Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

35% off - VANDERBILT BEACH - Direct View of Gulf - COMPLETELY REMODELED

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ONLY WEEKLY RENTAL ON VANDERBILT BEACH - NO OTHER WEEKLY RENTAL WITHIN 800 YARDS OF BEACH!! SEE OUR PICTURES/MOVIES FOR PROOF OF VIEWS. NaplesLuxuryRentals Net

GREAT GOLF AVAILABLE AT FOUR PRIVATE CLUBS. Nobody else can offer this deal because we are members.

COMPLETELY REMODELED - New Furniture - PICTURES and MOVIES to see 2 Private Beach Accesses, inside condo & Aerial movie of building & area.

LARGEST SWIMMING POOL (30' X 60') RIGHT ON VANDERBILT BAY FOR GREAT VIEWS AS BOATS GO BY.

NEWEST BUILDING ON VANDERBILT BEACH - QUIET INSIDE unit ALWAYS.

70% LESS THAN RITZ-CARLTON OR LAPLAYA HOTELS - AND BETTER QUALITY.

BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLA'S, TOWELS, COOLERS - CART TO CARRY EVERYTHING.

All Private Golf clubs in Naples do not allow non-members to play their course – because of high demand. Call for more information. We are members at 4 clubs.

GREEN FEES FOR OTHERS BETWEEN $200-275, but our fees ($50 in summer and $140 -$275 per round (depending on time of year)

Golf equipment available to use for free.

OUR CONDO IS CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. GREAT RITZ-CARLTON HOTEL ALTERNATIVE. Same quality as Ritz Carlton and Laplaya Resort Hotel. We are closer to the beach, five times the space, new furniture & remodeled, and just as clean - 70% LESS the price of the Ritz or LaPlaya.

ONLY WEEKLY RENTAL on Vanderbilt Beach because all other buildings must rent 30 day minimum because of Condo Association laws of their building.

NEW FURNITURE, TILE FLOORS, TILE BATHROOM SHOWERS/GLASS DOORS, APPLIANCES & 3 Flat Screen TV's. (Regatta condos are 20 years old, NOT REMODELED - and 700 YARDS TO BEACH.)

NEW MOVIES of Private beach access, Private Beach, Inside/outside of condo & Aerial from helicopter showing area. Wiggin State Park movie as well, send me email for help seeing these movies.

PRIVATE BEACH - SO NO CROWDS. (Regatta condos does not offer this)

CLOSEST BUILDING TO BEACH, SHORT WALK (70 yards) TO BEACH.

(Regatta Condos must use Vanderbilt beach County Public Access and beach area, with a lot of crowds and a long walk to beach CARRYING CHAIRS - 600 yards)

WATCH the SUNSETS FROM OUR LANIA, or sit at the POOL ON VANDERBILT BAY TO WATCH BOAT TRAFFIC.

All NEW APPLIANCES: Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Micro Wave, Oven, Hot Water Heater, Air Conditioning and wall pictures.

NEW COMBINATION DOOR LOCKS, GATE LOCKS - so no keys to worry about.

NEW AIR CONDITIONING, PICTURES (15), paint, drapes in all rooms, fans and wood trim.

NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's HD (3 total) DVD and WiFi.

HBO/ShowTime & 150 channels with Recordable HD/Comcast.

NEW BATHROOM ON THE BEACH with outdoor showers, across the street from our Condo - Very Convenient !!

WIGGENS STATE PARK – MOVIES AVAILABLE (80 yards away) which provides 1 mile long beach, totally undeveloped so it’s quiet and no crowds. Cooking allowed on the BBQ's Grills provided on beach. Just Walk down to where the Dolphins come in at sunrise & sunset at (Wiggins Pass).

NO CROWDS AT OUR POOL OR BBQ HUT, so it's Very Quite. The Regatta has 100 weekly rental units, so it's very busy/loud hotel environment.

Vanderbilt Landings Condo Development, 11118 Gulf shore Drive, Unit 503 (6th Floor), Naples, Florida, 34108

NEWEST BUILDING on the beach (except for two high end buildings with 90 day rentals) so we have concrete 6" walls so it’s QUIET. Large kitchens.

MASTER BEDROOM: King bed, 40' Flat Screen TV/HD and walk-in closet.

GUEST BEDROOM: 2 single beds with 32' Flat Screen TV/HD

DEN/3RD BEDROOM: 1 Queen size sofa/foldout bed - sleeps 6 total.

AIR MATTRESS 18” Deep, Queen Size for extra comfort.

LIVING ROOM 50" TV/HD DVD RECORDABLE, HBO/SHOWTIME plus 150 channels.

GREAT VIEWS at DAY or Night, Gulf of Mexico views, Vanderbilt Bay area and lights at night.

BOAT RENTAL at WIGGINS STATE PARK 80 Yards away. BBQ & picnic tables on the beach inside Wiggins State Park for afternoon use of beach for diner etc.

BEACH CHAIRS, Towels, Umbrella's with Cart available to carry to beach.

Ritz-Carlton Hotel and La PLaya Resort Hotel a few hundred yards down the beach. Great diner and sunsets with appetizers.

VANDERBILT LANDINGS IS A GATED DEVELOPMENT including locked private beach access.

GRASS HUT (with picnic tables) great for an afternoon BBQ while you watch the boats go by.

1,600 square feet of living space, including two bedrooms, a den, two bathrooms, and a large screened-in lanai with storm shutters.

KITCHEN FILL WITH POT/PANS and most all cooking items you need.

All you have to do is show up and enjoy this great city and the beach. I think I have included most everything you'll need.

Naples enjoys very temperate weather year-round, with winter temperatures consistently five degrees higher than in central Florida -- and often ten degrees higher than in northern Florida. Temperatures average in the 70's and low 80's in the winter months. The summer season, at this most highly sought-after international vacation destination, has equally desirable weather with highs in the 80's to low 90's, and is cooled by gentle Gulf breezes.

Many other homes that you look at do not show their views because they don't have a good view. Most are filled with low quality K-Mart quality furniture, but we have HIGH QUALITY furniture. My wife is an Architect/Interior Designer so we know quality.

LET ME KNOW YOUR QUESTIONS.

Scott

More Details

Owner
Scott Sorenson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

About Scott Sorenson

I have been operating rental/vacation properties for myself in Naples for 12 years. I moved from Minneapolis, Mn where I rented other homes. The past renters have added suggestions for 12 years so I have it organized for a great vacation. I have been asked every questions so I hope I'm organized and have what you want while in Naples. I purchased a condo and then a house, in the best location on Vanderbilt beach with heated pools and all the beach chairs/coolers etc. needed to keep everybody happy and return next year. Before that I have been in real estate brokerage for 30+ years and for 12 years in naples, so I can help renters buy a house. Buying in the right location is the most important decision.

Scott Sorenson purchased this condo in 2001

Why Scott Sorenson chose Florida South Gulf Coast

Vanderbilt Beach is the best part of Naples and we have the newest building who can rent by the week, when others are all 30 day minimu. Naples is the best location in Florida. I researched other cities in Florida and Naples was a newly built city with new infrastructure which creates easy movement around the city. We have the most resturants and golf courses while still being a small town. Naples has attracted better people who want these things and all price ranges of homes can still take addvantage of theses benefits. Warm during the winter with a cool breeze off the Gulf of Mexico with newer buildings everywhere. This is the best city in America.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is the newest building on Vanderbilt beach who can rent by the week(The timeshare can rent weekly, but its really old and small units). All other condos like Reggat are 800 yards from the beach with no views. So when I purchased this condo I asked others why they purchased here: They said 'quiet building because of its thick walls, great views over the Gulf, largest pool, and alot of space around the building' to enjoy BBQ/fishing/tennis and a short walk (75 yards) to the beach with a Private Beach Access. Gated Security and building security with 4 units per floor. Our unit is on the 6ths level for great views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Scott - We just wanted to thank you for everything this past week. Your rental home is beautiful and we had such a nice time on our vacation. It's so nice to be in a home with more of the comforts of a home rather than a hotel. And everything that your home had to offer was just perfect for us. From the comforts inside, to the pool, view of the gulf of mexico - It was just perfect. Thanks again! I will definitely keep your contact information for the next time we get down to Naples.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

35% off - VANDERBILT BEACH - Direct View of Gulf - COMPLETELY REMODELED
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 41 reviews
5

Six floor Birds and views

  • 5 of 5

How often do we try to rent a house just by the water. And it turns out that "in the second row"it is cozier and cheaper.

We spent a wonderful week in a clean, comfortable apartment with a stunning balcony, from which you can see from the six floor not only the bay, but also some quiet life of the surrounding space.

Early in the morning you have breakfast under the singing of birds and if you cook at home - you dine on a balcony in the light of a tender and not very hot sun, and at the same time a light breeze blows you out.

You have everything in the apartment that you need for a good vocation - spacious rooms, comfortable bathrooms and showers, with a lot of towels, comfortable beds, TV in every room,

There are plenty of beach accessories - armchairs and umbrellas, as well as a trolley to take all this with you to the beach. You pass 100 yards through the paved passage between the houses - and you are on a private beach.

Everything else – upon you. Location is perfect, restaurants or food stores, very organized environment and plenty to see. Need to mention that there is a clean and warm pool, Illuminated in the evening and at night - which is very romantic.

May, 2017

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you enjoyed the condo. We always continue to improve something in the condo each year so come back soon and it will be even better next time. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well located and close to the beach. However, the pictures online gave me an impression that the building was actually on the water. The description clearly stated a short walk to the beach but I did not expect to have a 12 story building essentially blocking most of the Waterview .

Condo is very clean well-kept and well-equipped . It is however costly for its location compared to similar condominiums . The owner made a number for attempts to meet us but unfortunately we did not spend much time in the unit and were either visiting friends or traveling locally.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bruce Glad you liked the condo and location. Our building is the only weekly rental on Vanderbilt beach, so you can't rent a condo directly on the beach because its against the law for all buildings directly on the beach. Our pictures clearly show our view and explain you have a 70 yard walk to the beach. If you want to rent 3 months then you can rent a condo directly on the beach, but otherwise our building is a great alternative because we can rent by the week. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another wonderful stay in this condo! Great location !

  • 5 of 5

We keep returning to this condo. Each year there's some new addition to make our stay even better. New furniture, beach towels and perfect location across from the ocean. Hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, I'm glad you appreciate are improvements each year. We will continue keep improving for next year. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great week over Christmas with our family at this well located condo. The place was exactly as advertised. The pool and tennis courts were easy to access, as was the beach. Would definitely rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ian Thanks for the review. You will love the condo even more next year because I just added new sofa's, New King bed in Master, New lania furniture & table and new Master bedroom vertical levelor drapes and bedroom furniture/lamps. We try hard to keep everything new and updated constantly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our time in Naples and in the condo. The condo itself was very clean and well equiped even including beach equipment. Having flown it was a real benefit that they were well equiped with beach gear from chairs, shades, buckets, towels, some small boards and even a cart to carry it all. My daughter thought it was great and made full use, with the beach being just a couple of minutes walk away. As we have a young daughter it was also nice to have a decent TV to watch a movie in the evening. The actual development itself seems well maintained and the pool was very nice. Not sure about the rest of the year, but in November was pretty much like having a private pool. Location wise is pretty convenient with shops, restaurants being a short drive away. Overall a great location for a beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our location to beach and yes we try to keep the condo in great shape with updated TV's and new Bathrooms, floor tile and all new furniture. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great trip in Naples. The condo was just a few minute walk to the beach, which we visited often. The beach itself was beautiful and not crowded at all. Naples is a bird sanctuary so there were plenty of birds to watch in awe. The condo was fully equipped with almost anything you'd need (I.e. Beach accessories, toiletries, a pack n play). It was also very clean and well decorated. Walmart wasn't too far so you can get groceries and cook in the condo or go down to the BBQ grill by the pool. They have made some updates to the pool and it is very nice. My kiddos enjoyed it a lot! When we return to Florida, we hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoy our condo and we do try hard to keep it in great shape. The pool was just refurbished and new furniture. The location is the best because you only walk 70 yards to our Private Beach thru our Private access which is locked. thanks scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tiburon Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Beach
70 Metres
Vanderbilt Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
July 8 - August 25 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
August 26 - Sept 29 2017
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
September 30 - October 13 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
October 14- December 1 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
December 2 - 22 2017
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Christmas Weeks
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
January 6 - 19
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,175
 
 
2018 Season
Jan 20 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,475
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
After Easter
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 21 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
September
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 29 2018 - Dec 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Christmax 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Damage Deposit Insurance $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties