Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New To Market - Craigville Beach Area, Hyannisport, MA Newly Renovated Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Like New, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths plus Outside Shower, Central Air, Sleeps 6-8

Default arrival time is after 2 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM for this property. Less than 1 mile to Craigville Beach. Relax in this spacious 1300 sq ft cape house situated on a 10,000 sq. lot. New furnishings abound, tastefully decorated, immaculately kept, hardwood floors through-out. central air, open living room and dining area with fireplace, 2 couches, chaise chair, 42” plasma TV, wireless internet. French doors open from both the living room and dining room out to a spacious deck. Granite counter tops and new refrigerator in the kitchen. Cozy sun-room with daybed, wicker love seat, books, games and blankets. The master has a new king mattress set on wrought iron bed. Two twin mattress sets in the second bedroom. The third bedroom has a new queen mattress set on a sleigh bed frame. All with cable TV. In the basement you'll find a new washer and dryer, bicycles, inflatable kayak, beach chairs, coolers, fishing equipment, beach towels & balls. The fenced in backyard has a picnic table, gas grill, lawn furniture and outdoor shower. Barnstable Beach Pass included

If planning a large multiple family gathering we have a similar home for rent, located about 100 yards from this home. It's HomeAway property ID # 3650503.

More Details

Owner
Mario or Diane Perella
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Hyannis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Cable TV in all rooms, Central Air Conditioning, New mattresses, bedding and furniture
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Living Room - Queen Sofa bed; Sun room - Daybed/Trundle. Default arrival time after 2 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
New To Market - Craigville Beach Area, Hyannisport, MA Newly Renovated Home
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
New york
5

Perfect spot for a long weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Took the family for a long Columbus Weekend Cape Getaway and we could not have been happier with the accommodations of this property! Clean, comfortable and inviting. Great location and easy process with Owner, THANK YOU

Highly recommended and we look forward to our next trip to The Cape.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

On arrival at this property after a long drive, we found we had to make up our own beds - apparently that was in the arrival info but I missed it ! The owner advised the reason was to let people know the sheets were clean. We then found the fridge was dirty and in fact was a health hazard as there was black mould on the shelves in some places and the oven was unusable as that too hadn't been cleaned in many weeks it seems - the same went for the barbecue. To give credit to the owner he came over the following day and rectified these issues but in general the whole house was grimy and needs a good spring clean - not sure where the other reviewers got their views that the house was clean as it was not. Given renters are charged cleaning fees - that's what you expect - for the house to be clean. As a gesture of good faith the owner did credit me a small refund for my inconvenience however I would not stay here again and would not recommend it -

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to know that you had a bad experience. We pride ourselves on providing a quality priduct. We got off to a bad start when you contacted me about the beds not being made. It is customary to leave fresh folded linens on the beds. This was mentioned on my communications with you. It is also stated in the automated hospitality notices you received from Homeaway.com but never accessed. Just as an aside - many owners on Cape Cod do not supply linens. Renters bring there own or use a linen service Yes - there were food remnants visible in the fridge, the inside of the oven was not spotless and I had to turn the grill on and use the brush to wipe the grates. Once you told me of the issues I was there a short time later to rectify. I refunded you the cleaning fee and more, as you were inconvenienced. I also offered to return all monies I had received from you if you wanted to move elsewhere. My apologies. My cleaner of 10 years was as disappointed as I was that this happened. That home is thoroughly detailed every week from May through September. That home is cleaner than my private home. The group that departed the day you arrived provided a 5* review and commented on how clean the home was. It's obvious from the 10 year history of reviews that this is not the norm for this property. Detail oriented people like you really keep us on our toes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well maintained property, very comfortable furnishings, great location in a nice quiet neighborhood yet close to everything! Great outdoor shower, central air and even a beach pass!! Couldn't ask for more - highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Nice backyard, very clean. It was a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing.

We had a blast

The home is beautifully kept and all amenities were available for us

Can't wait to rent it again next summer

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girl's 60th Birthday celebration

  • 4 of 5

What a way to celebrate the beginning of the next decade of our lives. 7 girlfriends, now from all over the country, got together to celebrate our lifelong friendships. Most of our relationships go back to 1st grade. We have cried and laughed together for all of our lives. Even though we have gone our separate ways raising our families, pursuing careers and living our lives we used your beautiful home and the gorgeous setting of the Cape to reconnect. We relived the past, laughed and cried through our recounting of life's blessings and trials, and we laughed until we cried making new memories.

Your home, the Cape - will always be one of the best times of our lives. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
HYA
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nantucket -Marthas Vineyard Ferries
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Hyannis Center
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 28
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Dowse's, Craigville Beaches, Covell's
Car: recommended

Take in a Cape League Baseball Game and check out future major league stars. Have a picnic or go surf fishing at sunset to catch blues & striper's. Grab an early dinner at one of the many restaurants in the Hyannis area then head over to the Cape Cod Melody Tent to see first class entertainment. Shop til you drop at the Cape Cod Mall or at the shops on Main Street. Hop a ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Whale watching is always fun - take a boat out of Barnstable Harbor. Rent a kayak and explore the 9,000 acre preservation at Sandy Neck Preservation. Bike the National Seashore. Play golf at one of the many courses in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

Default arrival time for this property is after 2 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM

If you are planning a large multi-family vacation we do have a similar property located 100 yards from this home for rent. It is HomeAway Property ID # 3650503

Sorry - No pets allowed
50% of rental fee needed to reserve time period
Cancellation Policy - Full refund up to 60 days before scheduled arrival
Balance due 60 days prior to occupancy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.