Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Glass Fronted Scandinavian Style Property in Cerney Wick

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 bedrooms, 6 people

Waters Edge 9 is a lovely 3 bedroom property with stunning views across the lake. A key feature to this property is the hot tub on the deck with a fabulous view across the lake. In addition, there is a downstairs bedroom complete with en-suite and walk-in shower making it ideal for any family members that struggle with steps. Expansive light and airy open plan living dining and kitchen areas are key to these contemporary properties and make them great for entertaining. With ceiling to floor glass windows, modern fixtures and fittings you are sure to find this property meets all your needs.


Bedroom 3 (downstairs) with 5' double bed, Bedroom 1 (master bed) with 5' double bed, Bedroom 2 with 5' double bed.


Cloakroom with basin and WC, ensuite to bedroom 3 (downstairs) with wet room complete with walk in shower, basin and WC, en suite to master bedroom with shower, basin and WC, ensuite to bedroom 2 with bath, basin and WC.


Open plan, modern, well equipped kitchen with integrated fridge/freezer plus dishwater, single oven/grill, integrated microwave and four ring ceramic hob.

Utility Room:

Washing machine and tumble dryer.

Living Rooms:

Expansive floor to ceiling glazing, giving uninterrupted views of the lake

Wooden floor throughout. 2 x sofas, 26” flat screen TV with

Sky, DVD player plus full height sliding doors to deck. Dining seating for 6.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:

Towels and linen are included. Additional cleans can be arranged at an additional cost.



Dishwasher, Fridge, Fridge/Freezer, Hob/Stove, Iron, Microwave, Oven, Tumble Dryer, Washing Machine.

Central Heating, Satellite, TV.


Downstairs double bedroom with en-suite facilities complete with walk-in shower.


Large enclosed sun deck with table and seating for 6 and hot tub.

Important location information - Waters edge offers brand new contemporary lodges in a spacious lakeside setting, the first three phases of which are now complete with the final phase still to be completed. This property is situated within the first completed phase and sits within landscaped grounds with unobstructed views of the lake from the main living areas, master bedroom and deck. Although no works are undertaken during the weekend and there is minimal disruption during the week, prices have been set below market price to reflect the fact that the development is not yet complete and properties are still being built/finished within the fourth phase of the development (situated to the rear of the property).

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Thomas
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017


Ashton Keynes Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Family
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Glass Fronted Scandinavian Style Property in Cerney Wick
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Crewkerne, United Kingdom

Four Day Break

  • 4 of 5

The first view of Waters Edge lodges were disappointing, the cedar cladding has weathered on all lodges and now looks very dingy and unattractive. I know that cedar clad buildings do not need treating, but over time, they weather and discolour in different shades. I am therefore surprised that this has been allowed to happen. If they had been treated with a UV clear wood preservative it would have kept the cladding looking like new.

The cleanliness of the lodge was good but let down by high level cobwebs with days, if not weeks, of spider catches attached. The sofa against the kitchen unit needs cleaning underneath and looks like it had not been cleaned for sometime. Ants in the down stairs bedroom also require attention.

The biggest disappointment was the patio furniture. Quite frankly, we were discussed by what we were expected to sit on to enjoy the patio. The tables are covered in aged weather dirt and chairs have green mould on back rests ( photographs available if required). Given the condition of the patio furniture, we were less than confident of maintenance of the hot tub and therefore did not use it!

It is a great pity that the problems we experienced let down the lodge as they are extremely well equipped with every thing needed for a pleasant stay, the lack of attention to detail is not what anyone would expect when paying over £250 per night.

Yes, we could have complained at the time, but do we really want cleaners being dispatched to sort out highlighted problems that were clearly visible to anyone, NO, we expect a high standard when purchasing a " luxury" lodge and don't want to put our short break on hold while the identified problems are taken care of.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I'm really sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at Waters edge 09..... As you said, you could have called and we would have been able to rectify, but do understand that you preferred not to be disturbed. I will pass your comments regarding the deck furniture onto the owner, however, I can assure you that we do always ensure the hot tub is maintained correctly as this is vital to prevent health issues; we have an excellent track record with our hot tubs so I am sorry that you felt unable to use it; if you had called, we could have reassured you on that point. Once again I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us but thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altrincham, United Kingdom

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is lovely, we had a great stay, would definitely recommend and will be back. Thanks very much.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aberdare, United Kingdom


  • 3 of 5

I stayed in Lodge 5 the Daffodills last year and I do feel that Number 9 Longtails wasn't as clean.

There were cobwebs over the walls in bathroom , there was quite a lot of spiders / flies around in the lodge. The floor in the living quarters hadn't been swept up there was all bits on the floor. The outside furniture was covered with cobwebs

(so coulnd.t sit on them).

The Lodge was very nice except for the cleanliness and was very disappointed for the money I paid I would expect it be clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really sorry the cleanliness wasn't as it should have been. We normally get 4's and 5's for cleanliness so really not sure what happened on this one..... I will discuss this with our house keeper to find out what went wrong and why this wasn't picked up before you arrived. I wish you had called us to let us know as we would have got a cleaning team back straight away.... Our office is only 5 minutes faway from Waters edge and we could have rectified the issues mentioned in your review and made your stay more enjoyable. That said, there is no excuse for properties not to be presented in a clean state so I am really sorry you experienced this, however, as you have stayed with us before, you will have experienced our normal high cleaning standards. I do hope this hasn't put you off and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aldershot, United Kingdom

A short break - perfect

  • 4 of 5

Very good accommodation but be warned downstairs walk in shower is slippery underfoot and has no grips. My mum took a tumble. Lots to do locally. We had a hot tub which girls enjoyed. Also like the fact the balcony is over water.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the hot tub. I was sorry to hear that your Mother slipped in the walk in shower, we will discuss this with the owner and see if can find a way of making the area less slippery. Thanks again for taking the time to sudmit a review and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom

Bank holiday stay with teenagers

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Great location and really spacious house with everything we needed. The hot tub was a great success especially as we had beautiful sunny evenings so could watch the sun set.

The surrounding area is lovely we enjoyed the watersports, long walks and excellent pubs for dinner and lunch.

We would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Please note that only cars are permitted to be parked over night on the developments.

    No vans, motor homes, caravans or any type of commercial vehicles are permitted.

    Electricity and gas costs are included

    Linen and towels (1 x bath sheets and 1 x hand towel) are included for the maximum occupancy of the property

    The cots we provide are travel cots and do not come with linen

    Our camp beds are only suitable for children and are provided with bed linen

    Please note extra housekeeping services are available during your stay (charges applicable) please do contact us direct

  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: GBP250.00