check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Elizabeth McGregor

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Punta Negra House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8

Newly renovated beach front house on one of the area's nicest secluded beaches! All 4 bedrooms have ocean views with balconies/terraces. Luxury boutique hotel, Casa de Mita, is 2 doors down and available for dinner reservations, as is the Punta Mita/Four Seasons Resort 1/2 mile away.

Maid service included; professional property management. Linens are white and changed 2X per week. All furniture is new and in a Mexican rustic colonial style. Wireless internet included with flat screen TV. Swim in the private pool or ocean just steps away!

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Elizabeth McGregor (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
Menlo Park, CA, USA
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5

Peace, tranquility and ease. This house was situated on a private beach with updated amenities making it a paradise you read about in fiction novels. Of all the places my wife and I could travel to, we decided to make a second visit to this particular house on our vacation because of the idyllic house, location and conditions.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience at Casa Serena was fantastic! The house was a perfect beach house! If you want to sit on the beach or hang at the pool overlooking the beach, you will be in the right spot. The house met all our needs was great. It is very close to Punta Mita and not far from Sayulita. You will not be disappointed !

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego CA
5

Pure delight

  • 5 of 5

One step inside Casa Serena and you experience that rare occasion where high expectations are instantly surpassed. What a place! It's the gem inside the gem of Punta Mita. In my 5 days there I only strayed once and couldn't wait to get back. And Hotel Casa de Mita next door is the cherry on top!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Can't get any better

  • 5 of 5

You know how pictures are alway misleading? Whether it's a MLS listing or a social network profile picture? This place is not one of them! When I saw Casa Serena online I didn't think it could get any better, but when I arrived I was shocked that it did. It's taken care of very well, cleaning ladies come throughout the week, a guy comes and turns down the pool area in the afternoon and there is a chef you can call to cook you authentic Mexican meals any night of the week. The house is located next to an amazing boutique hotel that serves arguably the best dinner in the area as well. We are there 3 nights in a row it was so good. The pool lies above an amazing beach, so you can pick your poison during the day. The beach is in it's own small private bay, providing you with amazing morning walks, body surfing and sunbathing. It's located a 5 minute drive to town, which is nice as you feel removed in a small peice of paradise and go to sleep by the sounds of crashing waves. Being my first time in the area I was amazing at how safe it felt, locals were all very friendly and it felt as if you were part of a community. 7 of us went down, all in our mid thirties and our only wish is that we could have stayed longer. I think the house would be great for kids as well. If you can, go to Casa Serena you will love it!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Casa Serena in early March 2014, and it was simply perfect. Breathtaking private beach, spacious home with a relaxing pool. My camera couldn't do justice to the views and right next door is a fantastic hotel that served top notch meals. Only 40 minutes north of the PV airport, this will be the only place I stay going forward when I visit Mexico. Even the town was enjoyable!!! We saw humpbacks for crying out loud! I can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, California
5

Sun and Sand Lover

  • 5 of 5

Casa Serena was a little slice of heaven. The property was more than we could have hoped for- complete with stunning ocean views, a private beach all our own, and a sparkling blue pool and patio. The home cooked meal that was made by Benzita was some of the best Mexican food I've ever tasted. The house was very close to town and the resort/golf areas, but secluded enough to come back to our private retreat. My only wish would have been to stay longer. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Casa Serena is in Punta Mita, approximately a 35 minute drive north of the Puerto Vallarta airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Punta Negra House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/ Low Season
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$530
$3,600
 
 
Christmas/ New Year's 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
Summer/Low Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$530
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$660
$4,200
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Punta Negra House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • All bathrooms have handmade decorative tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , ocean view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , ocean view
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , ocean view
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , ocean view
  • All bedrooms have balconies and ocean facing views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties