Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Linda Spencer

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis

44 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Upper Florida Keys Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/1BA/Sleeps 4 + 1 on couch

Ocean Reef® is a 2,500 acre private resort community located on the northern tip of Key Largo, Florida. It is known for its Caribbean flair, unparalleled yachting and diving waters, exceptional club service, and wide array of activities. For decades, the words private and exclusive have become synonymous with Ocean Reef®. Over the years, Ocean Reef® has hosted presidents and heads of state, movie stars and sports heroes, diplomats and many of the most successful business people in the United States & the world.Ocean Reef® offers an abundance of amenities and services inside its gates, all of which are easily accessible by golf cart or bicycle (which you can rent). Onsite two 18-hole championship golf courses, eight tennis courts, two croquet courts and lawn bowling. A luxurious 175-slip marina hosts some of the finest yachts in the world. Deep-sea, coral reef bottom and back country fishing, snorkeling and scuba diving trips, kayaking, restaurants, theatre to name a few.

More on Amenities: Guests also enjoy our Olympic-size and family pools, Jacuzzi, 10 acres of white sandy beach and salt water lagoon, full-service Spa and Salon, state-of-the-art fitness center and quaint fishing village offering an array of boutiques and eateries.

Safe & Secure: The secluded setting of Ocean Reef® makes it – by today’s standards – a worry-free world. Ocean Reef® is surrounded by water on three sides and controls access by land on the fourth. Only members and invited guests are admitted through the Front Gate, into the airport or into the canals. For this reason, the U.S. Secret Service has called Ocean Reef® one of the most secure communities in the United States.

Easy To Get To: There are many ways to get to Ocean Reef®. It is just 55 miles south of Miami International Airport for those arriving by car. (or Fort Lauderdale is just another 20 minutes away) There is a 4,000-foot airstrip which allows members to land their own aircraft or arrive by chartered aircraft. If arriving by boat, Ocean Reef is just 28 nautical miles south of Miami.

See my other Ocean Reef® lisiting with 2 bedrooms/2 baths at Fairway Lakes VRBO 582425

For my other properties in the Key West area : OCEAN PERCH HomeAway 315267 - HERON'S ROOST HomeAway 317093 - OCEANFRONT BUNGALOW HomeAway 458007 - Blue Heaven HomeAway 3567100

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Spencer (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

About Linda Spencer

Traveling is our favorite thing and being in the most exquisite places in the world and seeking them out is a favorite pastime.

Linda Spencer purchased this condo in 2007

Why Linda Spencer chose Upper Florida Keys

Some places you fall in love with. The Florida Keys is one of those places. Absolutely nothing like it. And Ocean Reef in particular is a haven from the world beyond it's gates!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This review was copied and pasted from an email after our rentors left:

Hi Linda,



My kids and I had a very enjoyable stay at Ocean Reef.



Your condo was perfect!



We had just the right amount of space. Loved your decor!



We are tennis players so the location was terrific.



We used Keys Karts for golf carts. They did a nice job. Appreciate the referral.



The cleaning woman was there when we left. Everything should be fine.



Thank you again!



Ann
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.6
based on 44 traveler reviews

Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 52 reviews
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a WONDERFUL time at Ocean Reef, and this condo was so comfortable! We all had great nights of sleep (a rarity in travel), and the place felt like a little home away from home. This was our first trip to Ocean Reef, but it will not be our last, and I will recommend this condo widely. I can't wait to get back. Highly recommend Ocean Reef for families.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Brunswick, ME
5

Great little condo, fair price

  • 5 of 5

the place is superbly clean and efficient. As other reviews have noted, it is close to a pool, and while we were there, in March, the pool was very uncrowded. We particularly appreciated having the kitchen and the over and under clothes washer and dryer, which saved us a lot of money not having to go out to eat or get laundry done. The grocery store on the Reef had what we needed at fair prices, and also an excellent wine selection, from low to high priced. Linda was incredibly responsive to any concerns whatsoever. A benefit is that you have access to the club itself, an exclusive and wealthy enclave where everything is just about perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great time in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Ocean Reef for the past week. We had a great time, the food was very delicious. The weather was perfect the whole week. We enjoyed exploring Key West and the surrounding Keys.

There was a small pool just a few feet away form our condo, it was uncrowned and heated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thank so much for a great vacation in Key Largo at Ocean Reef.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Strathaven,United Kingdom
5

Beautiful and interesting resort

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights in January16. The property listing is accurate and the owner was responsive with detailed information given re accommodation and resort.The property is clean , well maintained and well equipped. We are Scottish and as travelers we found the Ocean reef Club novel and interesting.The security aspect with the admission gate certainly makes a statement. The landscaping and layout of the resort is very beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property and facilities.

  • 5 of 5

The description was very accurate. The property was immaculate and well maintained. The condo was very clean and located in a terrific spot. We rented a golf cart and could get anywhere we desired in minutes. The owner had terrific communication and answered any questions we had prior to our visit. The majority of the time we played at Buccaneer Island. Our children (age 8 and 10) loved the lagoon and the swimming pools. The atmosphere was very conducive for relaxing and decompressing from the daily grind. My wife and I felt very comfortable with security of the property. We primarily stayed on the grounds, but did take the kids to swim with the dolphins in Key Largo and went to the Miami Zoo. We ate at all the restaurants in Ocean Reef and never had a bad meal and the service was top notch. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh thanks so much for taking the time! Much appreciated and we hope you'll come back! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely furnished, but not worth the price

  • 3 of 5

Perhaps the exclusivity, security, and reputation is what you are paying for when you stay anywhere at ocean reef but to me it's just not worth the cost. We were notified after booking that there is a dress code for the property. Had I know this prior to booking I would not have chosen to stay here. We wanted a nice relaxing time in the keys without having to worry whether someone was going to flag us down and embarassing us because we weren't wearing a collared shirt or were wearing a tee shirt in an inappropriate area. We get it though, keeping the rifraf to a minimum. The grounds are we very well kept and the pool is very nice. The water out front of the unit was full of trash floating from a recent storm so the view from the windows wasn't that great. The king bed was comfortable but the tvs in each bedroom were so outdated you couldn't hook anything up to them. We wanted to play a movie from our laptop but just couldn't make it happen. The smaller bedroom had the ac intake and it was so loud that we kept the door shut or you couldn't hear anyone talking in the living room. If you watched tv for any length of time (it rained one day of our trip so we stayed in) then the ac unit ran the whole time because the vent for the tv is right at the thermostat for the ac, so it tricks it into thinking it's much warmer in the room than it really is. At first glance everything seem to be very clean so we were quite disturbed by the number of roaches residing in the dishwasher. We understand that happens in Florida, palmetto bugs, where we are from, they are roaches. And we don't like them. And many of our friends don't either. So even though it was a decent place to stay that had niCE furnishings, well secured, and in a prestigious neighborhood, due to the noisy ac unit and friends in the kitchen, we wouldn't recommend it for the cost.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow that's quite shock and an insult I must say. The price I gave you for your stay was $225 a night which was a very low price considering you could have stayed at the Holiday Inn ON US1 with no water views and a tiny piece of property with a pool for about the same, instead you were on 6000 private tropical acres, with 2 golf courses, dozens of tennis courts, crocket, nature center, kayaking, sailing, biking, golf cart riding, boating, snorkeling, little shopping village, 5 restaurants, 2 enormous heated infinity pools on the ocean, oceanside bar and outdoor restaurant and beach apart from the private heated pool at our condo along with 2 Weber grills, outdoor TV's and lounging area with outdoor private shower. When there are storms at sea the sea brings what it does and then the tide either pulls it away or it is cleared by Ocean Reef within a few days, and the wide open waterway would only have had that along the sea wall and so your view would have STILL been through the palm trees into an very long open waterway. And you wrote "At first glance everything seem to be very clean so we were quite disturbed by the number of roaches residing in the dishwasher." Everything WAS clean on 2nd, 3rd or 4th glance and palmetto bugs get into the pipes from the outside of kitchens and baths and it's an easy problem to deal with. We have an exterminator once a month but on call to come so IF you'd called he could have been over within two hours to get those pipes. I won't honestly dignify answering the rest of your 'concerns' because they are pretty ludicrous. I'm so sorry you didn't feel you got your money's worth and weren't obviously ready to appreciate all this incredible member-owned tropical paradise had to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Miami International 1 hour; Ft. Lauderdale Airport 1 hour 15 minutes

Other Activities: Kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, fishing, snorkeling, diving, golfing, tennis, crocket, walking, bird watching, bicycling, rental boats, theatre, restaurants, flying and anything or nothing you're looking for....if you're looking it's there and if you want to alone it's so possible at every turn.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Reef Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
Apr 18 2016 - Apr 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
May 1 - 31
May 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
June
Jun 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
July 1 - 5
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
July 5 - September 5
Jul 5 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
October/November
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Halloween
Oct 28 2016 - Oct 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
November
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
November Late
Nov 26 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Vintage
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
December Special
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
January
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $25
Housekeeping $105
Administration Fee $20
Tax Rate 12.5%

Homeaway Error. Balance of payment due 120 days before you arrive.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Florida Keys Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Super comfortable pillow-top memory foam beds. Crib or high chair can be rented from Ocean Reef®.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a master bedroom with a king size bed in it, overhead fan and TV. There is a small bedroom with twin beds in it and a TV in that bedroom as well. All the beds are new and of highest quality and comfort. The living room has a couch with ottoman, plenty of seating and 42' flat screen high definition TV with Theater System, CD, DVD and Ipod connection. The bath is accessed from the living room for both bedrooms. The kitchen is really well equipped too with all new appliances, ice maker and the extra quiet Maytag dishwasher since we are an open concept kitchen/dining/living. There is also a washer & dryer. The front door has a collapsible screen so that's nice to let light and airflow through too. Our condo private heated pool is very close and there is a new Weber barbeque and a 42' flat screened digital high definition TV at the pool if you want to go out and swim and barbeque.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote