check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SIESTA KEY - DIRECT GULF-FRONT CONDO - 2 BEDROOM - HEATED POOL - UPSCALE

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2B Beachfront, stunning views, heated pool, free boat docks

Gulf-Front Condo... Fall asleep to the sound of the surf beneath your window!! Throw a tennis ball from your lanai and hit the surf, that's how close to the turquoise blue waters of the Gulf that you are!! Located on the island of Siesta Key on Turtle Beach, this two bedroom/two bath condo at Fisherman's Cove Condominium is spectacular. This vacation home has the best of both worlds - the beach in front and the bay - with access to the intercoastal - and boat docks in back. This two bedroom unit has a master bedroom with king size bed and a second bedroom with two twin size beds. There are two bathrooms. Large screen HD Cable TV, DVDand CD / Stereo are provided. We've even supplied a few movies and CDs. Also includes fully furnished kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, 4 burner stove, and all cooking utensils, silverware and dishes.

Boat docks are available for guest use at no extra charge!! Bring your boat or rent one after you get here. Keep it right at the condo all week long. (Note; trailers cannot be stored on site).

Just 90 minutes from Tampa, two and a half hours from Orlando. Twenty-five minutes from Sarasota airport. Great restaurants and golf nearby. Its not unusual to be able to watch dolphins swim by in the gulf from the lanai / patio.

Fisherman's Cove is on the southern end of Siesta Key at Turtle Beach and is very quiet and un-crowded. The view is to the west for spectacular sunsets!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Lisa (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 8 traveler reviews

SIESTA KEY - DIRECT GULF-FRONT CONDO - 2 BEDROOM - HEATED POOL - UPSCALE
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

We have been driving down to Siesta Key for a few years and finally were able to find an available condo. The condo was clean, modern and the owners' had everything you could have asked for. Lots of dishes, beach chairs, beach toys, a stackable washer and dryer, even a high chair had we had the need was available! We like to fish and every day my husband was up and down at the beach fishing with me soon to follow and join him. We caught quite a few varieties of fish including a few sharks. There is a nice long beach to walk and we would drive down to Siesta Key to swim in the ocean or go to the nice, heated pool. Having the gulf out our front and the intercoastal out the back was really nice and we saw lots of wildlife; sting rays, porpoises and many fish. That was definitely are most relaxing vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Could have been great

  • 3 of 5

Place was nice. Well furnished. Hated the small ants in the Lani and the small bedroom ,the ants bite!

The beach was very narrow and needed to walk down a ways to get to relax on the beach buy quick fall offs. Ended up going to a wonderful beach at the main Siesta Keys. The lip was dangerous from the Lani to the living room I cut my toes tripping and my sister injured her hi[ she had just replaced. I called the emergency person on a few issues and he never returned our call. Still have not received my deposit.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We promptly respond to any issues encountered by guests while they are there. We received not a single call identifying any issues - while these guests were at the unit. Only after they left did they call and complain in order to try and get money back. We didn’t receive any calls about ants from these guests and actually have never heard of “biting ants” in the condo in 15 years! After seeing this review, we had the pest service check it out and they found no ants. There is a 3-4 inch step-up from the Lanai to the living room. It’s clearly defined with different size and colored tile. We’re very sorry to hear that the guests had difficulty with this step-up between the rooms! Deposit was fully credited to guest. Beach is being re-nourished in January 2016 – this will restore several hundred feet of additional beach directly in front of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Turtle Cove

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. Not a resort type area, more laid back, homey. Just my type of place, more natural area. Condo was clean and had everything you would need. Beautiful ocean view; if you love the sound of the waves and the breeze as you sit on the lanai, you will love it here.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Quiet Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. We were looking for a quiet, out of the way place and this certainly met all our expectations. Having the boat dock was a real plus for us as we kept our boat right at the back door and had great access to the bays and intra-coastal waterway.

Condo was very spacious, clean and very well equipped. All the furniture was in great shape.

Listening to the surf every night was a great way to go to sleep.

I would recommend this condo to anyone

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo at tip of the key.

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous condo on semi-private beach (not white sand). Helpful staff and owner. Well equipped with all beach and kitchen equipment. Perfect for a quiet get away. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

The view was fantastic!!!

  • 3 of 5

The location was fantastic!! However, we were very disappointed in the accommodations. The furniture in the sitting area was very dated and apparently infested with sand flees because my wife broke out with a rash after sitting on the furniture. The accommodations in the unit we stayed needs to be update along with some basic improvements in the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is one of our most popular units as evidenced by the ongoing positive reviews and repeat guests. I have never heard of or experienced sand fleas on Siesta Key, but we had the couch checked out immediately and found nothing. We had it cleaned anyway.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport (SRQ)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Discounts
Aug 13 2016 - Nov 18 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,005
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Discounts
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,005
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
In-Season
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
January Discount
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,405
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
In-Season
Jan 28 2017 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Premium Season
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
In-Season
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,235
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Online booking fee $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

13% Tax/Fees (7% State, 5% County, 1% handling)
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
Spring Break/Easter weeks subject to $200 Premium Charge
$300 booking deposit, Balance payable 60 days prior to arrival
Full refund (minus $100 cancellation fee) for cancellations more than 60 days from arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The living room has cable flat panel HD TV and DVD(with some movies), and a CD player (with some CD's). We have even provided some games and books. The living room features a sleeper sofa so this unit can accommodate up to six. The dining room table seats six. This is the perfect 'hideaway' for your vacation! This unit also features a fully-equipped kitchen, cable flat panel HDTV, DVD, and a CD player. Some DVD movies and CD's, will make entertaining your family easy.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties