check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joanne Adams

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, internet translations used for inquiries by email

Reserve now for 2017

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Overview

Bayview Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 bath condo: sleeps 5, 2 pools, tennis, beach, sunsets, near golf

Discover the tropical beach-inspired retreat with a private bay beach that awaits you in St. Petersburg Florida. Perfect for family fun, romantic getaways for couples, business trips, temporary re-location, or visiting relatives.

This spacious 2 bedroom - 2 bath condo has free wireless internet & phone (free local and long distance calls US/Canada). The master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen TV, walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom with linen closet.

The 2nd bedroom has twin beds, walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom with linen closet. The kitchen is well-equipped, includes dishwasher & water filter. The living room has a flat screen TV and dvd player. Enjoy breakfast in the pleasant morning sunlight on the screened balcony overlooking a peaceful yard.

Every evening, stroll down to the private bay beach & have a seat by the pool, benches or tiki tables for an amazing view of each unique sunset. On the beach see boats, birds, the occasional dolphin & manatee. One pool is adjacent to the condo along with the tennis and racquet ball courts. The other pool overlooks the beach along with the spa & small putting green. Both pools are heated in the winter. It's just minutes to the best gulf beaches. Convenient to theme parks in Tampa & Orlando. We invite you to find the secret to the Florida holiday that many of our guests return for, year after year!

Farmers and Craft Markets in Gulfport (5 min away), St Pete Beach (10 min) downtown (15 min).

Golf, Baseball, Football, Hockey, and Grand Prix racing are some of the major sports in the St Petersburg/Tampa Bay area. There is a small practice putting green on the condo property and we have a few clubs in the condo closet for your use. Public golf courses nearby are Twin Brooks at 3 minutes away, Treasure Bay is 15 minutes away, Mangrove bay is 25 minutes away.

Tropicana Field for the Rays Baseball games from April - October, 10 minutes away

Spring training in the area for the Phillies, New York, Rays

Tampa Bay Buccaneers football at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, about 35-40 minutes away

Tampa Bay Lightning hockey at the St Pete Times Forum in Tampa, about 35-40 minutes away

Grand Prix racing in downtown St Petersburg annually in March or April

There is an abundance of water sports in the area: boating, kayaking, paddle boards, windsurfing, jet skis, fishing, snorkeling, scuba.

Museums in St. Petersburg area: Museum of Fine Arts, Chihuly, Salvador Dali, Children's Hands-on Museum, Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI, Tampa), Holocaust Museum, Ringling Museum of Art (in Sarasota), Leepa-Rattner Art Museum

Heritage VIllage in Largo (nw of St Petersburg) has historic homes from the founders of the area.

Pass-a-Grille Beach has a historic home turned into a museum on 8 Ave, plus shops and cafes on 5 Ave.

Sunken Gardens, at 4th Street N and 21 Ave N, St Petersburg

Busch Gardens and Adventure Island in Tampa

Aquariums: St. Petersburg Aquarium downtown.

Clearwater Marine Center: dolphin and turtle rescue, displays, touch tanks. See the dolphins Winter and Hope, now starring in their own life-story movie recently fillmed on-site.

Florida Aquarium in Tampa, displays of world-wide species, activities, touch tanks, water play (kids, bring your bathing suit).

Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa, manatee habitat and display, sting-ray feeding & touch tank.

Tarpon Springs, in Greek-themed tourist area with shell and sponge shops, boat tours, restaurants.

Sea World in Orlando: feed dolphins, touch tanks, displays of world-wide species, rides, shows.

Discovery Cove in Orlando, swim with sea-life and interact with a dolphin (by appointment)

Universal Studios, Disney, Epcot, MGM, Animal Kingdom, in Orlando (90 minutes away)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joanne Adams (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, internet translations used for inquiries by email

About Joanne Adams

Gary is from Chicago and Joanne is from Montreal, so we both know how cold winters can be! We have been here in St Petersburg since we married in 1980, have raised 3 children and have a flourishing family business. We have owned a variety of rental properties over the decades, but our favorite now is having a vacation rental to enjoy, decorate, and share with family, friends, and rental guests. It's very rewarding when guests express how much they have enjoyed staying at our condo. Whenever we travel, we prefer to also rent vacation homes. Some of our current interests are snorkeling, swimming, traveling, exploring new restaurants and sights, especially in tropical locales.

Joanne Adams purchased this condo in 2004

Why Joanne Adams chose St Petersburg

We had both come to Florida on vacation in 1977 and met at Pass-a-Grille Beach. We loved the area and never dreamed that we would be actually living here someday. Three years later we married and have been so thrilled to have lived in St Petersburg for over 32 years and never tire of the beaches, sunsets, tropical views, foliage and perfect convertible cruising weather. There is always something new to explore and favorites to re-visit. Busy in daily life and work, we sometimes forget we are surrounded by beaches and bays, so it's nice to have a personal getaway nearby to relax and remind ourselves what a great place this area is and why we are here!

What makes this condo unique

The condo property is centrally located with easy access to all surrounding areas and activities. We love watching the sunsets on the beach. We live in St Petersburg about 10 miles from our condo, so it is close by whenever we need a change of scenery. We don't have to go far for a relaxing break. Quaint historic areas with cafes, shops, piers, beaches, and waterfront area are a few minutes in each direction. Downtown activities such as farmers markets, museums (Dali, Chihuly, Fine Arts), annual grand prix, shops, cafes, waterfront, Florida Orchestra, Sunken Gardens, the Pier (in process of rebuilding) are just 10 to 15 minutes away. Also, being close by, we can maintain the upkeep of the condo to the highest possible standard and we can check on it and update it often. We are also easily available for renters should repairs be needed.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'We enjoyed it here very much and will return'- Horine Family. 'Like the title says: AMAZING SUNSET VIEWS! My friends and I spent our vacations here in October twice. It is the ideal place for relaxing and taking some sun, before the cold German winter. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is very nicely furnished, the nature is breathtaking, and the sunsets are beautiful. We look forward to coming back!!' - Gisela. 'My family and I have enjoyed staying at your condo and had a very relaxing time. The children loved the beach and pool. My wife and I loved the sunsets every night. I will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.'--J.D. Porada. 'We had a wonderful time at your condo and enjoyed the unique experience of seeing a manatee in the shallow water at the beach!'- the Beresfords. 'We enjoyed being at the condo and will be coming back again for our 4th time. It is beautifully decorated and clean. It is in a very peaceful and convenient location.' - D. McCarthy
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Reserve now for 2017
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
5

Great location, spacious, well equipted and safe.

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay at Joanne's very spacious and well equipped condo. Located in a safe gated community on a bay side location with beach club, tennis court, squash court and laundrette all on site. Great sunset views every day from beach club. 15 minute drive to De Soto Island and St Pete's Beach with fantastic white sands and the chance to see pelicans and dolphins every single day. Very restful and relaxing stay with Orlando only an hour and half drive away and Tampa and Sarosota less than half an hours drive away. Would definitely stay again."

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved the condo and the area

  • 5 of 5

Joanne was a pleasure to work with.The condo was clean and bright and well stocked with everything we needed

The condo looks exactly the way the pictures showed it

We felt very safe in the area and talked with lots of Canadians that had been coming there for years and again booking for next year.

There is so much to see and do in the area and we found it easy to get to the places from the condo.

Loved the pools and of course you have to go to the beach to see the sunsets(take a drink with you cause there's a party going on)

So nice and close to St Pete's beach.

Don't miss going to Pass-a Grille,Fort Desoto National Park and Gulfport.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice, clean and well equipped with all the comforts of home. One could not ask for a better location. It was near the pool, laundry room and the bay. It was very conveniently located near Walmart's, grocery stores, shopping centers and eateries.

Joanne, the owner, was extremely helpful,

accommadating, readily available and genuine. A real pleasure to work with. She also provided a list of the names, numbers and addresses of places and Hospitals, which came in very handy when we had a personal emergency.

Some of the highlights were, Gulfport Market with their seafood restaurants, Mazzaro's Italian Market, the many flea markets and the beautiful ocean scenery(very relaxing).

We highly recommend this property and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Brad and Lucy Hudson

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

It was just great!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and nice furnished. All you need is near by, like pool, beaches, restaurant, shopping an much more. We found very helpful informations into the condo, this was great. Thank you! We can recommend this apartment everyone and will come back as soon as possible.

Barbara & Estelle from Switzerland

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara & Estelle; I am glad you had a great time here at the condo and in the St Petersburg Florida area. You are welcome to come back any time and I guarantee you will discover even more places to explore and enjoy in this wonderful area. best regards, Joanne
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Clean property and well located.

  • 5 of 5

Just a few minutes from different beaches this property is clean and very well equipped. Everything was just as it was described in the listing. The rental process was more than easy with the owner and everything was well explained. Valuable informations and recommandations were made available in the condo.

The kids enjoyed their well decorated room. The pool was clean and people on the site were very nice and helpful.

Our family keeps a very good ''souvenir'' of this trip. Thanks Joanne!

Francois, Judith, Juliette and Mathias

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Family of three from Glasgow/Scotland

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing! It so comfortable, well equipt and beautifully decorated. The pool was good as it literally sat on the beach. All the near by beaches were very nice with amazing wildlife. There was so much space in the condo and it was very clean. The owner gave us lots of information and maps for where to find the best beaches, restaurants ect. I would definitely recommend it to a friend or relative and would love to re visit some day!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you had a wonderful family vacation at our condo and found it to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed the "beach themed" decor. As you discovered, the beautiful beaches of St Petersburg have an amazing variety of native wildlife and sunsets. Your family is welcome to return any time to continue exploring the area and re-visiting your favorite places. Thank you so much for recommending our condo to your friends and relatives who may wish to visit Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa (Orlando, 90 miles)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Twin Brooks
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Amtrack Tampa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
several choices
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
St Pete Beach
Car: recommended

Easy access to the fabulous Gulf of Mexico beaches, restaurants, groceries, shops, sightseeing, historic art districts, golf, & sports. There are many tourist activities to explore, as well as quiet relaxing things to do. Close by are all the beach communities with quaint shops & restaurants. Downtown St Pete is a 15 min drive where you will find shops & restaurants at the Pier. Rays Baseball. Fine Arts & Dali Museums. Chihuly Glass Museum. Sunken Gardens has acres of tropical plants & exotic birds. Baywalk features shops, restaurants, & movies. Saturday morning farmers market downtown. First Friday of the month, free live jazz downtown. Pass-a-grille beach arts/crafts show every Friday.

In Tampa, there is Busch Gardens, an African-themed amusement park with animals in natural habitat environments, roller coasters, water rides, & live musical/theatrical shows. The Lowry Park Zoo includes a manatee habitat. The Florida Aquarium has every undersea species imaginable. Tarpon Springs is a dockside Greek area with shops & restaurants. Tampa Airport is a 45 min drive; Clearwater/St Pete Airport is a 25 min drive; Orlando/Sanford Airport is a 2 hour drive

Other Activities: water sports, nature trails, biking, basketball, sports, museums, theatres, shops, restaurants

Golf: Golf courses open to the public:

Twin Brooks, 3 minutes away

Treasure Bay, 15 minutes away

Mangrove Bay, 20 minutes away

Private Membership course, open to the public 1 day a week:

Isla del Sol Golf Course, 5 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bayview Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
off peak
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Peak season
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,550
 
 
Peak
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Off peak 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

PayPal/Credit Cards (3% fee; 4% fee for non-U.S. payments)
Reservation deposit is required at the time of booking.
Refundable security deposit of $150-$300 required.
Parking permit fee $10.
Must be minimum age of 25.
Crib, stroller, hi-chair rentals
No cancellation refunds (may be applied to future stay).
Refunds for hurricane evacuations (ask to see)

1st payment: reservation deposit due upon signing of rental agreement
2nd payment: balance due prior to arrival
by PayPal, Check, Bank Transfer, Money order

Payments may be made by: US bank check (if sent more than 45 days prior to arrival), money orders, bank cashier checks, PayPal (use funds in own PayPal account for no charge or pay by credit card with a 3% US card or 4.5% with a non-US card)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayview Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink, separate make-up vanity
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink, vanity
  • A hair dryer is provided in each bathroom, along with a sewing kit & basic first-aid kit. Both bathrooms have a vanity area with a seat. Towels included. Designated beach & pool towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , plus air-bed stored in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , plus folding cot stored in closet
  • 1 king bed, 2 single beds, 1 folding cot and 1 airbed stored in walk-in closet, sofa bed in living room, 1 folding crib/playpen with hi-chair available upon request ($25 fee). All linens included, soft high thread-count quality. All mattress protectors and pillow protectors are laundered after each use.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers