check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Don Ward

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

150 Yard Walk to Beach, Gulf & Bay Views, Quiet, Never Crowded, 60 inch TV, WiFi

101 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, King Master Suite, 2 Queens, 2 Baths, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6-8

ONLY 15 MINUTES FROM GULF SHORES, AL

If our Beach House is not available for your dates please see our 4 bedroom/4 bath Penthouse Condo at Kiva Dunes Golf and Beach Resort, a premier golf and beach resort, HomeAway # 3876166ha.

Beautifully decorated 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Beach House with Gorgeous Views, only a short walk to the Beach or Bay. Convenient to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach where you can enjoy shopping at the Outlet Mall, Restaurants, THE WHARF, Para Sailing, Jet Skis, Waterville USA, Dolphin Cruises,and lots more! Located on a peninsula, you see the Gulf from the Deck and Mobile Bay from our Front Porch. You have a VIEW OF THE WATER FROM EVERY ROOM IN THIS HOUSE! Enjoy a Secluded Beach, only 150 yards from your back Door. There are 3 undeveloped Beach Front Lots to enjoy, its like having your own Private Beach. This is a Beautiful Beach, away from the crowd, NO condos or high rises. It's very relaxing and peaceful.

Watch the sun set or dolphins swim as you sip a drink on the Porch or Deck. Enjoy the privacy of a House, away from the crowds, at Fort Morgan, Alabama.

The 3 Bedrooms have Plush, Pillow top Mattresses, with luxury Sheets, 2 Queen Beds - Master Bedroom has King Bed and a Private Bathroom. Each room in the House has a ceiling fan except the Kitchen.

Fully equipped Kitchen includes: side by side Refrigerator, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Keurig K460 Coffee Brewer, Coffeemaker, Blender, and Granite Counter Tops.

We also have High Speed Wireless Internet (WiFi) for your convenience.

Watch your favorite football team on ESPN GAME PLAN, SEC Channel, or NFL SUNDAY TICKET in DirecTV High Definition on any of our 3 HDTV's. We have a 60 inch Smart HDTV in the Den and a 32 inch HDTV in the Master Bedroom and Front Bedroom. The 60 inch HDTV in the Den has Surround Sound and a Blu-ray DVD Player that you can download FREE Netflix movies. Choose from hundreds of movies on Netflix.

This is the perfect family Vacation Home or romantic getaway! The Beach is gorgeous, the House is cozy, relaxing and peaceful. You'll make this your home away from home!

Free long distance calling to lower 48 states.

MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25 UNLESS YOR ARE A YOUNG FAMILY RENTING FOR VACATION PURPOSES.

Weekly only in Summer Season (Saturday to Saturday) NO EXCEPTIONS

•3 Bedrooms-1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofa

•150 yard walk to the Beach, 100 yard walk to Mobile Bay

•Never crowded quiet spacious Beach

•3 HDTV's: 60 inch with Surround Sound, 32 inch, 32 inch, 3 Blu-ray DVD Players

•ESPN College Extra, NFL Sunday Ticket, and SEC Channel in High Definition Programming

•Free Netflix Movie Downloads, choose from hundreds of Netflix movies

• iHome Alarm Clock Radio with iPhone/iPod/iPad Docking Station in each bedroom

•Wifi, High Speed Internet

•Open Deck with fantastic Gulf Beach View

•Covered Porch with scenic View of Mobile Bay

•Pillow Top Mattresses with luxury Sheets

•Sleeps 8 with Sleeper Sofa

•Spacious, open, Family Room/Kitchen

•Fully Equipped Kitchen and a full size Washer/Dryer

•3 iHome Alarm Clock Radios with iPhone/iPod Docking Station

•Stereo with CD Player, Plays iPod

•2 Enclosed Outside Showers

•Picnic Table, Charcoal Grill, Wooden Swing

•Historic Fort Morgan 3 Miles Away

•5 Minutes to Kiva Dunes Golf Course, 12 minutes to Peninsula Golf & Racquet Club

•Covered Parking

NO SMOKING and NO PETS, Please don't ask

Beautiful White Beach, Mobile Bay, Wifi, 3 HDTV's: Features include: *3 Bedrooms: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa *60 inch HDTV (Den), 32 inch HDTV (Master Bedroom), & 32 inch HDTV (Bedroom) with DirecTV High Definition Programming *ESPN College Extra, NFL Sunday Ticket, and SEC Channel *3 Blu-ray DVD Players *Free Netflix Movies*Open Deck with Gulf & Beach View *Covered Porch with View of Mobile Bay *Pillow Top Mattresses with luxury Sheets *Sleeps 8 with Sleeper Sofa*High Speed Wireless Internet *7 Ceiling Fans *Spacious, open, Family Room/Kitchen *Well-Equipped Kitchen: Side by Side Refrigerator, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Keurig K460 Coffee Brewer, Automatic Coffeemaker, Toaster, Blender and a full size Washer & Dryer *Stereo with CD/MP3/iPod player *iHome Alarm Clock Radio with iPhone/iPod Docking Station*Wooden Swing *Picnic Table *Charcoal Grill *Great Views of Gulf & Bay *Open & Covered Decks *150 yards to the Beach * 2 Enclosed Outside Showers with Hot/Cold water *Covered Parking for 3 Cars *GULF SHORES MARINA 2 miles away *We provide Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, & Sand Toys*Minutes from 2 Premier Golf Courses: Kiva Dunes Golf Course & Peninsula Golf Club*WEEKLY ONLY IN SUMMER SEASON (SATURDAY to SATURDAY) NO EXCEPTION, NO PETS PERMITTED, NO SMOKING

WINDWARD FAQ

Where is the beach house located? On Fort Morgan Road on the beach side. Approximately 17 miles from Gulf Shores.

Is the beach house directly on the beach? No, it is a 150 yard walk to the beach.

Do I have to cross a road to get to the beach? Yes, but there is no traffic on it.

Is the beach crowded? No, our beach is never crowded and is very spacious.

Are there condos or high rises nearby? No, only single family houses.

Can you see the beach from the house. Yes, we a beautiful view of the beach from our back deck. We also have a beautiful view of the bay from our covered front porch.

Is my deposit payment separate from the rental fee? Your deposit payment converts to a damage deposit upon your arrival and is in addition to the rental fee, cleaning fee, and Alabama lodging taxes.

When do I get my $300 deposit back? Your deposit will be mailed to you on the day you check-out unless it is on the weekend or a holiday, then the next business day. We don’t hold deposits.

What time is check-in? 3:00PM

What time is check-out? 10:00AM

Where do I check-in? You drive directly to the beach house.

How do I get keys to the beach house? The key lock box is located on the front of the beach house. We give you a 4 digit key code prior to your arrival to unlock the key lock box.

Can I get an early check-in or late check-out? Not during the Summer season. Non summer season: yes, if we don’t have a check-in or check-out on the day of your arrival or departure.

Do you offer discounts during the summer season? No, we have been fully booked the last 6 summer seasons.

Do you allow pets? No pets are allowed on the premises.

Do you allow smoking. No smoking is allowed in our house. We have an ash bucket on the porch if you need to smoke.

How many does the beach house sleep? 8, we have 3 beds and a sleeper sofa.

Do I need to bring my own sheets and towels? No, all linens are provided by us.

Do I need to bring beach chairs? No, we provide beach chairs and a beach umbrella.

Can I watch my favorite team during football season? During the football season we have ESPN College Extra, NFL Sunday Ticket, and the SEC Channel. ESPN College Extra offers 12 college football games on Saturday. With NFL Sunday Ticket you can watch any NFL game.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Don Ward (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Don Ward

My name is Don Ward and I am a Vice President at Bank of Brewton in Brewton, AL and also past President and Director of the Brewton Chamber of Commerce. My wife, Cindy is a teacher at Brewton Middle School. Our daughter, Ashleigh recently graduated from the University of Alabama. Ashleigh, was a Crimsonette (majorette) in Alabama's Million Dollar Band for 4 years. We enjoy traveling to different places each year during our summer vacation and going to Alabama football games in the fall. We have 5 rental properties that we own and personally manage. We have been members of HomeAway/VRBO since 2008. We have 2 vacation rental properties on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico near Gulf Shores, AL. Our Beach House, a 3 Bedroom and 2 Bath (HomeAway # 178244) and our Penthouse Condo, a 4 Bedroom and 4 Bath (HomeAway # 3876166) are located in Fort Morgan just minutes from Gulf Shores, AL. We have 3 Luxury Cabins in beautiful Wears Valley, TN, minutes from Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, Gatlinburg, and the Smoky Mountain National Park. HomeAway # 965933, a 3 bedroom 3 bath Semi Secluded Cabin. HomeAway #178002, a 3 bedroom 3 bath Secluded Cabin. HomeAway # 359930, a 2 bedroom 3 bath Secluded Cabin. Each Cabin has a Beautiful Smoky Mountain View, King Beds with Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Theater Room, Game Room with 8' Pool Table and Arcade Game with 60 Video Games to play, Deck with a Gas Fire Pit and Weber Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub, and WiFi .

Don Ward purchased this house in 1998

Why Don Ward chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We built our Beach House, Windward, in 1998. Cindy and I started managing it in January 2008 when we listed it on VRBO and HomeAway. Our Beach House is located between the Gulf of Mexico and Mobile Bay. You always have a great view of the water at Windward, the Gulf in the back and Mobile Bay in the front. The Fort Morgan area is very laid back and quiet which is perfect for families or couples wanting to getaway from the crowds yet you are only a short drive to the tourist hot spots. Our sugar white beaches are never crowded. The beaches at Fort Morgan are quite large, plenty of room to let the kids play or spread out to get that perfect tan. There are 3 undeveloped beach lots directly behind our house which is like having your own private beach. It's so laid back that we tell our guests to leave our beach chairs, beach umbrella, and sand toys on the beach until its time to check-out, they are never disturbed.

What makes this house unique

There is always a view of the water from our Beach House, Windward. The Gulf of Mexico with its Sugar White Sand Beaches is behind us and Mobile Bay is in the front. The Beach is a 150 yard walk and the Bay is across the street from our driveway. You have a view of the water from every room in our Beach House. Windward is beautifully decorated, with Gorgeous Views. The Fort Morgan area has a very slow pace, a great place to relax and stay away from the crowds. We offer the following amenities: Plush Pillow top Mattresses as comfortable as you will find in any 4 or 5 star hotel, luxury Sheets, WIFI, 60 inch Smart HDTV with High Definition DirecTV High Definition Programming, a Fully Equipped Kitchen, and a Covered Porch or open Deck to take in the Beautiful Views or get that perfect tan. Just bring your food, clothes, and sun screen, Windward has the rest.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the quiet and privacy. Our lives are so hectic and busy with six children! We really needed a last minute weekend. We will be visiting this property again for sure. We are leaving a hidden treat for the next guests to try to start a little “Treat Tradition”! Thanks a ton!
May 2012
  • 1 of 27

Reviews

4.9
based on 101 traveler reviews

150 Yard Walk to Beach, Gulf & Bay Views, Quiet, Never Crowded, 60 inch TV, WiFi
average rating of 4.90099 based on 128 reviews
amyj913
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Winward from July 3 to July 10, 2010. It was even better than the listing described. This was such a peaceful place. It was quiet and private. I cannot emphasize enough how nice it was to have three private beach lots with plenty of room to spread out. We did not have to fight for a postage stamp sized square of beach or edge our way through crowds. The beach is an easy walk from the beach house. The house itself was clean, cheerful, and equipped with everything we needed. Everything was in good working order, and there were very clear instructions on how to use everything. We had plenty of room for our party of six adults and two children. We enjoyed grilling out on the patio, and the outdoor showers were so nice in helping keep the sand out of the house. I cannot say enough about how helpful and accomodating the owners were. Mr. Ward communicated with us weekly to keep us updated on the beach conditions with the oil spill and hurricanes, and we felt him to be honest in all dealings. He was quick to respond to all questions and even called to check on us when we arrived and sent us updates on activities around town during our visit. The books in the beach house were very helpful in helping us find restaurants and things to do. I woud recommend this property without any hesitation. Some of our favorite non-beach things were Waterville USA, DeSoto's restaurant, and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo. We did not love Lulu's; for us the food was just not worth the price and the hour and a half wait.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Super nice place

  • 5 of 5

Quite and cozy. Very clean property. Short walk to the beach and bay. Everything you need to feel like you are home.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Highest marks to the Windward Beach House. We enjoyed our week's stay at this charming, comfortable and clean house. It has a very private feel to it with all the comforts of home. The beach is a short walk away and not crowded at all! The covered porch overlooking the bayside is a bonus! Ft. Morgan is only minutes away and minutes away from the ferry. The owner is very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend this vacation home. We only wished we could have stayed a bit longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

First time to stay in Fort Morgan. Loved the beach house. Beautifully decorated and clean. It had everthing we needed. Close to beach which was not crowded at all. Family oriented. Mr. Ward was very kind to check on us. I would recommend this place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Fort Morgan beach house was wonderful! The home was exactly as described, clean, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed all of the extra conveniences provided such as the Keurig coffee maker and the Directv. It was an easy walk to the beach (which was never crowded) and we happily made use of the beach chairs and toys provided. We really loved the location..away from the crowds and high-rises yet only a short drive to stores or restaurants. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Beach House

  • 4 of 5

Just returned home from a relaxing week at Windward Beach House! The house accommodated four adults and four teens nicely. Enjoyed the covered porch on the front of the house to view the bay and the deck on the back of the house to view the ocean. Easy access to both the beach and the bay. Everything that you would need for a day at the beach was provided; chairs, umbrellas and sand toys for smaller children. Loved having a beach that was not crowded!

This was our ninth year to come to Gulf Shores, but the first year for us to stay in Fort Morgan and we will definitely return! Don was wonderful to rent from, even called us on the first day to make sure that we had made it and had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay!

If you are looking for a peaceful beach vacation then this is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Hangout
"Music festival in May each year, get your tickets early as it always sells out. Right on th..."
LuLu's
"Jimmy Buffett's sister owns this restaurant located on the Intercoastal Waterway. Good food..."
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Fort Morgan State Park
Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe
De Soto's Seafood Kitchen
Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
Doc's Seafood Shack and Oyster Bar
Tacky Jacks 2
Sea-N-Suds Restaurant
Papa Rocco's
De Soto's Seafood Kitchen
Mikee's Seafood
Kiva Dunes Golf Club
Fort Morgan Ferry
Hazel's Nook
Callaway's Pizza at the Pines
Shrimp Basket
Gulf State Park
Original Oyster House
Waterville USA
Gulf Shores
Mobile Bay Ferry: Fort Morgan
Tequila Bay Bar and Grill
Craft Farms Golf Club
Gulf Shores Marina
Walmart Supercenter - Cypress Circle
Hazel's Nook
Track Family Recreation Center,The
Alabama Coastal Birding Trail
Cotton Creek and Cypress Bend Golf Courses
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Ribs & Reds
Track Family Recreation Center,The
Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club
Fort Morgan State Park
Dolphin Cruises
Gulf Shores Steamer
Fort Gaines
Mobile Bay Ferry
The Common Loon Cafe
Dauphin Island
Nearest Airport
57 Miles
Pensacola, FL Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tacky Jacks #2 Restaurant and Lounge
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kiva Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
17 Miles
Highway 59 @ 17 mi, I-10 @ 43 mi, I-65 @ 73 mi
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Tacky Jacks #2 or Sassy Bass Restaurants
Car: necessary

Located in FORT MORGAN, just a 15 minute drive to GULF SHORES. It's a 3 minute drive to GULF SHORES MARINA and CHARTER BOAT fishing, 5 minutes to KIVA DUNES GOLF COURSE, 12 minutes to PENINSULA GOLF & Racquet Club,and 18 minutes to THE GULF SHORES GOLF CLUB. TANGER OUTLET CENTER with over 125 stores is 25 minutes away. THE WHARF has shopping, restaurants and outdoor concerts is a 25 minute drive to ORANGE BEACH. LULU'S RESTAURANT, owned by singer JIMMY BUFFET's sister is a 20 minute drive. Our beach house is also located 3 miles from Historic FORT MORGAN, see the remains of the CIVIL WAR FORT on MOBILE BAY where Admiral Farragut made the famous statement, 'Damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead.' Nearby attractions also include WATERVILLE USA , NATIONAL MUSEUM of NAVAL AVIATION, DAUPHIN ISLAND SEA LAB, USS ALABAMA BATTLESHIP MEMORIAL PARK, and BELLINGRATH GARDENS & HOME.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Racquetball

Golf: 4 Premier Golf Courses are located within a short drive from our Beach House. Kiva Dunes (5 minutes) which is rated in the top 10 Golf Courses in Alabama, Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club (12 minutes) which has 27 holes, and Gulf Shores Golf Club (18 minutes). Craft Farms which is an Arnold Palmer design has 36 holes, is located in Gulf Shores (20 minutes).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,175
 
 
WINTER 2016-2017
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,300
 
 
SPRING 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,395
 
 
SUMMER 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
FALL 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
WINTER 2017-2018
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $105 + Tax
Registration Fee $60 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

ABOVE RATES DO NOT INCLUDE CLEANING FEE OF $105 AND ALABAMA RENTAL TAXES OF 6.00%.
MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25 UNLESS YOU ARE A YOUNG FAMILY RENTING FOR VACATION PURPOSES.
A $300 Refundable Security Deposit must be paid upon your confirmed reservation. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED WITHIN 2 DAYS OF YOUR CHECK-OUT UNLESS THERE WERE DAMAGES REPORTED BY OUR CLEANING SERVICE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath off of Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Great water pressure
  • Two Enclosed Outside Showers with Hot/Cold Water are located downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Pillowtop Mattress & Luxury Sheets, 32 inch HDTV,Ceiling Fan
    Front Bedroom - 1 queen , Pillowtop Mattress & Luxury Sheets ,32 inch HDTV,Ceiling Fan
    Middle Bedroom - 1 queen , Pillow Top Mattress & Luxury Sheets, Ceiling Fan.
  • The Master Bedroom has a Private Bath and a View of the Beautiful White Sandy Beach and Gulf of Mexico through the double windows. The Private Bath has a Tub/Shower Unit. The Master Bedroom features a King Bed with a Plush Pillow Top Mattress and luxury Sheets. Also included is a 32 inch HDTV with Blu-ray DVD Player, CD/Radio Alarm Clock and Ceiling Fan. Watch your favorite movie or during football season watch your team on ESPN GAME PLAN or NFL SUNDAY TICKET in DirecTV High Definition on the 32 inch HDTV. The Front Bedroom has a View of Mobile Bay through the double windows and a Queen Bed with a Plush Pillowtop Mattress and 400 Thread Count Cotton Sheets. Turn on the Ceiling Fan for that gentle breeze at night. This bedroom also has a 32 inch HDTV and DVD Player. The Middle Bedroom has a Queen Bed with a Plush Pillow Top Mattress, 400 Thread Count Cotton Sheets and Ceiling Fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have plenty of Beach Chairs, a Beach Umbrella, and Sand Toys to enjoy our Beautiful Sugar White Beaches. There are 3 undeveloped Beach Lots directly behind our Beach House to use which is like having your own Private Beach. Our Beaches are very deep not like other coastal areas where the water comes up to the edge of the houses. Spread out and relax because nobody will bother you or your children at the Beach in Fort Morgan. Our Front Porch has Chairs to enjoy the View of Mobile Bay which is across the street from our driveway. Watch the Pelicans flying or fisherman trying their luck. The 10'x30' Deck has Chairs and Chaise Lounge Chairs to get a tan or take in the Beautiful View of the Gulf of Mexico and its Sugar White Beach. Watch the Dolphins as they swim in the Gulf or close out the day with a Spectacular Sunset.

Partner Offers