check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Resort style, beautiful, luxurious,relaxing garden beach condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 Baths Sleeps 8

Aquatika beach resort boasts 5 pools (one of which is a water park), a lazy river pool , 2 children's play sets, luxurious resort landscaping, tennis and basketball courts. Beach vollieball available. The garden apartment is located in front of the 'water park' pool which includes water cannons, water slide, and various water fountains.Prime location! you are located on the west side of the complex which will allow you to enjoy the porch and the ocean breeze after 11 o'clock since the sun is not hitting it all day long. You are approximately 75 yards from the beach and 50 yards from the children's play set. The complex also offers a club house, gym gazebo's with barbeque's. The apartment is fully equipped with a/c in all rooms, gas barbecue and 2 t.v.

The condo is located on the first floor, east side of the complex. Balcony faces the big pool and in the afternoon the balcony is in the shade and you can enjoy the ocean breeze while keeping an eye on your children.

More Details

Owner
Zulema Quinones
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Resort style, beautiful, luxurious,relaxing garden beach condo
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
4

Puerto Rican Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our Puerto Rican vacation was absolutely awesome. The property was gorgeous with lots of amenities. Our unit was on the ground level with quick access to pool and beach area. We had everything available to us, except we could not access the Wi-Fi. This was a vacation in paradise and I would recommend it to future vacationers.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

I would never recommend anyone to go there. They tell you it has all these activities for kids. The water slide didn't even work... We had to clean the place. It had a filthy mop, broom, and a dingy shower curtain. We had to put bleach in the tubs.. The TV was horrible, they went and bought one because we complained. I travel a lot and have had experiences but over all this was the Worst experience I ever had in my life...

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The television in the master bedrrom picture tube had burnt out but apparently the previous renter failed to mention that to us. As soon as we were notified immediately we went and purchased a replacement. With that being said there was another big screen television in the family room. On top of this we refunded her a nights stay for this inconvenience. Aquatika has 4 pools of which one is a river pool, there are 3 playgrounds for kids, tennis courts, basketball court, sand volleyball court as well as a mini golf course. The apartment has all of the equipment to be able to particaipate in any of these activities. The water slide is usually open daily, however if it was closed during this particalr stay it would have been due to some kind of maintenence. The apartment,as usual, was cleaned right before the renters arrival and this is the first time we have ever heard a complaint of it not being clean. As for the shower curtains they were brand new, changed not even a month ago.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful place to state in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5

loved it there. everything was wonderful. second time there, can't wait to return.try to go there its beautiful and its on the first floor with is great also its very affordable and you get alot for your money!!, I wanted to thanks zulema and husband they were very helpful!!!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing place! The condo is gated with guards 24/7.The condo had everything we needed for our stay. The pool area was cleaned daily and the grounds had plants that take your breath away. The ocean is in the back yard. Zulema responds promptly to any questions I had. Her hospitality was admired.I plan to return to this island and for sure will stay here. Thank you, Zulema, for making this vacation stay smoothe and comfortable. I felt 100% safe.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buffalo, NY
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I, daughter and two grandsons stayed at this condo during Winter break. It had everything we needed. One of the five pools is right outside the door which was very nice. Everything else on the property (water slide, lazy river, 4 other pools, putt putt, basketball court, tennis court and the beach) are less than a 5 minute walk. There is a WalMart within a 10 minute drive. The owner was more than accommodating. Will definitely return if our travels bring us back to Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

simple getaway

  • 4 of 5

If you don't want the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a good place to go and a good value. If you have younger kids who will be thrilled with the water slide, pools, putt putt golf, and small beach for a few days, then it's a great choice. Older kids who aren't as interested in pool play time and want to surf and boogie board may not be as happy here as you have to drive to do all these things. Bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, shower soap as these items are not provided. El Yunque Rainforest is close (15 min) and nice for some half day short hikes or for a full day out. We made a dinner reservation at the St Regis resort and that was nice to go on their property--we got there at 6:15 before it got dark and it was a lovely view during the meal. The rest of the time we made sandwiches or ate leftovers from El Verde BBQ. There was not a book in the rental to describe local activities and restaurants like other rentals that I have been to and that would be great to have there. The owner is very responsive and pleasant which was much appreciated as we had some travel issues that affected our arrival.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cupey Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,050
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Bracelets (10.00pp) $10
Pet Fee $25

$175-$200 per night
Min. of 2 nights: $200.00 per night
Special rate after 4 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cupey Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a sofa bed at the family room,sleeps 2, w/air conditioning in the area. Bedroom 2: bunk bed with 2 twin beds Bedroom 3: bunk bed with a full matress and 2 twin beds (sleeps 4).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers