Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Steve

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

St. Louisan 4BD/4BA - Close to Branson, on Table Rock Lake, 2mi to SDC

69 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Missouri House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-16)

Our Branson Table Rock Lake Vacation Home called the 'The St. Louis' features four bedrooms each with a king bed, four baths (two with jacuzzi style tub), 2 separate living rooms with 2 high quality futons provide extra sleeping accommodations. It comes with 2 completely equipped kitchens and dining room areas. Our living rooms have a fireplace.

Approximately 2000 square feet, with open floor plan., large deck and 2 separate living room areas each with a 42 inch flat screen our home provides ample space for your family or group to all be together or get a little private time..

We are conveniently located only 1 1/2 traffic free miles from from Silver Dollar City on a peninsula called Indian Point surrounded by Table Rock Lake. You can enjoy the serenity and beauty of our setting while only being 10 minutes from the Branson attractions.

With free wireless this home has been very popular for family and group gatherings. We cordially invite you to enjoy our home .

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Steve (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steve

The McGinness Family has managed short and long term rentals in the Branson area for approximately 20 years.

Steve purchased this house in 1999

Why Steve chose Missouri

It's quiet secluded location on Table Rock Lake while being close to Silver Dollar City and all the attractions of town is the perfect setting for any vacation.

Reviews

4.8
based on 69 traveler reviews

St. Louisan 4BD/4BA - Close to Branson, on Table Rock Lake, 2mi to SDC
average rating of 4.7971015 based on 69 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for my sisters friends to join us in celebrating her upcoming wedding. We had lots of room to spread out and just hang out with each other.

The house was easy to find and it had all the utensils, etc. that we could need.

I will be making every effort possible to come back for another weekend of relaxation.

Thank you for allowing us to use your home. We had a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for 4 families. We were able to put 2 families on each side and close s door between us. We kept the families with smaller children on one side so when they woke up early the families with teenagers could still sleep in since they had stayed up late. Very clean and management did a great job of making sure we had what we needed. They personally called to make sure we were comfortable. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5

Second time to visit and had just as much fun as the first. Great for large families. Really close to Silver Dollar City which was perfect for us and don't have to deal with traffic. Owners are very accommodating. Will go back again next year. Thank you so much Steve. Merry Christmas to you and yours. Amy

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
corning, arkansas
5

excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We took the entire family on vacation, and this place provided us with plenty of room. This place was very nice, clean and family friendly. I hope to go again and I will definitely stay at this place. I loved the location of this house it is close to everything but at the same time it makes you feel like you are in the country. Thanks to the owners for letting me enjoy your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Spacious

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 17, ages ranged from 3 years old to adults. It was spacious. The pots and pans were great quality. On the B side the coffee pot took forever to make a few cups and the shower restroom door wouldn't lock, but it was fine. The wifi was down most of the time, but it didn't bother me because it was a family vacation that needed to be away from internet. We played volley ball and soccer in the big back yard. The daily fresh towels were nice :-). We really enjoyed our stay! The beds were comfy and there were extra pillows and blankets if needed. It was a great place to stay while we were vacationing. Wasn't far from Branson and West Branson. We would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our customers to notify us if they need anything at all. After all if we are unaware of it we cannot respond and the review was the first we heard of any of the items mentioned. We would have replaced the slow brewing coffee pot immediately and addressed the bathroom door as well. By the way there are 2 coffee pots in our home. The internet is very reliable and when there is a problem it is normally a light switch that powers the router has inadvertently been turned off.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ada oklahoma
3

family vacation 2015

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean and roomy for my family. My only complaint is, I was under the impression that there was a swimming pool within walking distance for us to use. Loading everyone up into the car to go to another place to use their pool was very inconvenient .Wished there had been better access to the lake, other than a small path where there was no area to swim. I myself would probably not recommend this place for anyone with children, the neighbors across the street were very creepy and just hung out on their balconies watching our every move.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you misunderstood the pool location.We explain very carefully that the pool is about 1 1/2 miles from our home. The access to the lake in our area is controlled by The Army Corps of Engineers and we are in an area that is highly regulated. In addition the lake was 10 to 15 feet high due to abnormally heavy rain in July. As far as our neighborhood goes, I live in the same block within 200 yards of our vacation homes and don't lock my house or take keys out of my van. If someone made you uncomfortable for some reason we would have taken care of it if it had been brought to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lake House Restaurant and Pub
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Ledgestone Golf Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Branson Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
State Highway 76
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakehouse Pub
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ski Shack at Indian Point Marina (Water-skiing)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Indian Point Campground (Table Rock Lake)
Car: necessary

The St. Louisan Guest House is located on Indian Point, a lake community located on a peninsula just past Silver Dollar City. Access to Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake are both within just a few minutes, with a walking trail down to the water nearby. We are also located just 15 minutes from most any attraction in Branson, including the Branson Landing.

The unit is equipped with 4 bedrooms with king size beds, 4 baths, along with two fully stocked kitchens and living/dining areas. There are flat screen TVs located in each living room and bedroom, and plenty of room to gather and cook outside on the patio and lawn and for the kids to play.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak and High Demand
May 27 2016 - Jun 9 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
6/10,11,12
Jun 10 2016 - Jun 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
peak 2
Jun 13 2016 - Jun 28 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
june 29,30 july1
Jun 29 2016 - Jul 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
peak july2-july 29
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
7/30-8/2
Jul 30 2016 - Aug 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
peak 8/3-8/15
Aug 3 2016 - Aug 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,325
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $75
Tax Rate 9.5%

Rates starting as low as $178.00 per night . 3 week advance notice of cancellation required for deposit refund. CLEANING FEES MAY APPLY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Missouri House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote