has just undergone a 25 million dollar facelift, making it a first rate resort.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Yasmine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Yasmine

Hi! My name is Yasmine and my parents own 3 Mana Kai condos that I help rent and manage for them. I live in Washington State where my husband is a Police Officer, but my parents and the business office are located in central California where I grew up. My husband Jason and I met at at college in Utah, and then we moved to Washington which is where he grew up as a farm boy. We've been married 13 years and have three small boys who love to travel as much as we do, but it's getting harder now that they are in school. We still try to get to Maui at least twice a year though, with or without the kids!

Yasmine purchased this condo in 2008

Why Yasmine chose Maui

My parents discovered the Mana Kai when I was young--probably about 7 or 8 years old--and then we became annual visitors, spending every spring break there until I graduated from High School.

Then in 2008, on an anniversary trip, my parents decided to invest in the resort that brought us so many happy memories. My siblings and I would spend hours on this beach, boogie boarding, body surfing, and playing in the sand. My Dad says there is a sort of 'magic' about this spot. We explored the rest of Maui and the other Hawaiian islands, but always kept coming back here. The combination of the angle and height of the building, sunny weather, and the family friendly beach makes it a unique spot on Maui. Not to mention the turtle population has exploded in this area. Also, the Mana Kai has become a fabulous resort with wonderful upgrades and amenities.

What makes this condo unique

You just can't beat the view, everytime we come it takes our breath away.

We also love hearing the crash of the ocean waves, and often sleep with only the screen door shut so we can fall asleep to it.

Jason likes to get up early, and every morning I would wake to see him on the lanai, sipping guava juice and watching the ocean.

As a kid, I remember arriving at the Mana Kai and rushing through the lobby and onto the beach before my parents even had the luggage out of the car. Sometimes renters ask me, 'how far do we have to walk to the beach?', and I'm always so glad to answer that question: 'Just through the lobby, past the pool, and you're THERE!'

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed in two properties (4th floor and 8th floor) from Yasmine. Both properties were clean, beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees, and the beach. Air conditioning made the rooms very comfortable, and kitchen provided ease for home-cooked meals to be served in the condos or on the patio decks; this made our stay extra relaxing and enjoyable. Snorkeling and the beach is literally only a few steps away. We loved both 4th and 8th floor properties and will definitely be staying again! Owners were quick to reply, and reservations and payments were easy. Owners were very accommodating and provided a child's bed (pack and play) upon request. I would recommend either of the properties to individuals or small/large families (we had 9 adults and 1 infant on this trip) traveling to Maui. We love the beach access, kid-friendly pool and beach areas, lounge chair area, cleanliness of the Condo rooms and the Mana Kai lobby and ground areas, snorkeling right out front of the condos, great onsite restaurant 5 Palms (amazing happy hour specials), on-site mini-mart made for convenient food and beverage purchases, close drive to in-town shops restaurants, Luaus or other beaches and lava fields. The best sunsets on Maui are from the Mana Kai!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Updated 4th Floor Mana Kai Condo-- FULL AC, Modern Remodel, Designer furnishings
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
1

Bed bud nightmare

  • 1 of 5

My husband, son and I arrived for three nights at the end of March late in the day to this unit after a long drive from Hana. The unit was dark and smelly. The sheets were not fresh and clean smelling, so I had to go down the hall to wash them in the unairconditioned laundry room. The people next door had no A/C and left their door open. It was loud and we could smell their food. Their was dust and dirt in the corners and under the bed.

Thank goodness we had chartered a private boat for the following two days. The worst part of this unit was that I woke up in the middle of the night covered with bed bugs on the last night before I had to fly 9 hours back to NYC.. The owners response was insulting and she only gave me the nominal cleaning fee back. Disgusting and horrific experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest did not contact us during the stay to report any problems--- which would have been fixed immediately. After their departure (which was tardy--they sent my cleaner away who lived in another town and who had to come back later) she claimed we had bed bugs and demanded compensation. We had the unit inspected by Mid Pacific Pest Control and they found no bed bugs. The owner of the Pest control company alerted us to the fact that sometimes renters falsely claim bed bugs as a way to get free or reduced stays. We believe this is what happened, or the guest misdiagnosed mosquito bites. Either way, the unit has been cleared!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place to stay during our time in Kihei. The property is right on the beach with its own direct access - both grassy area with lounge chairs and sandy beach. There is a restaurant, bar, and liquor/sundries shop directly below the residences, which is super convenient. The condo itself was very clean and modern, and stocked with virtually every amenity we could possibly need (we made a ton of use of the cooler to take drinks down to the beach!). There were four of us, and we were very comfortable - each bedroom has its own adjoining bathroom, so we had full privacy if we wanted it. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern California
5

Perfect location - wonderfully appointed condo!

  • 5 of 5

We travelled with our two teenagers (girl 16; boy 14) and we all enjoyed this unit and complex. We have travelled several times to Maui, and I think we have found our favorite vacation rental! Unit was very clean, nicely appointed kitchen and on the days we were there got really humid, so was it was great to have the unit fully air conditioned for the early afternoon when we returned from our outings. Beach in front is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, boogie boarding or just relaxing and also nice to have the pool as an option. There is also an activities rental on the property my son and husband had a great time learning to paddleboard right off the beach in front of us. We love this complex because it was small and only one tower - so fabulous, unobstructed views to wake up to and easy to walk around and not get "lost". Nice walking/jogging down on the beach to other resorts and close to many restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. We stayed for 5 wonderful nights and it was very convenient to have full-size washer/dryers to use before we headed off to another island for the balance of our vacation...but next time we may just stay here for the whole trip!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great week

  • 4 of 5

Great views and the restaurant at this property was fantastic! My kids loved being so close to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara valley
5

The best place in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Truly one of the best places on earth to stay! So convenient, best beach, quiet, relaxing, awesome yoga, amazing views, super clean, my home away from home!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

A Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5

I spent 10 glorious days in this beautiful condo with three teenage children. It was everything I had hoped for, and more. It was clean, the kitchen was very well appointed and the view was absolutely stunning. The lobby and the restaurant were wonderful and the pool was pure heaven. Then there's the beach. A magnificent beach great for walks, swimming, kayaking, bogey boarding etc. etc. We didn't snorkel there but did see many people doing so every day. We arrived at about midnight, but the condo was very easy to find from the airport. When we walked into the lobby, and no one was around, we immediately heard the waves crashing on the shore. We couldn't see the ocean yet, but we could hear it. What a memory for the kids, one who had never before seen an ocean, to walk through the lobby and right onto a moonlit beach. There are no words to describe what an incredible experience that was for all of us. I will stay there again some day! Hopefully very soon! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us Jasmine!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Whale-Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Season 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Jun 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 16 2016 - Aug 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
$385
$2,600
$10,400
 
 
Fall Season 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$380
$2,550
$10,200
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
1 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$510
$3,500
 
 
Winter Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$480
$3,300
$13,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$370
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.42%

Condo can also be rented as a one bedroom for $35 less per night except during high and holiday seasons. Contact me for a personalized quote. (2nd bedroom door will be shut and locked.)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms. Master bath has a walk in shower and 2nd bedroom has a tub shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) (Queen Size Pull-Out in Living Room)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE INTERNET, Full Air Conditioning, VCR/DVD player, Microwave, Oven, Cooking Utensils, Linens and Beach Towels Provided, Heated Pool, Reserved Parking, Please-No Smoking & No Pets

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote