check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott and Stephanie

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Next summer is already booking fast! It's beautiful in the fall too!!

74 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

White Sands Cottages Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-15)

Welcome back to 'Spikes Beach Place'!

Just steps from the warm waters and 'sugar white sand' of Florida's Emerald Coast on the Gulf of Mexico. This place is ideal for the whole family or for large groups. Rebuilt bigger and better than ever, this large unit (2400 square feet) has everything you need to enjoy the beach. Don’t be fooled by other “on the beach” advertisement. At “Spikes Beach Place” you are directly on the beach with completely unobstructed beach view and access! The only thing between you and the ocean is the sand on the beach! No roads, sidewalks, fences, buildings or highrises! NOTHING!!!

!!!!!!!!!CAUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you see another VRBO site without a guest book, there is a reason! We are proud of what our guest have to say and encourage you to take a look at what our guest have said about us in our online guest book!

This central location puts you in the heart of the panhandles best beaches, dining and entertainment and close to world-class museums and tourist attractions. If the beach isn’t enough, there is great golfing and plenty of other activities nearby.

Your private elevator will hoist you and your extra swim suits from your garage to your luxury accommodations. You’ll love the warm feel of this home with wide plank wood floors in the living area and the feel of a comfortable beach cottage. The extra big floor plan includes four true master bedrooms so everyone has their own bathroom (including a handicap accessible bedroom and bath), a loft, a large living and dining area, a private deck and balconies on both the beach and bay side of the home. Relax in the living room where the entertainment center includes a large HDTV with surround sound stereo, CD, Blue Ray DVD, XM radio, ipod dock and internet radio systems. We also have outdoor speakers to enjoy your favorites out on the deck! Plug into the high speed DSL connection in any room or enjoy the freedom of the high-speed wireless network. There is lots of room for entertaining with plenty of bar seating plus a large dining table. Enjoy the wet bar with icemaker, mini-fridge and bar sink and a spacious upgraded kitchen with top of the line appliances. You may choose to just kick back on the grand deck and catch a stunning sunset over the Gulf. There is also a large garage that will hold four cars with carefull parking plus lots of storage space for all of your beach gear.

Check out the bedrooms and amenities below. All bedrooms have full bathrooms, closets, dressors, flat screen TV's, ceiling fans, balconies and beach or bay views!

Bedroom one - Located on the first floor, this bedroom is handi-capped friendly and includes a private, spacious bathroom with a roll in shower and roll under sink. All of the doors in this room are oversized to 36 inches to allow for easy wheelchair access. It also has a king bed with a very comfortable pillow top mattress. Enjoy your own private balcony with a bay view as well. This bedroom has a flat screen HDTV.

Bedroom two – Although all four bedrooms qualify as master bedrooms, this it the grand master bedroom. This bedroom features wall-to-wall stunning beach views, high vaulted ceilings and much more. There is a loft with twin bunks for kids or extra guests. The bathroom features a large whirlpool soaking tub, a separate shower, private toilet and his and her sinks. Enjoy the large flat panel HDTV and DVD player. There is a walk-in closet, lots of space and a king bed with pillow-top mattress.

Bedroom three – This bedroom maximizes the living area with two queen beds, both with comfortable pillow top mattresses. The private bathroom features double sinks and a separate shower and toilet area. There is a large closet and plenty of drawer space in the tall dresser. Watch a sailboat cruise the bay or catch a sunset from your private balcony. This bedroom also has a flat screen HDTV.

Bedroom four – Also located on the bay side with a private balcony, this room features a comfortable king bed with a pillow top mattress. There is plenty of storage space with a large dresser and a closet. Once again you can enjoy the privacy of your own bathroom without walking down the hall or having to share. This bedroom also has a flat screen HDTV.

Kitchen – Granite counter tops and antiqued painted cabinets highlight the spacious kitchen. There are loads of cabinet space and plenty of counter space for preparing large meals or entertaining. A high capacity (36' wide, 25 cubic feet) side-by-side refrigerator freezer with icemaker and water in the door provide all of the cold storage you will need for a big group. Enjoy cooking on a counter top 5-burner cook top and a large under counter oven. There is also a high power 36” microwave oven. All kitchen drawers have 'blue motion' easy close drawers.

Living and dining area – There is plenty of seating for everyone, whether relaxing in front of the 46” HDTV or enjoying a family meal at the dinner table that seats 12 people comfortably. With 8 additional bar seats, the whole gang can enjoy the game or the party. There is a beautiful, antiqued wet bar with a built in ice maker and mini-fridge. The whole area flows naturally out to the deck where you can watch the dolphins swim by or enjoy a picnic on the large deck. A grill is provided to keep the cooking where the party is. There is a picnic table and lots of lounge chairs to enjoy the sun. A half-bath is conveniently located just off the living area. This room doubles as the laundry area with a high capacity front load washer and dryer.

*All full bathrooms have hair dryers. A folding crib, high chair, folding chairs and card table are provided as well.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Scott and Stephanie (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Scott and Stephanie

This property was purchased in 1990 while I was serving in the military and based in Pensacola. I had always wanted to return to Pensacola after leaving there at the age of 9. Being able to actually live on Pensacola Beach was a dream come true. The property was destroyed in 1993 by Hurricanes Opal and Erin. It was rebuilt and improved by 1995. When my wife Stephanie came along in 2001 she began adding the womans touch that the property always needed. It was destroyed again in 2004 by Hurricane Ivan. This time we rebuilt from the ground up and took the time to put every feature imaginable for both renters and our own family. We feel great about what we have accomplished and based on our guest comments, so do many of our guests! We look forward to sharing our home away from home with all of you and hearing your comments.

Scott and Stephanie purchased this townhome in 1990

Why Scott and Stephanie chose Pensacola Beach

We chose Pensacola because it is simply one of the nicest beaches in the world! I have seen the black sand beaches of the pacific and the pink sand beaches of Bermuda. I have been to the Philippines, Australia, Rio and everywhere in between and none of them compares to the sugar white sands of the Gulf Coast of the family friendly atmosphere and incredible sea food of Pensacola Beach!

Reviews

4.9
based on 74 traveler reviews

Next summer is already booking fast! It's beautiful in the fall too!!
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 74 reviews
Haslet, Texas
5

Best place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I started vacationing in Pensacola Beach 5 years ago. When we first went, we just crossed our fingers and tried to pick a nice place. Boy did we luck out because it was this property and it is THE best place to stay. We've been happily booking ever since.

It's hard to think of it as a rental property, because it certainly feels more like a friend's home. The rooms are large and comfortable. The decor is cozy and you really feel like you are a guest in someone's home.

The spacious kitchen has enough room to work in regardless of the number of cooks. It's well-appointed so you can feel comfortable preparing your menu before you leave for vacation and knowing you'll be able to fix it all.

Not that you have to cook! Pensacola Beach has some incredible places to eat and most are within a 15-minute walk from the townhouse.

You are just steps from the beach (the pictures don't lie), so it's an easy trip down there.

I just can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allen,tx.
5

Best vacation

  • 5 of 5

I call Spike and Steph's place my home away from home. My family and I love it or should I say REALLY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The condo is kept very clean and always has in it what they say it has. If for some reason it is missing some item you need that was on the list of condo items, you call Scott or Steph and "wa-la" it's at your door. You can tell they are very proud of their property and that makes my family very happy that they like to share. We had workmen checking all condos on some matter, when they entered ours they both said how beautiful ours was,of coarse we agreed. Thank you Steph and Scott for being such nice people😄😄😄😄😄😄we will be back.

Bess Bond and family

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our new favorite place!

  • 5 of 5

We stay at White Sands condos every summer, but this was our first time in this unit. It far exceeds the others we've stayed at! A lot of thought has gone into making this unit comfortable and homey. The bathrooms (except the master) even have numerous hooks in the showers for wet clothing. That really makes things so much neater and cleaner! My only 'gripe' is that the master bath doesn't have those hooks. The porch area is huge and another separate living space. We spent a lot of time there! We've already got our week booked for next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second time staying here

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here two years ago and specifically scheduled this years trip around the available weeks of the condo because we loved everything about the condo and the area. The room setup works out perfectly for us with having 8 adults and 6 young children. This year we grilled out about 4 different times which worked out amazing considering the idea of taking 6 children out to eat kind of made us cringe. The condo is within walking distance from one of our favorite restaurants, The Landshark. This restaurant allows adults to sit and relax while kids can play out in the sand with water and toys and still be close enough for us parents to see them from the tables. Also you can be to the beach and set up in a few short minutes which as a large family is worth alot. We are beach people and go everyday we are there for a least 5 hours. Having the condo so close to the beach allows us to quickly go back and grab lunch to bring down or to put a child down for a quick nap. So if you are looking for a clean, up-to-date, perfectly positioned beach condo definitely give this one your consideration. We LOVE it and hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Osprey, Florida
5

Have stayed here multiple seasons!

  • 5 of 5

If you’re looking for a great place to rent along Pensacola Beach, we love SPIKES’ BEACH PLACE. Located on Ft, Pickens Road in the White Sands complex, you will be close to everything but you won’t have the constant stream of traffic to fight every time you want to come or go. To get to the beach, there’s a board walk that traverses the dunes and then you’ll find plenty of space for your beach umbrellas or family canopies.

Many places will talk about their cheap rates and how it’s only a short walk or drive to the beach, but they’ll fail to tell you that it’s a HOT walk to the beach lugging all of your beach supplies with you or that you may be doing multiple loops of the public parking lot trying to find a parking spot to enjoy that day at the beach. At SPIKES’ BEACH PLACE, parking is not a problem for you and your family and friends. The home has a huge garage plus the home has 2 additional spots outside assigned to it. No one has to walk or drive to the beach. You’re already there! The wonderful back deck affords morning views, afternoon views, evening views...or anytime-you-feel-like-it views of the Gulf and all of the weather patterns unfolding.

SPIKES’ BEACH PLACE is a great place to spend with your family or friends. I picked this home because each bedroom had its own bath and no one would be waiting in line to take a shower after a long day at the beach. The kitchen is well-equipped and there are TV’s for all of the couch potatoes who may not be able to forsake their favorite program for a week or two.... Have a birthday party there, an anniversary party there, propose in front of your families there....there are many options available. You will have a great location in a super home and Stephanie and Scott will do everything in their power to make it a memorable place in which to vacation. Bring your loved ones and appreciate the generous hospitality that Stephanie and Scott wish to share with all their guests.

P.S. If you’re not going to treasure this home as they have done, please find another place in which to vacation. We’ve stayed here for several seasons and we do appreciate the work and love they have put into their home!

Larry and Nancy Dobias (Osprey, Florida)

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haslet, Texas
5

Best rental on Pensacola Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was the fourth year we stayed at Spike's Beach Place and we've already booked our fifth visit for next year. In fact, we love the place so much our son has booked an additional week for his vacation.

You really are just steps away from the beach, with nothing but sea grass between you and the Gulf. If you are coming to Pensacola Beach to enjoy the sand and surf, this place is it.

The bedrooms are ample sized for several people in each room. The house is clean and comfortable. The kitchen has practically everything you need for any occasion. (Truthfully, in the four years we've gone I haven't needed anything that the kitchen didn't have.)

A huge benefit is the full bath in each room, including a room with just a shower designed for mobility limited people. The elevator is a nice touch and very helpful for getting groceries and luggage from floor to floor.

I've never felt that I was staying at a rental property. It really does feel like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Peg Leg Petes Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Tiger Point Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Peg Leg Petes Oyster Bar
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Pensacola Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Peg Leg Pete's
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Sands Cottages Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$475
$3,050
 
 
**Off Season 2016-17
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
$2,335
 
 
Low Season 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,200
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,675
 
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,850
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 23 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,675
 
 
Low Season 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%

**Holidays of Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years require a 5 night minimum booking at "low season" nightly rate.

All payments are made by personal or bank check in US dollars only. Deposit required depends on time remaining prior to rental date. All payments will be made in full not later than 45 days prior to rental period and access to property will not be granted without payment in full.

**Holidays of Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years require a 5 night minimum booking at Low Season rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Sands Cottages Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over queen bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
XM radio and Ipod dock are provided in the living room entertainment area with Dolby surround sound system and outdoor speakers.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties