Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two Master Bedrooms!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to the beautiful, private, and restful Fort Morgan area of Gulf Shores where the sand is white and the beaches aren't crowded. Brand new in 2007, 'White Sands' is a comfortable and attractively furnished 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, 2000 sq. ft. Gulf side home that's perfect for your family vacation. In addition to wonderful Gulf views and being just 175 yards to the beach, amenities include two king master bedrooms with five foot showers and separate lavatories, deck access from three bedrooms (including a private deck off the upstairs Master bedroom), fully equipped kitchen with generous counter space, a walk-in pantry, satellite TV with 100 channels and free wifi, under house parking, and 2 showers (one private). New in 2010 are full size front load washer and dryer and a picnic table. New in 2011 is a 42' flat screen TV in the great room. We have a new outside look since May 2011 with fresh paint. Come to 'White Sands' for beach fun and you'll want to come back year after year. Don't forget all the in-town amenities, too!

********************************************************************

ONE MASTER BEDROOM SUITE ON THE FIRST FLOOR.

********************************************************************

SECOND FLOOR INCLUDES SECOND MASTER BEDROOM SUITE, QUEEN BEDROOM, BUNK BEDROOM WITH 2 SETS OF TWIN BUNK BEDS, LAUNDRY AREA, LINEN CLOSET, AND HALL BATH. HALL BATH HAS A POCKET DOOR SEPARATING VANITY AREA FROM THE TUB/SHOWER/COMMODE AREA.

********************************************************************

Keywords: Raised 2-story beach house

More Details

Owner
Juley White
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Juley White

I am a retired insurance agent and my husband owns his own business. We have wonderful family in the south Alabama area as well as our home in north Alabama. We both love the beach so the Gulf Shores area was perfect for us. We hope you love the house as much as we do.

Thanks, Juley

Juley White purchased this house in 12

Why Juley White chose Gulf Shores

We fell in love with this house from a picture our realtor sent us and then upon seeing it in person we were sold. We love the quiet of the area and being on the gulf and the bay. Perfect!!!!

What makes this house unique

This house having a master bedroom on both floors was a selling point for us. You usually only see one master suite.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) One master suite on each level. Second floor master bedroom has private balcony with limited Gulf of Mexico and Mobile Bay views, Queen size Beds (1) With direct access to deck facing Gulf of Mexico, Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunks in one roomy bedroom facing Gulf of Mexico sofa in living room pulls out to a bed sleeping 2 more
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Two Master Bedrooms!!!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Great house w/ lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and the proximity to the Beach. Plenty of room inside for multiple families without feeling crammed. Beach is just a short walk and on a stretch that is not crowded at all. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was our 1st experience with VRBO and it turned our GREAT.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 adults and 4 children recently spent Spring Break at White Sands. I was very impressed with the amount of wonderful information about the house and the surrounding area which we were given before our stay. White Sands was very well decorated, well stocked with all dishes and pots and pans, well stocked with linens and well furnished for all of our needs during our stay.

We loved the fact that the house was located away from busy areas and traffic but close enough to drive if you want more excitement. My family will attempt to book White Sands and start a new tradition!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please do come back. We would love to be a part of your family tradition. Thanks again, Melvin and Juley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it ..

  • 5 of 5

Best time ever .. and best fishing around

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again. Thanks again Melvin and Juley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Overall we had a wonderful time at White sands. The house is very nice and comfortable. The walk to the beach was not too bad three or four minutes was all. Nice view of the Gulf and partial view of the bay. The beach box under the house could use a good going through, disposing of all the broken items and organizing it for visitors ease of use. Internet access is slow if you are planning on a working Vacation. There are only a couple things I would suggest, and it is strictly my personal preference. Flat screens in the bedrooms, premium channels, higher shower heads with hand held option. Other than that everything was perfect. I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Fort Morgan.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We clean out the outside box about three times a year. It seems that we get things added and damaged as the season progresses. We will replace the tvs as they go out We didn't want to go to an unnecessary expense that we would have to pass on to the visitors. Same thing applies to the premium channels. The extra cost would have to be passed along. The internet is spotty at best all over Ft Morgan. I guess that's part of the price we pay for being off the beaten path. I tolerate it myself because we love the peace and quiet. Please come again and thanks for the review. Thanks Melvin and Juley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many homes over the years, but this home was the most equipped, by far. If we needed it, they had it. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and tons of closet space to put away your belongings for the week! You won't be disappointed if you rent this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive beach home away from home

  • 5 of 5

House was nicely furnished and well maintained. It had all the amenities that you need for a vacation at the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and the two master bedrooms separates it from some of the other homes.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. Thanks Juley and Melvin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Gulf Shores
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sassy Bass
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sassy Bass

Historic Civil War Fort Morgan and the ferry to Dauphin Island are just 3 miles away. Marina and boat launch nearby, also Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge with hiking trails, birdwatching.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

5/3/14 - 9/6/14 - $2150.00 per week (Saturday - Saturday during peak season)
9/7/14-10/25/14 - $1800.00 per week
10/25/14 - 2/28/15 - $1500.00 per week
2/28/15 - 5/2/15 - $1900.00 per week
Daily rate - $350.00 per day
$300.00 refundable deposit required for all rentals. Must be over 21 years of age to rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties