check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!

23 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Huntington Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (beds for 9, + couch and air mattress)

Seven night minimum during high season, Saturday to Saturday. 7 night minimum during Thanksgiving and X-mas / New Years. Three night minimum low Season. Remodeled as a custom home for the owners, this place has it ALL! 2 Heated Community Pools open year round, heated Late Spring to late Summer only.

(heated Easter vacation - September- August) 6 bikes/helmets at no additional charge more bikes available foradditional fee, boogie boards, cooler, beach gear & umbrella are ready for your memorable days at the beach and at no charge which will save your family hundreds of dollars of rental fees. Gourmet kitchen with everything needed for in home dining. Top grade new beds & linens in all 4 bedrooms. Private patio with stainless gas grill BBQ and a 6 seat dining set with large cushioned chairs for meals outside. Flat screen/PC/wifi with broadband Internet. Basic Cable TV or choose from a large selection of videos. This neighborhood is recognized as a quiet and extremely safe location for families, yet within a short bike ride to the Main Street, Beach restaurants and entertainment. It provides the best that Huntington Beach 'Surf City' has to offer. NO A/C (not needed with oxen breeze)

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Remodeled Custom Townhouse - Not a Typical Rental!
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
England
5

Our USA vacation was glorious and this place made it lovely

  • 5 of 5

Our holiday in Huntington Beach was a dream! The home had everything needed to make our time there relaxing. It is spotless and the kitchen had plenty of room for our family to cook almost every meal at home. The playground was a benefit for our kids who flew 12 hours to California. The owner brought over extra bikes for our family and we rode the boardwalk several times to lunch and the beach. We are not used to seeing such impressive BBQ's in Europe like the one we had the benefit of using at this home. Jim, thank you so much for sharing your charming place with our family!!! Cheers

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything needed to make it our perfect family vacation!!! AGAIN

  • 5 of 5

We have come back again for the best spot in Huntington Beach!!! The photos are an understatement of the quality of this home, plus it is very quiet and the neighbors are nice. It was my husband's idea to come to this place again and I didn't have to convince him. We had different family members with us this time and they couldn't believe what a find this place is. We needed a couple of extra bikes and the owner showed up with them within 30 minutes, he is responsive and accommodating to our demanding family. We have stayed at other places where the parking is far away and with little kids that's tough. This home has private and public parking within steps and makes this mom happy. We will be back again and enjoy this relaxing oasis! Thanks Jim for taking such good care of us at all hours.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the return business and always make the efforts to accommodate our guests requests. Look forward to seeing this family in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Buyer Beware!!!

  • 1 of 5

Booking with Jim was smooth and easy. Upon arrival, things went downhill. There were piles (millions) of ants in the freezer, but there were live ones crawling all over the ice in the ice bin, all over the bottom of the freezer and surrounding area. I texted pics to him and he responded quickly. I understand that things happen, it’s more about the way you handle the situation that matters.He claimed there had never been an ant problem before, yet there was a can of Raid for ants already under the kitchen sink. He wiped down the surfaces throughout the house with Raid.The house smelled strongly of Raid and I had concerns for our families of having this much contact with Raid, particularly in our eating areas as well as for our crawling baby that no doubt would be getting it on her hands and in her mouth. At this time, it was after 8pm, we departed for dinner with high hopes that Jim would remedy the root of the problem by hiring an exterminator. Upon returning from dinner, many ants had resurfaced in the freezer. When we turned on the bathroom faucets, they scattered over the sink area, coming out of the drains and were in the beds. We again texted him to let him know that his cleaning with Raid was not satisfactory and did nothing to get at the source of the problem. He responded, “Be out by 9am. Full refund.” We told him that we would attempt to find somewhere else to go, but that being the middle of the night, 9am might be hard.

As it was very hot, I went to sleep on the couch and awoke to the loud noise of the back patio gate slamming at 12:15am. I sat up to find Jim inside the house, shining a flashlight in my face yelling, “I’m looking for ants! Have you seen any ants?”Then,he came around to the front of the house, opened the front door and then slammed it. This awoke my husband who called him and said it is inappropriate to enter the property, unannounced after midnight. Jim called him young and stupid.We vacated the property prior to 9 as requested.Despite attempting to contact Jim 3-4 times per day for the duration of our trip to get our refund, he never responded any more. We have filed a formal complaint with VRBO.

In conclusion, the home looks just like the pictures. If you have no issues while at the property, you might be ok. But if there are any issues, you will find that he becomes very snarky and rude (see his response to other poor reviews).

Save yourself the headache and potential emotional/financial burden…and go somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this group arrived to ants in the property. Upon receiving a call at 7:30 PM, my Wife and I immediately departed from a dinner engagement to address the situation. The unseasonably hot weather had driven the insects to seek water and cooler environment. All that was humanly possible was taken care of upon our arrival. All other items claimed by the client do not warrant a response. We contracted a professional to spray the following morning as no company would come out at 10 PM that evening. 9 AM was the time arranged with the exterminater. The clients were asked to find other accommodations as the exposure to chemicals used would not be allowed by us. It is clear that this group should stay at a Hotel where they can have 24 hour service. It was apparent after a face to face conversation with the adults in the group, that they were not going to be happy with all attempts to rectify any complaints. A refund was issued. I urge them to use a full service Hotel for their next vacation and wish them the best in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Really good

  • 5 of 5

Very surprised at a couple of negative reviews of this property as it worked well for our group. There is plenty parking with a residents pass for one car and only one day a fortnight when the street is being cleaned when you may briefly have to move a second car.

The house is very comfortable and offers plenty space and has useful add-ons provided like boogie boards and bikes. We used them a lot and when we had a problem with a bike Jim replaced it right away.

One of the pools was being renovated when we were there but still we were always able to get space at the smaller one.

Excellent base for getting out and about into the wider area and HB itself a relaxing and fun location.

No hesitation recommending this property

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet this family from Scotland and we are pleased that their stay was enjoyable. The second pool is now refurbished and open to our guests. We hope we can be of service to thus family in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The owner, Jim, was the best host for our family! He went out of his way to make sure that we had extra bicycles and even a crib and high chair. The backyard is peaceful and the BBQ made my husband super happy - now he wants one for his birthday just like that one. We were a big group and were relieved to find that there was ample street parking within a very short distance for all of our cars. The kids playground is secluded and safe and right next to one of the pools - they were close enough to the townhouse that we let the kids walk solo. The wood floors throughout were a nice touch and the cleaning service made the place spotless. Looked like all of the linens and bedding were new. The kitchen was a major plus!! Lots of room for our family and an enjoyable place to relax. The location was wonderful and we rode bikes to the beach almost everyday. This is paradise.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed, VERY

  • 1 of 5

The property looks just like the pictures, and at first glance, it was just about perfect for our needs. . . now the disappointing part:

The owner informed us the week before our stay that we were not going to have parking because his last tenant lost the parking pass. Owner assured me that parking on the city street was close and would be no problem, so I went with it; after all, it was too late to find another property and it was my WEDDING weekend. We found parking almost two blocks away that night and the next, I contacted the owner who then told me that he wasn't going to give me a credit towards my rental fee, he wasn't going to replace the parking pass, and if I didn't like it, I could leave, and he offered me a refund minus the cleaning fee and the first night's rent, knowing my wedding was planned for the next day. I wrote back explaining that it was he who was not living up to the contract and was, again, told that I could leave and directed to let him know if he should show up with the refund or not.

Now, that's just unfair and downright mean spirited, and he was in violation of our rental agreement which INCLUDED one parking spot. He did not care about anything we had going on nor about making it right. He knew it would be a hassle, if not impossible, for me to relocate for our wedding and family vacation on Memorial Weekend. When I informed him that his stance was very effective and that I wouldn't be leaving, he wrote back and offered me congratulations on my wedding day.

So, here's the rest of the scoop: The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable, especially the one in the master where we were staying. The showers didn't provide a spray, they just had thick streams of water coming out. The bikes out couldn't be ridden. 3 TVs, only one worked. Basically, the place was a total disappointment, and the owner was mean and unfair. Take your chances.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this client was not to be satisfied regardless of the quality of the property. Some people are never happy and unreasonable. We offered to give a full refund the day they complained. The review is misleading and in character with the personality of the client. I wish her good luck in her future and would never rent to her again. This property is not as she reported.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
OrangeCounty
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Catalina Flyer day trips or extended stays
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
405
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Huntington
Car: recommended

Basketball, Children's playground, 2 pools (heated Easter vacation through late September) large greenbelt areas all within this secluded community!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Huntington Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Huntington Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Double lower, single upper
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen in master and second bedroom, Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Remodeled as a custom home for the owners this place has it all! 2 Heated Community Pools open year round 6 bikes/helmets, boogie boards, cooler, beach gear & umbrella are ready for your memorable days at the beach and at no charge which will save your family hundreds of dollars of rental fees. Gourmet kitchen with everything needed for in home dining. Top grade new beds & linens in all 4 bedrooms. Private patio with DCS stainless gas grill BBQ w/side burner and a 6 seat dining set with large cushioned chairs for meals outside. Flat screen/PC/wifi/& printer available with broadband Internet. Cable TV is connected to all flat screen TVs or choose from a large selection of videos. This neighborhood is recognized as a quiet and extremely safe location for families, yet within a short bike ride to the Main Street restaurants and entertainment. It provides the best that Huntington Beach 'Surf City' has to offer

Partner Offers