check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Glass Fronted Scandinavian Style Property in Cerney Wick

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Ashton Keynes Chalet Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 bedrooms, 6 people

Waters Edge 9 is a lovely 3 bedroom property with stunning views across the lake. A key feature to this property is the hot tub on the deck with a fabulous view across the lake. In addition, there is a downstairs bedroom complete with en-suite and walk-in shower making it ideal for any family members that struggle with steps. Expansive light and airy open plan living dining and kitchen areas are key to these contemporary properties and make them great for entertaining. With ceiling to floor glass windows, modern fixtures and fittings you are sure to find this property meets all your needs.

Bedrooms:

Bedroom 3 (downstairs) with 5' double bed, Bedroom 1 (master bed) with 5' double bed, Bedroom 2 with 5' double bed.

Bathrooms:

Cloakroom with basin and WC, ensuite to bedroom 3 (downstairs) with wet room complete with walk in shower, basin and WC, en suite to master bedroom with shower, basin and WC, ensuite to bedroom 2 with bath, basin and WC.

Kitchen:

Open plan, modern, well equipped kitchen with integrated fridge/freezer plus dishwater, single oven/grill, integrated microwave and four ring ceramic hob.

Utility Room:

Washing machine and tumble dryer.

Living Rooms:

Expansive floor to ceiling glazing, giving uninterrupted views of the lake

Wooden floor throughout. 2 x sofas, 26” flat screen TV with

Sky, DVD player plus full height sliding doors to deck. Dining seating for 6.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:

Towels and linen are included. Additional cleans can be arranged at an additional cost.

Amenities/Facilities:

Parking.

Dishwasher, Fridge, Fridge/Freezer, Hob/Stove, Iron, Microwave, Oven, Tumble Dryer, Washing Machine.

Central Heating, Satellite, TV.

Accessibility

Downstairs double bedroom with en-suite facilities complete with walk-in shower.

Outside

Large enclosed sun deck with table and seating for 6 and hot tub.

Important location information - Waters edge offers brand new contemporary lodges in a spacious lakeside setting, the first three phases of which are now complete with the final phase still to be completed. This property is situated within the first completed phase and sits within landscaped grounds with unobstructed views of the lake from the main living areas, master bedroom and deck. Although no works are undertaken during the weekend and there is minimal disruption during the week, prices have been set below market price to reflect the fact that the development is not yet complete and properties are still being built/finished within the fourth phase of the development (situated to the rear of the property).

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Mark Thomas
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Glass Fronted Scandinavian Style Property in Cerney Wick
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Altrincham, United Kingdom
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is lovely, we had a great stay, would definitely recommend and will be back. Thanks very much.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aberdare, United Kingdom
3

Cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

I stayed in Lodge 5 the Daffodills last year and I do feel that Number 9 Longtails wasn't as clean.

There were cobwebs over the walls in bathroom , there was quite a lot of spiders / flies around in the lodge. The floor in the living quarters hadn't been swept up there was all bits on the floor. The outside furniture was covered with cobwebs

(so coulnd.t sit on them).

The Lodge was very nice except for the cleanliness and was very disappointed for the money I paid I would expect it be clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really sorry the cleanliness wasn't as it should have been. We normally get 4's and 5's for cleanliness so really not sure what happened on this one..... I will discuss this with our house keeper to find out what went wrong and why this wasn't picked up before you arrived. I wish you had called us to let us know as we would have got a cleaning team back straight away.... Our office is only 5 minutes faway from Waters edge and we could have rectified the issues mentioned in your review and made your stay more enjoyable. That said, there is no excuse for properties not to be presented in a clean state so I am really sorry you experienced this, however, as you have stayed with us before, you will have experienced our normal high cleaning standards. I do hope this hasn't put you off and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aldershot, United Kingdom
4

A short break - perfect

  • 4 of 5

Very good accommodation but be warned downstairs walk in shower is slippery underfoot and has no grips. My mum took a tumble. Lots to do locally. We had a hot tub which girls enjoyed. Also like the fact the balcony is over water.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the hot tub. I was sorry to hear that your Mother slipped in the walk in shower, we will discuss this with the owner and see if can find a way of making the area less slippery. Thanks again for taking the time to sudmit a review and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
5

Bank holiday stay with teenagers

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Great location and really spacious house with everything we needed. The hot tub was a great success especially as we had beautiful sunny evenings so could watch the sun set.

The surrounding area is lovely we enjoyed the watersports, long walks and excellent pubs for dinner and lunch.

We would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Lakeside Brasserie Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.9 Miles
South Cerney Golf Club
Nearest Train
7.1 Miles
Kemble Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
The Old Boathouse Pub
Nearest Beach
3.7 Miles
Cotswold Country Park and Beach
Car: recommended

Golf

There are several golf courses in and around the Cotswold Water Park.

How to get there

Car recommended.

Distances

The closest town is Cirencester which is approximately 10 minutes car journey away.

Further Details

Great location for exploring the picturesque Cotswold villages and market towns.

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ashton Keynes Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Partner Offers