Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*Super Special*

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our property offers the convenience of having a private dock (40 feet) with quick access to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean for those that wish to bring their boats along.

The perfect getaway for you and your family (cozy enough that will make you feel like home and feel free to do as you wish). Enjoy the aroma of the sea and indulge yourself with the peace and serenity offered in tropics of the beautiful Florida Keys. Whether you choose to relax, enjoy the amazing sunsets at any of the local restaurants or bars, dive and/or snorkel the local breathtaking ocean reefs filled with tropical fish or simply indulge in the scenic drive, our property offers an unforgetable stay to enjoy everything the Keys has to offer.

Renters allowed: 4

Max: 6 ($10 per night after Four people)

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2017


Tavernier Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1) master room, Twin or Single Beds (2) kids room, Murphy Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

*Super Special*
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Sportsman's Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here to do a little fishing and love the home and the location. This property is very comfortable to me and the owner is very helpful. I love the living area with the built in Murphy beds and the porch area by the canal where we kept the boat. What a relaxing and enjoyable home. Everything anyone could need is just a short drive away in Tavernier. It has recently been updated and this jewel is defiantly a sportsman's paradise.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay !!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at this cozy cottage, plenty space for everyone, very clean and convenient location at great affordable price !!!

Patio was very clean and beds are just fine ...We all did sleep like a babies .

We had a great time looking at the manatees, fishing, snorking too.

Great communication with the owner . I highly recommend this place .. we can't wait to go back next year !

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Daytona beach FL

Great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time staying here for a couple days during mini! This was a last minute trip and could not ask for better communication with the owners! Plenty of room for everyone with a great back porch to have a drink. Can't wait for another stay here. Thank you again

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review, you're Welcome Back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Boca Raton Fl

Great place to relax!!

  • 4 of 5

We spent memorial day there and place was good. We used the grill out side which was very good. We spend some time fishing in the back patio ! lot of fish in there. Tikki bar was a bit dirty but overall i would definetly come back!! But if u have kids pay attention with the patio out back, theres no fence!! Looking foward to come back next time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your review, We'll always here to help you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good location, fairly clean but messy patio and terrible bed

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property for a long weekend while scubadiving in the Keys. It wasn't all that it describes to be. The double bed is extremely uncomfortable (read: big dip in the middle, lumpy and so much creeking of the springs, you wake up with every move.) My husband and I ended up sleeping in seperate beds in order to get *some* sleep (he took the single in the kids' room.) The patio should be the big attraction for this property, but it was just plain messy. The lounge furniture was grubby and all over the place. There is nowhere to eat outside. There were dirty towels hanging over the railing and lying on the floor, as well as many cigarette butts. The tiki-bar is cool, but the area behind it is dirty and uninviting (a big rusted-through freezer is parked there and trash/stuff is lying around). The grill is so rusty and dirty, you couldn't possibly cook anything on it. This threw our cooking plans, as we rent places like this especially so we can save money on meals. The kitchen is very small and not terribly convenient if you have to cook your entire meal on the stove. Inside, the place was fairly clean, but someone's laundry was left in the bathroom sink and this gave us an unpleasant impression right away. We arrived later than expected at 10.30pm due to flight delays, only to find that we had go out right away to find toilet paper - there was not even a starter roll! We wouldn't have minded as long as we had been told in advance, but the contact lady for the property was difficult to get in touch with - she had been ill with flu, for which I have all understanding, but weeks later, we were still having to practically beg to get a contract, instructions on deposit, payment and stay, any additional info on the place, etc. She ignored my emails and eventually didn't tell us anything until the day before we were due to arrive. The contract they sent us is generic and doesn't pertain to the building in question, btw - the (leaving) instructions are not applicable.

The location is great, and the living room is spacious. I do recognize this isn't an expensive place, so we didn't expect it to be a palace. But, it just feels like they do the absolute minimum and bank on the fact that it's a good price and right there at the end of the canal (which is where, in the evening, all the trash floating on the water gathers up, just so you know). This wasn't the worst place ever, but we were not impressed and will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your input, I appreciate your Honesty and I will make sure that these things are addressed and sent to the proper person so it can be corrected. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
plattsburgh, ny

A "Keysy" Experience

  • 5 of 5

my stay was amazing. everything was clean and big fluffy towels (even beach towels), updated kitchen, washer and dryer ( needed that with small carry on luggage). nice, safe area with great, helpful neighbors.

patio area on canal (will have a boat next time) was awesome with a chee-kee hut and weber grill. the only disappointment was when i had to pack up and return to the still cold, frozen north. Berta was great to work with for payment as everything went smoothly. (Kudos to Berta!) i can't wait to go back next year!

i usually travel further south but i now love Taverier!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your kind words, I'm very glad that you were pleased and that everything worked out, Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Keep warm, Keys are waiting
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Tavernier Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties