check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Special - Beautiful Mountain side Chalet in the Woods, 1 block from Locust Lake

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Locust Lake Village Chalet Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 2 bath, Loft, Hot Tub and Sauna - sleeps 10 to 12 -Free internet WiFi

On the Ski Slope! This spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bath, loft, Hot Tub and Sauna, all cedar chalet is located on the Ski Slope at Locust Lake Village and is within walking distance to the beach and playground. You and your kids can Ski from our back door right on to the Ski Slope. Our cabin has a Sauna for those cold winter days. This chalet styled cabin is what you would expect in a Mountain Home with its Rustic Alpine Decor and Wall of windows facing the Ski Slope!

Free WiFi!

. . . . . ----} Paddle Boat available during the summer for your enjoyment! . . . . .

Enjoy the newly installed Hot tub! Relax in the Hot Tub and watch the skiers on the private ski slope. New for this winter season.

Things to do: Year Round Resort Area! Spend the summers fishing, ATV'ing, biking, hiking, whitewater rafting, swimming, all types of boating, shopping, golfing, and more! Ski, tube and snowboard at any of the 5 Ski Mountains. Jack Frost and Big Boulder are less than 5 miles, 15 miles to Camelback, 25 miles to Shawnee and Montage. Snowmobile in recreation areas and this development offers a private ski slope for Locust Lake Village Owners and Renters to use! The new Mount Airy Casino and Resort is just 15 miutes away. Nascar fans will find the Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, near Blakeslee, only a 20 minute ride away on race day. It doesn't stop there: in the fall and spring - hunting , hiking, whitewater rafting, theaters, mini golf, festivals, balloon festivals, carnivals, fairs and more!

Guest badges are required to use the common amenity areas in the community.

The cost is 7/per day, or 40 per week (These badges are optional)

Children under the age of 6 are free and do not require the guest badges.

Please ask if you have any questions regarding badges and the community.

We have several bikes that you may use, during your stay, for free!

For group rentals, Renters must be at least 25, ID necessary.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Howard or Cheryl
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner


based on 21 traveler reviews

Special - Beautiful Mountain side Chalet in the Woods, 1 block from Locust Lake
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

I rented this cabin as a special surprise for my boyfriends birthday and couldn't be happier. The perfect location let us see Bushkill, Mt. Pocono and Big Pocono as well as visiting his boyhood home. The cabin was spacious and felt secluded while having the benefit of security nearby. The rooms were spacious and we loved the glass windows in the main room that let us sit by the fire and look out at the woods to relax and enjoy each evening. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lyn, Sounds like you and your boyfriend had a nice time. Since we are located on a private Ski Slope, you should see that same view of the of the woods during the winter when it snows. It is indeed very beautiful and romantic. Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Amazing visit!

  • 5 of 5

Howard was a pleasure to rent the cabin from! My husband and I enjoyed taking a walk by the lake with the dogs and of course the hot tub! Everything was so clean and neat upon arrival! Our dogs loved the backyard and at night we had deer walk right onto the property. Definitely will look into going back in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented the chalet for a week for summer vacation. This is a true mountain house - we thought it was great! We had 3 adults and 7 kids in our group and there was space for everyone. We really enjoyed the hot tub and paddle boat. The location of this house is perfect (and if you're a runner, you will get plenty of hill work during your stay!) - very close to Locust Lake and the LLV Chalet. Kids had a blast finding salamanders and toads out back and we had daily deer sightings. House was clean when we got there and had a pretty stocked kitchen (only item I missed and didn't think to bring was pot holders). Howard was great to work with - very easy to communicate with and I'm sure if we needed him during our week, he would have been very responsive. Thanks for sharing your home - we really enjoyed it :)

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I enjoyed having you as my guests and hope you can return soon! Sorry about the pot holders. I will make sure that they are replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect escape destination

  • 5 of 5

Co-workers and I use locations like this for retreats and planning sessions multiple times a year. We've been doing this for years and this location was easily one of the best we've visited. I'd highly recommend it.

Best perks about this place


-great hot tub and fantastic sauna

-a lot of space

-great views of the valley from the top of the road

-easy access to other activities like basketball courts, kayaking, fishing, etc.

-nice setup of the house

We had six men present. 5 beds were in rooms. Easily could have fit a blow-up mattress in the loft area. Couch in basement area / den was used as an additional bed so all six of us had our own space. Living room was well setup for lounging, working together, and watching TV. Tables were on back deck which enabled us to eat outside. We grilled out multiple nights. The propane grill is a little bit smaller but it cooked the food well and fast. No complaints. Charcoal grill was available too but we didn't use it.

Two full bathrooms exist but the one is part of the loft so you are walking into someone's room to get to the bathroom. Not a big deal for us, but could be for others.

We kayaked and we played basketball while there too as both options were close by. Everyone loved it there. Definitely want to go back. Great place.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your visit! It was a pleasure having you and your group enjoy our cabin and the nearby amenities. Please come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Couple Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed at this beautiful cabin for a week long anniversary celebration with 2 other couples (6 total people). We had a wonderful time. The cabin was big enough for us to have our own space. We didn't feel like we were on top of each other the whole time. The cabin is rustic, and not totally modernized, but that is exactly what we were looking for. We wanted to feel like we stepped into another world. The fire pit was a great touch (we brought our own wood), and the hot tub was amazing - color changing lights inside for night soaking :). We got in every single night - especially after hiking the beautiful Pocono Mountians. It was local to everything (Tannersville, Mt.Pocono), but rural enough to make you feel like you were lost in the woods - which is perfect for a romantic atmosphere. The cabin sits on a ski slope, and we spent many mornings looking out at the beautiful mountain views. We are planning on coming back again and making this an annual vacation spot! I cannot wait until next year!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time. We always want all of our guests to enjoy themselves. We also enjoy the pretty views that the wooded backyard offers. Please come back soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great cabin to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a great location within the Locust Lake community, it is private and quiet. The house is spacious, we especially enjoyed the vaulted ceilings and full glass wall windows in the living room. The large deck had enough seating for our party and the hot tub was clean and in full working order. Howard was extremely easy to deal with and provided detailed information to accommodate our stay. We will definitely come back here when vacationing in the Poconos!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephen. I am glad you had a good time. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Car: necessary

Locust Lake Village has a perfect location, close to all activities and attractions. This property is conveniently 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Lodge & Galleria (movie theater, bowling, miniature golf, golf course, arcade & movie rental, Comedy Club & fine dining) In addition, Camelback Ski/Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Horseback Riding, Paintball, whitewater rafting, golfing and outlet shopping are all within 10-20 minutes away. Great festivals are held throughout the year that are well worth investigating (Blues fest, Beer fest, Wine fest, etc.) This village is adjacent to a main highway, Route 940, only 5 miles from Route 80 and 12 miles from the Northeast Extension of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. It is close to a shopping center containing an excellent food market and a variety of stores and great restaurants. Mount Airy Casino is just 20 minutes down the road.

Paddle Boat available during the summer for your enjoyment!


Other Activities: Paddle Boat available during the summer for your enjoyment!

Golf: Golf Courses that are 30 minutes or closer to our home:

. Mountain Laurel (Nicest) -

. Wilkes-Barre (Best for the Money) -

. Jack Frost National (Closest, New)-

. SplitRock Resort (Nice Club house)-

. Pocono Manor (2 courses to choose)-

. Ron Jaworski's Edgewood In the Pines -

. Mount Airy Casino -

. Wilkes-Barre

. GolfLink Lookup -

Ski: Cabin is located on a private ski slope at Locust Lake Village.

. We are about 15 minutes from Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Areas.

. We are about 25 minutes from Camelback and Shawnee Ski areas.



Rates & Availability

Locust Lake Village Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 2016
Sep 9 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
WInter 2016 - 2017
Nov 28 2016 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer 2017
May 15 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $250

Off Season Weekend $450 to $550

Ask about extra nights: Extra nights are $100 per night after the 2 night minimum.
. (The HomeAway or VRBO quote might not show this discount for extra nights)

Winter 2015-2016
. Winter Weekend $850
. Winter Holiday Weekend $950
. Winter Week $1,050
. New Years Eve $2,000 4 nights

Holidays may be more

Summer 2015
. Summer Weekend $850
. Summer Week $1050
Note: Summer Check in/Check out is on Friday or Sunday
Spring and Fall 2015
. Weekend $500 to $550
. Week $700
* Special *
. $50 'Last Minute' discount when booking an open date that is less than 1 week away
Reservation/Security deposit $250
New Years Eve Security $500 plus insurance
Cleaning Fee $75
Cancellation/Termination: A thirty-day written advance notice of cancellation is required for full reservation/security deposit and rental payments to be refunded. There may be a $50 administration fee for cancellations.
Call or email for last minute special pricing of available open weeks and weekends

Reservation/Security deposit is required to confirm your stay
The reservation deposit will become your security deposit upon your arrival
The security deposit will be refunded after your stay, provided no issues
The Village requires adults to purchase Guest Badges to use some of the Village amenities from May to August.
Please call or email if this is not clear.

Payments by Credit Card can be made using PayPal. Please request this option if you would like to pay using a credit card. You do not need a PayPal account to make a payment using PayPal.

Lease and directions will be emailed when payment in full has been completed.
Winter tenants might be asked to pay for their electric above the normal usage (about $15 per day is normal)
If you would like to review our lease prior to making a reservation, please ask for a sample copy.

Paddle Boat is available during the summer for your enjoyment!

Hot Tub, Sauna and Fire Pit are available year round!

Free WiFi

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Locust Lake Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Family/Rec Room - 1 twin/ single , (2 sofas, cot, and inflatable mattress)
  • You bring your own: Sheets, Towels, Soap and Paper Products.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Internet Access - Wireless and wired broadband WiFi instructions are at the house. Just upgraded the TV in the living room to a 40' LED HD TV for your enjoyment. There are TVs in every bedroom, the Living room and the Family Room.

Partner Offers