check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr


Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Closest To the Water. Make your Reservation Now!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Sandy Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Pictures are not accurate of our condo.....IT IS NOW MUCH IMPROVED since the photos were taken. We've added new window covering ($3,500 worth) to all the bedrooms with black out capability and we've added all stainless steel appliances in the kitchen!

For those of you coming from California, the gulf highway is now complete which will save you hours of driving time to get to Rocky Point. Four lanes of beautiful scenery that is wide new road.

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL OWNERS OF CONDOS THAT RENT ON THEIR OWN. THAT IS TO SAY THEY ARE NOT PART OF THE RENTAL POOL. THIS CONDO IS PART OF THE RENTAL POOL. What does this mean to you? If you need services while at the resort, you will be provided services, whether it be a small repair, linen or whatever your needs are. Also, if something like and air condition ceases to function and it cannot be fixed, the resort can move you to another condo. Those owners that rent on their own might be a little less expensive, but you run the risk of no services, (the lobby and its staff are not going to help) nothing that can be done should a major problem occur like an air conditioner, and they are basically cheating and not paying taxes to the Mexican government.

You have to see this fabulous Condo to believe it. It is located as close as the Mexican law will allow to the Ocean (That's close!). The wrapped patio is facing the ocean and has a table seating 8 with two lounge chairs & full bar set with rotating chairs to sit around and enjoy the view. You get the entire view from there.

There is a 60 inch flat screen television in living room with with Netflix capabilities (if you are a member of Netflix) and a comfy sleeper sofa. All forms of luxury and comfort await you here. All bedrooms have king size mattresses (purchased from Four Seasons Resort new....I have a connection!) that are a premium beds with pillow-top mattress pads on each. Each bedroom has flat screen tvs. The two showers/bath are set in beautiful travertin marble. Located in the master bedroom closet is a safe to secure any valuables you might have.

In the dining room is big enough for you to wine & dine in. We have the kitchen fully stocked with everything necessary if you want to cook a complete dinner in or bake a cake if you are feeling creative. Toaster, coffee maker, mixer, blender--(gotta have a blender) are all available for your use. Kitchen counter tops made of granite and automatic dishwasher works very well.

Phone is set up to make calls if you like. Free wifi with a router in house and pass code present to use the internet while there. There is even a laundry room with washer and dryer so you can wash your cloths if you are getting low on apparel.

The Sonoran SUN Resort has all the amenities of a luxury resort with a large exercise room, swim up pool bar so you can sit on the stools while in the pool and drink your favorite fruity cocktail or eat some fajitas for those who want to just relax. You can do that on the beach under a palapa, by the pool on a lounge chair (be sure to bring your beach towels from home) or on your patio while enjoying the unbelievable view of the Rocky Point city lights at night. (This part of the view will mesmerize you).

Smoking is not allowed and pets are not allowed as well.

Note: Our rental company management requires the person who checks in to be age 25 or older.

We do take credit cards. Rates are subject to change and are priced according to the day of the week or if it's holiday, peak season or off peak season.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
TED (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About TED

We are a family that loves Rocky Point and the beach and all the adventure it has to offer with it. My wife is a Mexican citizen (as well as an American citizen) and we married while in Mexico. The love for this country has been going on for over 45 years. We've traveled throughout all of Mexico, and bought most of our furniture for the home we live in in Fountain Hills from Guadalajara, Mexico

TED purchased this condo in 2005

Why TED chose Puerto Penasco

Love the beaches of Mexico and the proximity to Phoenix for location. Security is great, so you don't have to worry about anything while down there soaking up the sun, enjoying the wind in your hair and the view....the view is unbelievable!! Wifi is available for free within the condo and out on the patio.

What makes this condo unique

Completely updated and stocked is our motto amongst the owners of this condo. We want to feel like it's a home while there and that's what we strive for. Thanksgiving dinner or just a snack...the kitchen is ready to go. We go to our condo at least one time every 6 weeks to ensure all is well and in pristine condition.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Guestbook comments: Muchas gracias por confiarnos su condominio, nos la pasamos de maravilla, nos hizo sentir como en casa. Muy hermosa decoracion-bella vista. Todo muy acojedor. Felicidades por su condominio esperamos venir el proximo ano.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 14


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)
Closest To the Water. Make your Reservation Now!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 35 reviews
San Tan Valley, Az


  • 5 of 5

My family and I truly enjoyed this condo. It had everything we needed and wanted. The views were amazing. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer Vacation, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really love the condo and its location. The condo had everything we needed for our vacation, ocean front with breathtaking views!!

Ted, the owner, was very helpful and pleasant to deal with, we are definitely coming back. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mrs. R

  • 5 of 5

Fully stocked kitchen, plenty of utensils and cookware. Ted was very helpful - and communicated problem with microwave but had it fixed prior to our visit . Will consider this property for future visits

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Minerva for your comments. The microwave....and all the kitchen appliances including the kitchen sink are now new stainless steel appliances. We want your family considering us for your next visit to Penasco. Regards, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Very nice!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this unit over Memorial Day weekend. I have to say that we were impressed! It is a gorgeous unit with plenty of space and very nicely decorated. The wrap around balcony was beautiful and large. We enjoyed every minute we spent in the condo. There are 3 bedrooms and the master bedroom has a sliding glass door that opens to the balcony. We kept this open at night so we could hear the ocean. Even though we were up on one of the higher floors, it sounded like we were just steps away from the surf. Very relaxing…

The amenities were good. There was a coffee maker, blender, and washer & dryer. We only had one issue while we were there, and that was the microwave stopped heating food. It sounded like it was on, but there was nothing happening. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man to check on it. He checked it, told us he needed to get something and would be right back. We waited for over an hour for him and he never returned. This was slightly irritating because we really wanted to be on the beach, not sitting in the condo waiting for him to come back. This issue was never resolved while we were there and we just dealt with it instead of wasting more of our time to get it repaired.

Aside from that one issue, we were very happy with the unit. The owner was very responsive and we definitely recommend this unit and hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristy; Immediately after your visit, we replaced all of our kitchen appliance with new GE stainless steel appliances including the kitchen sink! I'm so sorry that you had this situation with our previous microwave. It was only 2 years old, but there are electrical surges that take place in all of Mexico and it must have "zapped" this microwave. Hopefully, you will consider us for your next visit. Regards, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Litchfield Park, AZ

Always A Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We always enjoy staying at this property. Beautiful furnishings, clean condo, with all the supplies you would need for a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation from Colorado

  • 4 of 5

We have been visiting Puerto Penasco for 35 years. Love the experience of the small town and we decided this trip we enjoyed shopping down at the Choya mall more than the fishmarket area too crowded there. All six of us enjoyed the recommendation by owner to eat at the Pollo Lucas restaurant very fresh and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed going to the Reef which you can walk there from Condo but the drinks we thought were way overpriced for Mexico. The condo is a five star as far as the view and the master and the living area but we were a little disappointed in the kitchen. The kitchen towels supplied are little to be desired we didn't feel having to use a golf towel was appropriate for what we were paying per night and the coffee pot should be upgraded to something larger when you're in a big group of people. We all agreed there should be a coffee pot That is simplified and a standard size that would make 10 to 12 cups FYI. We could not figure out who are maid was. We asked for Rosa but never met her or saw her. We called and asked the front desk but a different person had come to room to bring sheets and miscellaneous things we had asked for. We were traveling with my mother which is elderly and she used the main bathroom to shower and it was very dangerous for her. No grab bars or rubber mats so therefore the tile was extremely slippery and she was very nervous I had to be in there with her as she took showers.

All in all the condo is very nice just a few disappointments that I mentioned. We loved the pool and the grounds were very nicely kept the staff was super friendly. Two mornings we saw dolphins swimming out right in front of Condo that was very fun to watch with our binoculars.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luanna; Thank you for your review. I do want you to know that we take your comments very seriously. We do try to keep our condo in pristine condition. I can tell you that each year, we invest in one large item for our condo. 2015, was the year that a large flat screen tv was installed, plus we replaced the window coverings in all bedrooms with a "black out" bamboo window covering at around $3,500. This year 2016, we will be replacing all kitchen appliances and the sink with stainless steel. (probably in August) Regarding your comments about a handicap bar in the bathroom, I feel it is a very good suggestion. None of the condos at Sonoran Sun have this, however, I will tell you that 2017 is the year for the bathrooms, and we will put this on our list to install at that time. I spoke with the maids that have cleaned our condo for over 10 years now, and the kitchen towels were a fault of theirs. There are ample kitchen towels which we provide, but the maids (minus Rosa who was not working for some reason) take them home and wash them and failed to bring them back to use while you were there. In the owner's lock-out there are several new towels available for inventory when needed. I do apologize for this. Regarding the coffee maker, we are enjoying our condo right now, and the Cuisinart coffee maker we have is listed as a 12 cup coffee maker. I believe it's just because our coffee mugs are 10 ounce cups that we don't get that many cups out of it when brewing. Luanna, we want you coming back to our condo, and the next time I'll be looking for 5 stars in your review. Let me make your next visit possible. Regards, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Malecon (Fish & Shrimp Market)
"Great area to purchase shrimp and seafood. Remember that Shrimp is prior frozen from March-..."
Pollo Lucas
"Can't say enough good things about this location. Mesquite broiled chicken that we always p..."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Penasco airport
Car: not necessary

All terrain vehicle riding is very good in this area. Ride in the small aircraft flying the beach for a view to remember


Rates & Availability

Sandy Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 17 2016 - Sep 3 2016
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver $30
Cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 22.0%

Discounts available for stays 7 nights or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sandy Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) I gotta say something about the beds. They sleep wonderfully!
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers