check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: french, spanish, italian, dutch

Steps 2 Gondola & Full Mountain Access! Quality Meets Value

7 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths,Indoor Jacuzzi, sleeps 9-12 steps 2 Village Gondola!

Luxury Custom Home, Steps 2 Village Gondola/ with complete mountain access, shops & Restaurants. Approx.. 1.5 blocks. Less then 5 minute walk. 5 bedrooms/5 baths plus loft sleeps 9-12, 2 living rooms with large LED t.v.'s, two full kitchens, indoor Jacuzzi room w/60' LED, Wine Cellar. BLAZING WIFI

Approximately 5200 ft of Heated floors, HD TVs, Huge custom steam shower, All movie and sports channels, tivo (DTV). WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET, BBQ, Fire Pit Table for gathering. washer/dryer, fireplace, new appliances and extremely quiet! Everything is new and beautiful! Killer water pressure w/ endless hot water! The reality is this place could sleep many more, but we prefer to keep it in the stated range. Super comfortable bedding w/ individual bedding heater settings. DVD library, Play station console w/ many games. snowy burms on property for sledding!

No driving necessary as everything is within a few minute walk. Yosemite National Park is only 25 minutes drive from our front door

$1100 per night until after Spring break.

Luxury Home, Great Location!: Everything is pristine, very short walk to all shops, Gondola/slopes, eateries.

2 LIVING ROOMS, 2 KITCHENS, EXTREMELY WELL DECORATED!

25 minuntes to Yosemitee National Park: One of America's most treasured parks is only a 25 minutes car ride from the House.

Rivers, waterfalls, and wildlife galore!

Bears, Dear, great fishing, river rafting AND MUCH, MUCH MORE!

World Class sking, fishing, MotoCross, and biking.: Mammoth Mountain has it all, and now........ with air service from Los Angeles, and surrounding areas, getting to this pristine and glorious one of a kind destination has never been easier!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Michael (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: french, spanish, italian, dutch

About Michael

Complete to the studs, remodeled in 2005,2006, phase two 2010

I spared no expense to make my Mammoth Vacation Home the most comfortable and convenient home in the entire area.

Michael purchased this house in 2005

Why Michael chose Gold Country / High Sierra

Its easy....No convenience left to chance, quality mattresses, furniture, appliances, materials.

Located so close to the village made this purchase a no brainer:)

We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we enjoyed making our home the most luxurious, comfy, and convenient spot in Mammoth.

What makes this house unique

Location to Village Gondola !

indoor Jacuzzi

Wine Cellar

2 beautiful full kitchens

2 full living rooms

lots of room to spread out.

Blazing Fast Internet

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Steps 2 Gondola & Full Mountain Access! Quality Meets Value
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Sierra Madre, CA
5

Awesome Mammoth House

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Steps to Gondola and it never dissappoints. From the great comfy beds to the indoor hot tub - the stay was just magical. I look forward to our next visit. This house has every amenity. You cant go wrong. The location is perfect just above the Westin and walking distance to anywhere in town.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this place! The location was perfect! It right behind The Westin and The Village!! Also, you can take the Gondola right to the mountain! There's really no reason for you to drive unless you're going to Vons! The heated floors and the jacuzzi was the perfect ending to a day on the slopes. We had 12 people in our group and all of us were very comfortable especially having your own bathroom for each room!! The two separate living quarters came in handy when we wanted to escape from the kids plus when the house cleaner offered to babysit so we could have an adult night out!!!!!! The owners were kind, helpful, and reliable! Very cool people! This place is definitely worth staying at while you are in Mammoth! I would recommend this house to my friends and family for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

abundantly comfortable and aesthecially pleasing home base for a perfect mammoth trip

  • 5 of 5

our family had a wonderful experience in mammoth thanks in large part to a great place to stay. all of the creature comforts of home, relaxing atmosphere, comfy couches, great entertainment system in the main living room, cozy beds, plenty of space for two families to enjoy and relax. just perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at many places in Mammoth Lakes over the years, including private condos/houses, and Mammoth Resort managed properties. This place was by far the most comfortable and most enjoyable we've experienced. The location is good, about 5 minutes to the Village gondola. The house is beautifully designed, and high quality throughout. Everything from the heating system (hydronic floor heating), to the naturalistic kitchen and bathroom features (copper, stone, marble, granite) is top of the line. There are many custom features, such as artistically crafted wrought iron staircase rails and tile work, which overall give the home a very special feel, something much more than just a place to crash for the night. The house is so large, and with so many rooms and bathrooms, that 2 families can very comfortably stay there while enjoying both excellent individual privacy as well as a large common area for group activities (meals/relaxing together). We were very pleased and plan to return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gorgeous House

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do the house justice. Honestly, this is such a perfect house - everyone in my group wanted to stay there FOREVER. :) Everything was perfect! The beds were very clean, comfortable and warm, kitchen is great, house is very large, so with 10+ people, we did not feel crowded ever. There is a long driveway for many cars and the garage is great to leave your snowboard/skis and shoes. The house is located just a few minutes away from the Village so no need to really drive anywhere. We even had a personal massage therapist come to the house to give everyone hour long massages after a long day of snowboarding. All in all - definitely the best house we have stayed at in Mammoth. This is now our go-to house when going to Mammoth.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Newport Beach, CA
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

This is a sweet place to stay if you have a large group and/or appreciate fine accommodations. It's large, very roomy, beautifully decorated and has every amenity you could need plus a few extras. The radiant heat is great for controlling the house temp without the added dryness you get from all other heat sources. If you enjoy the view of the stars the mountains provide you will love hanging outside around the gas firepit. The keyless entry is easy and convenient for everyone and there's no lost keys to worry about. The only missing convenience is a garage.

I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Located in the beautiful high Sierra's. 30 minutes from Yosemite National park.

Biggest baddest ski mountain in the U.S. --12,000 ft of it! You could ski this mountain for three days straight, all day, and still not ski the same trail twice!

The Village is great . . . 1st class ski lifts, fast and comfy. Fine dinning abound and great retail shops.

Other Activities: Incredible fly fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Horseback riding,waterfall climbing, Yosemite just 25 minutes away!

Golf: Two world class Golf courses

Ski: Mammoth is on the spine of the High Sierras — the tallest mountains in the United States outside of Alaska, making the resort seem more Alp-like than the Rockies, with long ski runs that start far above the tree line. Even many nonskiers take the Panorama Gondola ( map) up to the summit just for the awesome views over the lakes and Yosemite National Park behind the mountain. And since this is California, there’s a strong sense of play here, which means innovative terrain parks with a flying circus of super pipes, jumps and jibs, and an après-ski scene that is cooler than the High Sierras on a starlit night.

The Mountain's elevation (nearly 12,000_ boast 150 trails!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
cleaning fee $235

**Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Call or email for more specific terms.
ALL STAYS REQUIRE A 30 DAY LEASE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • River
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower, many shower heads
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Beautiful Shower w/ many shower heads
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Stone shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , kids bath..no shower
  • All Bathrooms consist of heavy 1/2 inch glass shower/tub enclosures. All baths consist of travertine or other natural stone. All baths have pressure balanced high flow Danze faucets and shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Guest
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , Guest
    Large Loft - 2 double , Guest
    sleeper couch - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Master2
  • There are a total of 5 bedrooms plus a studio and a large loft w/2 full size futons. The reality is this place could sleep an army due to sleeper couches/Lofts and studio etc . . . But we prefer to keep it around 12 or less, exceptions are possible for additional $
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Most items for your perfunctory routines are included. Humidifiers are also provided. Dishes, glasses, flatware, wine glasses, etc . . . Please under no circumstances is smoking allowed inside the house. If you would like maid service, this may be available at an additional charge of $150.00 per day.

Partner Offers