check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kara Tarr

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Braunfels Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Top Five Reasons This Property is Unique:

1. The ONLY three bedroom New Braunfels condo with three bathrooms! Tons more convenient than getting by with two!

2. 'Napping Station 3000' - also known as the amazing, sleep inducing leather reclining sectional. Watch out, as it will make you late for dinner!

3. Ground floor unit! Who wants to climb stairs on a vacation? Not me!

4. New furnishings throughout! New stainless steel appliances, new bedroom furniture, new living room, etc. Stay in total comfort, Texas style!

5. Located in the center of condominium resort! Shorter walks to all of the pools, hot tubs and common areas!

Now for the 'regular' vacation home description...

This fun, newly constructed, 3 bedroom, 3 bath getaway is nestled among majestic trees on the Guadalupe River. Just down the street from Schlitterbahn and minutes from other area activities, this well appointed unit with 50' flat panel TV and reclining leather sectional is perfect for a relaxing weekend or an exciting family vacation. A covered patio overlooks a peaceful, shaded, park-like area with a two pools and four hot tubs!

This spacious, ground floor unit is the only 3 bedroom condo in New Braunfels with 3 full bathrooms! All 3 bedrooms have flat panel TVs, and two have DVD players.

Well appointed, with everything needed for a perfect vacation, this unit is conveniently located near many local and regional attractions. Come and discover the fun and beauty of New Braunfels and the Texas Hill Country. Stay over a long weekend, for a week, or even longer in our new, clean, relaxing retreat.

You will want to make this an annual event for your friends or family.

Minimum renting age is 23 at time of check-in.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kara Tarr (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kara Tarr

Our family loves the Texas hill country. We've been visiting the New Braunfels area for years and years, yet still seem to find new and relaxing things to do.

Why Kara Tarr chose Texas Hill Country

Amazing location: Right near Schlitterbahn and on the Guadalupe River!

Stay so close to all of the action in New Braunfels. In addition to Schlitterbahn and the Guadalupe River, this property is minutes away from the Comal River and historic Gruene, Texas. It is also 45 mins from San Antonio and about an hour to downtown Austin.

What makes this condo unique

Top Five Reasons This Property is Unique:

1. The ONLY three bedroom New Braunfels condo with three bathrooms! Tons more convenient than getting by with two!

2. 'Napping Station 3000' - also known as the huge, amazing, sleep inducing leather reclining sectional. Watch out, as it will make you late for dinner!

3. Ground floor unit! Who wants to climb stairs on a vacation? Not me!

4. New furnishings throughout! New stainless steel appliances, new bedroom furniture, new living room, etc. Stay in total comfort, Texas style!

5. Located in the center of condominium resort! Shorter walks to all of the pools, hot tubs and common areas!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Kara,



I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at the Water Wheel condo! Everything was as advertised and it was the perfect location for our family. I especially wanted to thank you for all of your hard work. You were very kind and professional and prompt in getting back to me.



Everyone loved the facility and the hassle free check in and departure process. We had been staying at the Schlitterbahn resort for the past twenty plus years and I think we have found our new vacation spot! Thanks again and I'll be in touch next year!



Sincerely,



Barbara L.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Only 3BR river condo with 3 baths! By Schlitterbahn, on Guadalupe Riv
average rating of 4.352941 based on 20 reviews
Bryan, Texas
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during out week long stay! The condo was perfect for our group and the kids loved the park area and the pools. It was so close to Schlitterbahn and the Comal - ideal location! Wireless internet worked great and that was nice to have for those of us who needed to work "a little" during our vacation. Highly recommend to others and Kara was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Beautiful Grounds (picnic area)

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, comfortable, and plenty of room. Had a great time and enjoyed the deer.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Impressed

  • 2 of 5

Cheesy. You will get 'fined' if you do not wash the dishes before you leave, only one dishwasher soap cube for a two day stay. You will get 'fined' if you do not take the used sheets and towels and leave them in a pile? You will get 'fined' if you do not take garbage/waste out of all cans and take to the dumpster. We had to buy garbage can liners. On Sunday, the dumpster(about 70 yards from the unit) was over-flowing with trash bags stacked all around. After spending about 15 minutes trying to figure out the tv set up, I determined that there was no HDMI cable connected between the cable box and the TV(the cable was in a cabinet below the tv. The instructions for the wi-fi was incorrect. I had to physically search for the router to determine the proper network(no password). I would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alan. Your feedback is very important to us and we strive to ensure that each and every guest has a great experience and are more than impressed with their accommodations. In regards to your review, we do not "fine" our guest and want to make sure you understand that you were not fined or charged for any of the check-out instructions. We ask that our guest complete 4 easy steps when checking out. Those steps take less than 5 minutes. That ensures that our cleaning company can get in and clean the condo and get it ready for the next guests that are coming in at 3pm. The majority of other vacation rentals have a 4pm check-in time and we have a 3pm check-in time which allows our guest to arrive earlier and begin their vacation at an earlier time. Also, my cell phone number is listed on every single document in the condo for you to give me a call if you have any questions about the internet, television, trash bags, etc. I would have been more than happy to come by the condo and assist you with the internet and television. Technical issues do come up and I have addressed them on weekdays, weeknights, late at night, etc. I apologize for the dumpsters on the property. The HOA does have the trash company coming twice a week and I will certainly pass your feedback onto the HOA. We would certainly like the opportunity to accommodate you and your guests again as the items you had issues with are all things that we could have addressed and taken care of immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

4 "REAL" beds

  • 5 of 5

This condo is great - with 3 bedrooms (the master has both a king and a queen, one king and one queen in the other bedrooms), each having its own bath - which came in handy with 3 college students, and no one wanted to sleep together! It is nicely furnished, and has most of what you might need in the kitchen. Items I wished I had brought were some aluminum foil and laundry detergent/dryer sheets. Be sure to bring your own beach towels - sufficient bath towels for bathing only. Location was centralized - a few blocks from Schlitterbahn East, the Guadalupe River 75 yds from the balcony, and the Comal just minutes away. Rained/stormed during Guadalupe tubing - if we do this again, would get own tubes, and drop off somewhere up river and get out at Waterwheel property. Nice on rainy days that kids had hot tub/pools for some entertainment, but they are small. Another reviewer mentioned that Rockin' R would pick you up and deliver you for tubing. We were hoping to do that, but they need 48 hours advance notice, so if you're interested in that, be sure to call ahead. Grounds are wonderfully kept, can easily go barefoot on them. Nice view of the grounds from the balcony. Ground floor location so no climbing stairs! Be persistent when booking - first time I booked this property, because there was no "owner acceptance" of the booking within 24 hours, I received an email from VRBO saying to choose another property. Because I'm persistent :) I emailed the owner inquiring why, and she sent me a link to book again, and this time it was accepted. We had lots of room - enough space on the recliner/sectional for all 3 kids to watch TV, and it was very comfortable. Have to make sure dishes are washed, trash is removed, and sheets are taken off the beds before leaving, but I think that is pretty standard. I had question about parking and texted owner, and she promptly responded. Kids went to Escape Haus (make online reservation) and really liked it, as additional activity. Recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

The place was very clean and well maintained. Our family had a great time. It has a coffee maker, pots and pans, dishwasher, washer and dryer. It even had a high chair, tubes, games, and cable in each room. I would still bring a good pan since the ones provided have been worn down. The pool by the river is really nice and great for the kids. The river access is really nice and Rockin R will come pick you up and you can float back to the condo. You can't see the river from the condos because there is a hill but its a short 2 min walk. The river was about waist deep and the current is a bit strong but we loved it. This has been a rainy year so we expected it. You have to BBQ on the pits provided on the lawn. We saw deer everyday feeding on the lawn and fire flies every night. Watch out for the police...they are waiting for you to drive in and out of the condos and give tickets if you go over the 30 mph speed limit even 1 mile. Schlitterbahn is like 3 blocks away ....you can walk if you want. I thought the beds were too hard but my husband loved it. Also something happens with the AC at night. It automatically changes the temp to 78 degrees and we kept waking up and changing it to 73. The condo does not allow you to set it below 72 degrees or something will break. You will have to bring your own ice since the icemaker doesn't make enough ice for the amount of people staying there. You will be charged a cleaning fee and you have to take out all the trash, take the sheets off all the beds, and wash all the dishes or you will be charged extra. You will also pay a service fee and taxes so factor that into your costs. Great place and close to everything. I highly recommend it. I couldn't post the exact fees because the website does not permit.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stylish, Well Stocked, Clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time celebrating my sister at your condo. The condo was decorated beautifully and was immaculate. The grounds are gorgeous (right on the river). The owner has stocked the condo with everything you could ever need on your trip. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

New Braunfels, Texas is located 30 miles north of San Antonio and 46 miles south of Austin. Come and enjoy a relaxing float down the Comal River or an exciting adventure down the Guadalupe River. Don't miss Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Resort, the nation's number one waterpark, where you can experience their uphill water rollercoaster. The New Braunfels community is known for its wonderful history of Germany ancestry and its tourist attractions along the Guadalupe River. New Braunfels is home to one of the largest Oktober Fest celebrations in the nation - Wurstfest! 10 minutes away you can discover Gruene with a relaxing stroll through town or visit to the famous Gruene Hall. Enjoy easy access to San Antonio, Austin, San Marcos, where you can experience great shopping, exceptional local musicians and entertainment, and plentiful fine or casual dining.

Other Activities: River Tubing, Schlitterbahn, caves, San Antonio River Walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Braunfels Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Apr 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$389
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$539
From
$539
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer 2017 (early)
May 30 2017 - Jun 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$369
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017 (Peak 1)
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$369
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$539
From
$539
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017 (Peak 2)
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$369
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017 (late)
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$369
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$539
From
$539
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$389
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee (per stay) $95
Tax Rate 13.0%

SUMMER HOLIDAYS: 3-Night Minimum, plus Premium Rate (approximately $45/night additional) - call us!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Braunfels Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom -- the only 3 bedroom condo in New Braunfels with 3 full bathrooms (others have just 2).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Extra Large Master - 1 king , 1 queen , LCD TV and DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , LCD TV and DVD
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LCD TV
    Living Room - 2 twin/ single , 50' HDTV and reclining leather sectional
  • Property includes two twin roll-away beds, that can be placed in the master bedroom or living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties