check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Scott Sorenson

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

DIRECT GULF VIEW - COMPLETELY REMODELED TO NEW - 70 YARDS TO BEACH -WEEKLY RENTS

33 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

SPECIAL DEAL !! PRIVATE GOLF CLUB - BEST IN NAPLES AVAILABLE FOR GOLF. Rounds between (Free - $120 per round - depending on time of year) with rental of our condo. Men's Golf clubs available for free. Nobody Else can offer you this.

We are a HOTEL ALTERNATIVE - we try to make this the same quality as Ritz Carlton and Laplaya resort hotel.

Our CONDO IS COMPLETELY REMODELED, NEW FURNITURE, NEW TILE FLOORS, NEW TILE BATHROOM SHOWERS/GLASS DOORS, NEW APPLIANCES & Flat Screen TV's. (Regatta condo's are 20 years old and NOT REMODELED) See our NEW MOVIE so send email and I will send it. Pictures current March 2015.

PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS - TO Private BEACH - SO NO CROWDS. (Regatta must use County Public Access, with a lot of crowds and a long walk to beach CARRYING CHAIRS - 600 yards)

REASON TO RENT OUR CONDO:

ONLY COMPLETELY REMODELED CONDO with WEEKLY RENTALS on the beach, CLOSEST CONDO TO BEACH with WEEKLY RENTALS, so SHORT WALK (70 yards) TO BEACH, watch the SUNSETS FROM OUR LANIA, or sit at the POOL ON VANDERBILT BAY TO WATCH BOAT TRAFFIC go by (Largest Pool on Beach), Fish off the Docks or Play Tennis. WE DEMAND IT BE - CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN.

NEW TILE FLOORS everywhere, New TILE SHOWER WALLS/Hardware, GLASS DOOR & Toilets, New Tile floor in Kitchen/Living Room/Bedrooms.

NEW FURNITURE in All Rooms & All NEW APPLIANCES (Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, MicroWave, Oven, Hot Water Heater, Air Conditioning). New COMBINATION DOOR LOCKS, GATE LOCKS - so no keys to worry about.

NEW AIR CONDITIONING, PICTURES (15), paint, drapes, fans and wood trim.

NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's HD (3 total) DVD with Fast Business Level Email/Internet and WiFi. HBO/ShowTime & 150 channels with Recordable HD/Comcast.

DIRECT VIEW OF GULF OF MEXICO to West (from Large screened-in lanai) and EAST VIEW over Vanderbilt Bay from Guest Bedroom & Kitchen.

SHORT WALK (70 yards to the Beach) so you can See and Hear the Waves from Master Bedroom/Living Room. Very Convenient to beach.

NEW BATHROOM ON THE BEACH with outdoor showers, across the street from our Condo - Very Convenient !!

WIGGENS STATE PARK (80 yards away) which provides 1 mile long beach, totally undeveloped so its quiet and no crowds. Cooking allowed on the BBQ's Grills provided on beach. Just Walk down to where the Dolphins come in at sunrise & sunset at (Wiggens Pass).

NO CROWDS AT OUR POOL OR BBQ HUT, so it's Very Quite. The Regatta units are mostly all rented so it's very busy/loud hotel environment.

MOVIE OF our CONDO shows Inside/outside here on VRBO (Before Remodeling). See My Web site below, to see another movie of the condo area FROM HELICOPTER. Email me and I'll send you another Movies of our Beach Access & New Beach Bathrooms.

Vanderbilt Landings

11118 Gulfshore Drive, Unit 503 (6th Floor), Naples, Florida, 34108

We are the ONLY WEEKLY RENTAL on Vanderbilt Beach because all other buildings must rent 30 day minimum because of Condo Association laws of their building.

Our Building is Newest Building on the beach (except for two high end buildings with 90 day rentals) so we have concrete 6" walls so its QUIET. Large kitchens.

MASTER BEDROOM: King bed, 40' Flat Screen TV/HD and walk-in closet. GUEST BEDROOM: 2 single beds with 32' Flat Screen TV/HD, DEN/3RD BEDROOM: 1 Queen size sofa/foldout bed - sleeps 6 total.

LIVING ROOM 46" TV/HD DVD RECORDABLE, HBO/SHOWTIME Plus 150 channels.

Great Views at Night of Gulf of Mexico & Beach, Vanderbilt Bay and Naples lights.

NO FAMILY SCHEDULES NEEDED - JUST GET UP AND WALK EASILY TO THE BEACH OR POOL. BOAT RENTAL at WIGGINS STATE PARK 80 Yards away. 1 Mile of Undeveloped Beach at State Park.

We have all the Beach Chairs, Towels, Umbrella's available to take to beach.

Ritz-Carlton Hotel and La PLaya Hotel a few hundred yards down the beach. The two famous beaches, the Delnor-Wiggins Pass (State Park), and Clam Pass Park to the south.

Vanderbilt Landings is a gated community which also includes a secured lobby. We have a private beach access. You can see the dolphins and manatees from the pool, or the grass hut (with picnic tables) which is great for an afternoon barbecue while you watch the boats go by.

1,600 square feet of living space, including two bedrooms, a den, two bathrooms, and a large screened-in lanai.

Kitchen is filled with New Pot/Pans and most all cooking items you need.

The building was built 1991, but I completely remodeled it in 2014.

All you have to do is show up and enjoy this great city and the beach. I think I have included most everything you'll need.

Naples enjoys very temperate weather year-round, with winter temperatures consistently five degrees higher than in central Florida -- and often ten degrees higher than in northern Florida. Temperatures average in the 70's and low 80's in the winter months. The summer season, at this most highly sought-after international vacation destination, has equally desirable weather with highs in the 80's to low 90's, and is cooled by gentle Gulf breezes.

This is my second home, and I plan to keep it in the same quality and condition.

Many other homes that you look at do not show their views because they don't have a good view. Most are filled with low quality K-Mart quality furniture, but we have very nice furniture. My wife is an Architect/Interior Designer so we know quality and use it.

It costs a little more to be close to the beach, but once you have, you'll understand why everybody wants the beach environment. It's unbelievable!

CLEANING IS OUR MOST IMPORTANT BENEFIT, AS OUR CLEANING PEOPLE ARE DOING DEEP CLEANING EVERY TWO MONTHS AND EACH WEEK AS PEOPLE LEAVE. I am ready for the most picky clean renters - So Please give us a try.

Scott

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Scott Sorenson (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Scott Sorenson

I have been operating rental/vacation properties for myself in Naples for 12 years. I moved from Minneapolis, Mn where I rented other homes. The past renters have added suggestions for 12 years so I have it organized for a great vacation. I have been asked every questions so I hope I'm organized and have what you want while in Naples. I purchased a condo and then a house, in the best location on Vanderbilt beach with heated pools and all the beach chairs/coolers etc. needed to keep everybody happy and return next year. Before that I have been in real estate brokerage for 30+ years and for 12 years in naples, so I can help renters buy a house. Buying in the right location is the most important decision.

Scott Sorenson purchased this condo in 2001

Why Scott Sorenson chose Florida South Gulf Coast

Vanderbilt Beach is the best part of Naples and we have the newest building who can rent by the week, when others are all 30 day minimu. Naples is the best location in Florida. I researched other cities in Florida and Naples was a newly built city with new infrastructure which creates easy movement around the city. We have the most resturants and golf courses while still being a small town. Naples has attracted better people who want these things and all price ranges of homes can still take addvantage of theses benefits. Warm during the winter with a cool breeze off the Gulf of Mexico with newer buildings everywhere. This is the best city in America.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is the newest building on Vanderbilt beach who can rent by the week(The timeshare can rent weekly, but its really old and small units). All other condos like Reggat are 800 yards from the beach with no views. So when I purchased this condo I asked others why they purchased here: They said 'quiet building because of its thick walls, great views over the Gulf, largest pool, and alot of space around the building' to enjoy BBQ/fishing/tennis and a short walk (75 yards) to the beach with a Private Beach Access. Gated Security and building security with 4 units per floor. Our unit is on the 6ths level for great views.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Scott - We just wanted to thank you for everything this past week. Your rental home is beautiful and we had such a nice time on our vacation. It's so nice to be in a home with more of the comforts of a home rather than a hotel. And everything that your home had to offer was just perfect for us. From the comforts inside, to the pool, view of the gulf of mexico - It was just perfect. Thanks again! I will definitely keep your contact information for the next time we get down to Naples.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

DIRECT GULF VIEW - COMPLETELY REMODELED TO NEW - 70 YARDS TO BEACH -WEEKLY RENTS
average rating of 4.909091 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful condo with first-rate accommodations and views of the sunset and sunrise.

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay in this spacious and updated condo a with wonderful view of the Gulf. It has all the essentials to make it easy on you, even chairs and umbrellas with a cart for your beach outings. The private beach entry is just across the street and easy to access the beach. It's also close to everything - restaurants, grocery stores and shops. Overall, we really liked the easy booking process, the wonderful accommodations, the secluded beach and the great views!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and its location for great sunset views. We do try to remodel and maintain the condo so its in great shape. The building location is by far its best benefit and we can rent it by the week and no other building on the beach can do this. thanks again Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic all around experience

  • 5 of 5

5 th floor high rise, western views of sunset from lanai. Quiet, serene morning on the eastern canal/bayside from tennis courts and pool. Well equipped, lacking for nothing! Walking distance to beach, delnor Wiggins state park. Close to Mercado, restaurants movies, 5 th avenue... Comfortable, clean, and private. Thank you for your great hospitality, flexibility and helpfulness.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled condo. The location is the best on Gulf of Mexico for great views and with private beach access. We are the only weekly rental on the beach and each month we improve something so it will always be a brand new condo for you to enjoy. Thanks again Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

We had another pleasant stay at the Vanderbilt condo despite the bad weather. The condo is updated from last year and had all the amenities we needed.Very clean, well maintained . It's right across from the beach, a beautiful view . Perfect location, easy to drive anywhere. We would definitely return again. Thanks !

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you appreciated the improvements we make each year so the condo remains in great shape. The location is the best for View and Beach use and this summer our building is remodeling/rehabbing the pool inside surface/tile and fence to match new furniture etc. it just keeps getting better so please come back. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our third stay in Scott's condo. We love the short walk to the beach, the lanai for breakfast, and the proximity to wonderful restaurants. We thought that what had been remodeled was great. The tile floors, new TVs, and new showers were a nice improvement. We are already looking forward to returning next year. You can't beat this location. The Lundy and MacDonald family

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was fun completely remodeling the condo. We are always replacing something like furniture or kitchen tools, just to keep it the best condo on the beach for rent. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hilton Head Island, SC
3

Nice location, unit needs improvement to justify high season rates

  • 3 of 5

We spent a total of three weeks at this property over the 2015 Christmas season. We wanted a weekly rental and this was one of a handful of places that offered us that option. The location is great.....a short walk to the beach and the views from the balcony are very nice. There is an obstructed view of the gulf but one can still see it. (not the sunset) Restaurants and shopping are very close by. (Mercato, Waterside etc.)

In general, the unit was okay. The bathrooms (shower area and floors) had been updated and there was tile throughout the unit which was nice. The furniture, appliances and cabinetry (kitchen and bathroom) were tired and some of the drawers and cupboards did not function all that well. To be honest, for the cost of the unit during this peak period, I was a bit disappointed. All of the appliances worked but they were older and the fridge (even at the temp of 3 with 10 being the coldest) caused some of our veggies to freeze. It was difficult to regulate to say the least. The description says "completely remodeled" and that is not true.

The entire building is older and they have a nice pool and bbq area. However, the bbq lighter did not work and we were advised to "throw a match in it" to get it started. We ended up going out and purchasing a $5.00 bbq lighter.

We had a few other issues with a missing TV remote, etc. but that was addressed in a timely manner.

In terms of cleanliness, it was okay. I'm a bit of a clean freak so my expectations in that area are high.

We have been coming to this area for years and have had the opportunity to visit several friends who have their units for rent on a monthly basis so we have some experience for comparison.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you mentioned you are comparing Monthly rentals to Weekly rental and Yes weekly rentals are more expensive than 3 month rentals. We did remodel with All of our appliances are new within 9 months and we have new tile floors, tile shower walls and all new hardware in Kitchen, bathrooms. All new electrical fixtures, outlets, lamps, TV's (3) and the furniture is all 1-3 years old. Please realize we are very proud of the remodeling work done, and we are the less expensive of remodeled weekly rentals on the beach - and all other weekly rentals are 800 yards away from beach with 20 year old appliances, furniture, tile etc. Scott. Please check our other reviews explaining their opinion about our remodeled condo. You did rent our condo again for next year so you must think it is still the best deal.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Naples condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this condo. The condo is located right next to Delnor Wiggins state park and also has its own lock gated, paved walk to the beach which made for a very convenient trip to a private beach and back each day. The condo was spotlessly clean and had everything needed for your stay. Beautiful pool alongside a canal with nice views. The condo was on the 5th floor and although there is a condo complex across the street it still had beautiful views of the gulf. I would highly recommend this condo and would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Rich for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for appreciating the View of Gulf and totally remodeled condo. The pool is great, but we all love the short walk (70 yards) to a private beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tiburon Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
LaPlaya Resort Hotel
Nearest Beach
70 Metres
Vanderbilt Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May - August
Apr 23 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,125
 
 
August 23 - Sept 26
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
October 1 - October 14
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
October 15- December 2
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
December 3 - 16
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Christmas Weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,450
 
 
January 7 - March 10 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,275
 
 
March 11 - April 21 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit Insurance $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vanderbilt Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties