check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Charming Classic Houseboat (Burret)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Grachtengordel Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to this charming Houseboat. This houseboat in Amsterdam is perfect to experience this fabulous city in a unique way. Renting this houseboat enables you to live like a real Amsterdammer. It is moored on the most beautiful canal, located right in the heart of the city, you are surrounded by the many museums, parks, shops, cafes and galleries Amsterdam has to offer.

From the sunny upper deck, where you can spend warm summer evenings, to the lower deck where it is cozy and comfortable during the winter, this really is a special occasion to create some wonderful holiday memories in Amsterdam.

The kitchen comes with a dining table that seats 4 and has everything you need for your weekend break. There is a four-ring stove, microwave, oven, kettle, blender, fridge, toaster and all the cutlery, utensils and tableware you will need for your stay. There is even a sauna, everything you need to relax when you get home after a long day of Amsterdam.

Suitability:
  • children welcome

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Charming Classic Houseboat (Burret)
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
4

amazing but dirty

  • 4 of 5

The houseboat is really beautiful, located in the heart of Jordaan area is really quiet. Close to the centre (tram stop is just 100 mt far) and in with a lot of restaurant, pub and supermarket (Albert Heijn ) reachable just with a short walk.

The houseboat is a good way to live Amsterdam as a dutch, it has all the confort you need for your journey a plus are:

- the washin maschine with dryer

- the dishwasher

- and of course the sauna, we enjonyed it every evening

Some place of the boat have short ceiling but it's not a real problem (and I'm 187 cm. tall!).

A couple of thinghs could be improved:

- the outside, clean better the area and put some flowers (it's not so hard in Amsterdam.....) and the houseboat will become enchanting

- inside cleansing: unfortonately the boat was really dirty, we paid (and also who stayed before us) the cleaning fee (60€) but dishes, shelves, kitchen table, floor were so dirty that we had to clean everything because were not usable.

I think that If you will pay attention of these last two things the houseboat will become one of the best place to stay in Amsterdam.

If I will be again in Amsterdam I will rent the houseboat but first I will check the cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for your review i will talk to the cleaning staff to see why the boat was dirty. But in any case thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute!

  • 4 of 5

We had a delightful time in Amsterdam in our boathouse. It was cute and charming and relatively comfortable. The back room had a short ceiling, where you couldn't stand up completely : / We believe staying on a boathouse you do compromise some creature comforts but the uniqueness makes up for it. The location was perfect. You could easily access all areas of Amsterdam the average tourist would like to see. We didn't really us the kitchen but we liked the separate sleeping areas!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and quirky

  • 4 of 5

Based in the gorgeous Jordaan area, the boat was centrally located but quiet in the evenings. Fantastic place to stay if you really want to feel like your doing it the Dutch way!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grachtengordel Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Room #1 - 1 double
    Room #2 - 1 double
  • There are 2 bedroom(s)!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers