Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Smugglers' Notch Village Condo Home with Mountain Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 bedroom plus 2 fold-out beds, 1 bathroom, sleeps as many as 5

This cozy condo is located in the heart of Smugglers' Notch Resort with a Village West location. It's right beside a pool and water slide, the tennis courts, and mini golf in the summer, and the only indoor pool, the Fun Zone, and ice skating in the winter. Lifts, additional pools and water slides, and central Village activities are just about 300 yards away. Smuggs has received many top ratings for skiing, accommodations, and family fun! You can park your car in the reserved space and just enjoy a great vacation. We've included a crib and high chair/booster seat in our home for the convenience of families with small children. We provide linens, towels, and basic soaps and paper supplies for use in our condo. Renting from us allows you to choose the activities that suit you and your family, without paying for services you just won't use, and save money in the process. The Resort offers a for-fee shuttle service for guests arriving via air into Burlington or rail into Essex Junction.

Your home away from Home!: We love our Vermont home, and we want our guests to love it too! We've included some little things to help make the trip fun for even our littlest guests, and more comfortable for all. We have a Pack-And-Play crib, a high chair/booster seat that attaches to a regular chair, and cards, games, and books for all ages! Our home includes a full kitchen with cups and glasses, plates and bowls, utensils and knives, pots and pans, bakeware, and more. Appliances include a 4-burner electric range and oven, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, mixer, washer/dryer, and a hair dryer. There is a flat panel television, VCR, DVD player and surround sound in the living room. Also in the living room there is a free-standing cast iron propane stove with glass doors for fireplace-style comfort. There is a second flat-panel television and DVD player in the bedroom. We provide linens and towels for use in the condo. You need only your own pool towels.

Resort fun all year long!: Of course there's always so much to do at Smugglers' Notch Resort, regardless of the season! Our condo is in the Poolside building, and they don't call it that for nothing! The building is located directly next to the Courtside Pool with the Flume Water Slide and two Hot Tubs. The Courtside Pool is one of 8 Resort pools with 1 of 4 water slides, and the only pool that is covered in the winter to allow year-round enjoyment! The Poolside building is also next to Smuggs Central, which becomes the heart of village activities in the winter, The Fun Zone, with games and play activities, ice skating, and the Nordic Center. All snowshoeing and cross country trails originate from the Nordic Center. In the summer this area includes the Tennis Center and mini & disc golf and the Fun Zone too. The Poolside building is considered a Village West location and is a short, easy walk to the Village Center where you'll find shopping, dining, lift lines, ticket windows, and most resort activities.

Make memories that will last and last!: Smugglers' has become known for incredible year-round family fun and adventure. You can't help but find an activity to suit your mood, whatever the season! Smugglers' offers arts, crafts, games, sports, adventures, evening entertainment, workshops, massage, and so much more. Regardless of the weather outside, you will undoubtably find something the feels just right. Sometimes that may simply mean reading in front of the fire! Whether you prefer to eat-out or dine-in, whether you're an early bird or a night owl, whether you've come with your children or if you're having a grown-up getaway, you can't help but have fun! The Resort Shuttle runs daily between The Village and The Upper Mountain all winter long, and an In-Resort Village Shuttle is available by demand throughout the summer and winter seasons. Just park your car in the convenient, reserved space in the private Poolside lot, and enjoy your fabulous vacation! Limited transportation services are available in the spring & fall.

More Details


Jeffersonville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has a curved shower rod and a wall-mounted hair dryer with night light. We have installed a massaging shower head for a great shower every time! We have provided a step stool for use as needed in our home.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen + Single
  • The living room has a queen sleeper sofa with a premium AirDream mattress for an excellent night of rest for every guest who sleeps on it. ( There is also a single sleeper in a fold-out ottoman. We have provided a travel-style crib for use as needed in our condo. The capacity of our home is 4, but will accommodate 5 as long as at least 2 members of the group are under 18.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
From our deck you have a lovely view of the magnificent Madonna Mountain. Our home has a wall air conditioner and a large free-standing fan for summer cooling. We have an ambient free-standing propane stove for winter warmth. We have an ottoman in the living room that has a handy fold-out single-sized sleeper hidden inside to use as a 3rd bed! You will find a 30' flat-panel television with surround sound, VCR and DVD in the living room and a 20' flat-panel TV and DVD in the bedroom. All basic soaps and paper products, linens and blankets, and kitchen towels are provided. We do not provide towels for use outside of the home, but the bathroom is stocked with towels for 4. Many additional fee-based services are offered through Smugglers' Notch Guest Services. Wireless Internet is available at a fee. This home comes with one reserved parking space in a private lot. We have a charcoal grill and accessories on the deck for our guests' use. Resort fun is right outside the door in any season!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Smugglers' Notch Village Condo Home with Mountain Views
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

Great 1 bedroom condo at Smugglers Notch

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time renting from Lori and as always she was accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We love the location of her condo, being right next to the Courtside Pool, Fun Zone, tennis courts, mini golf......and everything else is a short walk. Even though this is only a 1 bedroom it accommodated our family of 4, which includes 2 teenagers. Thanks Lori for another great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Nice location. Has everything u need for a small family.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four had a great time at Smuggler's Notch! The condo was nice and had everything we needed. The sofa pullout bed is not comfortable, but our kids were so tired by the end of the day that they did not seem to mind it, but an adult would have a hard time sleeping on it. The bed in the bedroom is big and comfy and room has plenty of space for all your stuff. The bathroom served it's purpose with no problems. The location of the condo is amazing. Easy walking distance to the pool, village, and future Playzone being built for kids. Our only and biggest complaint is the noise you can hear from the condo above. Since this a lower (walkout basement) unit you can hear the people above you walking around. There was a very noisy family above us the week we were there and I swear they were rearranging furniture every night. Overall, a great trip with family.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The issue with the fold-out bed has been repaired and it is fully comfortable now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice views!

  • 4 of 5

The property was great, accommodations were good. The only issue I had was with the pullout sofa bed: the air mattress does not stay inflated. Had to inflate multiple times. Otherwise, great condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You'll never get your deposit back

  • 2 of 5

This was our 4th time at Smuggler's Notch and we loved it as usual. The condo's location is great if you want to be in the middle of the action and near the pools. The condo itself was fine. It was on the small side for a family of four but had the basics and was clean. One drawback was that the pull out couch/bed in the living room (which my husband and I shared) was lumpy and very uncomfortable. Everything leading up to the rental was great; the owners were extremely responsive and helpful. The problem started when we returned and were asking for our deposit, which we were owed. We followed all of the rules outlined in their rental agreement and left the condo in perfect condition. When we didn't receive our deposit back, as was promised, we reached out several times by email and phone but received no response. This went on for several months and we had to involve our credit card company. The owner went from responding immediately while we were booking our trip, to completely ignoring us for no good reason after our trip. While the stay was great, our dealing with the owners afterwards unfortunately tarnished our experience. We would never rent from these owners again and want to warn others what you might be up against, should you do the same.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests never expressed any disappointment with our home after their stay. I made several attempts to expedite their refund after the credit card agency couldn't process the refund. I didn't hear from these guests for several months and then was contacted by the resort that they were calling there. The matter was resolved as soon as it could be.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
hartford, ct

Great ski Condo

  • 5 of 5

the condo and the resort are great! right near the pool the ski shuttle picks you up right in front of the condo complex, and if you don't want to ride the bus you can walk to the base lodge area. the country store and a number of different restaurants, deli and ice cream places are all right there. the gas "wood" stove is great for the cold winter nights and it really heats the whole condo. if you don't want to eat out there is a fully stocked kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lori Siefert
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for an awesome week! We loved the tennis academy, pools, family fun on the green (especially Marko)! The people couldn’t have been friendlier & you have awesome next-door neighbors! We’d love to come again!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 4


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Burlington, VT
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Essex Junction, VT
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Interstate 89
Car: not necessary

Smugglers' Notch Resort is quickly becoming known as The family getaway in the Northeast. The Resort offers year-round fun and excitement. Smuggs is located in the Green Mountains of Vermont offering three big mountains, 1,000 acres of terrain for all abilities, and award-winning children's programs all winter. The family atmosphere is perfect for everyone from beginning ski and snowboarders to experts. In the summer enjoy 8 pools and 4 water slides, award-winning children's programs, and daily guided mountain hikes and walks in a spectacular mountain setting. The family-friendly atmosphere allows everyone to relax while enjoying the many amenities offered at the resort. From ice skating and sledding to tennis and mini golf, from massages and hot tubs to kids' nights and crafts, from skiing and boarding to hiking and biking, with just about everything in between, Smugglers' Notch offers something for everyone. Enjoy an unforgettable family getaway, year after year!

Other Activities: Continuous varied family fun offered on-site by Smuggs' staff.

Ski: You can ski any or all of Smuggs' 3 great interconnected mountains: Morse, Madonna, and Sterling. There are 8 lifts and 78 downhill trails encompassing all skill levels of boarding and skiing. Snow-shoers and cross-country skiers will find 58 kilometers of trails. Don't forget the 3 terrain parks and the half pipe! Smuggs boasts a 2,610-foot vertical rise and averages 24 feet of snow each winter. There are on site demo, rental, and sales centers, and repair and tuning shops with available overnight tuning!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

VT Tax is charged to rent & cleaning per Vermont state law.
Renting from me gives you full access to all non fee-based actvities and facilities throughout the resort.
In the summer this includes all pools, waterslides, Fun Zone, games, teen centers, contests, and more!
In the winter this includes ice skating, tubing, the indoor pool & hot tubs, Fun Zone, and more!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.