check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dominic

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

LAKEFRONT UPSCALE ESCAPE. Skiing & Indoor Waterpark just 7 miles away!

21 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Albrightsville House Rental Photos and Description

LAKEFRONT 3200 sq ft home w/ 4 bed, 2 bath, sleeps 11 in beds

Exquisite, hi-end property! 135’ of beautiful lake frontage on crystal clear, 195 acre Lake Towamensing. Beautifully furnished 3200 sq ft, 2-story, saltbox. Super clean, stocked, spring-fed lake. Private swimming/fishing dock, boat slip, & sandy beach w/ seating. Giant great room w/ fireplace & 2-story pine ceilings stretching to loft. 52” HDTV w/ satellite & DVD player. Dining area w/ enormous table & granite bar (seats 14). Hi-end kitchen w/ cherry cabinetry, ceramic tile & granite bar. 4 themed bedrooms w/ AC (Sleeps 11 in beds). Two full bathrooms w/ corian counters, tile floors, & jacuzzi tub. Laundry room w/ washer&dryer. Billiards table, dart board, chess table, horse shoe pits. Access to paddle boat & rowboat. Wooded lot w/ plenty of grassy area. Huge elevated deck off entire back of house w/ table, chairs & gas grill. Community clubhouse/bar/restaurant, beach, pool, tennis & basketball courts. *HUNDREDS MORE PHOTOS - CLICK LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE (at the bottom of the AMENITIES section)*

Why you should choose this home...: We call this a home, because it’s a place we spend a lot of time making memories with family and friends. So, although we rent on a limited basis, it is indeed our home. The benefit to you, our potential guest, is that you will be staying in a well cared for house that truly feels like a home... not a rental.

We only rent to families and their extended families, to executives looking to impress clients, or to small groups of 3 or 4 couples looking for a nice getaway. We DO NOT rent to large groups of twenty-somethings looking to have a giant party. If that’s what you’re looking for, move on, as this upscale property is not for you. If you're looking for a very clean, executive escape with amazing lake frontage, 3 miles from skiing, beautiful furnishing, and hi-end amenities, then this is the place for you. We invite you to browse our personal website listed below (at the bottom of the AMENITIES section) to see for yourself why we call our home “The Great Escape”.

Location, Location, Location!: Our home is conveniently located in the Pocono Mountains just minutes from major attractions, including Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resorts (3 mi), Mount Airy Casino (30 min), Camelback Water Park (20 min), Pocono Raceway (3 mi), Penn’s Peak (15 min),The Crossings Outlets (20 min), Jim Thorpe (20 min), whitewater rafting (3 mi), paintball (3 mi), state game lands (5 min), and much more. But perhaps the property’s most distinguishing feature is the 135 feet of beautiful lake frontage on crystal clear, spring-fed, 195 acre Lake Towamensing. It has a large, private swimming/fishing dock, boat slip, sandy beach with seating, and plenty of grassy area for outdoor activities. Even in the dead of Winter when the lake is frozen over, this lakefront property is something special. We invite you to browse our personal website listed below (at the bottom of the AMENITIES section) to see for yourself why we call our home “The Great Escape”.

A true Lakefront Property...: Lake Towamensing is among the cleanest, safest and most tranquil in the Pocono Mountains for several reasons. It's spring-fed. It only allows trolling motors, so there is no gas/oil contamination from power boats. No powerboats also translates to no noise or risk of getting run over.

Our rates are very competitive with the rest of the market. When comparing our rates with other’s, please keep in mind that this is an upscale waterfront rental on a large 195 acre lake (not a pond referred to as a lake). Beware of listings with the word 'lakeside' showing photos of the lake not taken from their actual property. Our house sits a directly across from wetlands on the 'arm' of the main lake, so it's extremely private. We have yet to come across such a hi-end rental in this area. The photos tell the story. We invite you to browse our personal website listed at the bottom of this page (at the bottom of the AMENITIES section) to see for yourself why we call our home “The Great Escape”.

Note: An optional, professional linen service is available for $110. This includes linens for all of the beds (bed-making included), 11 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 wash cloths, and a kitchen towel set.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Dominic (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Dominic

Hi there!

Thank you for considering a stay at our home.

We initially purchase it as a vacation home, and had no plans to rent it out. However, it bothered me to no end that it sat vacant, during the times we were unable to use it. It was also a tremendous drain on our budget. Lakefront homes are not cheap in Towamensing Trails! So, after 2 years of constantly badgering my wife to allow me to rent it, she reluctantly agreed in 2008. :-) A funny thing quickly happened—she began to really enjoy hearing how much our guests enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Furthermore, she enjoyed that others were helping to foot the bills. We keep our rates as low as we can, and we do not make a profit.

To this day, we thoroughly enjoy reading about all the positive experiences our guests have had. We love that others can make the precious memories that we continue to make up at the lake.

Thank you again for considering a stay at our home!

Very Best Regards,

Dominic, Stacy, Super Dom, & Eva Venticinque

Dominic purchased this house in 2006

Why Dominic chose Poconos

To be quite honest, we don't know of a comparable property in the area. Most people that buy waterfront homes do no rent them out. And if they do, they typically have poor decor, cheep furniture, and do not maintain them very well. We pride ourselves on providing accommodations that make our guests feel at home, but also include touches that make you feel like you're on vacation in the mountains. Don't just take our word for it—read our reviews on both this page, and our personal website listed at the bottom of this page (at the bottom of the AMENITIES section). The fact that we are fully booked for the summer season by the end of January tells us that we are offering a unique experience for a more than fair rate.

What makes this house unique

The main feature that sets our property apart is the 125 feet of lake frontage on peaceful, super-clean Lake Towamensing. Other notables are the decor, the open floor plan, the themed bedrooms, the massive deck with seating, the massive swimming/fishing dock, the boats/kayaks we provide, the included firewood for indoor fires, the close proximity to countless attractions such as skiing, water parks (both indoor and outdoor), hunting, white water rafting, skirmish, shopping, dining, mountain biking, etc. They're all within a 20 minute drive at most!

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

LAKEFRONT UPSCALE ESCAPE. Skiing & Indoor Waterpark just 7 miles away!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW, WOW, WOW!!!! Our jaws dropped when we entered the house. Absolutely beautiful. Feels like home. Better. Has everything to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. As we walked through the house, room by room, all we could say was WOW. Spotless, a total plus. We were all checking our calendars to see when we can come back. Thank you so much for sharing.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect Lake Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This lakefront home was the perfect vacation getaway and was exactly as described! After vacationing for over 20 years at the beach, we decided to try a lake vacation with our extended family and we were not disappointed! The kayaks, paddle boat and fishing boat, all included with the house rental, provided entertainment for everyone. Even my 90 year old grandmother was able to take a paddle boat ride and explore the lake! The location is perfect for day trips to Jim Thorpe (we enjoyed a 15 mile bike ride on the Lehigh Gorge Trail followed by ice cream in town) and Hickory Run State Park (the Boulder Field is a must see!) Our favorite activity became watching the shoreline at dawn and dusk to see what wildlife might appear and we were not disappointed. Deer, fox, turkeys, to name a few. The house was clean, well maintained and the owner was patient with any questions we had about the rental. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, this house is perfect! I would highly recommend this home and look forward to a return visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Dominic and Stacy's property is truly amazing and provided the perfect setting for our weekend getaway. We had three couples and three young kids so we wanted to stay somewhere updated with lots of space to move around. The house and lake are beautiful and had plenty of room in the bedrooms, living areas, and even outdoors. On top of that, the house had everything we needed and more from the plates and pans in the kitchen to the paddle boat and kayaks on the dock. Dominic and Stacy were very friendly and easy to book with too. We would definitely stay again and recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, gorgeous grounds and a view that is amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property - A+++++

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the experience was top notch. The house really is amazing. It definitely feels like a true home, rather than some other mountain houses we have stayed in. The amenities are abundant, and you cannot beat the location (5 minutes off the new turnpike exit) and the view. It was a little cold and rainy the weekend we were there, but we still forced ourselves to get out on the lake! Plenty to do inside, with a large fireplace and great game room. We will definitely be renting again. From the renting "business" side of it, could not have been any easier. The owner was more than easy to work with and very responsive to all questions.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Truly, a "great escape"

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we opened the door, we knew we would all feel at home. In the fall, we decided with a few friends and our children, that we would spend New Years away. We made a great choice! Not only was this home wonderfully equipped, but it's beautiful, cozy and spacious. We decided to split the house up by family, one upstairs and one down, it was perfect. We didn't impose on one another privacy, but were still together and could have a full conversation com two different floors. It was awesome! Additionally, we cooked every meal and found the kitchen to be equipped well, the spices being there already were a nice convenience. We can't wait to plan another trip, maybe we will plan our next getaway when we can take advantage of the fabulous yard and lake. If you're unsure, trust me when I say that you will not regret it. This house has it all, a pocono retreat with modern amenities. We can't thank you enough for welcoming our families into your vacation home!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Lehigh Valley International Airport
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 534 & Route 209
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Big Boulder Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Surrounded by beauty and attractions in every form... Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resort - 3 miles, Camelback Ski Resort and Water Park - 20 minutes, Pocono Raceway - 3 miles, Mount Airy Casino Resort - 30 minutes, Penn’s Peak Concert Venue & Roadie’s Restaurant - 15 minutes, State game lands and trout stream - 5 minutes. Historic town of Jim Thorpe - 20 minutes, Whitewater Rafting & Paint Ball - 10 minutes, Golfing - everywhere! Horseback riding - everywhere! State parks surround the area. Lake Harmony - 2 miles (Power boating). Beltville Park - 20 minutes (Power boating). Breweries, antique shops, theater, restaurants, etc.

Other Activities: whitewater rafting, sky diving, paintball, water parks, hunting, archery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$565
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,640
 
 
Autumn/Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$660
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,640
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
MLK Day Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$517
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 
 
Winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$517
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 
 
Winter/Spring
Feb 20 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
Summer (May/June)
May 30 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$675
Fri,Sat
$2,150
 
 
Summer (June)
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,090
 
 
Independence Day Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
Summer (July/August)
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,090
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,490
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$525
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

There is also a nominal $5 per vehicle fee the community charges for registering guests vehicles.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub, corian counters, ceramic tile
    Upstairs Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Corian counters, ceramic tile, nice makeup area
  • Like the rest of the house, the bathrooms are top-notch, with corian counters and Italian ceramic tile. Professional linen service is available for $110. This includes linens for all of the beds (bed-making included), 11 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 wash cloths, and a kitchen towel set
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Mexican Hacienda King Bedroom - 1 king , Amazing lake views, access to outside, ceiling fan & TV
    Buck Scene Wrought Iron Bedroom - 1 queen , A Guest Favorite - LCD TV
    Rustic Log Bedroom - 1 queen , ceiling fan & LCD TV
    Americana Bunk Room - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 1 double bed, 1 set of bunks & 1 single bed, ceiling fan
  • Mexican hacienda bedroom has one king bed, awesome lake views, access to outside deck, TV and ceiling fan. Buck scene bedroom has a very cool wrought iron, buck/treeline headboard and LCD TV. Log Bedroom is very rustic, yet very comfortable (LCD TV). Americana bunk room has 1 set of bunks, a single bed, a double bed, and a ceiling fan. In the rare event AC is needed, all rooms have AC units. Professional linen service is available for $110. This includes linens for all of the beds (bed-making included), 11 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 wash cloths, and a kitchen towel set
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sand Box
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We find it hard to leave our property with pretty much everything we could need or want right outside our door, but when you’re ready to venture out, here is a list of nearby attractions and activities... •Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resort - 3 miles •H2OOh Indoor Water Park - 3 miles •Camelback Ski Resort and Water Park - 20 min •Pocono Raceway - 3 miles •Mount Airy Casino Resort - 30 min •Penn’s Peak Concert Venue & Roadie’s Restaurant - 15 min •State game lands and trout stream - 5 min •Historic town of Jim Thorpe - 20 min •Whitewater Rafting & Paint Ball - 10 min •Golfing - everywhere! •Horseback riding - everywhere! •State parks surround the area •Belztville Park - 20 minutes (Power boating) •See ATTRACTIONS for links to local businesses & resources http://www.lakefrontpoconorental.com/The_Great_Escape/Attractions.html Professional linen service for 11 people is available for $110.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties