Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Escape at Windsor Hills

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Looking for the ultimate in accommodations while visiting Disney World or any of the other world renowned theme parks in Orlando, then look no further.

On your visit you will stay in style and comfort in your own 3BR/3BA town home located in Windsor Hills resort which was voted in the top 5 locations for families visiting Disney World and is less than 2 miles away.

My home comes fully furnished and sleeps 6-8.

Master Bedroom: King Bed with cable TV and master bath

Second Bedroom: located on the ground floor has a Queen bed, cable TV and 2 entrances to full bath

Third Bedroom: Twin beds, cable TV and full bath

Sleeper sofa located in the living room

Other Amenities include:

Living room with 36' cable TV, stereo system, hi-speed Internet connection.

Your own private screened-in lanai with 12*12*4' heated splash pool.

Fully equipped kitchen with cooking utensils and dishware.

Your own full sized washer and dryer.

Need more, just half a block away is the fabulous Windsor Hills Club House with amenities such as 50 person movie theater, game room with pool tables, ping pong tables, arcade games. Still want more, take a dip in the zero entry lagoon style pool equipped with a water slide. Don't miss a workout with the fully equipped gym and for an encore relax in the 8 person hot tub. Sports enthusiasts use the outdoor volleyball, basketball, tennis courts and putting green. Something for the kids visit the children’s castle themed playground which includes a dragon and a super sized chess set. Left the basics back home don't worry visit the Windsor Hills Sundry shop also conveniently located at the Club House.

Keywords: Town Home

More Details

Owner
Adrian
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at Windsor Hills was excellent, the house was very close to community pool, kids playground and all activities. Disney was only 5 min. drive, shopping was close as well. The home was great, we couldn't ask for more. Overall experience was EXCELLENT! Will rent again! The description of the home was accurate, photos were accurate, home was clean and well maintained, owner of property was very helpful and answered all of my questions. This property comes highly recommended.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Disney Escape at Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 25 reviews
5

well kept ... very clean

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the townhouse.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Jennifer. Please do not hesitate to visit again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Windsor Hills was a very nice resort with nice pools and hot tub close to Disney

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the unit we were in was perfect for our family of four and grandparents. The baby highchair, stroller, gate and pack and play were very helpful. The condo was well equipped with dishes and pots and pans. With the problems that we had the management team were prompt to respond. Two areas for improvement are the overall cleanliness of the condo and the lack of incidentals. There were only salt and pepper for spices. There was no soap in the bathrooms, insufficient toilet paper etc. The new couch and chair were lovely but the plastic plants were dirty and tired. I think this condo would be perfect if they gave it a good clean and continued with the updating they have started.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did speak to my property management team as I do after each guest exit. Some of their feedback include _ " I can tell you 200% I put soaps in all the bathrooms (always do), along with a full toilet roll in each and bin bags in all and 2 dishwasher tablets to assist overnight." Please note that those basic necessities are provided for every guest, however, the guest is responsible for replenishing should the need arise during their stay. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience possible and to that end our PM team is committed to meeting all of their needs within reason. We do apologize if the perception of the state of cleanliness was not up to expectations and may have been due to the remodeling efforts which we were in the midst of on their check in date. We will take this feedback to further improve on our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation for my family of 7! Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from our wonderful Florida vacation!! This property was perfect for our large family of 7 and the location couldn't have been better. We were within 10 minutes of the ESPN Sports Center which was our reason for being in Florida. We were also no more than 15 minutes from all of the Disney Parks and about 25 minutes from Sea World. Adrian (homeowner) was so kind and responsive. Anytime I contacted him his response was immediate. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of needed updates to the furniture and a few other items. The beds and couches could use some updating as well as the blinds, pool area and dishes. It was all functional and had everything we needed but seemed worn and a bit cheap. The public pool was perfect. There is a small store on site located right by the pool, a movie theater, basketball court, BBQ's.....tons of stuff for kids. I would definitely recommend this place if your looking for a roomy vacation rental close to parks, shops, restaurants, etc. Hoping we can return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned for our trip to Orlando. We had a blast' The house was better than the pictures show - very welcoming and comfortable! We have four boys ages 11-16 and there was plenty of space needed for everyone. The private pool was fantastic for the boys to cool off in between adventures or for the adults to sit in and enjoy the quiet once they were all asleep.

The resort pool was idle for a "down day". Enough in the resort to keep the kids occupied! It's was also very centrally located with our longest trip being still less than 25 minutes. We did days at Universal, Disney and Sea World.

I cannot say enough great things about the property managers and especially the property owner Adrian. They were extremely helpful, quick to respond to questions and very accommodating.

Needless to say, we will be returning our next time in Florida !!

- Sheila & crew

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
5

The photos provided by the owner are very accurate. Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained, Location to Disney theme parks is ideal. Less than 20 minutes to get to them. My only issue was checking in. When u enter the driveway there's a security building. That's where you check in. I waited in line over 30 minutes just to get to the security gate. It's done from car to car, one at a time. They're very thorough which is great but they need to come up with a better system to check renters in. Once that was done we proceeded directly to our rental. I highly recommend this home and the property. The security staff was very friendly and did their job quite well (with the exception of check in). Fabulous vacation!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Denise for your kind words. Adrian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Walkable community with lots of amenities. Roomy home with a private driveway for added convenience after walking the theme parks all day. The kitchen is stocked with great cookware. The only issue we had was a cable outage that was no fault of the owner. Adrian rallied his team with lightning speed. It was fixed while we were out and you couldn't even tell anyone had been there. Would stay again. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.