Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cosy with garden on the Grand Canal, sleep 6.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely property, very well furnished and equipped, with an amazing outdoor space

Strategically located just meters far from Saint Lucia railway station but at the same time not far from the geometric city center the apartment can accomodate up to 6 people in two double bedroom and a comfortable queen sofabed Placed in the living room.

It has two well stocked supermarkets, some food stores and a plenty of small restaurants, trattorias, pizzerias and typical bars just nearby.

Rialto is abt 10 minutes walk and San Marco 20 minutes.

Riva de Biasio vaporetto stop is just few meters far, no bridges to cross, and San Stae Alilaguna shuttle / ferry stop is really close as well.

The plus of this property is its outdoor space, part of an amazing garden Which overlooks the Grand Canal.

Air conditioning and wifi will make your stay pleasant definitively.

More Details

Property Manager
Mario Vidal
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower , bidet
    - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
Cosy with garden on the Grand Canal, sleep 6.
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Great property in a quiet location with an incredible and private garden on Canal Grande.

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a quiet location with an incredible and private garden on Canal Grande.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was clean and neat.

  • 4 of 5

The location was great. Being on the Grand Canal was awesome! Unfortunately we stayed on 2 very hot days and the air conditioners were not effective. Our host was very nice and overall we had a great time...but for the heat.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Augustine, Florida - USA
2

Needs remodeling

  • 2 of 5

The unit has great entrance, very secure. But the place doesn't have air conditioning or fans. The windows have no screens to keep mosquitoes or any small animals out. The furniture is ran down. The bathroom with the stand up shower was dirty looking and the second bathroom had a bathtub without a shower curtain.

The backyard has a beautiful garden and you can walk back and be right at the Grand Canal.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Callahan, I'm really surprised and disappointed by such a bad review. First: the place, actually: the apartment, DO HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. During your stay in Venice we have had never more than 20 °C of external temperature, this is the reason why the air conditioning didn't switch on. What do you mean with "small animals"? Dogs? Snakes? Mices? Nobody ever complained for that problem here: you were in Venice, on the water, with an amazing garden in front of your door so you should have expected some mosquitoes around. 100 meters far from the apartment there is a supermarket and 50 meters far from the apartment there is an hardware store, they both sell all the insecticide items that the human mind has invented until now. Furniture has the normal wear and tear of a family property, maybe you prefer a brand new apartment, Ikea style, aseptic and impersonal? Fortunately the most of my guests don't think in this way, and I agree with all them. The bathroom: what do you mean with "ditry looking"? It was dirty or it wasn't dirty? This apartment is always reviewed as SPOTLESS, and that is. And I'm very sorry that the lack of a shower curtain has spoiled your holiday so much. Making a long story short all my guests always enjoy this property really so much, so I'm really bothered by this kind of unfair and unjust feedbacks, they are so negatively polarized against the apartment that it is clear that you have faced your holidays with the wrong attitude. But this cannot be in any way a problem for me, as you are trying to make it. Take care. Mario Vidal
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Very nice location, nice garden but definitely did not match the apartment

  • 2 of 5

Had to wait for over an hour for check in, very perfunctory furnishings, terribly unwelcoming,!

My daughter and I rented a 2 bedroom apartment. When ready for bed we realized the 2nd bedroom didn't have sheets or bedding! The mattress was littered with gum wrappers, used tissues and was very dirty!!! No pillowcases either! The shower still had old used soap and old used shampoo, it obviously wasn't cleaned! Owner was notified that night but said the cleaner would being sheets at noon the next day! I described the dirty shower to the owner and the the next day the cleaning STILL wasn't

done in that shower! Old used soap and shampooed remained!

This place has a beautiful shared garden with a nice spot on the grand canal. The gondolas go by the second bathroom and bedroom you can touch them. That was fun but noisy.

This is a tired, poorly cleaned and run apartment on a beautiful location.

The owner(manager) did arrange for a water taxi early the morning we left and that was very helpful and efficient. Thank you. Also the nanagement was easy to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marcia, I'm a bit disappointed by your review which I find to be uselessly negative. We have explained to you in details that the cleaning person, who were a new one and has been now removed anyway, just thought that, being you just two people you needed just one bedroom, she was a bit in a hurry so this is the reason for a not so accurate cleaning service, I know that it's not a good reason but you can easily verify in all the other reviews about my apartments that they are always described as spotless and /or very clean. Regarding the used soap and shampoo please note that some guests appreciate to find them, like a used bottle of olive oil or a can of coffee. And it doesn't mean that a bathroom or a kitchen haven't been cleaned. Take care. Mario Vidal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

This ground floor apartment is ideally located to explore Venice - it's away from the crowds yet everywhere is very accessible by foot or vaparetto. We enjoyed exploring the local area and found several great restaurants nearby. Although the weather was a little cool for al fresco dining when we were there, the small terrace with dining table and chairs and the little garden over-looking the Grand Canal was magical!

The apartment is furnished and equipped adequately although the hot water system was a little "quirky"!! A little bit of updating would earn five stars

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very special location in Venice

  • 5 of 5

Two couples shared this apartment, and things worked out pretty well. The location is quite good. Spring (April) was particularly nice for the garden. The apartment is spacious, the kitchen is good (lots of glasses and plates) with a dishwasher. Ample hot water. Easy check in and check out.

A few (minor) issues for the most picky among us, but I'm sure these will be resolved in short order. Communication with the property manager was very good. We had a pleasurable stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Prosecco
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Riva de Biasio
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
A4
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Zucca
Nearest Beach
11 Kilometres
Lido
Car: not necessary

.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70.66
Additional Guest Fee $35.33 per person per night
Damage Deposit $353.32

Our standard check in time is from 4 to 8 PM, we always try to be as flexible as possible but from 8 to 11 PM a 60,00 euros late arrival fee will be applied.

Later arrivals must be agreed.

For key loss - break which imply blackmail intervention and/or lock substitution the full damage deposit will be held.

Smoking inside the apartment is strictly forbidden the full damage deposit will be held as a smoking fine

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties