Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Modern 4 Bed Villa, lovely garden, jacuzzi, BBQ, Wifi overlooking the volcanoes

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Our modern villa is situated in the quiet urbanisation of La Capellania just 3 KM outside of Corralejo. Minutes away from the many beaches and an ideal location to get to either sides of the coasts in just a short drive. It will give you the peace and quiet needed during a well deserved holiday on this idyllic island. The rooms are divided over 2 floors with a bathroom on each floor. The upstairs bedrooms offer distant Sea and Volcano Views. Downstairs you will find a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious lounge area where guests can relax, listen to music or watch tv, and our garden offers a large outside area with Canarian BBQ, a Jacuzzi and plenty of seating for everyone to sit outside on those warm evenings.


Owner
Tom and Sara Perry
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2017

About Tom and Sara Perry

Tom, originally from the Uk and Sara, originally from Belgium met on the island here 15 years ago. We are a young family that started up our business, 7 Island Surf, offering all our guests a great experience whilst on holiday with us. We want to make sure you have the most memorable time with us and go home with a smile on your face.

Tom and Sara Perry purchased this villa in 2013

Amenities

La Oliva Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Modern 4 Bed Villa, lovely garden, jacuzzi, BBQ, Wifi overlooking the volcanoes
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Great rental - had everything we required

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was large, well able to accommodate our group. It had all the facilities we required and the hot tub was fantastic. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped and the garden had ample loungers and was open to the sun all day long. We have stayed in La Cappellania before and love its peace and tranquility and this house was no exception. While it is about 10 minutes drive from Corralejo (I feel a car is essential) it is worth it for the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to my friends and hope to avail of it another time.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our property and It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your time here :-) If we can ever help with anything else, feel free to let me know. Greetings, Sara***
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, friendly owners

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The property was fairly easy to locate within a residential area just outside Corralejo. Provided were complimentary welcome snacks, food for breakfast, and even a bottle of wine - a very pleasant surprise. The property was very clean and well maintained, with everything one could wish for in a holiday house already there. Great place overall, highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderfull review ! It was a pleasure having you all in our property. If we can ever help you with anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know. Saludos from Fuerteventura, Tom & Sara Perry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Holiday with the Family - full recommendation

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We've had a great time in this house. It is located in a small living area outside Corralejo - 10 mintes away from the beach. A supermarket (superdino) is only 5 minutes away within walking distance. So one can get everything right there.

A car for rent should be used to get to Corralejo and the beaches. We recommend the beach outside Corralejo on the way towards the airport right beside the 2 big RIU Hotels in the Dune. There are no stones, just sand... Beautiful!

A great number of restaurants can be found in Corralejo and its old town. We were at "Tapas Oscar" and the mixed Tapas were tasty.

The house has 4 sleeping rooms with at least 2 beds inside each room. Enough room for at least 8 persons.

Wi-Fi works pretty good (we've had around 8 Mbits during our stay), we used it in combination with an Apple TV we brought ourselves in order to watch German television and Netflix in the evening.

The outside area / garden offered a great hot tub which we used pretty much every day. There were also lots of loungers to enjoy the sun as well as a table to have dinner outside in the evening. A grill is also located in the backyard - charcoal can be bought at the superdino supermarket. We bought the meat and flesh in the Hiperdino in Corralejo (shopping mall / centro commercial).

A washing machine was also available which came handy because our little son produced lots of dirty clothes :-)

The contact to Sara was absolutely positive (we used the homeaway app), she always answered quickly to all our questions and even provided a high chair and a baby bed. We really appreciate that we were even able to stay a bit longer on the last day since our flight was pretty late that day.

We can fully recommend the house and the owners.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having you and your family in our Villa :-) You were wonderful guests and we would love to welcome you again in the future. We are so pleased you were able to see the beauty this island has to offer. If we can ever help with anything else, please do not hesitate to let us know. Greetings, Tom & Sara***
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Fuerteventura
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Casa Pablo
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Corralejo
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Corralejo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
La Panza
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Corralejo town beach
Car: recommended

We are also an oficial Canarian Surf School on the island so can offer different types of Surf Courses to all our guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Oliva Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$84
$557
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$86
$587
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Jun 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$84
$567
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$79
$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $264
Tax Rate 7.0%

Licence : VV-35/2/0000045

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties