check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Peggy

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Million Dollar View with A/C and WiFi

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Franconia House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Also listed on RENTZIE---CENTRAL AIR-CONDITIONING--Dramatic views of Franconia Notch including Cannon Mountain!! This home offers the luxury of being 16 years young with plenty of room for all! Gas fireplace, LR/DR, cathedral ceiling, eat-in Kitchen, Mud Room, 2 car garage, generator. Payment includes heat, electricity and plowing services. Washer/Dryer. Fully furnished except for linen & towels. There is some, but you need to bring your own. Thank You

I am not renting for 2016-2017 ski season this year. I will accept most w/e's and some weeks. You will need to bring your own linen and towels. There is 1 queen size bed, 3 full, 5 twin (the 5 twin includes 2 for the air mattresses). There is plenty of pillows...Thank You

Security deposit required.

CENTRAL AIR-CONDITIONING

Ski area access:

Cannon - 10 minutes

Loon - 20 minutes

Bretton Woods - 25 minutes

Waterville Valley - 35 minutes

Attitash - 50 minutes

Wildcat - 1 hour

Burke - 1 hour

Sunday River - 1 hour 15 minutes

Jay Peak - 1 hour 45 minutes

Summer/Fall Events:

The New Tree-Top 'ZIP LINE'

Foliage Spectacular

Highland Games (Loon Mt.)

Whale’s Tale Water Park

Clark’s Training Bears

Cascade Park (Water Tubing)

Santa’s Village

Story Land

River Fun & Lakes

Golfing, Hiking & Biking

And Much Much More!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Peggy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Peggy

I love skiing and love having 'family fun' in north country. It has a view that some people never see in their lifetime.

The home is rented on a: first come-first serve basis. I will hold the "tentative" booking for 2 days only. So act fast.

Thank you.

Peggy purchased this house in 2000

Why Peggy chose White Mountains

This area is breathe taking and it's a place where memories will last a lifetime.

What makes this house unique

CENTRAL AIR-CONDITIONING. Gas fireplace with an automatic CLICKER. That is my favorite.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Million Dollar View with A/C and WiFi
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

What a fantastic stay at this gem of a property!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely home for four days and also had our wedding ceremony there out on the deck. Peggy the owner met us when we arrived and was very friendly, informative and helpful. The house is up a long driveway which makes it private and peaceful. The view of the mountains from the deck are absolutely breathtaking and we were also lucky enough to witness a full moon rising over the peak. A beautiful two-level yard has much wildlife including a gorgeous black bear we saw on the very first day! On the deck there is a hummingbird feeder that gets plenty of action, hummingbirds eating there from early morning until dusk. They were right next to us as we were saying our vows.

Inside the home is like a quaint gingerbread house with many collectibles, comfortable furniture and a kitchen that's equipped with everything you need. There are plenty of sleeping areas including a fold-out couch, a futon, bunk bed and others. Our favorite room was the master bedroom which we called the honeymoon suite.... huge cushy bed with a big bathroom off of it.

Our wedding will be more memorable because of staying at this house. We took our vows right out on the deck, the mountains are in all of our photos along with our very happy family. And we were minutes away from Polly's Pancakes where we went for brunch afterward.

This home is cozy, clean and you get the best of both worlds.....very woodsy filled with nature but not too far from all the Sugar Hill attractions.

We are looking forward to going back there as soon as we can.

Thank you to Peggy for allowing us to stay at her home.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. My aunt Barbara needed a place with one story & limited stairs. This place was perfect for her.

My sister needed a place for her service dog and her other dog. Patrick & Penny were welcome here. Ms Peggy's home and the location was perfect. The mountains in Franconia were marvelous. I live in Texas and I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The hummingbirds and screened in porch made our stay so serene. My mom said this was the cleanest & best place she has ever stayed at in New Hampshire!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take great pride in my home and I strive to make my guests as comfortable as possible. Thank You!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Retreat rental

  • 5 of 5

My experience at the Million Dollar View house was great. The house was new, cozy, with a Christmas decoration which made it even more cozy and the view is really worth a million dollars. We had a Reiki retreat weekend, so the house and the property are double blessed. I met the owner before who showed me around. She is really a sweet person who also communicates well, if you send her an email, she will respond soon. I would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Owner not sympathetic to health concern

  • 1 of 5

Heavy use of air fresheners made this unsuitable for family a member to stay. Owner only would refund 20%.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was certainly an experience. To explain: "the heavy use of air fresheners"--it was two Air Wick plug in's and one half-used Renuzit. I'm sure, that my guest's who love the White Mountains and who choose to stay at my "Million Dollars View" property, will not be disappointed. Peggy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place..Great Owner..

  • 5 of 5

I, my wife along with 2 other couple rented out the place for a weekend getaway..The house did hold true to its expectation.. Great location, picturesque view, ample silverware and cooking utensils...Peggy, the owner, was gem of a person.. VERY helpful and considerate...Hiking trails and lakes were just round the corner.. We would definitely opt for the same house if we happen to be around that area again...

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, RI
5

Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable House!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home Peggy has! It was clean, beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home. The master bedroom bed was amazing! I didn't want to get out of bed it was so comfortable. The house has 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The pictures don't really do it justice. There are recliners on each end of the couch and a beautiful large flat screen TV if you want to watch a movie or TV while you relax at night. We loved sitting on the screened in porch at night with a hot cup of tea . The location is also beautiful. There are mountains off in the distance and it's nice watching the sunset.

Peggy was so sweet and easy to work with. We will definitely be renting her home again. You won't be disappointed if you stay here while visiting New Hampshire. It will only add to your experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Manchester NH
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Maple Woods in Bethleham NH
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I - 93
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
In Franconia
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Cannon Mt
Car: necessary

Summer has hiking, biking, swimming, theater and all water sports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Franconia House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

No additional terms needed-- PLEASE REVIEW THE CANCELLATION POLICY.....BEFORE YOU AGREE TO RENT!!!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Franconia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort
  • River ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bring towels and Linens....
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is also air-mattress' available. You should bring your own TOWELS and LINENS: 1 Queen 3 Double 3 Single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers