Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On the WATER in luxury condo Mana Kai #404-- Limited Time Discounts thru October

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautiful Beachfront Condo on the 4th floor of the Mana Kai building (#404) has breath-taking unobstructed ocean views, and southerly views extending for miles down the Wailea coastline. It has all the amenities anyone needs for extended stays and yes, it is s FULLY AIR CONDITIONED unit, an even numbered unit ( and not by the elevators so it has a great ocean view from the B bedroom as well), a free reserved parking space, and quality furnishings and decor!

This two-bedroom, two-bath condo is ideal for families, or for one or two couples. There is a King bed in each bedroom, and the sofa in the living room turns into a Queen size bed.

It has a full kitchen stocked with dishes and cookware for the times that you want to stay in and have ocean-view dining on the large lanai or dining table. Want to grill instead? Just reserve one of the gas grills on the lawn at the front desk.

The ocean view is enhanced by a design which leaves the master bedroom open to the living area but also has a custom bamboo retractable shoji screen for privacy. You can literally see the ocean from every part of this condo!

There is an office center built into the second bedroom for the times you need to get some work done , and High-Speed wireless INTERNET is available at no additional charge.

This bedroom also has its own TV apart from the flat screen TV in the main living area.

Each bathroom has a hair dryer, beach towels and all the bath towels you'll need.

Enjoy the heated swimming pool with waterfall or snorkeling on the reefs at Keawapaku Beach just steps from the the Resort entrance. On premises is a Four Star restaurant, a Gourmet Convenience Store, a beach equipment Rental store, a Fitness Center, and an Activity Center to plan your outings.

During the December to March months you are sure to spot the Humpback whales that migrate 3000 miles from Alaska to the warm Maui waters, known to be the nation's primary mating and birthing grounds for this amazing mammal. Watch them jump and spout right from your lanai, or listen to their songs as you snorkel under the water. Just be careful not to run into a turtle! (It's happened ;)

And don't forget your golf clubs, because there are 5 world-class golf courses are just minutes away in Wailea and Makena.

The Mana Kai Maui Resort is located at the extreme south end of Kihei, bordering Wailea. This is a one of a kind property to be found at no other location in all of Maui. In addition, the Mana Kai continues to make improvements, keeping it a true first class resort. And because of some of the improvement renovations taking place in 2017, you can enjoy our lowest rates from now through October! Book now, these discounted rates won't last long!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Yasmine
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Yasmine

Aloha! My name is Yasmine and my parents own 4 Mana Kai condos that I help rent and manage for them. I live in Washington State where my husband is in law enforcement and we have a few acres for our horses, chickens, and 3 boys to run wild. We've been married 15 years and love to travel, but it's getting harder now with the demands of school, sports, and music lessons. We still try to get to Maui at least twice a year though, with or without the kids!

Yasmine purchased this condo in 2008

Why Yasmine chose Maui

My parents discovered the Mana Kai when I was young--probably about 7 or 8 years old--and then we became annual visitors, spending every spring break there until I graduated from High School.

Then in 2008, on an anniversary trip, my parents decided to invest in the resort that brought us so many happy memories. My siblings and I would spend hours on this beach, boogie boarding, body surfing, and playing in the sand. My Dad says there is a sort of 'magic' about this spot. We explored the rest of Maui and the other Hawaiian islands, but always kept coming back here. The combination of the angle and height of the building, sunny weather, and the family friendly beach makes it a unique spot on Maui. Not to mention the turtle population has exploded in this area. Also, the Mana Kai has become a fabulous resort with wonderful upgrades and amenities.

What makes this condo unique

You just can't beat the view, everytime we come it takes our breath away.

We also love hearing the crash of the ocean waves, and often sleep with only the screen door shut so we can fall asleep to it.

Jason likes to get up early, and every morning I would wake to see him on the lanai, sipping guava juice and watching the ocean.

As a kid, I remember arriving at the Mana Kai and rushing through the lobby and onto the beach before my parents even had the luggage out of the car. Sometimes renters ask me, 'how far do we have to walk to the beach?', and I'm always so glad to answer that question: 'Just through the lobby, past the pool, and you're THERE!'

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed in two properties (4th floor and 8th floor) from Yasmine. Both properties were clean, beautiful views of the ocean, palm trees, and the beach. Air conditioning made the rooms very comfortable, and kitchen provided ease for home-cooked meals to be served in the condos or on the patio decks; this made our stay extra relaxing and enjoyable. Snorkeling and the beach is literally only a few steps away. We loved both 4th and 8th floor properties and will definitely be staying again! Owners were quick to reply, and reservations and payments were easy. Owners were very accommodating and provided a child's bed (pack and play) upon request. I would recommend either of the properties to individuals or small/large families (we had 9 adults and 1 infant on this trip) traveling to Maui. We love the beach access, kid-friendly pool and beach areas, lounge chair area, cleanliness of the Condo rooms and the Mana Kai lobby and ground areas, snorkeling right out front of the condos, great onsite restaurant 5 Palms (amazing happy hour specials), on-site mini-mart made for convenient food and beverage purchases, close drive to in-town shops restaurants, Luaus or other beaches and lava fields. The best sunsets on Maui are from the Mana Kai!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms. Master bath has a walk in shower and 2nd bedroom has a tub shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) (Queen Size Pull-Out in Living Room)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE INTERNET, Full Air Conditioning, DVD player, Microwave, Oven, Cooking Utensils, Linens and Beach Towels Provided, Heated Pool, Reserved Parking, Please-No Smoking & No Pets

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
On the WATER in luxury condo Mana Kai #404-- Limited Time Discounts thru October
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing views down the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the water. Beach is just steps away and a great pool and lawn area to relax in between snorkel with the turtles just off the beach. Nice clean condo that was setup well for 4 adults and 2 kids. The bed is extra comfortable and a very user friendly condo building. We hope to be back one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beachfront with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

The sound of the waves and amazing beachfront location make this property extra special. The view from the lanai down the length of the beach is spectacular. We enjoyed our early morning strolls down the beach with our coffee. The snorkeling right off the beach was quite enjoyable and many people were enjoying the boogy boarding. The condo is clean, air-conditioned, comfortable and has all the kitchen amenities needed for cooking.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay here

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location, excellent apartment and saw turtles on the reef right in front!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really good experience prior to and during the stay coordinating with Yasmine.

  • 5 of 5

The property is just as it is described. Yasmine excellent to work with. We would like to return.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bed bud nightmare

  • 1 of 5

My husband, son and I arrived for three nights at the end of March late in the day to this unit after a long drive from Hana. The unit was dark and smelly. The sheets were not fresh and clean smelling, so I had to go down the hall to wash them in the unairconditioned laundry room. The people next door had no A/C and left their door open. It was loud and we could smell their food. Their was dust and dirt in the corners and under the bed.

Thank goodness we had chartered a private boat for the following two days. The worst part of this unit was that I woke up in the middle of the night covered with bed bugs on the last night before I had to fly 9 hours back to NYC.. The owners response was insulting and she only gave me the nominal cleaning fee back. Disgusting and horrific experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest did not contact us during the stay to report any problems--- which would have been fixed immediately. After their departure (which was tardy--they sent my cleaner away who lived in another town and who had to come back later) she claimed we had bed bugs and demanded compensation. We had the unit inspected by Mid Pacific Pest Control and they found no bed bugs. The owner of the Pest control company alerted us to the fact that sometimes renters falsely claim bed bugs as a way to get free or reduced stays. We believe this is what happened, or the guest misdiagnosed mosquito bites. Either way, the unit has been cleared!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place to stay during our time in Kihei. The property is right on the beach with its own direct access - both grassy area with lounge chairs and sandy beach. There is a restaurant, bar, and liquor/sundries shop directly below the residences, which is super convenient. The condo itself was very clean and modern, and stocked with virtually every amenity we could possibly need (we made a ton of use of the cooler to take drinks down to the beach!). There were four of us, and we were very comfortable - each bedroom has its own adjoining bathroom, so we had full privacy if we wanted it. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Whale-Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $150

Condo can also be rented as a one bedroom for $35 less per night except during high and holiday seasons. Contact me for a personalized quote. (2nd bedroom door will be shut and locked.)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.