Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Tremayne, Helford Passage, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6. Outdoor pool. Stunning river views.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Tremayne, 3 bed apartment at Helford Passage, sleeps 6. Stunning river views.

Tremayne is a first-floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and the beach. It's decorated throughout in warm magnolia with nautical-themed artwork and fabrics rich in texture.

Open the front door into a foyer, and you'll find the apartment upstairs. The sizable, open-plan living area is cleverly organised, allowing each area plenty of space. The kitchen is beautifully equipped, and all the utensils and appliances are all within easy reach. Decorated in rich, earthy tones and with plenty of workspace, this really feels like being in your kitchen at home. Over to the dining area and you'll see the extendable wooden table, large enough for indulgent family suppers or noisy games of Scrabble. Back into the living area and stretch out on the comfy, cream leather curved sofa with a book, or watch a DVD on the television. Step out onto the balcony with incredible views of the river and all the boating activity. There's a small wooden patio set out here, perfect for early morning buttery toast and hot coffee.

The master bedroom in Tremayne has a king-size bed and plenty of storage space. You'll find twin beds in the second room. Both of these bedrooms have built-in wardrobes. There is a set of 2' 6" bunk beds in the third bedroom. No wardrobe, put ample drawer and shelf space. The family bathroom has a large walk-in shower cubicle with a hand basin and a heated towel rail. There's a separate loo, so fewer queues in the morning!

For bookings of one week or over, we'll have a welcome hamper of Smugglers tea, Taylors filter coffee, milk, Cornish biscuits and a bottle of wine ready for your arrival. As an added bonus, we are also supplying one bath and one hand towel per guest, free of charge.You'll have shared use of the heated, outdoor swimming pool, and there is one designated space in the residents' car park. There is a returnable £100 deposit against damages on this property.

More Details

Property Manager
Holiday Cornwall
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Port Navas Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Family bathroom - toilet , shower
  • One family bathroom with shower cubicle.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Twin room - 2 twin/ single
    Bunk room. - 2 twin/ single
  • One double room with king-size bed. One twin room. One set of bunk beds.
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
Tremayne is a first floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and the beach. It has 3 bedrooms, sleeping 6 in total, and one family bathroom. It has a small balcony with stunning river views. You'll hav shared use of the heated, outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers, tables and parasols poolside. There is a returnable £100 deposit against breakages on this property, plus one designated space in the residents' car park.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tremayne, Helford Passage, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6. Outdoor pool. Stunning river views.
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Warwick, United Kingdom
3

Apartment due some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at this apartment for several years because of it's stunning view, convenience and originally the general quality of the furnishings etc. Unfortunately we have witnessed a decline year by year. Last year we were confronted with tiles falling off the wall in the toilet. This year there was a door missing on the kitchen units and the shower door was broken and replaced with a curtain. The mattresses in both main bedrooms are uncomfortable due to loss of springing and should be changed. We have been assured each year that improvements would be made but nothing is done. When you are paying nearly £2,000,00 for two weeks in June you expect a certain standard. This is overpriced in spite of it's location. We will not return to this apartment next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Holiday Cornwall
Owner's Response: Hello Mr Brown, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are aware of the issues you've experienced - we've spoken of them several times over the last couple of years. The owners had planned a major overhaul last winter but had to postpone because of needing a bat survey which lasted several weeks. As far as we're aware, the work is due to be carried out this winter. Best wishes, Sara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
4

Another lovely stay in Tremayne

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment. Fab views. Decor a tad old fashioned and furnishings becoming a bit tired, but I understand it is going to have a make over over during winter 2017.

Tremayne almost become a second home to us, we have stayed here so often.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Holiday Cornwall
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, Mrs Wilson. We're so glad you enjoyed your half-term week with us. It's always a pleasure to see you and the little ones - not so little now though... :-) We're all looking to seeing the new renovations in Tremayne. With warm wishes, Sara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Barpub
15 Metres
The Ferryboat Inn
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Falmouth
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Helford Passage
Other Activities:

Trebah and Glendurgan gardens are just a few minutes away, and stunning at any time of the year. Falmouth is our nearest town, where you'll find the National Maritime Museum and Pendennis Castle, pubs and restaurants.

We've got fishing trips nearby, golf, cycling, horse-riding, seaside fish and chips, coastal walks, art galleries and stunning beaches. A perfect base for family breaks.

Helford Passage is about a mile from the village of Mawnan Smith. It's on the river - the Helford, of course, with a lovely sandy beach, and direct access onto the coastal path. We've got the Ferryboat Inn on site, which specialises in local seafood dishes and exquisite hot chocolates with Baileys Cream. It hosts regular music nights, quizzes and other events during the year, including the Helford Passage Regatta in early August.

You could hire a rowing boat or kayak for the day at the Helford Passage kiosk, or book some paddle boarding lessons. If, like me, you're a lazy sun-worshipper, then stretch out on the beach with the latest blockbuster and a locally made Roskilly's Chocolate Brownie and Marshmallow ice cream, or a bag of warm, buttery popcorn. Browse through Sarah's Shop @ the Beach, for locally made jewellery, quirky gifts, and the children's all-essential, beach-side bucket and spades.

We've got an outdoor, heated swimming pool on site too, with poolside loungers, chairs and parasols. It's in a secure area behind a coded gate, so it's safe for the little ones.

From the kiosk, you can catch the foot ferry across to Helford Village, meander up the leafy path to the Shipwrights Arms and enjoy a homemade pasty and a glass of cold, Cornish cider. If you fancy something a little more energetic, you could wander along the river shore and explore Daphne Du Maurier's Frenchman's Creek. The ferry runs into the evening during the season so there's no rush back - take your time, relax and enjoy.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • One set of bed linen and towels are included.

    Free Wifi,

    Access to outdoor heated swimming pool.

    Welcome essentials pack.

  • Contractual booking deposit: 20.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: GBP100.00

You might like these similar properties