Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brownstone Beauty - Steps from Central Park & museum

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, full kitchen, sleeps 5

Truly home away from home! This stunning, newly renovated, tastefully furnished, spacious 1 bedroom is located in the heart of Upper West Side. It consists of 2 sleeping areas with one queen size bed, sofa in the bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. An optional air mattress is available upon request. This home includes modern kitchen with granite counter tops and a bathroom with a jacuzzi. It also has a lovely balcony off the bedroom facing a quiet garden. The apartment includes A/C, 2 TVs, cable service, WIFI, hair dryer, walk-in closets, laundry in the building. It is on the 2nd Fl (no elevator), 750 sq ft with 12ft ceilings. It is located 100 ft from CPW. Surrounded many famous museums including American Museum of Natural History, CMOM, famous restaurants and specialty stores, such as Zabars. It is also walking distance to world renowned Dakota in addition to many other famous sights. Conveniently located just 4 subway stops from Theater District. As you can see this landmarked, historic district has something for everyone!


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Amenities

Upper West Side Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly Renovated, and includes a jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , air mattress
  • Spacious bedroom that includes a TV and 2 walk-in closets. A large size balcony, facing a quiet street.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Cancelation ; We need 60 days written notice for a full refund

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Brownstone Beauty - Steps from Central Park & museum
average rating of 4.75 based on 44 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

I had an idea that I chose a good location but not until we woke up the next morning, was it clear just how good it was! The host, Michel, was not visible until we needed help with internet connection, for example, and then he promptly solved the problem. He turned out to be most pleasant and polite and helpful. That made a huge difference. He took the trouble to come and say "good bye" before we were about to leave.

The flat was just so comfortable and quiet and pleasant, down to the satin sheets and the very full equipment. It felt simply like a home. I would go back there any time!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful apartment in fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and surprisingly spacious. The 12 ft ceilings make a huge difference. Our hosts, Michel and Renata, were very helpful and accessible. The bedroom has a wonderful bed, with a large closet with built ins. We had plenty of room for the 2 of us, and could have handled another couple easily. The bathroom has been updated and actually has a small jacuzzi. Updating is going on throughout the building, but was not an inconvenience. Fabulous -- truly fabulous -- location! Many restaurants and museums within walking distance. And of course, Central Park is right across the street. We loved staying here, and hope to return. Would recommend to anyone -- lots of young families with small children, college kids, and older adults live in the neighborhood, and the apt would work for any of these.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans
5

Lovely place & fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a couple weeks here and it was just perfect. Right around the corner from Central Park.. Very spacious. Super clean. Generous balcony. Closet space. Beautiful kitchen. High ceilings. It was such a charm and the managers were very hospitable. We will definitely be back soon! I am from the area and couldn't believe how we scored with this place and at such a good price. 5 star

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thanksgiving in NYS

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Nice location and as a bonus the balloons for the parade were being blow up just around the corner. We saw them with our making special arrangements . I would recommend this rental

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment, excellent location, wonderful neighborhood (UWS), amazing city. So much better than a hotel-based stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Owner was nice . Location nice Apartment was not clean

  • 1 of 5

Owner offerred to send someone to clean but didn't even see how dirty it was himself and denies that it was dirty. I offered to send him the pictures I took of how unclean and he wouldn't accept them and claims it was cleaned before we got there. Not true!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take all constructive criticism very seriously and tell our guests we're available 24/7 for anything.. Unfortunately, this guest had unrealistic expectation, as per her friends. I extended them an early check-in and even waited for them at 7:30AM when they arrived after a long flight. I proceeded to carry their luggage to the apt. On the spot, Abbie informed me that she is not staying in the apt and will be moving out because it "feels" dirty. Her friends rolled their eyes behind her back and shrugged their shoulders. I was fine with this and was ready to reimburse them. Instead, Abbie had a change of heart and stayed the full length of her rental. After they left the apt, she demanded that I reimburse her for the cleaning fee or else she will write a bad review. Please see below my email to her: "The cleaning fee is for thorough cleaning before your arrival and if you don't like anything, the cleaning girl will be happy to redo. Even before you even entered the apt you, claimed that it "feels dirty". When I asked you to show me where it is dirty, you couldn't find ANYTHING. You wipe your hand on the AC and it was clean. On the spot you told me that you are not staying in the apt, and informed me that you will be leaving the same day. I offered to take your luggage downstairs and also told you the names of several hotels in the area. I waited for you to make up your mind , and told you I was OK either way. I came back to the apt and offered for the cleaning girl to come back and re-clean it under your supervision. You declined my offer. I personally mopped the bathroom floor & tub with Clorox while you watched me even though everything was already spotless. You then complained why there is dust inside the vacuum cleaner. I explained to you that we don't expect our guest to use the vacuum, and the cleaning person empties it when it gets full. In order to please you, I emptied the vacuum. You told me that you made up your mind and that you will be leaving on the same day or the next day. My wife spoke to you the following day to see if you are leaving and you told her " Don't worry about it, my friends calmed me down and they told me that I'm too picky." I'm sorry that my apt didn't meet your expectations, and I tried my best to accommodate you."
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Mar 11 2017 - Jan 10 2018
6 night minimum stay
$295
$1,960
$6,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$295
$6,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $135
Tax Rate 5.0%

CAUTION: 30 days minimum, Please use caution when reserving a property. Do not wire any funds to anyone. Use only a credit card or paypal to pay for a reservation. Do not interact with anyone who is from LuxuryVacations@gmail.com, getawaydestination@gmail.com', Dreamholidayrentals@gmail.com or rentyourholiday@gmail.com, etc .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
central park, all the museums,.shopping .dining
Car: not necessary

Located 1/2 block from C/B subway trains. Central Park is just steps away as is the the Natural History Museum. Metropolitan Museum is directly across the park. Many things to do - restaurants, museums, stores., etc. Incredible location for a romantic getaway or a memorable family trip. No car needed. Dogs are permitted on case by case basis.

Other Activities: PLEASE VIEW OUR OTHER LISTING #201963

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties