check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Ruch

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top-Floor Ocean View! 3 resort pools (heated) King bed! Jet tub in your suite.

59 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

1BR/1BA Sleeps 6, 2 adult size bunks & sleeper sofa

We like to call this our "SeasideVIEW" condo. Enjoy sunset from your private quiet balcony overlooking the gulf and beautiful pool grounds. Then, make memories with your family on beautiful Galveston Island. E-mail from guest, : 'Hi, David, Just returned last night from Galveston and had to let you know what a lovely condo you have. . . there was not a thing we needed that was not there, the decor was so very attractive, location just right - that end of the Island is very good place to be. We did the ferry to Port Bolivar, Paddle wheeler trip, museum downtown as well as oil rig museum, trip to Penguin Island, old mansions (Moody was favorite), drove further west and ate at Richard's restaurant in Sea Isle on the marina - TWICE. Used the pocket beaches to good advantage. . . kept going to a different spot each day! Weather was tremendous. . . foggy early but burned off by 9 a.m. Sat on seawall and watched the surfers, went out on fishing pier. . . enjoyed eating at The Spot!'

E-mail from guest, (continue): 'We have stayed in condos on Hilton Head Island, Lake Tahoe - yours was the nicest. . . will miss your television. . . guess we will take a trip to our local television sales store! Thanks again for everything. By the way, the rental office was great, too. We arrived on Monday afternoon and went there in case they could rent to us one day early. . . gave us an hour for the housekeepers to finish and we were in. And, the pool is lovely! Hope to be back. . . Don and Donna Williams in Indiana.'

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dave Ruch (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dave Ruch

Pam & I live in Denver, but enjoy visiting Galveston with our Grandkids. They love to splash in the shallow beach water. Eliana wants to drive next time with her new learner's permit :-)

Dave Ruch purchased this condo in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Dave, We had a great stay! The accommodations were great. The kitchen was well equipped. The only addition we could think of was maybe a sponge. We brought some DVD's and watched them on the flat-screen and we loved the surround sound. We especially enjoyed the movies because the hurricane was coming and we couldn't be on the beach as much as we wanted. It was extremely clean (no bugs) and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Mike

By the way, the miniature golf course nearby was the best we've ever played on!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 59 traveler reviews

Top-Floor Ocean View! 3 resort pools (heated) King bed! Jet tub in your suite.
average rating of 4.677966 based on 63 reviews
3

Nice stay overall but needs a little attention

  • 3 of 5

Property was in great location. Dave was very helpful and checked on us periodically. Grounds were well manicured. Condo was cute with nice deck view. The floors were old and not very clean. Bathroom baseboards and walls were dusty and sheets on one bed smelled musty. I informed Dave. He seemed very appreciative and said he would give it attention. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Summer Get Away

  • 4 of 5

On the spur of the moment I booked a week in your resort so we could visit all our children and grandchildren. The facility was more than we expected. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the hustle of the Seawall but also had a quiet place to go for the night. I think we will definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf view

  • 5 of 5

Great clean and well located. Perfect view and service.

Will recommend to everyone. Thank you Dave you are a wonderful host.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was clean and well updated.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and quiet considering it was on the Seawall.

The pool was clean and staff friendly.

The owner, Dave was very thoughtful and thorough with communications about our check in and stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nacogdoches, TX
5

Convenient Beach-view Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great, tidy and convenient condo. Nice view of gulf and sunsets from balcony, and fun watching all the activity down around the pools from the top floor. Condo was nice and tidy, clean and ready for us upon arrival. Check-in for the parking pass and pool bracelets was quick and simple. Convenient to the west-end attractions like Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn (about 5 minutes), and the west-end pocket beach parks. You can take Seawall Blvd all the way to East-end if you like, but Stewart Road runs behind the condo and is far quicker and less traffic that route. Galveston Island Brewery is only a few blocks away. 2 adults and 3 teens were a little tight in here, but we were all plenty comfy and the condo itself is well-cared for. We found the 3rd pool (one off by itself on opposite side of building) to be wonderfully peaceful and shady with a nice clean air-conditioned pool bathroom too. Dave was a great host, easily reachable.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Galveston vacation

  • 3 of 5

The location of the condo was great. If I could give advice to the owner I would suggest a good thorough cleaning and lose the 2 tables (coffee and entertainment) in the living room. The condo is quite small and the coffee table is unnecessary and the 2nd table.....an entertainment table I think is just too large for the space. Also, have hangers in the closet and available drawer space for your guests. We hand to go out and purchase hangers and left our other clothes folded in the suitcases. Otherwise the condo is cute and met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Billie, Again, thanks for staying with us, and for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad you found the condo "cute and met our needs." In over 10 years, I think this is the first time someone "borrowed" all the closet hangers. We recently filled the closet with new hangers. In the future, let us know if anything needs attention and we will promptly address any issues. Respectfully, Dave Ruch
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Galveston, Texas, USA (Walk to the Water, Fishing). Only 2 miles from the new Schlitterbahn indoor/outdoor water-park and Moody Gardens.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 28 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$86
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$94
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 3 2016 - Oct 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$80
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$128
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$103
From
$141
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$88
From
$88
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 12 2016 - Oct 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$113
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 23 2016 - Oct 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$97
From
$102
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 26 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$146
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 29 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$146
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$108
From
$108
Fri,Sat
 
 
Lonestar rally
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$164
From
$164
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 8 2016 - Nov 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$137
From
$137
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$152
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 14 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$132
From
$154
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$114
From
$114
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$186
From
$196
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 26 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$189
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$128
From
$147
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$118
From
$147
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$126
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$126
From
$155
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$136
From
$155
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$192
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$127
From
$127
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$133
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$124
From
$124
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$123
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$132
From
$166
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$171
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 23 2017 - Jan 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$132
From
$132
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 25 2017 - Jan 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 28 2017 - Jan 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$151
From
$184
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$147
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$193
From
$204
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$154
From
$154
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$178
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 26 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$154
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$192
From
$205
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 29 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$193
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$157
From
$228
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$213
From
$228
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$164
From
$219
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$166
From
$196
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$191
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$147
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$715
$3,634
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pro-cleaning and linens $89 + Tax
Condo Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

We provide first day coffee, paper towels and toilet paper.
Purchase parking passes at the front desk, only $15/car for the entire stay.
Email me for possible discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 521 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Big fluffy bathroom towels!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunks
  • The bunkbeds are located in the hallway separate from the private bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD and 2 TV's, King Bed, Bunks, Sleeper, New Stainless Steel Appliances, Granite Counter Tops, Tile Floors, Washer/Dryer (shared), 2 Pools (shared), top third floor views. Free high-speed WIFI internet access in condo. The fishing pier re-construction looks to be completed soon, stay tuned!

Partner Offers