check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

*Super Special*

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Upper Florida Keys Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our property offers the convenience of having a private dock (40 feet) with quick access to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean for those that wish to bring their boats along.

The perfect getaway for you and your family (cozy enough that will make you feel like home and feel free to do as you wish). Enjoy the aroma of the sea and indulge yourself with the peace and serenity offered in tropics of the beautiful Florida Keys. Whether you choose to relax, enjoy the amazing sunsets at any of the local restaurants or bars, dive and/or snorkel the local breathtaking ocean reefs filled with tropical fish or simply indulge in the scenic drive, our property offers an unforgetable stay to enjoy everything the Keys has to offer.

Renters allowed: 4

Max: 6 ($10 per night after Four people)

Keywords: Apartment

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

*Super Special*
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay !!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at this cozy cottage, plenty space for everyone, very clean and convenient location at great affordable price !!!

Patio was very clean and beds are just fine ...We all did sleep like a babies .

We had a great time looking at the manatees, fishing, snorking too.

Great communication with the owner . I highly recommend this place .. we can't wait to go back next year !

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Daytona beach FL
5

Great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time staying here for a couple days during mini! This was a last minute trip and could not ask for better communication with the owners! Plenty of room for everyone with a great back porch to have a drink. Can't wait for another stay here. Thank you again

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review, you're Welcome Back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boca Raton Fl
4

Great place to relax!!

  • 4 of 5

We spent memorial day there and place was good. We used the grill out side which was very good. We spend some time fishing in the back patio ! lot of fish in there. Tikki bar was a bit dirty but overall i would definetly come back!! But if u have kids pay attention with the patio out back, theres no fence!! Looking foward to come back next time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your review, We'll always here to help you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Good location, fairly clean but messy patio and terrible bed

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property for a long weekend while scubadiving in the Keys. It wasn't all that it describes to be. The double bed is extremely uncomfortable (read: big dip in the middle, lumpy and so much creeking of the springs, you wake up with every move.) My husband and I ended up sleeping in seperate beds in order to get *some* sleep (he took the single in the kids' room.) The patio should be the big attraction for this property, but it was just plain messy. The lounge furniture was grubby and all over the place. There is nowhere to eat outside. There were dirty towels hanging over the railing and lying on the floor, as well as many cigarette butts. The tiki-bar is cool, but the area behind it is dirty and uninviting (a big rusted-through freezer is parked there and trash/stuff is lying around). The grill is so rusty and dirty, you couldn't possibly cook anything on it. This threw our cooking plans, as we rent places like this especially so we can save money on meals. The kitchen is very small and not terribly convenient if you have to cook your entire meal on the stove. Inside, the place was fairly clean, but someone's laundry was left in the bathroom sink and this gave us an unpleasant impression right away. We arrived later than expected at 10.30pm due to flight delays, only to find that we had go out right away to find toilet paper - there was not even a starter roll! We wouldn't have minded as long as we had been told in advance, but the contact lady for the property was difficult to get in touch with - she had been ill with flu, for which I have all understanding, but weeks later, we were still having to practically beg to get a contract, instructions on deposit, payment and stay, any additional info on the place, etc. She ignored my emails and eventually didn't tell us anything until the day before we were due to arrive. The contract they sent us is generic and doesn't pertain to the building in question, btw - the (leaving) instructions are not applicable.

The location is great, and the living room is spacious. I do recognize this isn't an expensive place, so we didn't expect it to be a palace. But, it just feels like they do the absolute minimum and bank on the fact that it's a good price and right there at the end of the canal (which is where, in the evening, all the trash floating on the water gathers up, just so you know). This wasn't the worst place ever, but we were not impressed and will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your input, I appreciate your Honesty and I will make sure that these things are addressed and sent to the proper person so it can be corrected. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
plattsburgh, ny
5

A "Keysy" Experience

  • 5 of 5

my stay was amazing. everything was clean and big fluffy towels (even beach towels), updated kitchen, washer and dryer ( needed that with small carry on luggage). nice, safe area with great, helpful neighbors.

patio area on canal (will have a boat next time) was awesome with a chee-kee hut and weber grill. the only disappointment was when i had to pack up and return to the still cold, frozen north. Berta was great to work with for payment as everything went smoothly. (Kudos to Berta!) i can't wait to go back next year!

i usually travel further south but i now love Taverier!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your kind words, I'm very glad that you were pleased and that everything worked out, Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Keep warm, Keys are waiting
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delaware
5

Pure Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent the week here. It is just a fabulous place. Everything was perfect. Clean and neat, all tiled inside. All brick outside. Right on the canal where the fish and pelicans swim right up to you and you can throw your line right in if you like to fish, we do not fish. The decor outside is marvelous, big outside back porch, and then a smaller side porch wonderfully decorated. A really cool tiki bar outside tops it all off! It was just me and my hubby, but it is large enough for at least 2 more with 2 bedrooms and cool murphy pull down beds in the living room. I rate this place 5 stars. We even booked 2 weeks next year we were so happy!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tavernier Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Florida Keys Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1) master room, Twin or Single Beds (2) kids room, Murphy Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties