Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury Apartment, great accommodation for summer or winter breaks.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Apartment for up to 4 guests within short walk of Aviemore centre

Situated in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park and at the head of the Speyside way, Aviemore is easily accessed by rail, bus and car and is a village for all seasons. It is set in some of the most inspiring surroundings Scotlands great outdoors has to offer.

A mere 10 minute walk into the thriving village hosting an abundance of excellent eateries, retail outlets, leisure amenities, regular festival/events and a supermarket. Aviemore is an excellent base for the varied outdoor leisure experiences to be found in the Cairngorm National Park including: canoeing, hill climbing, pony trekking, cycling, gliding, quad biking, ice climbing, gorge walking, mountain biking, rafting and of course skiing. Cairngorm and The Lecht ski areas are easily accessible (a 20 and 40 minute drive respectively).

The wildlife in the area is as diverse as it is fascinating. The animals, fish, birds (watch ospreys fishing on Loch Garten!), flowers and trees enjoy the protection of the Cairngorms National Nature Park status enabling everyone to see and enjoy them at their best in a very well managed environment.

This newly built luxury apartment is on the first floor, sleeping up to 4 guests and has been finished, furnished and equipped to an extremely high standard.

Other activities on offer in the area include :- Golfing ~ Bird-watching ~ Walking & Climbing ~ Mountain-biking ~ Cycle Hire ~ Sailing & Windsurfing ~ Canoeing ~ Highland Wildlife Safari Park ~ Cairngorm Mountain Railway ~ Reindeer Centre ~ Landmark Woodland Playground ~ Skiing & Snowboarding ~ Horse-riding ~ Gliding ~ Salmon & Trout Fishing ~ Strathspey Steam Railway ~ Loch an Eilan Pottery.

Accommodation & Facilities

The apartment is on the first floor and is accessed via a communal entrance and stairway.

Spacious hallway leading to open plan living/kitchen/dining area with 2 sets of French doors both opening to juliette balconies. The lounge has ample seating with 2 x 2 seater sofas and a feature chair and foot stool, flat screen TV with Freeview, DVD player, free Wi-Fi internet access and an iPod dock.

The kitchen is fully fitted with an electric double oven/grill and induction hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and nespresso machine. There is also a microwave, kettle and toaster and ample crockery, cutlery, glassware and utensils.

Master bedroom with a double bed, en suite shower room, fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.

Double bedroom with two single beds and fitted wardrobes. There is a single pull out bed available to use in this room suitable for an additional child

Family bathroom with separate shower, bath, wc and basin.

Utility room with sink, washing machine and clothes dryer.

Underfloor heating throughout with temperature control in each room.

Outside there is a bike lock up area and shared outside garden and drying facilities.

In Cairngorm National Park.

Luxury 2 bedroom first floor apartment.

Furnished to a high standard.

Flatscreen TV with Freeview & DVD player.

Free Wi-Fi.

IPod / iPhone docking station.

Fully integrated kitchen.

Nespresso coffee machine.

Egyptian cotton sheets.

Utility room with washing machine.

Underfloor heating throughout.

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls and other kitchen and bathroom supplies.

No smoking is permitted within the holiday home apartment.

Sorry we are unable to accept dogs.

All bed linen and towels (1 bath and 1 hand towel per person) are included in the price

Key collection is by arrangement prior to arrival and arrival time is anytime after 4pm. Check out time is 10am.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Aviemore Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • En Suite - toilet , shower , En suite off the master bedroom
    Family Bathroom - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 double
    Twin bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Attractions:
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Apartment, great accommodation for summer or winter breaks.
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped except for mirrors in the main bedroom but very clean and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckie, United Kingdom
2

Disappointing Apartment In Aviemore......Doesn't Deserve A High Score!

  • 2 of 5

Disgusted that the bedding was soiled, and appeared to be stained by blood. Pillow cases weren't any better having mascara marks on them, and sheet had body hairs on it! Horrible smell like mothballs in the apartment. Coffee machine was dirty, hadn't been emptied, or cleaned after previous occupants. Bedroom blind is broken, opening/closing wand is missing. Ironing board is rendered useless by it's cover. Towel rails have been removed in the bathrooms, but the fixing adhesive has been left. This is hard and sharp and poses a dangerous hazard, considering you're mostly naked when in there. Initially you think the development is in a nice secluded area of the village, but it's sited right next to the A9 trunk road. Traffic noise is a problem even through the night, with thunderous freight lorries still on the move. Arrived around 23.00hrs, Aviemore was already asleep and couldn't find anywhere open to buy some food. Disappointed that there was no welcome pack so that I could've at least had a coffee and a biscuit before bed. Has obviously been at a good standard, but furnishings, decor and equipment are all in need of attention, and a more reliable cleaner is definitely required. Not worth the £210 a night charge in it's present state. Disappointing. :(

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Owner's Response: Your feedback is appreciated and my primary response is that the matter should have been brought to my attention immediately upon check in if there were issues. Regarding bedding and the turnover I am assured by the cleaning company that the flat as turned over to the same high standard as always before the new clients. If you have photos and/or other proof of the cleanliness issues then please send soonest and I will take the cleaning company to account. In response to your other issues...The cleaning contractor whilst attending to general cleanliness also ensures that bedding is removed from service that is not of an acceptable standard post their laundry service. A welcome pack is included with every turnover which includes coffee, dishwasher tabs, laundry tabs etc. The ironing cover is being replaced as we speak and I appreciate that being brought to my attention. I was aware of an issue with the towel rail in the master en suite and it was removed as it was unsafe and an over the door rail has been provided. If the master bathroom one has been broken too then I will attend to that soonest. Similarly the blind closing mechanism will be attended to immediately. Guests have only very recently commented upon the standard and quality of the décor - I apologise if this is not to your taste but we wholly encourage guests to feedback if there are any discrete issues which we will proactively remediate. All in all I too am unhappy you have not enjoyed your stay in Aviemore and where possible remediate any issues within my control when brought to my attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bahlingen Am Kaiserstuhl, Germany
4

Thank you for everything

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung hatte alles, was wir erwartet hatten und noch mehr. Spiele für den Abend, Radio, Dvds und Fernseher. Vielen Dank für die sehr gute Wohnung mit viel Komfort und den guten Service.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beckenham, United Kingdom
5

Home from home in the Highlands

  • 5 of 5

We go to the Highlands every year for the food, scenery and to visit friends nearby. This apartment is one of the best I have stayed in for cleanliness, comfort, location and views on your door step. If it was for sale I would buy it!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellon, United Kingdom
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

Well situated, beautiful apartment with stunning views. Easy to find and lots of available parking. The apartment is modern and tastefully decorated with lots of space, the heating and TV took a while to understand but that may be due to my level of ability rather than the complexity of the equipment. We stayed at 7 The Steadings for 3 nights and didn't hear any of the other residents, a very pleasant and quiet break. I would definitely recommend the accommodation and will be back myself.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gartcosh, United Kingdom
5

Immaculate apartment in lovely setting

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasantly surprised by this apartment. It was very impressive with the underfloor heating, beautiful bathroom and added extras like games and dvds for the kids. We all loved it and would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Gael Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties