Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DELUXE apartment, shared TERRACE and POOL. Cozy & Comfortable. Central Barcelona

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom for 4 people, 1 bathroom, nice balcony. Quiet, central & safe.

HUTB-010538

Totally renewed building that keeps the original elements of Barcelona’s Eixample and Modernist age of the city.

Beautiful, quiet and illuminated apartments whose ceilings are Barcelona styled vaults, beams and rocks on the walls. It is all combined with modern furniture and electrical appliances which make a much more comfortable and authentic stay in the apartment.

The apartment has a double bed, a bunk bed, a kitchen and a bathroom arranged like a studio. Also, the whole apartment is air conditioned (heat/cold), has free WIFI and renewable energy.

In addition, the building has a terrace on the rooftop with a pool, hammocks and sofas.

Very easy, quick and cheap acces from the Barcelona airport "El Prat".

It only takes 25 min either by AEROBUS or taxi to get the apartment from the Barcelona airport.

AEROBUS station (Urgell - Gran Via) at only 1 minute from the apartment.

AEROBUS: 6 eur/person

TAXI: 30 eur for 1-4 people aprox.

IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Aparteasy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Aparteasy

In 2005 I founded ApartEasy, one of the main apartments rental agencies in Barcelona.

I like working in this sector that combines tourism, real estate and e-commerce sector.

I am passionate about providing good service, our guests have a pleasant stay and know the lifestyle of Barcelona and the Mediterranean in general.

Aparteasy purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Aparteasy chose Eixample

Building located only at 5 minutes walking distance to Plaza Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia Avenue.

Very nice apartments, silent and lightly.

Great shared terrace and swimming pool.

Amenities

L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Complete bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Complete bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Double bed and bunk bed
  • A big bedroom for 4 people with a double bed and a bunkbed separated by a folding screen, room divider, shield.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Check-in time: 15:00h (Early check-in upon availability) Check-out time: 11:00 h (Late check-out upon availability) IMPORTANT: We do not accept groups of people younger than 25 years old.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

DELUXE apartment, shared TERRACE and POOL. Cozy & Comfortable. Central Barcelona
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Great accommodations, great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for my son and I for our first visit to Barcelona. The accommodations were perfect for us. The apartment has a nice feel, great balance of old and new and done very tastefully. Great light which is important to us. It had everything we needed and was the perfect location. Close to excellent transportation and in a nice area of Exiample. My only minor complaint was that the beds were not super comfortable and the pillows were, well, pretty bad. Otherwise perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a detailed and good review Jennifer. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the area and had a great stay. About the beds and pillows, we will check and replace them if necessary! We hope to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, the apartment had everything we needed including a Lidl supermarket just round the corner. Very close to the metro and Aerobus (airport) stop which made getting around easy. We phoned Aparteasy from the airport and were met as soon as we arrived at the apartment. We were lucky because we had a morning flight we thought we would drop our bags and come back at check in time but were able to get straight into the apartment as it was ready. We would certainly use this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and detailed review Jane. We are very happy you liked the apartment, the location and our service :) We would more than happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a great price.

  • 5 of 5

The landlord was on time and had the place in great condition. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments Mornee. We are happy you liked the apartment and our service :) We would be very happy to host you again next time you visit Barcelona! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for your stay in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5

I would 100% recommend to stay here! The apartment is absolutely gorgeous! Luis and his sister have done an amazing job renovating this building. The apartment has everything you could need and super clean! The fact that there is a roof terrace and a small swimming pool is just the icing on the cake! Its in a great location, walking distance to everywhere. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Luis for a great stay! x

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and recommendation Helen. We are very happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay! I will also be very happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona! All the best, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Hola Barcelona!

  • 3 of 5

This was a working trip for my wife and me. Barcelona is a beautiful, friendly, gastronomic city; and this apartment's central location provided exceptional walking access to many of the city's top sights. Our apt. was one of ~10 identical 1 & 3 bedroom tourist rental units in a building managed by Aparteasy. It was our first apt. rental in Barcelona although we have rented numerous apartments elsewhere in Europe. The building and apartments were recently renovated, modern, clean and well-maintained - kudos for the very comfortable bedding! The building featured a unique roof-top lounge area where some friendly tenants enjoyed late night socializing. Instead of a key, access to each apt. was provided by a unique keypad code which also provided access to the front entrance. Perhaps we're spoiled by the facilities and services of other apartments we recently rented. Aparteasy was very communicative and sounded concerned for our satisfaction but there is some room for improvement in delivery to achieve the Deluxe category: 1. We waited 30 min. at the building entrance even though Aparteasy knew our scheduled arrival time in advance and asked us to call them upon arrival at Barcelona train station (5 minutes away by taxi). 2. Upon check-in, only 7 local stations (all Spanish-speaking) were available on the TV. We were assured somebody would promptly help us access hundreds of cable channels including English-speaking news. This never occurred during our 4 night stay although we were in daily communication by phone or email with Aparteasy. We received several apologies for this (they went to the wrong apt.; it was over the weekend; they didn't want to disturb us; they didn't call us in advance when they were at the building because they neglected to bring our cellphone numbers , etc). 3. The internet worked fine for email but the bandwidth was inadequate for some streaming. 4. There are 2 apartments per floor. Some of the floors and apartments aren't numbered. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor (3 flights up). Our first evening, I descended from the rooftop washing machine (no laundry detergent available) & entered our "unique" code for the apt. below us by mistake. The door opened to a group of strangers in an apartment identical to ours! I apologized, quickly departed and called Aparteasy which assured me that our neighbor had a different code and couldn't enter our apt. Maybe not... In summary, a good stay - just not Deluxe.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Mr Richard, We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and in general terms you like the apartment and our service. We also appreciate the list of the things we can improve: 1.- Waited 30 min in the check-in. As you say we ask clients to call us aprox 30 min in advance in order to leave us time to arrive to the building. As you also say, it took only 5 min since you called to arrive to the building and so you had to wait the other 25 min. 2.- TV: You are right about the technical problem with international channels. During your stay only worked the Spanish channels. We tried to get into your apartment knocking the door a few times but you didn't opened the door and so we didn't enter to do not disturb you. Nowadays the international TV channels work well. 3.- Internet: The internet works well although as you say maybe is not for some streaming sometimes depending on the network occupancy on that moment. 4.- Door codes. We have checked the system and it is completely impossible you entered to another apartment with your code. We also checked with the clients that were there and they said that possibly the door wasn't properly closed and so the only thing you did is to push it. Door codes works perfectly, we have checked it. In any case, we appreciate you tell us these advices of improvement and we hope to host you again in the future. Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great location - well managed apartment and nice building with elevator access

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 5 nights recently, and would love to return. The location is great - perfect. Right near the Metro and very cool bars and restaurants. We walked everywhere from this place. There is a great management company (the whole building is for tourists). No owner present, but an excellent manager met us at the property and explained everything! The housekeepers were also fabulous. This is a new renovation and is kept very clean. Great job with the strong double paned windows (when closed they really shut out the street noise). The roof terrace is very nice - you can hang out up there and see all the neighborhood and listen to the church bells. The terrace on the apartment is also nice - on a rainy day we had so much fun in the apartment hanging on watching the world go by. The kitchen does not have some regular things you might want - salt, pepper, olive oil, vinegar, etc. But no worries - there are markets all around. We also did not figure out how to turn on the stove, but used the microwave for cooking. (housekeeper will help w/ anything like the stove, if you had questions). We were only there a short time, so we didn't bother them. There is free laundry on the terrace level upstairs on the roof.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be more than happy to host you & friends & family in the future! Best regards, Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Barcelona 'El Prat'
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Kilometres
Port de Barcelona
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Plaza Catalunya
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Varios
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
A
Apr 18 2017 - May 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$143
From
$154
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,035
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
F1
May 11 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$184
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
Mayo
May 15 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$143
From
$162
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,035
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
May 31 2017 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
A
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$186
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,112
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
Jun 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$186
From
$208
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
A
Jun 18 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$188
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,101
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$191
From
$208
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,253
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
A
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$186
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
M
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$147
Fri,Sat
$857
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
B
Oct 31 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$108
Fri,Sat
$692
$1,710
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
M
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$868
$1,825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
AA
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$191
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,202
$1,825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $24 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$127
From
$141
Fri,Sat
$803
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Initial cleaning $43.58
Refundable damage deposit $217.89
Stay tax $2.45 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Limpieza final: Entre 35-40 eur
Llegadas de 21:00 a 23:00: 20 eur
Llegadas de 23:00 a 01:00: 30 eur
Late check-out de 11:00 a 18:00: 10 eur/hora
Late check-out a partir de las 18:00: 1 noche
No se aceptan grupos de amigos menores de 25 años

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties