Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,640 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10), PARTIAL LAKE VIEWS (PERMIT #002847)

Gorgeous cabin in South Lake Tahoe with partial Lake view from the master bedroom and the upper deck. Situated conveniently next to the lake, 5 minutes drive to the casino and Heavenly ski resort. Located just off Tahoe Blvd. where you can find fine dining, equipment rental etc... Comfortably sleeps 8-10 people. 3 Bedrooms (One king, One queen, One queen + 2 double), 2 Full baths.

Amenities include : Free wireless, cable TV in every room with DVD player, Cable TV with Premium channels like HBO, Showtime etc.., fresh linens, washer dryer, gas fireplace , pool table where you can relax after a long day on the slopes or out in the Lake fishing, and much more...

(PERMIT #002847)

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Individual home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About The Owner

I got into vacation rental about 5 years back. I wanted to spend more time home with our lovely kids and hence thought about starting my own business. I love interacting with my guests and making sure they have a good stay at our cabin.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

Why The Owner chose South Lake Tahoe

I fell in love with Tahoe on my first trip in 2001. I loved it's prsitne Lake, beautiful and serene scenery, active nightlife and amazing people of this city.

What makes this cabin unique

You get access to private hot tub, pool table and cozy Fireplace. Fantastic location, you are close to all the attractions, be it the Lake (1 block away), beaches , the casino's or Heavenly ski resort (3 miles away).

Guestbook comments from the owner

We rented this house early December and we had so much fun! It really felt like we were home. The house was perfect for us. It has 3 bedrooms one in the bottom floor and two upstairs. This house even has a fireplace, a spa, wireless internet and it’s equipped with all kitchen materials! Also a perfect location, we brought food because we thought we were going to be in the middle of nowhere. After we went around town we found out Safeway was 3 blocks around the corner and they had stores all over the place. I couldn’t believe how close we were to the lake and the casinos!!!!
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Al Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible queen sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
average rating of 4.625 based on 57 reviews
Palo Alto, CA
5

Great cabin near the lake and Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

This house is conveniently close to Heavenly and numerous places to eat and shop. There is access to a great walking path along the edge of lake just one block away. The dogs really enjoyed the fenced in backyard and jumping around in the snow (which at least one of them had not experienced before). There is plenty of room to accommodate seven people, and the hot tub was great. The interior is very comfy. We would definitely consider staying at this place again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoying family was great! Cabin was not what was advertised!

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was definitely not what was advetised! Beer cans and champagne corks all around the property show it is more of a party house! The 155$ non refundable cleaning deposit doesnt look like it is being used to clean much! All the slider doors screens are ripped off hinges and still just sitting there! Pool table that is advertised in agreement to be ""proffesionally leveled for accuracy"was propped up with cardboard under the legs also the bent/broken pool cues and nonexistant chalk make it more usable as a table! The "linens" consist of mismatched sheets that only fit the top 2" of the mattress. I booked this trip on a last minute basis for spring break with my kids and my wife was concered it was not really what we were hoping for. I need to listen to my wife more!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cabin with great location!

  • 5 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the cabin and it was all warmed up for us with the lights turned on. Everything was so clean and cozy. The hot tub was nice and plenty warm enough. I think my dogs had the most fun. The dog beach is just a block away. There is a no-dog beach just a bit over from it and a playground for kids if you prefer that. I had never been to this area of South Shore before so I was really happy to see this. Nams was very easy to work with and accomidating. The linens were very nice and even laid out like a nice hotel. There were only three of us, but there is so much room for more. It's bigger than it looks in the pictures. It's a perfect place to take your dogs too. That's hard to find. I will definitely be returning to this cabin in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Cons

-pictures were very misleading. Outdated and very sterile feeling. Did not feel like I was staying at someone's beloved Tahoe getaway. Felt like a defunct sleepaway camp.

- roof deck is unsafe!! Brought my medium size dog with me and there are giant holes in the fence that he was able to get through easily and ended up on the actual roof with no railing - he could've easily feel off if I wasn't out there! It was VERY scary, even neighbor asked if he could come over and help! Couldn't imagine if this was a child!!

-hot tub was very old and top was broken. Took an entire 24 hours to heat up (and never got really hot) -!: top didn't even come fully off.

-no special accommodations: no soap, shampoo/conditioner, only 2 wine glasses. You really need to bring EVERYTHING

Pros

- location to casinos and lake. Cute lake access within walking distance but not a beach you would hang at. Dog did enjoy it

- size. Perfect for big groups that don't care about ambience.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Cassidy. - I am sorry you were not happy with the look of the cabin. We recently completely remodeled our kitchen (2014) and installed new hardwood floors. Most Tahoe cabin are built in 1970’s and whilst we have done major renovations it is definitely not brand new or modern construction, if thats what you were looking for. Future renters yes, it is a clean, 1977' cabin and if you are looking for one of those modern new log cabin this is probably not the one. I have 40% repeat business and most renters love the cozy look. We had brand new furniture throughout the cabin in 2015. I clicked most of the pictures myself so its not that we have spruced up the pictures to look otherwise. - I am not sure what’s broken in the deck. We haven,t had any complains regarding this and I am glad you took the time to tell us. Safety is of utmost importance to us and I have asked my contractor to inspect and repair it. I have canceled my this weekend's booking and would only rent once its fully inspected and repaired. - hot tub works just fine. We have a professional service maintain it and it reaches the set temperature (100f-104f). Sometimes due to accidents by previous guests the water has to be changed and it take can take up to o 24hrs to heat up. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over it. Doesn't happen very often.. - 2 dozen wine glasses have been ordered and shipped. We stock our kitchen once in June and once in December. Sometimes we get rowdy guests and end up losing most glassware. Most of the times maids let me know... - Sorry, we don’t provide shampoo, conditioner etc.. There is always hand and dishwasher soap. Once again I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations..!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Modesto, CA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon 2 years ago and have made many trips back. We love the location and the house is perfect. The hot tub puts this place over other rentals.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
5

Awesome home and easy owners to work with!

  • 5 of 5

Over due review.... But my family and I absolutely loved this house! Fully equipped with everything you need and the hot tub was such a hit with the kiddos! Owners were super easy to deal with. Cant wait to rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Stanford Rock Loop Trail
Sprouts
Lakeview Sports Bike & Jet Ski Rental
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Al Tahoe Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 31 2017 - Jun 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$999
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
July 4th 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,050
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,425
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,300
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning fees $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Excludes Holiday weekends

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties