check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kenny

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

**BEACHFRONT** Ground Floor *10 Steps to Beach *5 Steps to Pool*

29 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 2300 sq ft, Sleeps 8, Private Jacuzzi, Washer and Dryer

***DEAL*** Stay 7 nights and get 1 night FREE from May 1 through December 14!!

Our Condo is a Beautiful Oceanfront, Beachfront, Ground Floor, 3 Bedroom Unit with 3.5 Baths right on the Beach in the new Villa Del Mar II Complex! 2 of the 3 bedrooms are Master Bedrooms Facing the Ocean!

Our Location is Amazing...10 Steps straight off the Terrace (Patio) to the Beach...5 Steps to the right and you are at the Pool and 2 Steps from the Door to your Private Jacuzzi on the Terrace! No elevators or steps to deal with!

It’s also like having Your Own Yard right off the Terrace! Our Condo has a Fully Equipped Kitchen with a Stove, Oven, Dishwasher, Food Disposal, Refrigerator, Bottled Water Cooler, Coffee Pot, Microwave and all the Small Appliances too! There is also a Safe.

If you want Fabulous Restaurants, Shops and all the Family Activities you can imagine, Our Condo is for You!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Kenny (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kenny

We are from Kentucky and our favorite place to go for a Vacation or to just Relax and Enjoy the Best Ocean Views and Sounds in the World is Puerto Aventuras. It has been called the 'Beverly Hills of Mexico'. We have traveled to several places around the world and have never stayed at a more Beautiful, Peaceful or Relaxing place than Puerto Aventuras! It is Truely Paradise!!

Kenny purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kenny chose Quintana Roo

We have never been to a more Beautiful, Peaceful and Relaxing place in all of Mexico than Puerto Aventuras! It is also the Safest place we have ever stayed because of the 24/7 Security and everyone entering or exiting must go through a Security Gate and Checkpoint. Puerto Aventuras is the Only Community along the entire Mayan Riviera that is Gated and Guarded 24/7. When we had an opportunity to purchase a Ground Floor, Beachfront, Oceanfront Condo that is Only 10 Steps from the Beach and Only 5 Steps from the Pool we simply could not pass it up.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Believe every complimentary statement you read

regarding this condo. We have stayed at several

different condominiums in the Yucatan Peninsula

and this property by far is the best we have seen.

The three bedroom accommodations are

meticulously cared for. Working with the owner and

his on site management host was great. Each

bedroom has a beautifully tiled private bath with

full glass enclosure of the floor to ceiling tiled

shower. Every room in the condo is spacious and

well appointed. There is wi-fi internet access which

was not always dependable but useful. Being the

closest condo to the beach was fantastic. To top it

off the oversized sliding glass doors open directly

to the hot tub and pool making it so convenient

when anyone felt like refreshing their margarita or

getting a quick snack, It was literally twenty steps

from the lounging area next to the pool to the

kitchen refrigerator. There were always plenty of

lounge chairs for our group of six around the pool

or right on the beach under our private palapas.

The entrance to the ocean directly in front of the

condo was rocky but a short walk north provided

access to the softest sugar sand swimming beach in

the area. Our family loves to snorkel and found the

corral areas north of the condo to be the most

rewarding. We enjoyed swimming with ray,

barracuda, sea turtles, and a wide variety of colorful

fish. There were two single kayaks and one double

which we paddled out each day. We were thrilled to

find a small lagoon south of the breakwater areas

and around the lighthouse. Nestled in the back of

the lagoon was a small Mayan Ruin and paths to

explore. It was also a great place for two of our

group who were new to snorkeling to become

comfortable in a very calm setting. A short walk

along the road into town led to the marina village

center which is a combination of shops,

restaurants, and the center for the dolphin

experiences. While we did not swim with the

dolphins it was entertaining to watch those that

did. The dolphin area is surrounded by walking

paths that meander through out the marina

community. The gated community is very safe and

security is visible. Instead of eating out at the local

restaurants we chose to have our ground

transportation from the airport (USA Transfers, I

would highly recomend) stop at a local grocery

store on the way to stock up our fridge for the

week. We can vouch
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

**BEACHFRONT** Ground Floor *10 Steps to Beach *5 Steps to Pool*
average rating of 4.965517 based on 38 reviews
Columbiaville, Michigan USA
5

Wow Wow Wow !!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a fabulous week in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico. We have been to several places in Mexico that we love so our expectations were high.

The Condo and complex met and exceeded all of our expectations!! When we arrived and opened the door the view of the ocean was breathtaking! The windows expanded the enitre living room and could be opened almost completely.

Both of the master bedrooms have windows and doors that open up to the ocean. With 10 steps from the patio you are at the beach feeling the warm sand under your feet. You can't beat staying in a ground floor unit right on the beach and right next to the pool!!

The owner of the condo is also very helpful and fantastic! They want to make sure you enjoy their little piece of paradise as much as they do.

We also really enjoyed PA. The small community has everything you need if you do not want to leave.

We are already planning our next trip to this Condo in Puerto Aventuras!!!

Stephanie and Chris

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a lot of fun talking and emailing with you guys while you were at our condo in Puerto Aventuras. I'm glad you all had such a great time and look forward to you all coming back next year with your kids. You were a pleasure to deal with!! Kenny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

We have had excellent days at Villa del Mar.

  • 5 of 5

We have had excellent days at Villa del Mar.

We really enjoyed the house, the sea, the pool, the aquatic activities, the ruins of Tulum and the incredible parks that offers Puerto Aventuras and surroundings.

In the house, everything worked perfectly.

I want to especially thank Andrew who was in every detail to help us have an incredible holidays.

We are already planning to return to this wonderful condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our vacation. The condo has a gorgeous view of the ocean with the pool next to it. The property is well maintained, rooms were clean and comfortable, the kitchen well appointed for foodies in our group who love to cook. It is also a short walk to the little harbor that is encircled by a fun variety of restaurants & shops. We found it to be a comfortable space for 3 couples with 3 large bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. Kenny provided good customer service and the local residents were really friendly and helpful. We explored the local cenotes, Tulum & Coba ruins and had a wonderful time getting to know the area - lots to do. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Brad! I'm so glad to hear you all had a great vacation! You're welcomed back anytime! We do our best to keep the condo in top shape! Thanks! Kenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Vacation ..... ☀️🍸

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our family of 4. We had a beautiful view & being on the ground floor was an added bonus. We had a great time just hanging around the house & drinking margarita on the front porch, watching/listening to the waves while the kids swam in the pool. Our favorite day trips were to Kintun-chi, XpuHa beach and Yakul Lagoon - all really close by.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great deal on beachfront condo

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable 3 bedroom condo beach front in PA. Beautiful beach and close to activities in surrounding area. The condo was a perfect home base for our group. Thanks to the owner and property manager.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best Condo in Villa del Mar 2

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Puerto Aventuras, the condo is huge, big rooms, well equiped, the location of the condo was perfect for us, that was two families with young kids, everbody loves the swimming pool, and the snorkel is great and really close, the beach is a little bit rocky in front of the condo, but that was not to big of a deal, just a 5 min walk and you find a beutiful beach when the kids can play really safe, no waves, not deep water, etc...

This was the 2nd time for me and my Family in Puerto Aventuras and we really enjoy the place, close to the condo are some "small restaurants" and the location and security of Puerto Aventuras is great, we went to Xcaret, Tulum Ruins and Playa del Carmen, this place is in the middle of it, so really a plus for us with small kids.

Definetly I'll stay in this condo again, 1st Floor, Nice Views, Big and Clean Rooms, Close to the pool and to the beach!! What else you can ask??

Alejandro

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review Alejandro! With the location of the condo right on the beach everything is just minutes of walking distance. Thanks for staying and look forward to your return! Kenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Puerto Aventuras is the only Private, Gated and Guarded Community on Mexico's famous Mayan Riviera. Situated directly on the Ocean, and between Cancun and Tulum and only minutes from Playa del Carmen and Akumal it is the Ultimate Place to Experience the Beauty of the Mayan Riviera!

With many Local Shops and Restaurants surrounding our Marina plus the bustling city of Playa del Carmen and Akumal just up the road, your Entertainment options are virtually limitless. Enjoy Golf, Fishing, Parasailing, Deep Sea Diving, Snorkeling, Swimming with the Dolphins, Water Sports, Boating or any other Water Activities you could imagine at our Full Service Marina or just easy times by the Pool or on the White Sand Beach.

Puerto Aventuras is just 45 minutes from Cancun...15 minutes from Playa del Carmen...15 minutes from Akumal...45 minutes from Tulum and a short Ferry ride from Playa del Carmen over to Cozumel.

Amazing Ancient Mayan Ruins are to be found up and down the Mayan Riviera!

Other Activities: Water Activities, Walk the Beach, Shopping, Ancient Mayan Ruins, near Playa Del Carmen, Tulum, Chichen Itza, Akumal, Swim with the Dolphins on site!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Peak Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Peak
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$8,000
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$6,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Peak Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Peak
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Half Bath - toilet , with full size washer and dryer
    Half Bathroom -
  • All 3 Bedrooms have a Spacious Full Bath with Crystal Glass Shower Doors and Plenty of Lighting. All Bathrooms have Huge Mirrors, Marble Floors and Countertops, Marble Bathtub and Showers! The Half Bath has a Full Size Washer and Dryer if you want to do your laundry while your there!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Queen Size Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Queen Size Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen Size Bed and a Queen Size Futon/Bed
  • All Bedrooms feature all Marble Floors and Countertops with Plenty of Closet and Cabinet Space for Your Personal Items. The 2 Master Bedrooms have Large Windows and Sliding Glass Doors directly to the Terrace! The 3rd Bedroom has its own Outside Entrance as well as 2 Large Windows! Each Bedroom has a Full Bathroom with Crystal Glass Shower Doors, Satellite TV and DVD Player, Alarm Clock, Reading Lamp, Ceiling Fan and Individual A/C Thermostat to control the temperature to Your Comfort for that room only. Bedroom 3 (Studio) also has a Full Bath, Mini Refrigerator, Small Microwave, Bottled Water Cooler, Coffee Pot and Safe for those that want to feel as if they have their own Place or need their Privacy!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Features...Bottled Water Cooler, Safe, Large Dining and Living Rooms, Full Size and Fully Equipped Kitchen complete with a Breakfast Bar and all the Small Appliances including a Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Juicer, Mixer, etc. to make your Favorite Drinks or Recipes! Flat Screen TV in the Living Room with Satellite and a DVD Player and there are TVs and DVD Players in each Bedroom as well. The 3rd Bedroom (Studio) has its own Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Safe, Bottled Water Cooler, Coffee Pot and a seperate Outside Entrance for those that want a little privacy of their own. There is a Full Size Washer and Dryer in the Half Bath off the Foyer. Linens and Maid Service are Included. Any other Service you can think of is available as well from Airport Transfer Service, Babysitting Services, Grocery Shopping Service, Reservations and more!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties