Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St. Louisan 4BD/4BA - Close to Branson, on Table Rock Lake, 2mi to SDC

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-16)

Our Branson Table Rock Lake Vacation Home called the 'The St. Louis' features four bedrooms each with a king bed, four baths (two with jacuzzi style tub), 2 separate living rooms with 2 high quality futons provide extra sleeping accommodations. It comes with 2 completely equipped kitchens and dining room areas. Our living rooms have a fireplace.

Approximately 2000 square feet, with open floor plan., large deck and 2 separate living room areas each with a 42 inch flat screen our home provides ample space for your family or group to all be together or get a little private time..

We are conveniently located only 1 1/2 traffic free miles from from Silver Dollar City on a peninsula called Indian Point surrounded by Table Rock Lake. You can enjoy the serenity and beauty of our setting while only being 10 minutes from the Branson attractions.

With free wireless this home has been very popular for family and group gatherings. We cordially invite you to enjoy our home .

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Steve

The McGinness Family has managed short and long term rentals in the Branson area for approximately 20 years.

Steve purchased this house in 1999

Why Steve chose Branson

It's quiet secluded location on Table Rock Lake while being close to Silver Dollar City and all the attractions of town is the perfect setting for any vacation.


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lake House Restaurant and Pub
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Ledgestone Golf Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Branson Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
State Highway 76
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakehouse Pub
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ski Shack at Indian Point Marina (Water-skiing)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Indian Point Campground (Table Rock Lake)
Car: necessary

The St. Louisan Guest House is located on Indian Point, a lake community located on a peninsula just past Silver Dollar City. Access to Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake are both within just a few minutes, with a walking trail down to the water nearby. We are also located just 15 minutes from most any attraction in Branson, including the Branson Landing.

The unit is equipped with 4 bedrooms with king size beds, 4 baths, along with two fully stocked kitchens and living/dining areas. There are flat screen TVs located in each living room and bedroom, and plenty of room to gather and cook outside on the patio and lawn and for the kids to play.


Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
St. Louisan 4BD/4BA - Close to Branson, on Table Rock Lake, 2mi to SDC
average rating of 4.654762 based on 84 reviews

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5

Our yearly Christmas family vacation to silver dollar city includes staying at this property. With two large living spaces in the center it allows our large group opportunity to be together and at times adults can play cards in one room while the kids play video games in the other. The property is very close to the park, easy to locate and clean! Our family loves staying here!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Plenty of room.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the property does need updated but over all a great stay. The air conditioner didn't seem to cool as well on one side but we didn't complain because the weather was cool during our visit. We had plenty of room for all the grandkids to play during the rain inside. If I could if I would of liked some kitchen towels to dry dishes. Also we noticed on our last day in one kitchen there were ants coming up on the counter. We didn't leave food out so not sure what the problem was.

I think with some updating of this house it would really be an awesome place to stay.

Over all we were comfortable and enjoyed the house & yard. Owner was easy to get a hold of & willing to help with whatever we ask.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fun time!

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults and 5 kids and this place was perfect for us. Four bedrooms and four bathrooms with two kitchens and 4 futons. Very close to Silver Dollar City. We went to the Butterfly Palace and went to see Moses. Very conveniently located for everything. And if the kids were loud, we didn't have to worry about bothering someone above or below us. We really had a fun time.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Plenty of space!

  • 4 of 5

The best thing we liked about the place is how much space we had. We were travelling with my parents, so they had their own bedrooms, living area and kitchen. My daughter is an early riser, so we did not disturb my parents who occupied their own half of the duplex. This place was close to the many attractions in Branson. Based on reading other reviews, we knew the place was in need of updating, but I will say it was clean when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needed to secure doors better.

  • 2 of 5

Outdated. Not secure enough.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house for several people

  • 3 of 5

The house is perfect for several people or 4 couples or small families, however, it could use some TLC. The air conditioner was not working on one side of the house when we were there, one coffee pot didn't work, one key chain was broken, there are no blinds on one of the front windows, the trash cans (outside) were full and the maintenance phone numbers were "no longer in service." However, they brought in 2 portable air conditioners and a fan, so we got by. We used the coffee pot from one of the kitchens for all of us and just shut off the light in front of the one window. The phone number of the owner worked fine and he was quick to get us help with the air conditioner. All in all, it was still a nice enough place.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is equipped with 2 air conditioners both of which were operating 1 day before Anita's arrival. Unfortunately equipment occasionally breaks down. We were not notified of any problem until late afternoon, too late to get a technician to work on it. However we responded with 2 portable air conditioners immediately to alleviate the problem. It was not particularly warm this day. The home is also equipped with 2 coffee pots, with only 8 persons 1 should have been sufficient. In addition we would have provided a new one if we had been advised of the problem prior to reading about it in a review.. All of the windows have either blinds or curtains, so we are at a loss as to what this complaint is about. A broken key chain again not sure unless one f the house keys was not on a key chain. This seems pretty picky. The only maintenance or owner contact number is mine which is obviously in service. Trash cans should have been emptied but there was adequate space for Anita's needs. Her group checked in late afternoon and were here only one night leaving by 10 a the following morning We knew of nothing except the air conditioner prior to reading Anita's review. We feel Anita's is a customer who we could never please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

Rates starting as low as $178.00 per night . 30 days advance notice of cancellation required for deposit refund. CLEANING FEES MAY APPLY. Pet Fees $15.00 per day per pet plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.