check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robin Espensen

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The Most Adorable Beach Cottage Ever! You will love our 2 story Authentic Beach House! Built in 1925 - Very Charming.

We are about four houses from the Bay and about seven from the Beach! Our cottage has two parking spaces. I have installed high speed Internet access for your convenience! Also free long distance to US and Canada!

There are 2 bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. Both with Queen Beds. There is one bathroom downstairs. The Living Room has a Couch that folds out into a Queen Bed with a comfortable mattress. There is a Large Deck with an Umbrella, Table and BBQ just through the french doors off the upstairs bedroom.

Two Beach Cruisers, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs & Beach Towels are provided for your pleasure!

There is a laundromat on the corner of our court for your convenience. We are very close to the YUMMY Mission Restaurant, Saskas, shopping and more!

This is the perfect place for your vacation! You will love it!

Keywords: House, bungalo, casita, beach, ocean, bay, mission, cottage, adorable, surf, sail, sand, walkway, court, rental, vacation

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Robin Espensen (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robin Espensen

I Love being a Mom and spending time with my family!!!

Robin Espensen purchased this house in 1996

Why Robin Espensen chose San Diego County

I grew up in San Diego and as a kid I used to take the bus to Mission Beach on the weekends. I Love the Mission Beach area... I love to spend time there! It's beautiful!

What makes this house unique

It's adorable and charming!!! It's a REAL beach cottage - comfortable and very very cute!!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi and thank you for taking the time to look for guest comments. It shows you are a savy, careful shopper and I admire that! The Victorian Cottage is the newest addition n to our exciting group of Pacific Beach rentals. I don't have any comments for it yet buy you can read the comments for my 7 Riviera Villas vacation rental condos by going to the guestbook on my website at "nancysvacationrentals" or at VRBO/18977. You will be able to get an idea of what our guests think of the Sail Bay area and of me, the person to whom you will be trusting your hard-earned money and vacation time! I hope YOUR comments will be added to the guestbook for the cottage in the near future!

sincerely, Nancy; Nancy's Vacation Rentals

Please see my website at: nancysvacationrentals
Dec 2006
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 38 reviews
5

Great Mission Beach location

  • 5 of 5

My 2 friends and I rented the cottage for a week as a home base for a few San Diego area bike rides and some beach time. Space wise it was perfect for us with a nice cozy deck for BBQ, coffee in the morning, etc. The location is steps away from ocean and bay, with plenty of restaurants nearby. The kitchen, while small, was well equipped. At the cottage, there was adequate parking space for our minivan, even though houses in Mission Beach are in close proximity to eachother. When making the renting arrangements, the owner was very responsive. Thank you Robin, we plan to be back some day!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient get away...

  • 5 of 5

First, the cottage was, indeed, a cottage. There were four adults and one two year old with two bedroom areas that kept us out of each others way. The living and dining area was roomy and comfortable as were the beds. The 'cottage' was as advertised only much more once we moved in. For instance, two parking spaces which allowed friends to visit was a REAL plus as the area can result in no parking options near enough for elderly or those who would actually like to walk to your rental in less than 20 minutes...Public Parking runs $20 ...if not full. Ample trash containers, great view from the upstairs patio for drinks and long talks. You are midway, and less than half of a football field away from a calm bay for the two year old or the ocean. That little distance puts you off of the main drag which is always full of revelers so the quiet is a nice extra. We got up in the mornings and went for breakfast and coffee nearby in half a dozen places. I saw many other rentals without the charm, with the noise, without the separated evening areas, with patios flush on the street rather than set back and up on the roof top, and were both happy with Mission Bay and the fact that we had 'lucked out' in choosing this rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for 2 couples

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, quiet spot yet so close to all kinds of fun. We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

an awesome San Diego vacation

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this little house and its lication. We were just three houses from the bay where we biked and paddleboarded. We were just one block away from the boardwalk and mission beach where we walked everyday, surfed and boogie boarded. Everythong we needed was there, beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and bikes. The patio on top was so cool. We played cards out there. We really felt at home and would definitely stay here again! My teenage daughter loved her room with the canopy bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

It was just as described. It had everything you needed to feel at home. We had a great time. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Delightful stay. I was in SD for my sons graduation from USD. Clean comfortable and excellent location. The beach cruiser bikes were excellent. Will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 26 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Early Winter Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,249
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$567
Flat fee
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$567
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 17 2017 - Apr 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,249
 
 
Spring Special! 2015
Apr 23 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,095
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Summer 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 11.05%

Add 11.05% tax and an 85.00 cleaning fee. There is a $300 refundable security/damage deposit. I take Visa/MC for your convenience. 3 night minimum. No smoking/pets Holiday Rates are slightly higher.
Summer dates are from Saturday - Saturday with a 7 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Internet, No Pets

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties