check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spacious Beach Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, fenced in yard and more!

15 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Frangista Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps up to 14

Frangista Breeze is a newer five bedroom four bath house that sits just 130 yards off of the gated Frangista beach. Frangista Breeze is a spacious home that has a private pool and classic West Indies decor. There is plenty of space for entertaining inside and out. Relax by the private pool, dine in the courtyard or enjoy a cool beverage on the terrace by the fountain. All family members can enjoy the home as this house is pet friendly, with a nice-size yard for your pet to run and play. There is a second gathering area downstairs and is a perfect space to spread out and watch favorite movies and games, or enjoy the comforts of the open living room and kitchen floor plan upstairs. Conveniently located in the upscale community of Frangista Beach and walking distance to restaurants and beach rental facilities. This is a perfect place for family vacations, reunions, or just a quick getaway.

At A Glance

- 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps up to 14

- 2 king bedrooms, 2 queen bedrooms, 4 twins (2 bunks in 1 bedroom), queen sleeper sofa

- private pool

- pet friendly

- free cable, wifi, long distance

- short stroll to gated private beach

- gated and enclosed yard

- garage for parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner

My sister and I have been vacation rental property owners for over 12 years and have come to understand the needs of travelers. We have had mountain, ski and beach properties. We love Destin and the white sand beaches the most so we now have 5 rentals in the area.

Owner purchased this house in 2003

Why Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Frangista Breeze was our first property in Destin and we love our community. Its the right mix of rentals and permanent residents to really give it a great neighborhood feel. The Frangista beach area has great beaches and is so convenient to Pompano Joes and to Whale's Tail. Its the best location.

What makes this house unique

Our home feels like a home with an open floor plan, upstairs - downstairs living. Lots of decks and patio to spread out and enjoy the Florida weather. We have a small private pool that is perfect for dipping in or having the kids in all day without worrying about them. And we also have access to the community pool which has a waterfall. Our fenced in yard makes it perfect to bring our four legged family members (and we have a few schnauzers).

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Spacious Beach Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, fenced in yard and more!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
4

Property was beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful and not a far walk to the the beach. Beautiful neighborhood and Also a short walk to the shops. I would recommend this property. Beautiful beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Frangista Breeze as your vacation home. We welcome you back any time! Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great size and location for a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The layout and look of the house was exactly as expected. The house was just a short walk from the fabulous private beach. The home owners answered all questions and provided great customer service. The house included all the comforts of home. The house was a very welcoming and we felt very at home here. We were located just a short distance for souvenir shops, the beach, and restaurants. We ate at cap'n daves on the gulf fantastic food and drinks and only minutes down the road. I would recommend this condo a thousand times over!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Frangista Breeze! We look forward to your return visit. Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful place with great layout

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home last Fall for a girls' weekend. It was a terrific place to say. The home has nice common areas inside and out and a well-equipped kitchen. Pretty and comfortable furniture. And the layout for the bedrooms was great--we didn't feel like we were in each other's way at all. It was a relaxing and tranquil place to stay but was also close to restaurants, shopping and the beach when we wanted more activity. Definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

A Much Needed Oasis!

  • 5 of 5

I was in need of a relaxing, girl's Fall getaway weekend at the beach and found the perfect oasis with this house. It was the right blend of cozy charm with modern amenities. The front porch was the perfect spot for great morning coffee conversation and the bedrooms were equally comfy and restful. We were within easy walking distance of the local coffee shop and a couple of terrific dining spots on the beach. It was also conveniently located to the outlet shopping and other fun attractions.

I would definitely go back to Frangista Breeze - it has everything you want for a great time at the beach!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring break from alabama

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in Destin!!!!The house was perfect we felt so much at home it was so warm and spacious!!!! All we had to do was bring our own items the house was perfect!!!!!!!!! The community pool was amazing!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Accident, Maryland
5

Fantastic winter!

  • 5 of 5

We are close to the end of our wonderful winter here at Frangista Breeze - and we don't want to go north!! This whole winter has been so comfortable, and so enjoyable - the best year yet, and we have been coming to the Destin area for 8 years now. Everything we could need or want was available to us, and we really felt at home. Thank you Amy and Lauri for sharing your beautiful house with us. It could not have been any nicer.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Pompano Joes
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Frangista Beach

Frangista Breeze is a 130 yards from the beach near the Miami Street walkover in Frangista Beach neighborhood. It is walking distance between Pompano Joes and Whales Tale.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frangista Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Property is not confirmed with out $125 down payment and signed contract. Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Frangista Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bath Room 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Palaou Master King - 1 king
    Bali Master King - 1 king
    Tahiti Queen - 1 queen
    Fiji Queen - 1 queen
    Undersea Bunk room - 4 twin/ single
    Futon Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers