check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donna

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

** 2BR/2BA Oceanfront w/Panoramic views* Free Beach Chair Service **

26 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 sofa sleeper, sleeps up to 6, Oceanfront

** Please Note** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OR OLDER TO RENT**

**Includes free beach service March-October-- free umbrella and chairs with rental**

NEW GULF-FRONT * two bedrooms * two full bathrooms * corner unit * PANORAMIC VIEWS!!

Here are some of the unit's special features:

· Washer/Dryer in the unit

· High Speed Wireless Internet Access

· Keyless entry—you’ll have your own code. No keys or cards to keep up with!

· 37” flat panel TVs and DVD players in living room and both bedroom (PS2 in 2nd bedroom)

· Corner unit w/ Gulf-front balcony & windows wrapped around the unit for fantastic views

· Windows w/ views of the inter-coastal waterway from both bedrooms

· With Queen size sofa sleeper, sleeps 6!

· 18th floor location for great view & an escape from the street level noise *The resort features: * 2 lagoon style pools * 2 indoor & 2 outdoor hot tubs * 4500sq ft fitness center * movie theater * game room

About our unit:

This is an exceptional two bedroom, two bath corner unit with a gulf-front balcony and panoramic views of the coastline and bay.

It is a spacious 1182 sq ft condo with a full kitchen, living room, and dining room overlooking the gulf. Sit on sofa and see all the way down the emerald green and sugar white coast line. The sofa converts into a Queen size sofa bed. There is a flat panel TV with DVD player and stereo system in the living room.

The kitchen features an eat-at bar with black, granite counter tops. It's well-equipped with all the items needed to make this a Platinum rated unit.

This is not your typical Florida condo. Most are long and narrow with a balcony at the front of the unit. This unit has windows everywhere in addition to the Gulf-front balcony. This gives great views from every room! After looking at dozens of units, I knew immediately that this was the unit for us!

Bedrooms: The master bedroom and second bedroom both have views of the lake and bay to the North of the property. The master features an in-suite bath, a cozy Queen size bed with a premium Serta mattress, and a flat screen television and DVD player.

The second bedroom also features a Queen size bed with a premium Serta mattress, and a flat screen television and DVD player.

Two additional people can be accommodated on the queen size sleep sofa in the living room.

About Tidewater Beach Resort:: Tidewater, being a new Resort Complex, offers many new amenities not available at other resorts.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION say it all for Tidewater! It is a quick 5 minute walk to the wonderful Pier Park Restaurants, speciality shopping & entertainment. Parents and teens LOVE the convenience of the newest PCB destination! For adults, Tidewater's spa amenities are unique and designed to pamper! In addition, we offer TWO outdoor pools and an indoor pool, full fitness center, Roman Spa, Mens and Womens sauna, mens and womens steam room, Tiki bar and more.

ATTENTION BALL TEAMS: Tidewater Beach Resort is the closest oceanfront resort to Frank Brown Park-- only 1.5 miles away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Donna (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Donna

We currently live in Marietta, GA and try to get to Florida as often as possible.

Donna purchased this condo in 2008

Why Donna chose Florida Panhandle

We looked at a lot of properties and immediately knew this was the 'one' when we walked into the unit. Instead to the typical long, skinny, dark unit with a balcony on the front, this is a end/corner unit, so there are windows all around. The views are amazing and it feels so open.

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the balcony or in the living room or kitchen, you can experience the most awesome sunset views. Plus with this being our only unit/2nd home, it is meticulously cared for and maintained. Finally, it's only 1/2 mile to Pier Park!

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

** 2BR/2BA Oceanfront w/Panoramic views* Free Beach Chair Service **
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Best vacation ever! Wonderful condo, perfect location, near Pier Park for great restaurants, shopping, and things to do. We had a relaxing week. We enjoyed walking the beach every morning and watching the sunset every evening. Awesome views! The owners provided information on all the activities in the area. We would love to return soon. Thanks! Debbiie

  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Debbie. I'm glad you had a great time. We chose this unit because of its proximity to Pier Park and its great views. Thanks for the comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1
5

Very nice condo great view we will be back

  • 5 of 5

WE enjoyed our stay very much,people in 1801 were a little loud ,slaming doors between 3;00 and 4;00 a.m. but everything else o.k.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the neighbors were noisy. If this is ever an issue, please notify the security office and they will take care of it. We look forward to having you as guest again. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Very clean & nice. Small balcony

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I would love to have you as guest again in the future. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo - great location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful, clean and well maintained. Gorgeous view of the Gulf from the balcony! Beach was really crowded but we never had a problem getting the chairs and umbrella that come with the condo. The only inconvenience was the elevators - extremely long waits - use the elevators in the other tower instead. No kitchen knives or cutting board so we had a bit of a struggle the one night we cooked in. We would recommend to a friend and would also stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I too have stayed during the busy summer months and know how the elevators can be. I did exactly as you did and used the elevators located in the center of the resort. As far as the knives go, I don't know what to tell you. I had a guest verify they were still there and it was confirmed. They are located next to the range in a butcher block and the cutting board was in the cabinet. Please always check all drawers and cabinets to look for items, guest place things back differently but the knives are always on the counter in the butcher block.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

We stay here for a week love the condo and the view. It was a great to have the beach chairs on the beach we sure enjoy this extra conviniance. The pools were very nice and clean love the area and the little store has awesome ice cream. Donna was very helpful with ideas for food and entertainment in the condo. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well decorated, beautiful views, and beautiful sand and water!

  • 5 of 5

We are owners in the building and needed to rent another unit. We had a wonderful stay in the unit and will rent it again if we need to. Donna was wonderful to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Panama City-Bay County International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Dusty's
Nearest Golf
6.2 Miles
Hombre Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Dusty's Oyster Bar
Nearest Beach
Oceanfront
Car: recommended

Panama City Beach features Emerald Green water and Sugar White sandy beaches.

Tidewater Beach Resort is located less than 1/2 mile from Pier Park. Pier Park is approximately 1.1 million square feet of retail, dining, and entertainment venue. Tenants like Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, The Grand 16-Plex Theater, Anne Taylor Loft and many more, make this an exciting new destination within walking distance of Tidewater.

The resort is also located only 1.5 miles from Frank Brown Park. It features: * 9 Softball / Baseball Fields, 2 T-Ball fields, 3 Soccer fields, 4 Multi-purpose football fields, 2 Tennis courts, 1 Outdoor basketball court, a Beach volleyball court, 2 Shuffle-board courts, an Indoor gymnasium, and Under the Palms playground, a Large group picnic pavilion, a 22-acre festival site, a Freshwater Youth Fishing Pond, 1.5 miles of greenways & trails, a Fenced dog play area, and a brand new aquatic center.

Golf: HOMBRE GOLF COURSE - Par: 72. Semi-private. 27 Championship Holes- “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly.”

Amenities: Full Practice Facility, Bar and Grill, and Club Rentals Available. GPS on every cart and on-site golf school. Pinpoint accuracy is required to play the layout well- narrow fairways and small greens. Water on 21 of the 27 holes.

BAY DUNES Par: 71, Public. Home of the Golf Academy at Bay Dunes. Driving range and snack bar available.

Course features: More than 1,100 palm trees, improved drainage and new sand traps to make for a more challenging course.

BAY POINT GOLF CLUB Par: 72. Semi-private. Driving range and dining facilities available.

HOLIDAY GOLF CLUB: Par: 72 (Championship), 29 (Par 3) Semi-private. New, lighted 9-hole Executive Par 3 Course opened in December of 1995. Driving range and snack bar available. Walking is allowed.

Course features: Favors the left-to-right golfer, with large greens and forgiving fairways along with plenty of water. The new nine-hole course was built with the entire family in mind as well as the scratch golfer.

SANDY CREEK COUNTRY CLUB: Par: 34 Yardage: 2,559 Public welcome. Course features: 9-hole golf course. 'The best kept secret in Bay County'

SIGNAL HILL: Par: 71 Public. Walking or carts allowed. Snack bar available. The oldest course in Panama City Beach. It is kept in ideal shape year-round. Averages 500 to 600 golfers a day during winter season.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$799
 
 
Winter
Oct 30 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$699
$1,699
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 9 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$999
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Late Summet 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Registration Fee $27
Tax Rate 12.5%

We offer a FREE BEACH PACKAGE ($30 per day value) that includes 2 deluxe lounge chairs with umbrella/canopy each day of your stay.

Last Minute Rentals Are No Problem!!!! Access for rental can be issued at anytime with credit/debit card and the keyless door lock! ---No more worrying about who has the keys, just enter your personal code!

Non Smoking-- including balcony.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1182 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Suite
    Second Bath - toilet , shower , Next to 2nd Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Premium Serta Matress
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , Premium Serta Matress
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in Living Room
  • The master features an en-suite bathroom. Both bedroom have a flat panel television with cable TV and a DVD player. Additionally, both bedrooms have large windows with views of the bay and a lake.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties