Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , gym, office (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Entertainer's Dream Home. This home has been renovated and professionally decorated.

Large flat screens in all bedrooms, and Living Room.

Master Bath/Bedroom - jacuzzi tub, steam shower, surround sound, fireplace, Large walk in closet.

Kitchen opens into the family room with a pool table and large wet bar.

Private study

Well equipped gym with a wall-mounted TV

700 square foot Covered patio

Lagoon pool with waterfall and an elevated spa with grotto

Keywords: Custom Home

Tracy Mitchusson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Tracy Mitchusson

Moved from the South over 27 years ago. Las Veags has been a great place to raise my son and run my businesses.

Tracy Mitchusson purchased this house in 1995

Why Tracy Mitchusson chose Las Vegas

Great location. Large lot and plenty of room to entertain.

What makes this house unique

The serene environment and all the amenities.

Large backyard very unique in Las Vegas vacation rental market.


Green Valley North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Master Bath has Steam shower with sound, rainbath, and body spray.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'
average rating of 4.5 based on 42 reviews

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Nice home it had everything you need.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Remove from VRBO

  • 1 of 5

Entry into garage with only one remote, no front door enterance. Storm shutters on all windows which opened with a remote. We were informed upon arrival that master bedroom shutters wouldn't open. the room was dark 24/7. Informed upon arrival hot tub didn't work. Upon arrival thermostat was off the temp was 55 degrees in the house. It took hours to warm up the house. Master suite was always cold, heat didn't work properly in that area.Carpet was in very poor condition/dirty and needed to be replaced. Kitchen oven/stove top didn't work property. Manager had to show us how to get the oven to work and how to fix it if it didn't go on. Very old oven should be replaced. Sink faucet didn't move from side to side, was sodered in one position. Light bulbs missing and some were burned out in master suite. Living room couch and chair were very old and needed to be replaced. No soap in the bathrooms. Pool table in bad condition and pool sticks were warped, need to be replaced. The gym had kelly green carpet that hadn't been vacuumed, noticeably dirty and all the equiptment was dusty, room had not been cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your bad experience on your 3 night visit. I'm shocked at your rating as we haven't had a bad review in many years. You had no concerns with the home upon the walk through check in. The shutters are a $25k upgrade. The Wolf stove knob broke and therefore a temporay one was being used until the new one arrived. It has since been replaced by Wolf. The home is always professionally cleaned prior to guests arrival. The furniture is without stains, tears, etc and is professionally cleaned on a regular basis. The hot tub works properly and is operated by a remote that had to be re-synced during your visit. We did not receive any communication from you. Our office is 1 mile from the home in the event of any issues and you were provided 2 contacts for 24 hour service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful!! Very clean, loved the pool. Location was close to anything that was needed or wanted. Thank you so much for letting us use your home!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Julie. I am so glad you and your friend had fun. We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome house for family stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our three young kids over the winter break. Great location, as we did not want to stay on or near the Strip, but it was close enough (15 minutes by car) when we wanted to go. Super convenient location to basically everything, including good restaurants nearby. We paid to have the pool heated in the middle of winter and it was worth every penny. My kids lived in the pool the entire time. The house was very big and had everything we needed. We found the owner, Tracy, to be responsive and great to work with. No complaints and we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments and it was a pleasure having your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect ... Being the first family vacation with a small child it worked out perfectly .. The property was amazing and Tracy was very accommodating, she even had a crib available. Any questions or asks that we had were also looked after...I would recommend the property to any family!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Review of home

  • 5 of 5

This was a great rental for our business trip. Very quiet neighborhood. House was immaculate and spacious. Indeed, great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Las Vegas McCarran

Sunset Park is within walking distance. Home is within 5 miles of the 'Strip' and McCarran Airport.

The Oulet Shopping Center and/or Galleria is only 10 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Green Valley North House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties