check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

NOW BOOKING FOR 2017--Beautiful 6 BR/5.5 BA Oceanside in Coroll

41 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ocean Hill House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Luxurious and spacious with some ocean views, this oceanside home is located in Ocean Hill, one of the best kept secrets in the Outer Banks. With its natural vegetation and large (1/2 acre) lot size, Ocean Hill is not a typical Outer Banks community. Here, you have room to spread out, enjoy your privacy and maybe even see some of the local wildlife. A short walk through a private community with no major roads to cross brings you to a beautiful stretch of beach, close to the National Reserve land where the famous wild horses abound.

'Beachcomber' is beautifully decorated with attention to detail and is in pristine condition. It features a large great room with cathedral ceiling, hardwood flooring, granite countertops in the kitchen and walls of glass to view the ocean and its surrounding beauty. Its three master bedrooms (2 kings and 1 queen), plus three additional bedrooms with sleeping for ten more, make this a perfect vacation home for multiple families. There is a lower level family room with a junior pool and air hockey table, kitchenette and TV/DVD, and an upper level loft area for quiet pursuits. The extensive decking affords many seating areas, including a hammock and swing. Soak up the sun around the 16X32 foot concrete and tile pool, relax in the six person hot tub or shoot some hoops in the driveway. We offer a TV/DVD in every bedroom, plus there is a 32' flat screen TV in the living room and a DVR so you don't have to miss your favorite show while you spend the day at the beach or poolside. For those who just can't leave the computer behind, we also offer high speed internet access and a desk in the loft area.

In case these amenities are not enough, we are members of The Currituck Golf Club (located 5 miles south of Beachcomber) and can arrange for priority tee times and discounted green fees.

'Beachcomber' has it all--a first class getaway for those who must be close to the ocean, and access to a premier golf course for those who love golf.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 41 traveler reviews

NOW BOOKING FOR 2017--Beautiful 6 BR/5.5 BA Oceanside in Coroll
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
5

Outer Banks Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation in this well-kept house. We had a great week of fund activities. The house is in great shape, and the owners are very nice and caring.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was coming from multiple locations, with folks of all ages, and some with small children, to spend a week catching up and relaxing at the beach. Beachcomber was absolutely perfect for everyone! Not only did it have more than enough room for everyone, but the house itself was gorgeous, and FAR exceeded our expectations. Everything is so clean and well kept, and with the kids, we only had to add one baby gate to make it safe for all of them. The pool was really nice and even in May was warm enough for everyone to enjoy. The beach was just a short walk from the house and we had no trouble getting there even with the small children. There were also beach carts at the house to help tote all the stuff down there, so we didn't even have to worry about how to carry umbrellas, chairs and coolers. It was great. Also, there is a beer garden at the end of the road, just three blocks walking distance, and they have an outdoor, family friendly area. The adults could sit down and have some cold beer while the little ones wore themselves out tearing around the grassy area. We couldn't ask for a better house or a better location!

Our whole family loved this house and we have already booked again for next year. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This is our family's 3rd stay at the Beachcomber and we wouldn't stay anywhere else! The house is so clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. We love that the house has beach chairs, cart and toys as well as bicycles to use. The pool and hot tub just top it off! Our boys love the basketball hoop as well. An easy walk to the beach in a quiet neighborhood, this house has it all!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 14 had such a wonderful stay at the Beachcomber! This house is so beautifully decorated, spacious and clean. The pool was a step above the rest because of its larger size, so the kids and adults had plenty of room. Golf, wild horses and the beach made for a perfect summer vacation! Looking forward to visiting the Beachcomber again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 14 had a wonderful stay at the Beachcomber. It was beautifully decorated, as well as, spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The beach is a short 5 minute walk and there was a beach cart and a beach bike with a basket to help us carry all our beach gear. The beautiful pool and hot tub provided lots of fun when we were done at the beach. The basketball hoop was perfect for our 14 year old grandson, and everyone else during Hot Shot games. The multiple outside decks were awesome-we especially liked the hammock on the mid-level deck. The house is close to many shops and stores but set off on a quiet side street. Thank you so much to the owners for providing such a wonderful home. It was a great place for our family vacation and we would definitely come back here next time we stay in Corolla!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5

This house is anything that anyone could want for a vacation home. Its beautiful inside and out. Close enough to the beach for a nice stroll back and forth. The house is equipped with everything needed from dishes, pots, storage containers, bikes, beach chairs, living space and just the atmosphere. Linens included too. I would recommend this house over and over again. The pool is fantastic and really big. The owners of this property take very good care of their home. We were very pleased with this home. Five stars all the way. The owners were very accommodating in every way. Your home is beautiful! The decks were great! The bedrooms are so spacious and beautiful. VERY CLEAN! Beach toys included. Beach chairs too. We did not lack for anything. These owners know how to rent out a well equipped home. You provided everything for lifelong memories. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-Season
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Pre-Season
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Pre-Season
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
In-Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
In-Season
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 
 
In-Season
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
In-Season
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,050
 
 
In-Season
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,350
 
 
In-Season
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
In-Season
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
In-Season
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
In-Season
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,250
 
 
In-Seaspm
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,850
 
 
In-Season
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,550
 
 
Post-Season
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
Post-Season
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Post-Season
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Post Season
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Post-Season
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

For reservations made prior to 1/15/14, a $500 deposit is required upon lease signing, then 50% of balance will be due 1/15/14 and the remainder will be due 30 days prior to occupancy. For reservations made after 1/15/14, 50% of total will be due at lease signing and the remaining 50% will be due 30 days prior to occupancy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Junior Game Table with Pool, Air Hockey

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties