check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Ruch

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top-Floor Ocean View! 3 resort pools (heated) King bed! Hot tub! Large balcony!

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/1.5BA Sleeps 8, king bed, queen bed, 2 adult size bunks & sleeper sofa

We like to call this our "OceanLoversVIEW" condo. Wake up to sunrise from your private, quiet balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Then, make memories with your loved ones on beautiful Galveston Island.

E-mail from guest:

Hi, David

Just returned last night from Galveston and had to let you know what a lovely condo you have. . . there was not a thing we needed that was not there, the decor was so very attractive, location just right - that end of the Island is very good place to be.

We did the ferry to Port Bolivar, Paddle wheeler trip, museum downtown as well as oil rig museum, trip to Penguin Island, old mansions (Moody was favorite), drove further west and ate at Richard's restaurant in Sea Isle on the marina - TWICE. Used the pocket beaches to good advantage. . . kept going to a different spot each day! Weather was tremendous. . . foggy early but burned off by 9 a.m. Sat on seawall and watched the surfers, went out on fishing pier. . . enjoyed eating at The Spot!

Hope to be back, Don and Donna Williams

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dave Ruch (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dave Ruch

Pam & I live in Denver, but enjoy visiting Galveston with our Grandkids. They love to splash in the shallow beach water. Eliana wants to drive next time with her new learner's permit :-)

Dave Ruch purchased this condo in 2005

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dave,



Hi, thank you! Your place was wonderful. Very relaxing, clean, and very quiet. My family loved it. The property was amazing.The pools were refreshing and very spacious. Although they had construction going on we never had issues and most of all never heard a sound. Very pleasant. We have enjoyed the beaches very much. Shopping was great; the seawall was wonderful; and the weather was warm but awesome. Things we did with the children ages 11,16,16,16; we visited Schlitterban Waterpark, went to the GREATEST Cafe' " Rainforest Cafe' " Absolutely amazing. We took a day and rode a few minutes down the road and visited The NASA Space Center in Houston, which the whole family enjoyed very much. Then off to the Kemah BoardWalk all with in a couple of miles from each other. I can say this, we will certainly be back. This was one of the most wonderful getaways we have had. So thank you so much for opening your vacation home to my family and I.



Thank you,

Shirley S & Family
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Top-Floor Ocean View! 3 resort pools (heated) King bed! Hot tub! Large balcony!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 31 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Nicely kept property. The kids loved the pool and there is a go kart place next door. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The place was great, clean and tidy, easy to access, beautiful view and it had everything we needed. The owners, Dave and Pam were quick to respond every single time. We would certainly stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindale, Tx
5

The great place to stay in Galveston

  • 5 of 5

This was a awesome place!! The owners were so great to work with from the first inquiry to the last day of our stay. The condo was very clean & well stocked of the basics. The location is great, close enough, but not in the busy mix of things. A beautiful few of the Gulf was such a relaxing part of the trip. The pools were beautiful & the grounds well kept.

We will be returning again & we can't wait!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice views but disappointing features.

  • 3 of 5

My husband, daughter, her friend and I spent four nights at this condo. The owner of this condo was exceptionally prompt each time I text or emailed. He was very patient with us when we were late sending payment. We had a minor problem in the condo and he was very prompt with helping us resolve the issue. We so appreciated the well stocked kitchen (although no dish towels) and enjoyed the lovely view. However, it was very obvious that the decor and all linens, including draperies, were purchased at Walmart. The condo felt very sterile and we were all disappointed. Even my husband, who, if he had his way, would have running posters throughout our home, mentioned the cheap-like feel of the condo. With the amount of money we paid per night, we expected much more than what we got. The condo needs a new coat of paint, the doors and baseboards needs a good cleaning, the kitchen cabinet door needs to be painted and/or cleaned and the entire unit needs to be improved. The master bedroom is very small and I understand why you put a "dresser" in the closet. But plastic, rolling drawers are not acceptable. Although the balcony is very spacious and the view is nice, it was almost impossible to enjoy it because of the heat - a ceiling fan would certainly help. My family and I still managed to have a great time despite our disappointment in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed, Beautiful views. Will be staying again. Dave and Pam are very accommodating and make sure they are available 24-7.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisville, TX
5

Perfect getaway for this land-locked family!

  • 5 of 5

Virtually last minute I began my search for a place for 8 to stay! I stumbled upon Dave and Pam's condo and his response was almost immediate! We were booked in no time and in the days leading up to our stay Dave had answers for everything. Upon arriving we found a very clean, well stocked, well decorated condo. The beds were comfy and the air condoning was cold, perfect for hot summer days! We grilled each evening down by the pool...and had plenty of room to spread out to eat and relax. Even with the 8 of us, we never felt cramped. We drove down to Jamaica Beach one day and another little pocket beach the next. This was our first beach weekend in Galveston, but hopefully not our last!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, basketball, boating, wildlife viewing, miniature golf, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 28 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$146
From
$202
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$212
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 3 2016 - Oct 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$216
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$196
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$193
From
$297
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 24 2016 - Oct 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$167
From
$167
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 26 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$206
From
$246
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 29 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$254
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$181
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$462
From
$468
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$316
From
$544
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$233
From
$232
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$202
From
$257
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 14 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$223
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$191
From
$191
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$331
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 26 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$319
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$216
From
$248
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$255
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$208
From
$231
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$222
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$232
From
$293
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$271
From
$293
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$277
From
$324
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$213
From
$212
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$212
From
$211
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$242
From
$288
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$208
From
$208
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$224
From
$280
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$227
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 25 2017 - Jan 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$237
From
$303
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 28 2017 - Jan 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$312
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$221
From
$221
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$248
From
$311
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$324
From
$343
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$244
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$258
From
$313
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 11 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$261
From
$314
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$323
From
$344
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 29 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$276
From
$326
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$266
From
$386
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$386
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$278
From
$363
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$276
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$307
Fri,Sat
$970
$4,655
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pro-cleaning & linens $89 + Tax
Condo Damage Protection $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

We provide first day coffee, paper towels and toilet paper.
Purchase parking passes at the front desk, only $15/car for the entire stay.
Email me for possible discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 766 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 separate vanities and toilets with a private tub/shower area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - Adult sized Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gulf View, 42' Plasma TV w/ surround sound, DVD and 3 TV's, King Bed, Queen bed, Bunks, Sleeper, Stainless Steel Appliances, Granite Counter Tops, Tile Floors, Washer & Dryer (shared), 3 Pools (shared). The new Schlitterbahn indoor/outdoor water-park and Moody Gardens wait for fun just 2 miles away. Free Hi-speed wireless internet access.

Partner Offers