Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , gym, office (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Entertainer's Dream Home. This home has been renovated and professionally decorated.

Large flat screens in all bedrooms, and Living Room.

Master Bath/Bedroom - jacuzzi tub, steam shower, surround sound, fireplace, Large walk in closet.

Kitchen opens into the family room with a pool table and large wet bar.

Private study

Well equipped gym with a wall-mounted TV

700 square foot Covered patio

Lagoon pool with waterfall and an elevated spa with grotto

Keywords: Custom Home


Owner
Tracy Mitchusson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Tracy Mitchusson

Moved from the South over 27 years ago. Las Veags has been a great place to raise my son and run my businesses.

Tracy Mitchusson purchased this house in 1995

Why Tracy Mitchusson chose Las Vegas

Great location. Large lot and plenty of room to entertain.

What makes this house unique

The serene environment and all the amenities.

Large backyard very unique in Las Vegas vacation rental market.

Amenities

Green Valley North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Master Bath has Steam shower with sound, rainbath, and body spray.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'
average rating of 4.5111113 based on 45 reviews
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great stay! The pool was great. Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and hope you can make it back with your family next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun family spring break!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect. We spent a lot of time in the pool. Location is a short drive or lyft to the airport and the strip. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Large home with great pool

  • 4 of 5

Home has a nice separation of space with King master on one end, 2 Queen bedrooms on the other. All beds are firm but there is a memory foam topper in the garage that REALLY made the King much more comfortable. Nice large well equipped kitchen with two dining area options. Living room with big screen TV and separate pool table room off kitchen. Large screen TV in master also. Both TV's have surround sound options. You can also play music throughout most of the house and the pool patio from the tuner or your phone. There are 3 dvd players but strangely enough two were not connected and the master room wasn't usable unless you bring an HDMI cord. There really needs to be an UPDATED home info folder that explains how the electronics work, it would have saved many texts back and forth though we never did get the dvd issue resolved. Those would be my only criticisms as this is a great vacation rental. We stay in a home in Vegas every year and this is our favorite in the last 4 years. Pool area is awesome, pay the extra for pool heat if there during colder times. You can vary the spa heat which is a great option for when you don't want it too hot. Hope to see you again next year Tracy.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about the DVD player. We have scheduled a technician to wire the dvd players back up as I believe when the tv's were replaced they were reconnected. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Nice home it had everything you need.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Remove from VRBO

  • 1 of 5

Entry into garage with only one remote, no front door enterance. Storm shutters on all windows which opened with a remote. We were informed upon arrival that master bedroom shutters wouldn't open. the room was dark 24/7. Informed upon arrival hot tub didn't work. Upon arrival thermostat was off the temp was 55 degrees in the house. It took hours to warm up the house. Master suite was always cold, heat didn't work properly in that area.Carpet was in very poor condition/dirty and needed to be replaced. Kitchen oven/stove top didn't work property. Manager had to show us how to get the oven to work and how to fix it if it didn't go on. Very old oven should be replaced. Sink faucet didn't move from side to side, was sodered in one position. Light bulbs missing and some were burned out in master suite. Living room couch and chair were very old and needed to be replaced. No soap in the bathrooms. Pool table in bad condition and pool sticks were warped, need to be replaced. The gym had kelly green carpet that hadn't been vacuumed, noticeably dirty and all the equiptment was dusty, room had not been cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your bad experience on your 3 night visit. I'm shocked at your rating as we haven't had a bad review in many years. You had no concerns with the home upon the walk through check in. The shutters are a $25k upgrade. The Wolf stove knob broke and therefore a temporay one was being used until the new one arrived. It has since been replaced by Wolf. The home is always professionally cleaned prior to guests arrival. The furniture is without stains, tears, etc and is professionally cleaned on a regular basis. The hot tub works properly and is operated by a remote that had to be re-synced during your visit. We did not receive any communication from you. Our office is 1 mile from the home in the event of any issues and you were provided 2 contacts for 24 hour service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful!! Very clean, loved the pool. Location was close to anything that was needed or wanted. Thank you so much for letting us use your home!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Julie. I am so glad you and your friend had fun. We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Las Vegas McCarran

Sunset Park is within walking distance. Home is within 5 miles of the 'Strip' and McCarran Airport.

The Oulet Shopping Center and/or Galleria is only 10 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Valley North House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,850
$5,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$1,900
$6,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties