check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Two bedroom apartment in the center of Budapest, 150 meters from the Danube

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Inner City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, sofa bed for two, 50 meters from the Metro, Central

This cozy apartment is the best choice if you want to be as close as possible to almost everything and have a quiet and peaceful place to rest.

The apartment is highly recommended for guests who appreciate comfort and want to feel at home

Suitable for 6 persons (4 + 2).

Master bedroom with double bed for 2 people

Secondary bedroom with double bed for 2 people.

Living room with sofa bed for 2 people.

Comfy pillows and mattress latex facilitate your rest, giving the room the feel of a romantic retreat.

E 'on the first floor, but there is also an elevator.

The apartment was recently renovated

Everything is new

The bathroom has a large and comfortable traditional bathtub.

This completely renovated apartment is located on the 1st floor of a classic.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen

Equipment of "apartment:

- Wi-Fi

- SMART TV - with internet (Some applications: - YouTube, etc .. You can connect a USB stick.

- Washing

- Iron and ironing board

- Dishwasher

- Microwave oven

- Gas stove and oven

- Refrigerator

- Gas heating

- City map and book City

- Machine for you

- Machine toast

- Italian Moka for coffee.

Many venues nearby:

• Restaurants (20 meters)

• Coffee (15 meters)

• bar (15 meters)

• Pub (15 meters)

• Supermarket (20 meters)

Metro number 2 (blue) only 50 meters

 Deák tér, the city's central square is just 5 minutes walk from the main transport hub in the city and around which the nightlife of Budapest radiates.

You can do it, too, walk is Váci utca, the main shopping street in Budapest (2-3 minute walk); Andrássy út (10 minute walk), the most elegant avenue of the city.

For those who appreciate art and culture, the Opera House, the National Museum, the largest synagogue in Europe and the beautiful church of St. Stefan is also a few minutes walk.

For those who want a distraction, in an alternative, the Casino there are 2 it near a Vorosmarthy utca, which is 5 minutes walk from 'apartment.

The apartment is located right in the center of Budapest, a 2-minute walk from the interesting parts of the city.

Elizabeth Bridge (5 minutes walk) and the Gellert thermal baths (5 minutes by tram) are, as well. very close to the apartment.

For those who want to do some shopping and "can walk (2 minutes) to Váci utca, the main shopping street of Budapest, Andrássy út, Smart City Avenue.

For those who appreciate art and culture, the Opera, the National Museum, the largest synagogue in Europe are also a few minutes walk and the Church of St. Stefan.

If you enjoy walking can reach the Castle of Buda, 15 minutes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only

Owner
Pierantonio
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Two bedroom apartment in the center of Budapest, 150 meters from the Danube
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
1

Great location/price, Ok unit, Terrible neighbors

  • 1 of 5

Unit is in a fantastic location and cheap price. Owner tries to be helpful. WiFi/TV are great.

Unfortunately the neighbors put a table right outside the bedroom window, where they congregate at night (10pm, 2am, varies) and talk & smoke, with the porch light on. Window could therefore not be opened. All led to no sleep. Instead of immediately helping, owner complained that we waited until the 3rd night (1st weeknight) to inform him. But even after informing him, last night was no better.

Unit can also be defined by what is missing: shower curtain, kitchen dish towel, sponge less than 1 year old, climbable stairs to the loft, a clean floor (socks turned black), working kitchen sink (leaked on dishes stacked for drying), fan for airing out unit which smells of neighbors smoke.

If you don't mind night light, noise and smoke, unit is cheap. You get what you pay for. I would not recommend to my friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest at 1.30 A.M wrote to me by whatsapp and insulted to me because said that other persons made noise. I answered immediately that she need to speak with these persons and ask their the pleasure of don"t make noise because if others person make noise i can"t go there and i ask to be quiet at 1.30 AM!! I comprend this persons because was 80 years old, but was absurd that wrote to me during the second night and insult to me for these reason.. Only 1 time the guest had told to me about the noise and if happen it would be enough speak drectely with the persons, also because the neighbors are very educated persons and if they had noise friends maybe would be good for everybody to speak directely. But i don"t want say more things for respect for the elderly persons also if they was really too much rudes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Place to stay in central Budapest location

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was fine. We only stayed one night, but it was good for us. I would note that there is no air conditioning in the second bedroom. Our kids slept in the loft where there was air, the steps/ladder going up there were a little steep for us (a couple in our 50s), esp. since the bathroom is on the main level. Host was very accommodating and helpful. Pierantonio, I would recommend a shower curtain for the bath/shower as an upgrade for the bathroom which was otherwise fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review. Nobody have air conditioning in the apartment (but i think that it could be good only few days by year...) because the apartment is an historical building in the city center and the hungarian law don"t allow to put the air conditioning. i can"t say nothing about the steps because i don"t know what fisical problem have the guests.Thank you for your sugestions!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Centrally located, clean, quiet, and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We were 2 couples who were visiting Budapest for the first time. Our booking with the owner was easy to do and he was always helpful with advice about how to get from the airport to his apartment and our other questions we asked.

The entrance is a little old and worn but the apartment it is clean, bright, quiet and well equipped.

There is a bedroom off the kitchen to the left and then to the right there is a living room with stairs to a loft bedroom. With doors to each area we were able to have privacy and early birds did not disturb those who wanted to sleep in. The stairs to the loft are steep so if you have mobility issues you might want to be in the lower bedroom.

We were able to walk around the city with ease and felt safe on the street. The unit is near the Elizabeth bridge.The central court entrance to the apartment made it so there was no street noise.

Check in was 1400 h. We had hoped to drop our luggage off around noon but that did not work out. If you book a hotel there is always the option to leave the luggage behind the desk. The only issue I had with the booking is that the person with the key was not able to meet us earlier.

Overall a great experience.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago. IL
4

3 Nights in Budapest

  • 4 of 5

The overall apartment was fine, nothing amazing. The bed up on the lofted area was decent but difficult for two tall people to climb the stairs to access. Location was fantastic, we were very close to a lot of great sights, bars, restaurants.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfetta

  • 5 of 5

Casa davvero bella e pulita, nel centro di budapest! proprietario molto disponibile.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wiehl, Germany
4

Perfekte Lage mit leichten Abzügen!

  • 4 of 5

(+)

Lage

Betten

Größe

WiFi

TV

Authentisches Leben in Budapest

Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Ausstattung Küche

(-)

Sauberkeit

Lauter Kühlschrank (besonders Nachts ein Problem)

Leichte Reparaturen nötig (Lampen, Duschvorhang, Wasserhahn)

Nur Nackenkissen vorhanden (für uns etwas unbequem)

Wir würden definitiv noch einmal wieder kommen. Die Lage überzeugt einfach!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Many venues nearby:

• Restaurants (20 meters)

• Coffee (15 meters)

• bar (15 meters)

• Pub (15 meters)

• Supermarket (20 meters)

Metro number 2 (blue) only 50 meters

 Deák tér, the city's central square is just 5 minutes walk from the main transport hub in the city and around which the nightlife of Budapest radiates.

You can do it, too, walk is Váci utca, the main shopping street in Budapest (2-3 minute walk); Andrássy út (10 minute walk), the most elegant avenue of the city.

For those who appreciate art and culture, the Opera House, the National Museum, the largest synagogue in Europe and the beautiful church of St. Stefan is also a few minutes walk.

For those who want a distraction, in an alternative, the Casino there are 2 it near a Vorosmarthy utca, which is 5 minutes walk from 'apartment.

Rates & Availability

Inner City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
alta stagione
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$298
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $43 per night, per additional guest
 
pasqua
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$94
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
estate
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$73
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
media stagione
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$74
From
$82
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
5-21 agosto
Jul 20 2017 - Aug 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$117
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$43
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $5
pulizie $16
Refundable damage deposit $106

Regole della Casa
Comunicare con congruo anticipo l"ora di arrivo.
Si prega di rispettare che si tratta di un appartamento per non fumatori ed evitare feste rumorose
Non è accettato dopo le ore 20:00. Grazie!
Check-in: dalle ore 14:00-23
Possibile arrivare, anche, dopo le 23 con un supplemento di Euro 10
Partenza: entro le 12:00
Animali: ammessi previo supplemento

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Inner City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 72 m²
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom with large bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Notes:
The apartment is located right in the center of Budapest, a 2-minute walk from the interesting parts of the city. Elizabeth Bridge (5 minutes walk) and the Gellert thermal baths (5 minutes by tram) are, as well. very close to the apartment. For those who want to do some shopping and "can walk (2 minutes) to Váci utca, the main shopping street of Budapest, Andrássy út, Smart City Avenue. For those who appreciate art and culture, the Opera, the National Museum, the largest synagogue in Europe are also a few minutes walk and the Church of St. Stefan. If you enjoy walking can reach the Castle of Buda, 15 minutes.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties