check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sue or Pete

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean View All Rooms; come to the beach for the Summer

9 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

3bd, 3ba, sleeps up to 10 using sleeper sofas

The ocean views will make you want to come back year after year. Ground level consists of a Full kitchen with Corian countertops and bar, dining room that seats 8, mirrored bar area, family room and kitchen connect to deck, family room with panoramic views of the beach, Ocean and River. Fireplace, plantation sliding shutters for night-time privacy, French-doored bedroom has twin over full bunkbed, double-sinked bath with shower and tub, other bedroom with ocean view has queen-sized bed and full shower bath. Top level entry is by spiral staircase. This level has a sitting area with pull-out sofa and 2 wicker chairs, sliding doors lead out to ocean view deck area, full bath with walk in tile shower, walk-in closet, and double French doors to king-sized bed with stunning ocean and beach view. All the baths were renovated.

Wifi and Cablevision with DVD/VHS in family room and bedrooms, pull-out sofas in family room and upstairs sitting area, we reupholesterd and recarpeted in 2014. No smoking or pets.

If you are a first time visitor, Seabrook is located about 25 miles from historic downtown Charleston. It is a gated, quiet, peaceful and beautiful community characterized by rivers, marshes, tidal creeks and ocean beaches, which are enhanced with an abundance of live oaks and a variety of palm trees. It is well suited for wildlife, particularly the island deer, dolphins, fox, pelicans, fishing, crabbing, boating, para-sailing, biking, and much more. Each year we have had a family of island deer in the dune brush right outside our great room window! Camp St. Christopher is a summer church camp and nature sanctuary also located on the island.

Newly built in 2009, the Country Club is located by ocean front stroll on the beach or road about 250 yards away. The amenities include 2 ocean-side pools for adults and children, tennis courts, brand newfitness center, equestrian center, cabana bar/dining, 2 restaurants, and 2 championship golf courses, which include Crooked Oaks and Ocean Winds, there are pool-side activities for kids and day camps during summer months. Our club membership will enable you to use these club facilities at a charge to the renter of $25 per day or $150 per week if you choose.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Sue or Pete (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Ocean View All Rooms; come to the beach for the Summer
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
Washington DC
5

Spring break visit.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very attractive villa that looks directly at the ocean/Edisto River inlet, with a direct (short) boardwalk to the beach. There are no high rises in sight (or anywhere on the island). A short walk leads to some very natural unspoiled areas, including marshland. Opposite is the undeveloped north end of Edisto Island. Dolphins swim constantly in front of the house, sometimes coming within 10 feet of shore. The Club pool and golf course are a 5 minute walk away. The unit is spacious, comfortable and well decorated. Seabrook Island is very quiet and peaceful. It shares a high-end shopping area with neighboring Kiawah - including gourmet grocery. Downtown Charleston is 30-40 minute drive away. Activities are golf, tennis, bike riding and walking along the beach or to the marshes and viewing wildlife. Probably the best location of any VILLA on the whole island. Great for kids if they like nature - less so if they want or need constant entertainment. No nightlife - thank goodness. Weather in mid-March was warm (70s) and windy.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to have our guest share some of the renewing natural magic we have come to know at our Seabrook paradise. For us, being at Seabrook is like being in the middle of a vital ocean front nature reserve a half hour from the historic majesty and graciousness of Charleston. Our bit of heaven; it is a true treasure to share.....thank you dear guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect family vacation. This villa is in an exceptional location to the beach club, golf club, and a quick walk or bike ride to the tennis courts. We truly enjoyed being right on the beach, quiet, watched the Dolphins, and caught the amazing sunsets.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

Beach Immersion!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this villa. It is completely private and you feel as though you are staying in a freestanding home rather than a villa. No noise from neighbors, no crowded beaches, no one walking overhead. It is pleasant and sunny and bright and the first thing you see when you open the door is the spectacular and very close ocean view. With two young children we were able to walk/bike easily to the beach club pools and restaurant. It goes without saying that getting to the beach was effortless because it is directly on the beach. We enjoyed surf fishing and catching blue crabs all week during the day and at night we sat on the deck and had spectacular views of the stars because the lack of commercial development on the island means no light pollution. Wild life is abundant. We saw deer, rabbits, a baby turtle, blue crabs, horseshoe crabs, dolphins, sting rays, countless fish, etc. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved our week in Seabrook, and we highly recommend this condo for its amazing location, direct ocean views, close proximity to the Pelican Nest, and great lay-out. It is a perfect vacation home, and we can't say enough about the customer service the owner provides. Thank you for making our visit to Seabrook so special!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This is truly a beautiful villa. It has wonderful views and spacious living areas. The boardwalk to the water is close to the villa and made for a lovely walk along the beach. The fishing was fun. Dolphins swim very close to the shore line. The sunsets are incredible. This is one of the few villas that provides a grill which we enjoyed using and we spent many mornings on the deck drinking coffee. The reasonable distance to Charleston provided a few day trips but we always looked forward to spending time on the private beach areas that Seabrook Island provides. We certainly enjoyed our stay and have many wonderful memories and photos of this gem along the ocean.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have captured some of the magic that we feel at Seabrook...relaxing and playing in paradise with a short trip to the charm and diversity of Charleston.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful place, and being located right on the beach made it perfect for our family which included our four small grandchildren. We loved watching the dolphins swim by daily. The owner is very accommodating and friendly. The maintenance needs to be improved. We reported the broken dishwasher the day after we arrived and it was still broken when we left. I did not appreciate doing dishes all week for nine people when this was supposed to be my vacation. They did eventually send us some dish soap, towels, a pack of paper plates and cups. We also had a problem with several large roaches. Overlooking these inconveniences we enjoyed our beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad the natural beauty of our home helped you overlook the dishwasher problem. We had two service calls and a recalled part replaced on the less than 2 year old machine. Now there is a brand new diswasher. Our property manager assured me she offered you tableware as soon as she was informed the dishwasher was not working. We are sorry for the delay. Nobody wants to do dishes on vacation! We have a cleaning and exterminator service that comes regularly and account for the occasional dead bug, but the Southern palmettos seem to come with the territory no matter how clean our home is, but thankfully, so do the dolphin. We love being able to share our home which is a great place for kids and adults. We try very hard to keep it well maintained and want everyone to enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you for your kind remarks and patience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
70 Metres

25 miles from historic downtown Charleston. Our 2 level Beach Club Villa is located off the main road into Seabrook, between the Pelican Watch Villas and the Club House.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Crabbing, Charleston Aquarium, tours/cruises in downtown Charleston.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$460
$2,300
$12,000
 
 
winter
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,475
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage waiver $45
Tax Rate 17.5%

1400-$3500/wk
May 27-Sept 10.. $3500/wk (Saturday-Saturday only)
Sept 10-Oct 29 .. $2350/wk
Oct 29-Feb 25 .. $1500/wk
Feb 25-May 26.. $2350/wk
Rates vary with holidays and special events.
Rates include departure cleaning, welcome package, 24 hour
Repairs. $45 insurance and 15% SC sales tax is not included. Will email rental contract
upon confirmation. Club amenity access card $150 per week

Rates for holidays vary. $45 insurance is not refundable. Property manger sends contract, collects fees and arranges for gate passes and keys.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Walk-in shower off downstairs queen bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunkbed
    Other - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper
  • one queen sleeper sofa upstairs and one queen sleeper in great room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gated Community
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oceanfront with beach view from every room. Deck off kitchen and deck on second floor off master suite for beach and stargazing. Covered porch on parking lot w. 2 chairs and small table. Built-in Ironing Board, Spiral Staircase, No Smoking and No Pets, Bring Your Own Beach towels. Laundry room has full-size washer and dryer and built-in ironing board. There are steps up into the home, but once inside, there is a lovely first floor queen bedroom with walk in shower for folks who have trouble with stairs.

Partner Offers