check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Nasta

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Coral Sands Beach House on the Ocean, Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas

23 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Green Turtle Cay House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3 bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

Coral Sands Beach House is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath home directly on a secluded ocean beach on Green Turtle Cay. The house also offers a one bedroom studio apartment on the ground floor which is available to rent as an optional 4th bedroom and 3rd bathroom. The studio will not be rented separately.

There are two master bedrooms with views of the ocean, both have king beds and the third bedroom is furnished with twin beds (with an option to convert to a king). The great room is furnished with a queen pull out sofa. The house is designed with a complete modern kitchen, washer and dryer, satellite TV with a DVD player, wi-fi, and more.

The great room has two double French doors that are 8 feet high opening onto the front porch providing a breathtaking view of the beach and ocean. In addition, there are two double French doors on each side of the great room which open onto the screened side porches; this provides a panoramic view of the ocean from three sides.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
John Nasta (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About John Nasta

We are John and Sheila Nasta. We both grew up in Miami and Fort Lauderdale and came to love the ocean. Although we have travelled to many different states and countries the love of the ocean always drew us home. In 1984 we first came to Green Turtle Cay and immediately fell in love with the island. The tropical setting is paradise and the people welcomed us as if we lived there all our lives. The seeds of the Coral Sands Beach House were planted.

John Nasta purchased this house in 2008

Why John Nasta chose Abaco

The location of our house is on a protected cove on the ocean with a mile long beach directly out in front of the house. Even when the ocean is rough you can always enjoy the gin clear waters right off our beach. A beautiful coral reef lies out in front of the house and provides endless afternoons of snorkeling with the colorful tropical fish. The house is in a secluded area yet also convenient to the town of New Plymouth where restaurants, shops, bars, museums, and grocery stores are all available.

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Coral Sands Beach House on the Ocean, Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
Jupiter, Florida
5

Great Week at Coral Sands

  • 5 of 5

We rented the 3 bed 2 bath top section of the house for two couples in late May 2009 and it was perfect. Everything as described and the owner was especially friendly and helpful. We came from Jupiter Florida with both couples taking their own boat and the marina services recommended were great as were the cart rental people and the property manager. We had been to GTC for a week once before and it was wonderful also but the Coral Sands House was the best because of its location, layout, amenities and helpful owner. We could have easily taken more people and still had the right mix of private and common space. We intend to repeat our visits to GTC and will specifically select the Coral Sands House. The house is centrally located, a short cart ride to anything on GTC. The beach is basically right out in the backyard and has both nice sandy areas and some areas with rock formations for snorkling.The view of the water is excellent from the large porch area and the kitchen and BBQ capabilities are also if you feel like eating in. Our interest was boating, fishing, island hopping and just relaxing with friends and this was the perfect place for all of that and more. We would certainly recommend GTC and the Coral Sands House.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

Can't say enough good things

  • 5 of 5

We are so pleased with our vacation to Green Turtle Cay, and especially with our decision to stay at Coral Sands Beach House. We picked Coral Sands based on it's location (easy access to the whole island) and my conversation with John, the owner. He was so helpful in every way, and we felt totally comfortable sending him a personal check, ( common practice for the VRBO rentals in the Bahamas).

Upon arrival to the house, we were in awe of the spectacular views from the 3 decks/porches surrounding the beach side the house. Also, the small deck in back for the grill is great, because it was sheltered from the wind when we were cooking. As far as cooking at the house- which we did frequently (6 of us stayed together and 3 of us are avid foodies) you will have most things you need to get a variety of dishes nicely prepared. From utensils and pots and pans to dish towels and trash bags, this house comes with it all.

The bedrooms are perfect- awesome stand up shower in the master, and access one of the screened in porches. We kept the door open most nights to listen to the ocean and get a wonderful breeze. The house has central A/C, though, so if you are there in warmer months, don't worry about the comfort level.

Great open living area, and with 6 of us, we were comfortable lounging on the decks any time of day/night, or in the spacious living room/kitchen/dining area. We didn't watch much TV, but access to HBO is nice too if the weather doesn't permit outside activities. There's a variety of games and puzzles available also that were fun to play after returning from a night out in the settlement- and several rum punches or goombay smashes.

The island itself is great. We were immediately welcomed in by all of the locals and had a great time at several beach parties in the evenings. Tranquil Turtle offers an awesome view and food- you can jump off the dock here too into a quiet ocean if dare, Pineapples had fantastic local musicians and the Green Turtle club has very friendly and outgoing staff. Food across the island was awesome and don't miss Violet at Miss Emily's Blue Bee Bar for a Goombay Smash-the original and best (in our opinion).

We spear fished for lobster and caught conch with some of the locals as well -which made great conch fritters and salad, but if you aren't as adventurous, Eddie Bodie makes great food right on the dock- ask about the conch eye (and some other conch parts too) if you are really daring!!!

CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing house with awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5

From the second we contacted John, we knew we were going to love this house. John was awesome to work with on the house and offered us all kinds of information about the island even before we went.

The house is amazing, an incredible view on Bita Bay, we had the most amazing rainbow while we were there...

The house really has everything you could possibly want. Even down to the little things like games and videos, bug spray and extra sunblock.

I can't say enough how this house worked into a perfect vacation on the island. We hope to go back for many years.

Thanks John!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

really great

  • 5 of 5

we visited during the off season for 7 days - we saw 2 people on the beach on this corner of the island the 7 nights we were there. (extreme privacy) The house is top notch, detailed and cleaned as to pass this retired military sergeants inspection. make sure you know how to use the VHF before the caretaker leaves in case of medical emergency. And unless you leave your purse on your cart with a $100.00 bill hanging out of it, Expect nothing to happen here. (except maybe you falling over from too many smashes) You will need to hit the grocery store. If you go during the regular season and looking for privacy- the neighbors house overlooks the backyard of this home. keep an eye on the tides check www.barometerbob.org for tide schedules. low tides you can almost walk to the exposed rock in front of the house. I am a very weak swimmer and enjoyed this area. Behind the rocks you have the reef so also have safer tides. The people are amazing here, whatever you do not throw away your leftover foods even if opened when you leave. there is need on the island and the staff will know how to get it the appropriate people. taxi driver is a must when you hit marsh harbor, Gordon & Teresa Murray 1-242-458-5235, Christian couple and no worries about the drive from marsh harbor to the ferry with the Murrays you are in good hands - boat tours and fishing Lincoln Jones is a must, well worth the money. dont forget to bring the SPF and 100% DEET. (not 10% or 25%, 100% is a must) I got a couple of bites, my wife was munched on by no-see-ums

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Daphne, AL
5

Perfect house on Green Turtle!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Coral Sands Beach House from 9/6/15 until 9/13/15. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary and our friends who were with us were celebrating the wife’s 50th birthday. Our stay was amazing and the house could not have been more perfect. Coral Sands Beach House is perfectly situated so that you can hear the waves crashing from every room of the house. The beach is just steps away from the bottom of the deck stairs. The beach is beautiful and has a great reef for snorkeling. We saw lots of beautiful colorful fish and the beach is long enough here to have a nice early morning or late afternoon walk. There is ample opportunity for fishing although we weren’t so lucky there but that could have been the time of year. The house is so pretty and is appointed with absolutely everything we needed from kitchen equipment to linens (beach towels were aplenty so we did not have to pack those) to swim masks and bug spray and sunscreen. The two master bedrooms are nearly identical and the king sized beds were a huge bonus. There is a third bedroom with twins which we did not need since there were just two couples and a large downstairs studio which we did not rent. The location of the house is just minutes from town and other great beaches. The caretaker met us at the dock and took us straight to the house maybe three minutes away. John and Sheila were incredibly helpful before our trip with tips and ideas and always got in touch with us very quickly after any inquiry we made. Since we arrived on a Sunday no grocery stores were open but John had suggested that we email him a grocery list before arrival and he had the kitchen stocked with all we needed before we could get to the store Monday. Our trip to Green Turtle was everything we hoped and our stay at Coral Sands Beach House was the icing on the cake. We hope to return to Green Turtle in 2016 and will definitely stay at Coral Sands! Thanks John and Sheila!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

what a beautiful spot!

  • 5 of 5

John was a pleasure to deal with and his home is wonderfully located and kept.

The beach in front of the house is perfect for swimming and snorkeling and the people on the island are amazing!

A great trip and would definitely return. Our only difficulty was getting home due to airline delays. Strong suggestion if you have to connect anywhere, is to book with a long layover between flights as the Bahama airlines are notoriously delayed.

We have travelled extensively, and have not come across beaches as beautiful as the ones on this island!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lizards
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Green Turtle Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Treasure Cay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Green Turtle Club
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
If front of the house

Just steps from the house you will find yourself on the secluded white sand beach. The near shore coral reef, packed with tropical fish, is perfect for an afternoon of snorkeling.

Our beautiful house is just a brief one hour flight and ten minute ferry ride from South Florida. The historic Town of New Plymouth is a five minute golf cart ride from the house. Here you will find, shops, restaurants, grocery stores, museums, post office, library, and a gorgeous view of the sea of Abaco. Stroll the town day or night and in no time you will feel right at home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Turtle Cay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Aug 28 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$317
$1,900
 
 
Standard Rate
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$485
$2,900
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Standard Rate
Jan 3 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$486
$2,900
 
 
Fall Special
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$317
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

$1900- $3500/wk.
Additional person $300/person.
One bedroom studio apt. is $600 per week.
Monthly rates available. Please call.
Studio will NOT be rented separately.
There are no additional cleaning or management fees.
For the Christmas and New Years holidays we rent only by the week with a changeover date of December 26.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change

20% deposit upon confirmation. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Green Turtle Cay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Optional fourth bedroom is a fully equipped studio apartment with it's own complete kitchen and bathroom. There is a queen pull out sofa in the great room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties