Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Glass Fronted Villa With Lake Views

Bedrooms 5
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 5 bedrooms, 10 people

This stunning 5 bedroom property caters for all tastes. With access to a heated outdoor pool, the world-class spa, children's play areas and tennis courts, there are plenty of activities to occupy you throughout your stay. The Lower Mill Estate is located next to the Thames National Footpath, with the fledgling Thames weaving its way through the edge of the estate. Close to the market town of Cirencester and ideally located to explore the local Cotswold villages.


Bedroom 1 - ground floor with 4'6 double bed, Bedroom 2 - ground floor with 3' bunk beds, Bedroom 3 - ground floor with 2 x 3' singles, Bedroom 4 - 1st floor, 3' single with 2'6 truckle bed under, Bedroom 5 - 2nd floor, 5' double bed


Ensuite to bedroom 1 with bath/shower over, WC and basin. Family bathroom with bath/shower over, WC and basin, Ensuite to Master bedroom with bath/shower over, WC and basin.


Large, modern and well equipped kitchen, built in double oven/grill with 5 ring gas hob, dishwasher plus integrated microwave, fridge and freezer.

Living Rooms:

Double height glass windows overlooking lake, 2 x 3 seat sofas and beanbag, log burning stove, 31" TV with freeview. Dining table with seating for 9 people, breakfast bar and 3 x bar stools. Sliding doors to east facing balcony with table and 4 chairs.

Cleaning/Towels/Linen/Maid service:

Towels and linen are included. Additional cleans can be arranged during your stay at an additional charge.


Shared Pool, Parking.

Dishwasher, Fridge, Fridge/Freezer, Hob/Stove, Microwave, Oven, Tumble Dryer, Washing Machine.

Central Heating, Satellite.


Downstairs facilities e.g. bedroom/bathroom but living areas are on first floor.


Deck - not enclosed with 2 x sun beds. Small grassed area leading down to the lakes edge. Membership to exclusive Spa which includes:

Two large, luxury slate-lined, heated swimming pools together with the UK's first Eco-Pool; a freshwater swimming pool purified entirely by water lillies! With a fully equipped gymnasium, a steam room, Scandinavian sauna, library, treatment rooms and a wonderful restful resident's lounge, the luxury health spa facilities will leave you spoilt or choice. The beautifully landscaped private gardens provide a peaceful haven to relax, chill out and watch the world go by, complete with sunbathing decks and hammocks! The spa is literally just a few minutes stroll from Clearwater 27. As part of your holiday package, you will receive a temporary membership to the spa, so that you can take full advantage of all of the amazing facilities during your break.

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Thomas
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 2, 2017


Malmesbury Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - Bunk beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Contemporary Glass Fronted Villa With Lake Views
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

We rented 27 Clearwater for a November weekend to meet up with two other families. The house was lovely and the views from the windows were amazing. Lower Mill Estate is an absolutely brilliant place. Orion were fabulous at making us feel welcome, and the staff on Lower Mill were equally friendly and welcoming. If you are staying for just a weekend you don't need to leave - you can walk everywhere, go for long country walks, have a coffee or a swim.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Clearwater 27. I will pass on your comments regarding the knives and coffee machine to the owner and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckingham, United Kingdom


  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely weekend but unfortunately there were some issues with the property -:

When we arrived no toilets worked.

On Saturday still one toilet wasn't working.

The carpet in the top bathroom was infested with creatures .

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review; I'm sorry the property didn't meet your expectations and that you experienced some maintenance issues. As explained when I visited you at 8.30 pm on Friday, following your call to report an issue with the toilet cisterns not filling, we do operate a 24/7 service with all out of hours calls being answered by a real person and are open all day Saturday. As soon as you called us to report the further issue with the toilet on Saturday, we sent a plumber out who rectify it and, whilst I accept it isn't good to have issues like this whilst on holiday, we did act and rectifed the fault within two hours of your call. Also, if you had mentioned the top bathroom carpet issue we could have looked at that on Saturday as well.... That said, it turned out to be carpet moth in a small area of the bathroom which was hard to spot, however, we do appreciate you pointing this out and will take action to rectify. I'm very sorry you experienced these issues, which should have been picked up before you arrived, so will be discussing how this happened with our house keeper to ensure it doesn't happen again and we maintain our normal high standards of cleanliness/maintenance. Thanks again for your feed back which we welcome and will be acting on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, United Kingdom

Lovely lakefront holiday accommodation

  • 3 of 5

Lovely, clean accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Ruined only by some idiot parking in our space for 3 days, which Security seemed powerless to stop other than to stick a note on their car, which did nothing (they were staying in number 24) and some very squeaky, creaky bedroom doors, which meant people were disturbed in the night when others went to the loo. Overall though the accommodation was lovely amd well equipped and the kids really loved the access to the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really sorry you experienced issues with parking. I was in regular contact with security during the three days yours and 28's car parking spaces were occupied and I know they did everything possible to resolve the issue, however, they do not have the right to clamp or remove vehicles so did do everything they could that was within their power.... There are clear rules that all home owners and renters agree to abide by, however, sadly, there will be some that disregard them. I will have a look at the squeaky door issues as this should be easily rectified and am really glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folkestone, United Kingdom

Weekend spent at 27 Clearwater, Chehondo

  • 4 of 5

I took my family to Chehondo for a special birthday weekend. The property felt quite spacious for the six adults and four younger members of the family and others who spent an evening with us .We loved the location and made full use of the spa passes that came with the property and as the weather was very warm and enjoyed the outdoor pool.The other facilities were excellent and next time hope to stay longer.My only question is why there was not a shred of toilet paper to be found for emergencies on arrival, difficult with a four year old in the party.Perhaps a mention of this on booking would prepare others for this situation. I have never in over forty years of self catering holidays found this problem before. another question is were the little " truckle " bed is meant to be used, too big to fit beside the single bed due to the radiator, and very heavy to put in any of the other rooms, due to the stairs. Other than these dificulties a good time was had by all

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really sorry that there was no toilet paper in the property.... I have checked with House Keeping and this was an oversight; They had run out of stock and intended to go back to put them in as we do normally supply two rolls in each toilet... I'm so sorry this was missed; if you had called us, we would have bought some straight over as we are located very close to the properties so can react quickly to issues such as this, that said, I appreciate that you might have assumed it wasn't our policy to put them in. We will also have a look at the truckle bed in the small room as it obviously needs to be positioned so that the extra bed can be used. I am really glad that, overall, you had a good time, were able to enjoy the facilities and the weather behaved! If you would like to come back and stay again, I would like to offer you a further 5% discount on top of the 5% returning customer discount we normally offer by way of an apology for the oversight.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Solihull, United Kingdom

Great holiday in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful location on a site equipped with plenty of amenities for kids. Our property was lovely and met our requirements. We enjoyed a special family celebration with friends at the Ballihoo restaurant on site and the Sunday lunch was delicious and the staff and manager were very attentitive to ensure all enjoyed. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your excellent review; I'm really glad the weekend was a success and that you would like to come back... Don't forget, as a returning customer you will be entitled to a 5% discount if you book again. I noted your comment about having two keys; we appreciate that, especially in larger groups, guests will be coming and going independently, which is why we leave the key safe set on the same code you used to get in. This way, so as long as the key is left in the safe and all members of the group know the code, eveyone can get in and out independently..... I'm sorry if that wasn't explained to you. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • Electricity and gas costs are included

    Linen and towels (1 x bath sheets and 1 x hand towel) are included for the maximum occupancy of the property

    The cots we provide are travel cots and do not come with linen

    Our camp beds are only suitable for children and are provided with bed linen

    Please note extra housekeeping services are available during your stay (charges applicable) please do contact us direct

  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: GBP300.00

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties