check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Detached Timber Lodge With Hot Tub Quiet Convenient Location, Sleep

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
bungalow
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Paignton Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Lodge With Hot Tub In A Quiet Convenient Location, 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom

Luxury Spacious (double width) modern, detached, substantial timber lodge, with 2 good size bedrooms / 2 bathrooms, with a Private Hot Tub on decking (supplement for use November to March). Allocated parking directly outside the lodge. On site there is a large heated indoor pool, health club, wifi & even a 15th century thatched pub, The Blagdon Inn, (great food).

The Site is central for all the attractions of Torbay with its beaches & so many places of interest to explore, something for all ages. We are also close to Dartmoor with its wonderful scenery & walking. This is surely one of the best locations in South devon and lies between Totnes & Paignton. The site is wonderfully maintained & laid out, quiet & peaceful, not too big, a great place for a relaxing break, we think one of the best sites in South Devon.

The lodge has a quiet, open location with large, elevated decking getting the sun most of the day with views to the countryside beyond. The hot tub is on the decking close to the lounge area for easy access . Please note there is a short flight of steps to the main entry.

The lodge is furnished to a high standard with a double bedroom with its own en-suite bathroom & TV / DVD, there is a large second bedroom with twin beds & a further complete shower room / toilet. Both bedrooms have plenty of storage.

The lounge area has ample seating with a 42” flat screen TV giving all the available “Freeview” channels & a Sky digibox (free channels only). There is a DVD player, with a selection of DVDs, books & games in the lodge. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, full size oven & hob, microwave, fridge / freezer, etc.

The lodge has full central heating for the cooler months and being very modern, is well insulated / double glazed, etc. There is a feature fire place in the lounge area with additional “booster” heating & flame effect.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Gaby and Geoff Dunnell
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2016
Call Owner

Why Gaby and Geoff Dunnell chose South Hams

One of the best locations on the site which is itself one of the best in the Torbay area. The location is in wonderful Devon country side but only a mile or 2 from all the attractions of the Torbay area & Dartmoor.

What makes this bungalow unique

Detached, with Hot Tub & first class facilities.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Luxury Detached Timber Lodge With Hot Tub Quiet Convenient Location, Sleep
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Beautiful lodge, perfect family location.

  • 5 of 5

The lodge is amazing! Spacious & clean & fantastic views over the site. We really enjoyed using the hot tub too. The pool is a stones throw away & was never too busy & you have use of the sauna & the steam room. The Blagdon Inn serves tasty food with theme nights throughout the week & staff were very polite & friendly. We enjoyed days out in Paignton, Torquay, Preston, Babbacombe, the cliff railway is a must & takes you down to a beach, look out for the seal on the rocks! We took a trip to Kents Cavern too. The lodge owners were easily contactable & Gaby replied to my e mails quickly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Quite Holiday Village, Lovely Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Has everything you need. In a great location, short drive to everywhere, beach, shops, zoo, towns, on a quite well kept holiday village, the lodge is lovely, sun all day and evening, really enjoyed our sunny breakfasts on the deck and watching the sun go down while in the hot tub. Great communication from owners. We really enjoyed our stay and hopefully will rebook for a return visit, definitely on my list of recommended accommodation.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent holiday accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at Devon Hills. The description of the lodge and pictures are accurate and we weren't disappointed. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is there. It was clean and well maintained and wouldn't hesitate to rebook another time. We had a couple of small queries and Gaby replied straight away. All in all we couldn't fault it. We had fabulous weather but even if the weather hadn't have been so good the lodge was very comfortable to sit in!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review & so glad you like the lodge as much we do & were comfortable. Glad the weather was kind. We would love to welcome you back & look forward to hearing from you when you can return. Kind regards Gaby & Geoff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent lodge

  • 5 of 5

Listing is accurate and the lodge had everything that you would expect in the way of crockery, cutlery etc .Dishwasher and washing machine both useful (remember to take tablets/powder). Large fridge/freezer.

Both bathrooms were splendid with great showers.

Site is very pleasant and this lodge has to occupy one of the best positions on it as it is raised up and therefore not looked down into. Very clean and well-maintained. Hot tub is an added bonus and we thoroughly enjoyed the very quiet swimming pool. Blagdon Inn was a pleasant place to eat - check out their specials nights which are much cheaper than the ordinary menu - eg. Wednesday was Carvery night for £5 each.

Geoff & Gaby responded promptly to our emails and we wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Supermarket (Asda) was 4 minutes away in the car and had everything that we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review & glad you liked the lodge & site as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Hills again. Gaby & Geoff
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

All you need for a holiday

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the lodge for 1 week, it offers all you require for a Base to day trips.

The lodge itself was a great space, we had 3 adults and a baby, everything was very clean when we arrived, also fresh clean towels.

Great Hot Tub which we enjoyed on return from a days sight seeing.

Lots of different supermarkets close by , so once we did our shopping it was like home from home.

We were out everyday to different places, great weather and we knew at the end of the day we had a great, relaxing place to go back too.

I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone.

FANTASTIC PLACE.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review & so glad you enjoyed your holiday & you liked the lodge as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Hills
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The property itself was exactly as described. Spacious and well equipped. It's position on the site couldn't be better, not overlooked and good views. The decking area is perfect for Al fresco breakfasts, although, owing to typical July weather, we were only able to enjoy this on the final day! The hot tub was a bonus in the cooler evenings. The site itself is very quiet. From our experience there were usually very few people in the pool, even at peak hours. The local pub is very well maintained with a good food selection. The site is well positioned for exploring the surrounding area. If we go back to Torbay in the future we would certainly stay in this property. Finally a note re the owners who were extremely easy to deal with, promptly answering all emails, and even phoning where necessary to assist communication.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review & so glad it was as expected, shame the weather was not so kind but at least the tub was hot!. The pool never seems to be crowded & as you say the pub is a real bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back to Devon Hills, it was a pleasure having you to stay. Kind regards Gaby & Geoff
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Exeter
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Paignton
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Paignton
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Paignton
Car: not necessary

The Park is fairly small very well kept & peaceful, very central for all of Torbay & Dartmoor with good on site facilities.

Rates & Availability

Paignton Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
16
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$501
 
 
17
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$755
 
 
18
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$539
 
 
19
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
20
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$793
 
 
21
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$920
 
 
22
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,123
 
 
23
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,586
 
 
23
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,123
 
 
24
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$793
 
 
25
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$539
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $254

Please Note the £200.00 damage & excess cleaning charge (should the property be left in an unsatisfactory condition) will be refunded after completion of the let & on receipt of a satisfactory report from our local agent / cleaner, this may be a few days
after the end of the let. The rental cost will not include the use of the Wi-fi (see reception for a pass). Electricity & gas are included, but should the usage be found to be very excessive, we reserve the right to make an extra charge (Against the deposit). Please leave the lodge in the condition you would expect to find it (cleaning materials are left available for your use during your stay).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paignton Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 98 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bedroom complete bathroom & family shower room both with toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master with double bed and en-suite bathroom. Large twin bedded room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Quiet location with very good quality facilities on site including large indoor pool, fitness room, 15th Century pub on site with great food. Near to all the attractions of Torbay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties